Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-List Construction

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2010

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2110 Kenmere Ave

Burbank, CA 91504

Description

A-List Construction is a Los Angeles based general construction company specializing in kitchen and bath remodeling. We are know for excellent customer service and making sure every detail is taken care of. We have a long list of other services as well. Our team is here to make sure your construction experience is a positive one!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/05/2015


Regina G.

Mr. Boaz, is the best. Did exactly as was explained with a smile the entire time. No upsellings and quality work, was done ahead of time. Thanks Boaz, see you soon for my second bathroom.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home builders

5.0

03/22/2014


Cheryl D.

Was slow to start because we had not selected colors and materials. After that the project went very well, on time, neat and tidy workers.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen demo and remodeling including flooring, custom cabinets, backsplash, counter top and all built in appliances.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/16/2013


Gary R.

From start to finish Bo and his A-List team were exceptional. We had extensive water and mold damage in our family room walls. This was due to prolonged leaking and seepage from runoff water and shoddy prior work. We called several companies to assess the damage. Bo and A-List came highly recommended from Angies List reviewers and a friend. He is a general contractor who also happens to be certified in mold remediation as well. Plus, as an added bonus, Bo is a certified electrician too. We called Bo and he was extremely responsive. He came out the same day we called to assess the damage. Bo was friendly, knowledgeable, forthright and spoke in layman's terms so we could understand the situation. Just from looking at the impacted areas and the exterior, Bo had a pretty good idea what the root cause of the problem might be. He explained how it would be repaired and what needed to be done to prevent future problems. In fact, Bo suggested we install an awning, which would be an economical, preventive solution that he doesn't even do. He could've been one of those guys who said, and quot;By the way, I need to build an overhang to prevent damage in the future.and quot; We totally respected his honesty and consideration of our best interest. We got Bo's quote for the work the same day he came out for the assessment. We didn't have to wait or hound him for it. We really liked that he gave us the range of what things might cost so we could budget accordingly. One never knows what to expect until the wall is open. So Bo laid out all possibilities in the quote. On top of everything else, the quote was very competitive. In fact, Bo came in a bit lower than other contractors who looked at the damage. We were very impressed with Bo from the outset so it was a no-brainer to contract with him for the work. And what a FANTASTIC decision on our part. Bo and his crew showed-up bright and early the first day and got started. They set-up the barrier between the work area and the rest of the house so that our daily lives were not disrupted. And away they went. Every morning the team showed up early and worked throughout the day. Each step of the way, Bo would pause to tell us what he found and what he would need to do next; always keeping us apprised of the budget and costs and how what he was doing would prevent future water damage. We really liked that he showed us each layer as he completed it (i.e. flashing, waterproofing paper, siding, paint, etc.) The entire crew was friendly and worked extremely hard throughout the project. They finished the work within the agreed upon timeframe and within budget. More important, the affected area looks better than it did before there was damage. Bo and the A-List team cleaned up the area so well, you would never have known that a construction crew had just completed a job. Our awning is going up next week so that we can protect that fantastic work that Bo and the A-List team did. It is great to know that we now have a go to construction company when we have projects around the house. We HIGHLY and GLADLY recommend Bo and the A-List team. Thanks Bo!

Description of Work
Mold and water damage remediation. Waterproofing. Wall, siding, window frame and baseboard/molding repair.

Category remodeling, water damage restoration, home builders, mold removal

5.0

05/30/2013


Jane S.

They are here every day. They are honest. They consult with me all the time.

Description of Work
I used A-List Construction for a complete house remodel. They are currently doing the work. They are great. I would give them top marks across the board.

Category home builders

5.0

04/08/2013


Cricket O.

He was able to come up with solutions to problems that I have in the house now that I have casts on both of my legs. He took on some big projects and saw them through from start to finish. He did a great job paying attention to details to make everything look perfect. I was so pleased with the work that Bo did for me.

Description of Work
He came out and did some transformations to my house to make it handicap accessible for me.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/11/2013


Scott D.

We met Bo, the owner of A-List, at the unit and he immediately understood what we wanted to do. Bo's price wasn't the lowest we got, but it was close, and he was the most knowledgeable person we talked to about construction, options, building codes, and HOAs. We chose A-List to do the work and flew home to Houston. Bo emailed us a contract, and we fed-exed him keys to the condo. Every part of the project was handled by Bo, from the design, to communicating and working with the HOA, to finishing the job. During each phase of construction Bo sent us pictures of the progress, and we could see they were very careful about protecting the rest of the condo from dust. We came out for Spring Break to see the finished product and its fantastic. One of the things I specifically asked for was that the new walls not look added-on, but look like they had always been part of the floor plan, and that's exactly how they look. I'm confident we added more value to the condo than we spent (adding a bedroom and large walk-in closet). I wouldn't hesitate to use A-List Construction again or recommend them to a friend.

Description of Work
We live in Houston, TX and bought a 950 sq. ft. loft-style condo in Burbank, CA as a vacation home. The condo was built in 2008 with high ceilings, a completely open floor plan, and one tiny (36" reach-in) closet. We wanted to add interior walls to make a bedroom and a large walk-in closet. Including new electric outlets, track lighting, and a re-paint of the entire unit.

Category home builders

5.0

12/30/2012


Stuart G.

Bo Siton and his wife Shirry, the owners of A-list Construction, worked with us to create a fabulous kitchen. My husband and I had very different ideas about what we wanted and Shirry was able to come up with a design that we both love. Bo really impressed us with his knowledge of construction and the hard work that he and his team put in. We have complete trust in his ability and his workers. We couldn't be happier with our kitchen

Description of Work
We would highly recommend A-List Construction for any kind of renovation or building. We did a complete kitchen renovation for a 1930's Spanish style home in Glendale. We kept our flooring, but other than that, everything was taken down to the studs, including most walls and the ceiling. A-List Construction installed new dry-wall, upgraded the electrical, added plumbing for a dishwasher, and installed custom cabinets, granite counter tops and new sink and faucet. They painted the kitchen and even threw in painting our adjacent laundry room and breakfast room. They really went beyond what we expected and we are very happy with the results.

Category drywall, remodeling, home builders, home remodeling

5.0

10/26/2012


Scott S.

Bo and his team were fantastic during our remodel. The crew was always on time, left the house clean, and checked with us before doing anything that might need our input. I never had a difficult time contacting Bo when he wasn't onsite and he would stop by daily to check on progress. Bo also stuck to his original price even when we found a few issues with the electrical. When choosing a contractor, I only pick those that I can trust. Not just with the quality of work, but with a company who will respect our property and our family. A-list does not disappoint. More to follow - but, don't hesitate to use Bo.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of small 1950's bathroom. Replace subfloor, tile, plumbing, electrical, painting, fixtures, etc.

Category home builders, home remodeling

5.0

06/22/2012


Shirry D.

It was a life saver. I was so worried about being ripped off by another company, but since I knew them from working with them previously I knew I was in good hands. They were VERY knowledgeable in dealing with mold and remediation and helped me throughout the process of dealing with my insurance company. Now everything is back to normal thanks to them!!

Description of Work
I've used this company in the past for remodeling, but last month I came home late at night and had a huge flood in my kitchen and I didn't know who else to call except for my contractor. They had mentioned to me in the past that they provide emergency services for floods, water damage, and mold problems, but I didn't even know that this is what was going on. I basically had water leaking from my refrigerator for several weeks, didn't know about it, and it had leaked into my drywall, underneath my floors and now was surfacing on top of everything. So the guys came quickly and opened up small holes in the drywall to see the extent of the damage, identify the problem, while also setting up dehumidifiers and blowers to dry out my space. It took them about 3 days of keeping the machines going to stop all the mold from growing and getting worse! They covered and protected everything else and took pictures and notes of everything so that I could submit it properly to my insurance. Without their knowledge I would have been completely lost!

Category water damage restoration, home remodeling, mold removal

5.0

06/11/2012


John W.

see above

Description of Work
An outdoor wooden stairway 70 feet long runs beside our hillside house from the street down to a patio area. The stairway, which was in terrible shape, has two landings that access the house. We had put off replacing it, but when a good job offer in another city came along, we knew our house would show much better and sell faster with new stairs. Bo Siton of A-List was one of three bidders. A fourth contractor looked at the size of the job, the hill's steepness and the narrow work area and passed. All the bids were about the same, but Bo inspired the most confidence. He showed us pictures of a similar job he had done (they looked fine), gave clear answers to all questions and pointed out two ways in which the existing stairs weren't up to code. Correcting this during construction wasn't costly and provided us with some peace of mind, especially when possible buyers would be sending inspectors to examine the premises. Bo knew we were in hurry and completed the job earlier than promised (we hadn't known this was possible in contractor-land). The resulting staircase is extremely sturdy and nicely painted. His crew cleaned the area very well. I found Bo to be personable, serious about his work and as honest as the day (and our staircase) are long.

Category remodeling, home builders, house painters

5.0

03/30/2012


Robert M.

After interviewing many contractors for our small room addition we decided on ALIST. We had our first meeting with the owner and knew he was the man for the job!! . When we began our search for a contractor we knew it was important to shop around so we met with about five. For some reason ALIST just stood out. The owner was courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. AND his price was very fair!!!! . The entire crew has always been on time , courteous, and most importantly very neat and clean with their work. I had always heard horror stories about contractors never showing up on time, but these guys always arrived when they said they would.The work was complete on schedule and we could not be happier!!

Description of Work
We had a small outdoor patio off of our kitchen/dining area that was not being used so we had Alist build us a small room big enough to include some new kitchen cabinets and counter top... they built walls, added electrical outlets, and replaced a new concrete floor. They also painted and did stucco on the exterior walls to perfectly match the other condos.

Category electrician, picture framing, remodeling, home builders, home remodeling, house painters

5.0

01/25/2012


Shirry D.

I hired A-List construction to remodel my kitchen and a small bathroom that my kids use. I was referred to them last year by a friend of mine who was overly excited about the work performed at her home. They kept telling me that they found such a great contractor so I decided to have them bid on my work. I had already spoken to 2 other contractors.. one of which was very flaky although had a good price, and another that was way over my budget. Bo is the owner and he responded to my phone call right away and set up our first meeting at my home the day after I called him. I already had a very good idea of what I wanted and I provided him with magazine images of the kitchen details and bathroom details. Right away I saw that he was more hands on than the other 2 contractors. He had tools with him to answer questions about what was going on in the walls and what could be done, which I was still unsure of based on my other conversations with other contractors. He had a lot of knowledge about the city requirements and made me feel like he was very experienced. It only took 2 days and he sent me a price quote based on what I asked him to include for the remodel. It was very well organized and I saw a breakdown of every single line item and an explanation of what would be done, the quantities, sizes etc. There were a few additional items I wanted to add which he adjusted quickly and returned to me within 24 hours. I signed the contract and we set a start date. He told me that he would draw up a set of plans for the kitchen and bathroom and that they would show all the details of the tile layouts, lighting, cabinets etc. which he also provided about 3 days after signing his contract. So we set a start date and he estimated 8-10 weeks for my kitchen and bathroom to be done. He did recommend that before he starts demolition, that I select all the final finishes and plumbing fixtures as to not delay his timeline. This was KEY to keeping my project running on time. I went to the places he recommend and actually got help from his wife (who happens to be a professional interior designer) to get a second opinion on the products I wanted to buy. We ordered everything and started the project 2 days after the materials arrived at my house. Right away I was impressed with their attentiveness to keep the rest of my home clean. He taped off the areas getting the work done like I have never seen before! Demolition was quick, but like all construction, we came across some things in the plumbing that we were not expecting. I wanted to add a sink in my island and we had to re-do some plumbing to bring it up to current codes. All together everything went very smoothly. After plumbing and electrical were all done, flooring started to go in right away. Soon after that cabinets and counter tops went in, then all the final touches like my glass back splash, lighting, and appliances. We finished the bathroom about 1 week after completing the kitchen and we did finish within his 10 week estimate. The only additional costs we accrued were for additional items I wanted to add like more plugs in my kitchen and a few framing changes I made in the kids bathroom. Other than that, I was never and quot;soldand quot; anything more to try and increase his original bid. I never felt like he was trying to get more work out of me. I also felt like there were no gaps of time where I was waiting for them or wondering when they would be there. They were there EVERYDAY and worked the FULL day! I also have to say that his crew was always very kind and polite. They never left a mess in my home, cleaned up at the end of each work day, and always answered my questions or and quot;favorsand quot; with ease. Bo, the owner was also very responsive and ALWAYS answered his phone to address my questions. Even if he was in another meeting, he would at least answer my call and tell me he would call me back in a few minutes. Honestly one of the best reassurances was that my contractor was never missing in action. He was there all the time and responded to emails and phone calls very quickly. At the end I have to say it was such a great experience having a company like A-List Construction handle my remodel. This year I plan to hire them again to work on the remodel of my master bathroom. I look forward to it!! They are highly recommended for their great workmanship, honestly, organization, and all around fantastic work.

Description of Work
I hired A-List construction to remodel my kitchen and a small bathroom that my kids use. I own a 2,700 SQ FT home built in the 70's and I needed to open and update my kitchen by doing a complete gut! I got new all new cabinets, counter tops, plumbing fixtures, lighting, drywall, paint, and floors. Same goes for the kids bathroom. It all needed to be updated and now I have a fresh new beautiful bathroom thanks to A-List Construction.

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home builders, home remodeling, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    RAA Construction Group

    Here at RAA Construction Group , our mission is to provide you with quality and professionalism on your projects that will fit your budget and your wish list. We specialize in designing and remodeling your: bathroom remodels. kitchen remodels. Room additions. ADU(garage Conversion). And complete remodeling. Our goal is to give you the best performance and attention During working with you on your home. Sticking to a sharp schedule allows us to finish our projects on time. We are general contractors/electrical licensed, insured bonded. We will be happy to talk and help with any questions And to schedule a free on site estimate, please contact us for additional information  

    Offers by RAA Construction Group  on Angi
    Creative Living Painting Inc.

    Your private residence or commercial space is given that creative living flourish that so many of our 5 star reviewers rave about. Creative Living Painting, Inc. is a painting contractor for any repair or painting project. We pride ourselves on attention to detail and great customer service at affordable prices. We service Los Angeles, San Gabriel and San Fernando Valley. Get to know more about our Glendale, CA 91202 painting company by checking out our photos and ratings! "So-Cal has always been my home and it makes it a special privilege to serve the people, and preserve the properties, of the Los Angeles County. The finished project matching the customers' vision, it's what I strive for every day." Mission: Our company brings its customers' vision to life. Specialty craftsman using reliable, high-quality brands, create life-enhancing spaces while preserving and protecting property value.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Tito Alcaraz Painting & Repair Specialist

    We are family owned & operated since 1995. We have close knit network of skilled workers ranging from painters to construction workers. We offer a complete range of home improvement solutions for your home. Estimates are free and prices range depending on size of jobs and material desired. We specialize in Repairs and Restoration, No job is too small, no project too hard, No location is too far. We provide one on one service and are always available in case of emergencies. All of our friendly staff is insured and certified, to provide you with the highest quality and fastest service, we are licensed and bonded, so use our service with confidence. We are the only company that offers a maintenance service to ensure long lasting quality of exterior work, maintenance includes Power wash, and Touch-Ups as needed in 18 months included in the original price. We offer affordable option for interior touch-up and quality preservation. Take advantage of our 20% off special and bid with confidence.  

    Offers by Tito Alcaraz Painting & Repair Specialist on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    General construction & remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-List Construction

    How is A-List Construction overall rated?

    A-List Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-List Construction open?

    A-List Construction is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does A-List Construction provide

    A-List Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A-List Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-List Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does A-List Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A-List Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-List Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, A-List Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A-List Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-List Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-List Construction?

    No, A-List Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does A-List Construction offer?

    A-List Construction offers the following services: General construction & remodeling.