Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Avert Environmental Pest Control

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2010

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

333 Andover Dr Apt 149

Burbank, CA 91504

Description

Animal removal, pest control & exterminating. Additional DBA - Avert Environmental Pest control.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/14/2020


Daniel W.

Excellent. They were amazing.

Description of Work
They did pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

10/06/2015


Melinda K.

Description of Work
After years of no bugs, suddenly I have crickets. I tried another service with not the best results. The difference was night and day after using Avert. Then with the recent hot weather and some repairs on the property a rat got inside! Horrors. Not when you have Avert to call. He put my fears at ease, took care of the matter, recommended solutions, and the creature is now gone. I whole heartedly recommend Avert. Every time has been exceptional service.

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

05/14/2014


Stacy W.

.

Description of Work
They fumigated my car, as I parked next to a lot of bushes at the zoo and had an ant infestation. Avert responded immediately and came to my home on a Sunday afternoon (after business hours). they were great - would highly recommend and definitely use again!

Category pest control

5.0

01/27/2014


Jonah W.

Would use again in a second,

Description of Work
Came within an hour, and removed the animal, and did it for $100 instead of $150. Great person, and well done and quickly.

Category animal removal

5.0

04/24/2012


OCTAVIO P.

They are great. We have used them for years. I would give them the highest grade available.

Description of Work
We have used them for pest control services.

Category pest control

5.0

08/01/2011


NANCY M.

They are great. They have good pricings and show up consistently when promised. They are amazing.

Description of Work
I have used them to remove skunks under the house and rodents.

Category animal removal

2.0

01/10/2007


ANTONY B.

Hired them before and was always happy. Hired to kill gophers but ended up losing all our plants. When I called to complain and suggest that maybe they didn't deserve payment I was told (or rather yelled at) that it was our responsibility to monitor new gopher activity (which we did by seeing our plants die) and that they can't control every gopher and that we should have called them to come back out (which we did, every time we saw the mounds of earth appear). They seemed to suggest that we should possess some 6th sense about the intrusion of any gophers, but the only sign was when a bush started to die. Our gardener later told us that they were a waste of money - if you don't have mesh around your plants then the gophers will get them. I'm not sure what annoyed me more - that they were happy to keep charging for a service they must have known was pointless, or that Gary just shouted over me when I called to complain. Not very professional. Won't use them again.

Description of Work
Earwig work was good and got rid of them. Gopher service was completely ineffective and did nothing.

Category pest control

5.0

07/29/2005


JOHN C.

WE'VE USED THEM REPEATEDLY. THEY USE NATURAL PRODUCTS AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS SATISFIED OUR NEEDS. WE LIKE THE TYPE OF PRODUCTS THAT THEY USE AND THEY WORK.

Description of Work
SPRAYING FOR SPIDERS AND INDOOR PESTS OF THAT NATURE.

Category pest control

5.0

11/05/2004


BRANDI I.

THEY HAVE VERY COMPETITIVE AND REASONABLE PRICES AND GLADLY STAND BY THEIR WARRANTY. WE CALLED APPROXIMATELY 3 WKS AFTER HAVING OUR HOME SPRAYED BECAUSE WE HAD ANTS AND THEY RETURNED PROMPTLY WIHTOUT CHARGING US A DIME.

Description of Work
SPRAYED EXERIOR AND INTERIOR OF HOME FOR PESTS.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Surf City Termite & Pest Control

    "My core value is to offer the highest level of customer service to my clients, they need a pest professional they can trust and who is there every step of the way." - Gabriela Terrazas Family Owned & Operated, We do all our own work (no subcontracting). Payment is due on completion of work, Financing plan may be available on certain jobs. Additional Location: 10868 Drury Ln, Lynwood, CA 90262  

    Angi Certified

    Pacific Exterminator

    Locally owned and operated, we are based in Ventura County. Pacific Exterminator was built out of a desire to better serve our local community after gaining experience from larger regional pest control companies. Our service area includes: Ventura, Santa Paula, Santa Clarita, Valencia, Castaic, Camarillo, Malibu, Thousand Oaks, Simi Valley, Agoura Hills & San Fernando Valley.  

    Angi Certified

    Handytech Termite & Pest Control Services

    Handytech Termite & Pest Control Services is a small family owned business. Our techs have over 15 years experience using the best pest control solutions. We use products that have a minimal impact on the environment. Need an inspection today, we can be there. Over 80% of our business is sourced from referrals of satisfied customers. Call us today for a free termite inspection.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Animal removal, general pest control, rodent control, ants, spiders, gophers, ground squirrels, bees, stored food or pantry pests, dead animal removal, live animal trapping

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Avert Environmental Pest Control

    How is Avert Environmental Pest Control overall rated?

    Avert Environmental Pest Control is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Avert Environmental Pest Control open?

    Avert Environmental Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Avert Environmental Pest Control provide

    Avert Environmental Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Avert Environmental Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Avert Environmental Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Avert Environmental Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Avert Environmental Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Avert Environmental Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    No, Avert Environmental Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Avert Environmental Pest Control?

    No, Avert Environmental Pest Control does not offer warranties.

    What services does Avert Environmental Pest Control offer?

    Avert Environmental Pest Control offers the following services: Animal removal, general pest control, rodent control, ants, spiders, gophers, ground squirrels, bees, stored food or pantry pests, dead animal removal, live animal trapping