Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Accu-Rooter

Founded 2013 • With Angi since February 2013

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We are a family owned and operated drain cleaning/plumbing shop. Most calls received are responded to by two seasoned drain profesionals. We pride ourselves on cleaning ( Any Drain, Any Time, Always On Time!)...

Other local Pros in your area

Restore and Build Construction Inc

With over 20 years of experience in the Construction & Restoration industry, you can count on us to expertly manage your Commercial & Residential project from start to finish. If you are planning a remodel, upgrade or new construction- we will be able to take care of everything from the plumbing to the final finishes with ease. Should you incur water, fire or mold damage- we work with you and your insurance company to get your home back to normal. We understand how important it is to get your home back after an unfortunate loss and how difficult it may be to manage your claim, not to mention managing resulting damage, which is why we are more than happy to walk you through the claim process in an effort to relieve the stress associated with damage to your home. As well as being fully capable of assisting homeowners, we are well qualified to provide consultations and expert opinions for Insurance Carriers and Network Partners alike. As fully licensed and bonded, IICRC certified General Contractors, rest assured your next project is in expert hands.  

Jetters Only

Plumbing and Hydro Jetting. We are experts pipeline video inspection. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

California Green Plumbing

We are committed in providing the best service at a competitive price. We have been serving the greater Los Angeles communities for over 25 years. Our employees are well trained and are ready to satisfy all your plumbing needs. We have 3 trucks out on the field to provide fast service. We offer estimates over the phone and in person. We are Green Plumbing accredited.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/01/2016

Called to set up an estimate. They man who answered the phone clearly was not interested in talking to me. Tried to pass the phone to someone else. His conversation with his partner stated like this, " hey do you want to take to this guy..." I just hung up.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category plumbing

5.0

04/30/2015

This service is the real deal. No scare tactics or sales pitch for extra work, just a simple cleanout.

Description of Work
"Main Line Stoppage - Snaked main through 4" cleanout in front of property. Snaked approximately 100 ft. Removed some roots from line."

Category drain cleaning

5.0

02/25/2015

Description of Work
Good. replaced garbage disposal and later cleaned out pipes to the street. Bonnie

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

09/24/2014

Description of Work
We had a leak in the toilet tank where the bolt connects the tank to the bowl. We have a wall mounted toilet and a tiny bathroom so it's a difficult job to maneuver. We tried to do it ourselves but the bolt was rusted/frozen and we couldn't loosen it. They used a saws-all and got the old bolt out and replaced it with no damage to the tank or bowl. They quoted us $83 and stuck to that quote.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/15/2014

.

Description of Work
Tony and Jim picked up a new toilet from Kenny's plumbing supply in Burbank for us and installed it. They were also scheduled to clean out our kitchen sink line that was running slow. Their pre-arrival estimate was 160 to 170 dollars. While they were in the bathroom I asked if they could also work on connecting our bathroom sink plug. I didn't think there was any hope for that because a previous plumber had improperly installed it and the entire vanity would have to be removed to fix it properly. I did not want to go to that expense. Tony got the toilet in with no problem and got the bathroom sink plug reconnected without having to remove the vanity. Jim worked on the kitchen sink which proved to be loaded with grease way beyond the fifty feet of rooter cable they had. they went ahead and used the outside sewer access to root out the line all the way around the main sewer line. In other words, they had to do a lot more than agreed upon. They were very friendly, professional and polite. I was expecting to pay more than the estimate, but they still only charged $170.00. Tony and Jim are brothers who seem to have been working together for a long time. They are very easy going and professional and I will be using them again without hesitation. I highly recommend them.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

06/09/2014

Description of Work
We had a problem with an old kitchen faucet. They tried several places to find a replacement part, but could not find one that worked just right. We bought a new faucet and they installed it the next morning, quickly, and updated our in and out lines for water under the sink. They did a great job cleaning up and were friendly and respectful. One of those rare contractors that treats your home with respect, as if it were their own and they cared about it!!

Category plumbing

5.0

03/06/2014

Showed up on time, did the clean out. No upsale. I have fallen for this in the past, NO MORE. They did not try and sell other services. I will use them in the future.

Description of Work
Cleaned out main Sewer Line.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

    Services Offered

    We offer full service drain cleaning and sewer camera as well as sewer location and repair. Plumbing service available as well as handy man/light construction.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details