Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Atticare Construction

Founded 2014 • With Angi since September 2014

4.6

(115) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4001 W Alameda Ave

Burbank, CA 91505

Description

Atticare Construction is the industry leader in home upgrades with a focus on energy efficiency. With over 9 years of experience, Atticare offers exceptional project management paired with an unmatched level of integrity and customer service. We focus on what matters - making your home healthier, comfortable, and more energy-efficient: ● Attic & Crawl Space Services ● Insulation Removal and Replacement ● Roofing ● Solar ● HVAC ● Windows ● Exterior Paint WHY CHOOSE US ● 98.8% Customer Satisfaction Rate ● Licensed & Insured ● Diamond certified ● 1400+ positive online reviews ● Guarantee the highest quality of work ● Best quality products and brands used ● All service team members are professionally trained and/or certified Serving the San Francisco Bay Area, Greater Los Angeles, New Jersey & New York, we offer a FREE on site inspection to ensure all systems are in good shape and there are no health hazards. Whether you require on-site evaluation, or you’re in need of free, over the phone advice, contact us today and one of our team members can answer your questions. Let us help you become more comfortable in your home....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/07/2019


John R.

Their technician stepped on our ceiling fire sprinkler pipe and caused a water flood with hundreds of thousands of damage. Told us they will pay for everything. Then when we tried to contact them, they would not do anything. They kept saying it is with senior management and would never connect us or allow us to talk to senior management. I had to turn the claim to my insurance company to handle and my insurance premium sky rocketed. Avoid this company at all cost.

Description of Work
Needed to install a radiant heat barrier in my attic

Category insulation

5.0

04/02/2019


marc B.

Hired Atticare to replace our HVAC ducting and replace all the insulation in the attic (1300 square feet). They were easy to deal with and very responsive. Our account rep Eric G was very pleasant and helped explain everything that needed to be done. I didn't realize that they also did HVAC ducting, and the costs were lower than other quotes we had, so I went for it. Reyes and his crew came right on time at 8 AM and worked non-stop until 4:30. They got a ton accomplished and hauled off all the the old material. They sealed off the areas were rodents may have still been able to get into the house and vacuumed out all the old blown-in insulation. They sanitized the entire area to make sure we were in good shape. The work looks well done and we should be nice and sealed in for our hot hot summers here in Los Angeles - global warming is real ya'll. Los Angeles offers a couple rebates for DWP and So Cal Gas on the attic insulation so in all the new insulation becomes a good deal!

Description of Work
Clean and Replace Air Ducts (crawl space) and Attic Insulation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation

5.0

01/17/2019


Susan O.

The technicians that showed up were on time, professional and polite. The lead tech kept me informed on how the job was going, what they found and how they were going to fix it. I was very pleased with the company and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Rodent removal in attic along with removing the insulation and installing new.

Category insulation

5.0

11/16/2018


Louise H.

First I must say I am so glad Atticare was the company to come do my insulation and radiant barrier. Dave came to do my assessment and he was just wonderful to talk to. He gave me a full solution for my attic. I chose to do batts insulation and radiant barrier and I couldn’t be happier. The crew as he promised would be on time and be courteous the entire work day. They are so efficient they finished my 3,000 sq ft house in one day. Thank you Dave and Atticare for your great work!

Description of Work
Insulation and Radiant barrier

Category insulation, energy audit

5.0

11/16/2018


Valarie G.

Atticare was hired by my solar company. Dave came and did a thorough inspection, he was very detailed in explaining the work to be done. The crew quality cleanup/install on the day of the job was the best. I will be definitely recommending Atticare for any attic cleanup, rodent issues, and insulation install. Thank you again!

Description of Work
Insulation Clean out and New Insulation

Category pest control, insulation, energy audit

5.0

10/01/2018


katherine A.

Robert and his crew were very clean, kind, and respectful very impressed with the job and how thorough they worked.

Description of Work
attic insulation

Category insulation

5.0

06/09/2018


Tina C.

The team arrived on time, were polite and personable. Did their jobs with professionalism and speed, and cleaned up afterwards. A very good experience. I'd highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Heating and air replaced with new air ducts

Category insulation

5.0

05/21/2018


KEN B R.

It is extremely rare that we take the time to write a review for any company - however, we really must give one for Atticare because they did such an amazing job for us! From the initial meeting with Tom, all the way to the end of the project with Eric and his crew - they were professional, prompt, hard-working, and fair. Truly feel like we just did business with an ethical company that quoted fair prices, and delivered above & beyond our expectations. We had them rodent proof our attic, clean-out old insulation (decades of mess - including prior construction debris) from out of the attic, and then put up a radiant barrier. [We didn't have them install new insulation - as we are coordinating with the DWP optimization program for that, otherwise we would have also had Atticare quote that also.] Anyhow, bottom line is that we would absolutely recommend them. Lets just say that the pics they took for us (before and after) look just like the pics they have in their advertising. Amazing! [And fyi - not sure I'm comfortable quoting the cost of service on here, but lets just say it's thousands - and we'd do it again in a heart-beat! ] ~Carla & Ken

Description of Work
rodent exclusion/ attic cleaning /radiant barrier

Category pest control, energy audit

5.0

05/14/2018


Michael K.

Project went well. Job completed a little ahead of projected time. Workers were committed and dedicated. No residual trash. All good and professional grade.

Description of Work
Attic cleaning and install new attic insulation. Installed new attic vent screens. Rodent proofing.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

04/29/2018


Thanasi G.

The supervisor and staff were professional and completed the work on time as they had committed. I inspected the work upon completion with the supervisor and walked me through what they did and why. He also took pictures of difficult to access areas, so I can better inspect their work. Overall I was very pleased with their service and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Clean and re insulate the attic

Category insulation

5.0

04/05/2018


Yonit G.

The entire experience with Atticare was absolute pleasure, starting with the initial contact and quick response from their rep, to the very professional and detailed inspection and recommendations. Great pricing, and amazing results. They replaced the entire insulation in my attic. Such a great experience. Thanks Tom, Robert and the rest of Atticare team!

Description of Work
Insulation replacement

Category insulation

5.0

03/30/2018


Firooze P.

Great on schedule and Professional Service

Description of Work
Remove old insulation and mouse droppings from attic and add new insulation

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

02/26/2018


Jian C.

We worked with David and a Team lead by Eduardo to have our attic cleaned, rodent proofed, and insulation replaced. The crew did a very good job. They were on time, considerate and thorough.

Description of Work
Attic cleaning, rodent proof, insulation replacement

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

02/09/2018


Diana S.

David was great. He was very responsive and his crew was great. Everything went well, they were efficient and very detailed. They were in and out in one day and left no mess behind. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Remove and replace insulation for the entire house.

Category insulation

5.0

01/12/2018


Bret W.

My wife and I are very happy that we chose to call on Atticare. Periodic maintenance of our home (our largest investment) is essential to maintaining its value, so we had David from Atticare come out for a no obligation estimate. He was "on time" and very professional and personable! Before entering our home, he suited-up in a clean suit and his equipment was impeccable, alleviating any concerns we might have had with this sort of clean-up job. After his inspection, David showed my wife and I photos of our attic's condition, explained all of our options, and patiently answered all of our questions. The no pressure approach was greatly appreciated. And as a result of his professionalism and approach David made it easy for us to choose Atticare. All of the work was done within the same day! Positive first impressions yielded the professional results we were hoping for. Thank you Atticare for doing such a great job and being so flexible!

Description of Work
Attic clean-up

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are happy to hear our technician provided you with a high standard of service, as it is our #1 priority for our customers. We definitely take pride in our work and appreciate your feedback.

2.0

09/23/2017


mathazin A.

The sales rep came to my house & went into the attic to measure and give me a quote. His quote was high ($5,800 for the attic & $2,600 dollars for the A/C duct replacement) . After a few weeks of back&forth I got him to come down to $5,600 total for the whole job (Still, the highest cost of the 4 bids I received) I ultimately went with Atticare because I believed they would do the best job since they specialize in attic work + I figured the high cost meant they would take their time to do the job properly. That ended up being a mistake on my part. A crew of 5 people showed up at 9AM & were gone by 3PM. They got in and cleaned the attic up very quickly (which was nice). Then they went back up and managed to seal holes & install the new insulation in only 30 minutes. They very poorly stuffed the insulation everywhere, leaving big gaps in the attic and crushing the insulation by installing it without cutting it to proper size & also stuffing it underneath obstructions. When I questioned the lead man he stated "It's still R-38 insulation even if it is compressed to 4 inches" (Which is totally not true - insulation needs to be fully depressed to achieve target R-Value). Not cool to misinform your customers on the assumption that they are naive. Upon final inspection I noticed there was a section of the attic where the old insulation remained. I have a 24" knee wall in my attic and was shocked to learn they did not remove/replace the insulation and clean this area. When I asked the lead man he told me he was instructed not to do the knee wall & that it would be an extra cost for me if I wanted it done. This knee wall is only approximately 50 SF (4% of the total attic space). So basically, they only cleaned 96% of my attic and left the old contaminated insulation in the knee wall - all to save the cost of 50 SF of insulation? Maybe most atticare customers are happy with their service, since they most likely do not go up & inspect the attic upon completion. This review is for anyone who is expecting superior quality. Do not assume this company will provide superior quality installation just because they specialize in attic work or because their cost is higher. Overall poor workmanship. In-out & on to the next one. For $5,500 I was expecting good quality and for the job to take 10-12 hours (which is what it would have taken to do the job properly). $5,500 hundred dollars for $2,000 of materials & 20 labor hours. Unacceptable to skimp on service and provide poor quality to customers paying top dollar. Pics attached......

Description of Work
Remove old insulation in attic, vacuum to remove dust/debris. sanitize attic. seal all holes to prevent rodent access. seal all holes to prevent air loss from house. Replace (9) A/C ducts in attic. install new R38 insulation (owens corning pink bats). My attic is approximately 1,500 square feet

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Hi Travis, We have not received a call from you regarding any of your concerns, and I have tried to reach out myself by a message and a call and never got a call back. Our contracts are thorough and very detailed, and our foreman are not allowed to do any extra jobs or projects that are not part of the scope of work initially agreed upon - they don't have the authority to make these decisions. Your technician would be more than happy to discuss with you your concerns regarding 50 sqft. I'm sorry if you feel that we worked too fast, but every attic and home we work with encounters different conditions, and we can only estimate how long a job can take. Typically, we have more times where a job takes longer than expected, however your case is very rare, but this will never affect our quality of work. Your project has a 1 year warranty, I would be happy to send my best crew to address any of your concerns, and to make sure you're satisfied with the results. I'm here to work with you, so we can provide you with the excellent customer service our customers have come to expect. Hope to hear from you soon, Oz Atticare LA General Manager.

5.0

08/25/2017


Robin L.

Awesome! Attic clean and replaced ducting

Description of Work
Clean attic and new insulation

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to rate us. We are glad to hear you are happy with our services.

5.0

08/22/2017


Shane G.

Professional and thorough all the way through. The workman that performed the estimate actually climbed into the attic to take pictures and document what needed to be done. Quote was received quickly and discounted price honored even though we shopped around thoroughly, delaying our response. The actual work was done faster than expected - crew arrived early in the morning (about 8), created a plastic tunnel to the attic entry, and bagged up all old insulation and debris in the attic. This took the bulk of the time. At the same time they sealed up any air gaps with foam and added mesh netting where necessary to prevent rodents from entering. R38 insulation as then installed. Overall the process took around 4 or 5 hours. They documented the work with pictures which showed how clean the attic was before they installed the new insulation. Went up to look at everything at the end of the job and it appeared well done. It's been about a week since the install and the insulation is doing its job, preventing the house from heating up much better than our old insulation. Overall very pleased with the work - only minor complaint is that a small patch of ceiling paint was removed by the tape used to hold up plastic tarps and we are still waiting on that to be addressed, but don't expect any difficulty based on prior interactions.

Description of Work
Removed old insulation, cleaned and sanitized attic, sealed all air gaps and rodent entry points, and installed new insulation.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We do our best to provide a high standard of service for our customers, starting with thorough and honest inspections. We definitely take pride in our work and appreciate your feedback.

3.0

07/15/2017


Ger M.

team ok, equipment old with some issues then check out work as done to find they had no rodents or holes or they spray foam on my expensive new roof rid vents which I asked them to remove foam only to find work order for rodent proofing was to all seal holes.

Description of Work
remove and replace attic insulation total 1056SF - but sold package including rodent proofing that I did not need when asked why Jonathan kept saying it was included in pricing at no charge even if you did not want this done or need it done - overpriced

Category insulation

5.0

06/29/2017


Edward U.

Taylor came out and inspected the attic. He gave me a reasonable estimate for the job and scheduled a day the following week for the cleanup. My homeowners association requested a copy of their insurance policy and asked to be listed on the insurance policy since the job required access to the roof to get to the attic. Amber (office manager for the L.A. branch Atticare) was able to provide me with the insurance certificate within a few days before the job started. A two man crew showed up within the expected appointment time, They did a fabulous job in cleaning out the attic and replaced the shredded insulation and air ducts. They sealed the smaller openings with mesh so the critters cannot get through again. I could not be happier with the outcome. They kept me up to date during the entire job process on what was being done and what they planned to do. Pictures were taken before and after the job was done. They were very professional through out. After the job was done, they made sure everything was cleaned up and made sure nothing left behind. I would definitely hire this company again.

Description of Work
Needed to clean and sanitize the attic and replace the damaged insulation and air ducts due to Raccoon damage.

Category pest control, insulation

Service Provider Response

We are glad to hear you are happy with our services. We take pride in knowing our customers appreciate our efforts to provide the best service possible on a daily basis. Thank you for trusting us to provide you with these services and for your kind comments.

1.0

06/20/2017


Michael R.

I was going to let this go, but after enduring two extremely uncomfortable summers and recently being told by the DWP that my insulation wasn’t installed correctly, I want to warn others of my experience. Here is what I wrote about my experience last summer: In August of 2016, Atticare installed insulation in our attic. One day of work for them cost us $5400. We hoped that it would mean our house would be noticeably cooler. The day started poorly when they backed the Atticare truck into our garage ripping off part of the facial board and damaging another board. While they did send someone to repair it, it is not the same as before. Despite the fact that our house continued to be very hot, we did not suspect that it was because the insulation had been installed incorrectly. When we had our AC repaired, the technician went into the attic briefly. When he returned, he said, "It would probably help to get better insulation." He said that it in some spots, it looked like there was the correct amount of insulation (R38 which we had paid for), but in many areas, it looked like much less. We had a couple different insulation companies come out, and they verified that the insulation was not R38 in all areas. It had been compressed by plywood and hastily stuffed under pipes, and in many areas the insulation measured only 7 inches rather than the 12 inches we had paid for. For almost a year we had been paying higher energy bills, had to repair an overworked AC, and worried about the health of our infant in the heat. When we contacted Atticare and asked that a supervisor be sent out to inspect the work, the problems got worse. We specifically asked for someone who had the authority to make decisions for the company. They first sent out David who was an inexperienced employee who did little more than read the invoice out loud at me. At first, he said he had been with the company for 3 1/2 years. Later he said it was 2 1/2 years. He said that he could take the plywood out for free and the attic would be cooler. I told him to go ahead and remove it, and he said, "I can't do it for free. Anyway, it wouldn't make any difference." Two of the people who came out, Omar and an Owens Corning expert, agreed that it had not been installed correctly. Yet the company representatives refused to pay for someone to fix it. When speaking to Sean on the phone, he repeatedly referenced me liking him so much that I would want to send him flowers. His advances made me extremely uncomfortable, which is when I decided to stop trying to deal with this unethical, unprofessional, and disorganized company. Instead, I spoke with Owens Corning directly. Their representative confirmed what everyone else had been telling me—that Atticare incorrectly installed the insulation. However, by then I felt I didn’t have the emotional energy to keep arguing with a company who refused to honor the warranty I was promised (in writing).

Description of Work
Attic Insulation

Category insulation

5.0

05/22/2017


Dawn D.

Fantastic! Edward and his crew were the ultimate professionals. My previously horror-story-worthy basement/crawl space is pristine and the musty smell is completely gone. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Air ducts replaced and the moisture barrier in the crawl space replaced and the entire area under my house cleaned of critter debris.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you are satisfied with our services and are appreciative of our team's efforts to leave your home feeling better than before and clean. Thank you for trusting us to provide you with these services and taking the time to review us on here.

5.0

05/04/2017


Selene L.

Taylor K, from Atticare arrived in a timely manner to do a thorough inspection of my attic as well as my crawlspace. Taylor took measurements of my attic and informed me of how the new insulation would provide energy cost savings. I was impressed with Taylor's knowledge and felt that I could trust him. Taylor also showed me how the team from Atticare would seal up the living space of my house to protect it from the dust and debris from the old fiberglass insulation removal as well as the attic clean up. This was especially important to me since one of my kids has asthma and is a determining factor in which companies we use. Taylor also inspected my crawlspace and recommended that we put in a vapor barrier, but he recommended that we do that after we address the attic insulation. Taylor seemed to give his honest opinion and I really appreciated that! I don't know how many technicians Atticare has, but Taylor is a great one-friendly and helpful! We are in the midst of remodeling our house and will not have the insulation done yet, but when it is time, I will definitely be calling Atticare!

Description of Work
inspection of attic and crawlspace

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind comments. At Atticare we try our best to provide a high standard of service at our customers houses, starting with thorough and honest inspections prior to any job. Thank you for taking the time to review us here.

5.0

05/01/2017


Nathan H.

Fast, committed, on time, polite, responsive and did it right!

Description of Work
Clean up rats and old insulation.

Category insulation

5.0

04/24/2017


Jose G.

Tech inspected insulation. and stated no smoke damage, but did notice that builder did not install sufficient insulation and there parts that were not insulated. They returned a week later to perform the work. Professional, on time, courteous quick clean. Highly recommend. .

Description of Work
Wanted insulation inspected for smoke damage after last years fires.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do our best to provide a high standard of service for our customers from start to finish and are glad to hear you are satisfied with the results.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carroll Painting

    We are a family owned and operated painting and pressure washing company. Our company has been in our family for 30 years. We strive to have the best customer service and treat your project like it was our own. We specialize in interior and exterior painting, stucco repairs, and we do all of our own carpentry work. We offer free estimates! Call us today !  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Fazly LLC

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, staining, cabinet painting, wallpaper, stucco, window cleaning, drywall, roofing, plumbing and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    House Painting Inc

    Additional Phones - (800) 540-6004, (818) 957-1202, (626) 350-1578, (310) 477-9667, (818) 888-1857, (310) 540-5005, (323) 730-0544. Award wining. 10 employees. Over 730 happy reviews from Angie's List members. Please visit our website at www.housepaintinginc.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1051462
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Insulation, HVAC, Roofing, Solar Panels, Window replacement, Exterior paint Attic & Crawl Space Services: Attic Clean Up, Crawl Space Cleaning Air Duct Repair & Replacement, Crawl Space Vapor Barrier, Quietcool whole house fan

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing repair, air duct cleaning, soundproofing services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Atticare Construction

    How is Atticare Construction overall rated?

    Atticare Construction is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Atticare Construction open?

    Atticare Construction is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Atticare Construction provide

    Atticare Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Atticare Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Atticare Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Atticare Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Atticare Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Atticare Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Atticare Construction offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Atticare Construction?

    Yes, Atticare Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Atticare Construction offer?

    Atticare Construction offers the following services: Insulation, HVAC, Roofing, Solar Panels, Window replacement, Exterior paint Attic & Crawl Space Services: Attic Clean Up, Crawl Space Cleaning Air Duct Repair & Replacement, Crawl Space Vapor Barrier, Quietcool whole house fan

    Are there any services Atticare Construction does not offer?

    Roofing repair, air duct cleaning, soundproofing services.