AML SERVICE

About

Founded 2017

Founded January 2017. Please call our office today and get your schedule for your appliance repair. +1 818-818-8204 With Angi Since August 2022. AML Appliance Service is a company founded by an experienced appliance repair technician. Our technicians are certified by DCA and ETA 608 Type l, with

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

REPAIR AND MAINTENANCE RANGE

small appliance repair

202290065
REPAIR GAS VALVE .
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (14)small appliance repair (12)
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
5.0

01/23/2023


Joseph J.

Maria and Bob were very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend their service for all appliance repairs.

Description of Work
Repaired GE Microwave

Category small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2023

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for being a loyal customer and writing this awesome review. It means the world to us. Sincerely, AML SERVICE
5.0

01/17/2023


Cheryl L.

They were prompt and professional and disconnected my washing machine and dryer for only $150.

Description of Work
Disconnection of washing machine and dryer

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2023

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! AML SERVICE appreciates your business and values your feedback. Sincerely, AML SERVICE
5.0

12/30/2022


Vahe G.

Great service! Friendly technician, and very professional. Most of all they were available at a moments notice, and repaired my laundry machine quickly and honestly. Fairly priced, and i highly recommend AML over Samsung Service Quick.

Description of Work
Repaired Samsung Dryer

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! AML SERVICE appreciates your business and values your feedback. Sincerely, AML SERVICE
5.0

12/29/2022


lisa H.

Bob was very thorough. He replaced the pump and installed a new line since dishwasher was not originally installed correctly. He ran through a number of rinse cycles to ensure it drained properly. So far all looks good. Given the amount of time and work done, as well as pump replacement price seemed reasonable. He also gave valuable tips.

Description of Work
Repaired Samsung Dishwasher

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating – it's much appreciated!” Sincerely, AMl SERVICE
5.0

12/27/2022


Harlan G.

From Maria who coordinated it all they saved the day here, the day after Christmas with my fridge very full of food from last nights festive dinner. The serviceman was so polite and fixed the thermostat in recurs time and then helped by moving the fridge back and vacuuming the rear vents and back of Samsung fridge, having just had open heart surgery not long ago I could not do this on my own, the serviceman and Maria were my angels for the day. I do appreciate their help and level of service. And to top it off was surprise:d with how inexpensive the repair was as I expected much more I think they were my angels for the day!:)

Description of Work
Repaired Samsung refrigerator

Category small appliance repair

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for being a loyal customer and writing this awesome review. "It means the world to us.” Sincerely, AML SERVICE
5.0

12/16/2022


Fredric A.

Excellent, knowledgeable and personable.

Description of Work
Dryer LG repair

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2022

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TAKING THE TIME TO LEAVE US A 5 STAR RATING. SINCERELY, AML SERVICE
5.0

12/15/2022


Donald H S.

Outstanding! Bob showed up on time, diagnosed the problem, ordered the part, and two days later showed as promised and fixed it without any hassle. Very fair price, great friendly service, and delivered as promised.

Description of Work
REPAIR MAYTAG WASHER DRAIN PUMP .

Category small appliance repair

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating – it's much appreciated!” SINCERELY, AML SERVICE
5.0

12/10/2022


Rosalie A.

AMl service excellent from the staff Maria and the technician was prompt , polite, courteous and very professional. They delivered service in timely manner as promised. I am very Thankful after taking over from the prior company that didn’t do the job. Maria was on top of everything making sure that it will be done right away . I gave them 110% . I will recommend them to my friends and family. Thank you AMl Service keep up the excellent Service you are providing to your client.👍

Description of Work
Kenmore Washer

Category small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. Sincerely, AML SERVICE
5.0

10/14/2022


Adele W.

Great. He diagnosed the issue and fixed the problem

Description of Work
Repaired Kenmore Washer repaired washing machine

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2022

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW. SINCERELY, AML SERVICE
5.0

10/10/2022


R Glenn S.

Bob was great. We had foolishly washed a synthetic down pillow in our front load washer and it exploded and dumped down all through the washer, hoses & drain. Bob replaced the water pump which had died during the strain and fished out many, many clumps of down. Two days later after the plumber had cleared the drainstack and outlet, Bob returned to clean out yet more down clumps. Bob was polite, and personable and explained everything he did. And he kept a straight face through it all. When called to return to do further clearing he came very, very quickly. Here's hoping the down disaster is now cleared! Maria in the office was very helpful, efficient, and understanding.

Description of Work
Repaired Washer Kenmore

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. Sincerely, AML SERVICE
5.0

09/27/2022


Jose I.

The problem was not fixed because the part to be replaced is not available anywhere. Bob, the technician, recommended to wait at least three months hoping that the replacement part will be available by then. Other than that, Bob is very respectful person, knowledgeable, professional and thorough. Maria, who you talked to when you call, even on a Sunday, is the best example of a great customer service. She will call you before the scheduled service and after the service is done as a follow up to ensure that your issues are resolved to your satisfaction. We definitely recommend AML SERVICE to all who needs their appliance repaired.

Description of Work
Samsung Refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. Sincerely, AML SERVICE
5.0

09/22/2022


Jeff W.

Bob, the technician, diagnosed and fixed the problem. We were very pleased with the customer service and completion of the job.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. Sincerely, AML SERVICE
5.0

09/22/2022


Terry B.

It was great after putting my information in to Angie I was called from that appliance repair and he came out that day and assessed how much it would be and then he came back when he said he would and for the price in it was very smooth and easy.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. Sincerely, AML SERVICE
5.0

09/09/2022


Roe D.

Great serviceman On time Very neat Dishwasher works great Would use this company again

Description of Work
Repaired Whirlpool Dishwasher

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. Sincerely, AML SERVICE
5.0

09/07/2022


Hermine G.

Wonderful job, would hire again did everything neatly and wonderfully organized. Workers were very polite and considerate will be recommending them to all my family and friends! Thank you for your wonderful work!

Description of Work
Repaired LG Washer and Dryer

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Sincerely, AML SERVICE
5.0

08/29/2022


Jennifer B.

Bob is a super friendly, very skilled and knowledgeable technician who will go above and beyond to fix your appliances . Will definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Repaired Bocsh Dishwasher and gas valve in our oven

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. Sincerely, AML SERVICE
5.0

08/29/2022


Marina B.

10/10 , the technician Bob scheduled the repair on the same day as it was emergency, it was a massive leakage in the kitchen. He came on time, diagnosed and repaired the appliance. Professional, accurate, polite, provided great customer care. Was wearing gloves, mask. Definitely gonna recommend!

Description of Work
Repaired GE Washer

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. Sincerely, AML SERVICE
5.0

08/27/2022


Armine M.

The work was done quickly and professional way. The guy name of Bob was very polite and surly he knows his job. My ice maker is working after fixing until now. I highly recommend him to everyone. Thank you

Description of Work
Repaired Samsung Ice Maker

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Sincerely, AML SERVICE
5.0

08/26/2022


Levon A.

Excellent!

Description of Work
Repared Thermador Oven Stove Cooktop

Category small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Review. Sincerely, AML SERVICE

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    414 E VALENCIA AVE #305

    Burbank, CA 91501

    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Services Not Offered

    COMMERCIAL APPLIANCE REPAIR. VENT INSTALLATION.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Appliance Repair and maintenance.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AML SERVICE

    How is AML SERVICE overall rated?

    AML SERVICE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AML SERVICE open?

    AML SERVICE is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does AML SERVICE provide

    AML SERVICE accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does AML SERVICE offer free estimates?

    No, AML SERVICE does not offer free project estimates.

    Does AML SERVICE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AML SERVICE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AML SERVICE offer a senior discount?

    No, AML SERVICE does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AML SERVICE offer emergency services?

    Yes, AML SERVICE offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AML SERVICE?

    No, AML SERVICE does not offer warranties.

    What services does AML SERVICE offer?

    AML SERVICE offers the following services: Major Appliance repair.

    Are there any services AML SERVICE does not offer?

    COMMERCIAL APPLIANCE REPAIR. VENT INSTALLATION.