Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Green Planet Landscape

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2011

Complete residential landscape maintenance and new landscape design and installation.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
no
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Jamie N.
2.0
07/02/2016
Provider gave me a price of an average home for weekly service before evaluating my property ( after no email response for about a week after this companies vacation on June 20th) and once the provider went went by my house they decided to have someone who they "work" with to give me a call. After speaking with the other person that I was passed off too, I was informed that the provider did not want to attend to anything relating to our property at all, but decided to pass me off to someone else ( that they work with apparently) and failed to give me an indication that the amount would go up in price. I felt as if the provide decided not to communicate with me any information regarding our property but instead wanted to just pass me onto a third party and allow them to set their own price instead. Not very professional for a company with such a high rating on this specific website IMO.
Description of Work
Provider made an evaluation of property and then proceeded to pass on doing the job themselves so they had someone else they worked with attend to the job instead for a higher price point. Landscaping/Yard Work: Price initially listed as $165/week for average home ( the only price point listed) Actual Price for 1st cleanup by third party: Arrangement to be made when work is done on Sunday July 3rd. Other arrangements for later work to made as well with third party
Category
lawn service
Ron V.
3.0
01/20/2016
It went okay. My wife and I met with him and he gave us some plans. It was all done on paper, which was okay. But it didn't really allow us to envision anything. It was like a 2-Dimensional top-down, like, "Here is where things are going to be located." I would have expected at least kind of like a drawing of what it would look like. It was more like a plan, like a layout of the thing and then he listed the plants or shrubs or whatever that would be located within the plan. But, without us looking up each and everyone of those things, we don't really have an idea what it was going to look like. He didn't charge any more. He could have given us something that would show what everything would look like. Something like that would have been a lot better for us to be able to envision what everything would look like. He said that because it was a busy time for him, it would take about a week and it took about a week to receive the plans. The timeliness was good. He arrived when he said he was going to.
Description of Work
I bought a big deal for them. They provided us with a plan.
Category
landscaping
Jacquelyn P.
5.0
01/01/2016
unknown
Category
lawn service
David B.
5.0
07/15/2015
Allan and his partner have done a great job of getting our yard under control, and it looks so much better than it did before. He has done cleaned it up without a big project to do so, just by adding a little bit of cleanup to each week. I am very happy with his service.
Description of Work
Landscape Maintenance, the price is the monthly price for weekly service.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
David B.
5.0
06/11/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Monthly cost of landscape maintenance. He has just started on the yard, so I don't have that much history with them.
Category
lawn service, hardscaping
Steven O.
5.0
04/14/2015
Everything from scheduling to the site visit and final landscaping proposal went great. He was responsive to my needs and ensured that I was comfortable with the plan.
Description of Work
I received a great plan for my home. He surveyed the property and provided me with a detailed plan that met my needs.
Category
lawn service
mike G.
4.0
04/13/2015
I had an appointment scheduled and then they told me they didn't service my area.
Description of Work
I bought a Big Deal $350 Landscaping Evaluation and Plans.
Category
landscaping
Amy B.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Good
Category
lawn service
Valerie B.
5.0
11/22/2014
Green Planet Landscaping, Alan Arnold, designed our rear yard landscaping and patio. We were very pleased with the design. Alan listened to all our concerns and wishes and incorporated them into the plans. The stamped concrete patio and sidewalk are beautiful, the quality and design make for a continuation from our home to the outside that is very pleasing. The entire process of readying for the concrete indicated that the patio will be in place for a lifetime. Green Planet's crew was very professional and even cleaned up on a daily basis throughout the entire job. Green Planet's crew manager, Sam, checked with us every day to see if we had any questions or concerns. We are completely satisfied with every aspect of the job performed by Green Planet Landscaping and highly recommend Alan Arnold and his company for your landscaping needs.
Description of Work
Stamped concrete patio, sidewalk, irrigation, lighting and landscaping of rear yard.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, hardscaping, stamped concrete
Cindi C.
5.0
10/24/2014
We've gone through a variety of gardeners in the area over the years, most of whom were cheaper than Green Planet Landscape. However I quickly realized that we were getting what we paid for: basic services, mediocre results. Alan and team have made such a difference in our yard and we are very pleased. While we once had "that embarrassing house on the block" we now have one of the nicest looking yards around - thanks to Green Planet Landscape.
Description of Work
Green Planet Landscape is providing us with weekly landscaping and gardening services.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
karen B.
5.0
09/26/2014
Far better than I ever expected. Prompt, got called back right away. Friendly, professional, explained everything. Even offered great advice to my husband and I for weed control. Wish I had called them years ago!! The only lawn and landscape maintenance company I would use or recommend. My dog broke one of the sprinkler heads since last visit. They were just back today, fixed another sprinkler head, same excellent service. Checked to make sure entire system was working. They are amazing. This time only $30. Best service we have ever had for our lawn and landscape in our almost 20 years of home ownership.
Description of Work
Green Planet fixed several sprinkler heads that were broken. Then they took the time to meticulously test every sprinkler head, clean them out and make sure everything was working perfectly before they left.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
karen B.
5.0
08/15/2014
The best landscaping experience we have had. Explained everything that was being done, didn't leave until everything had been checked and rechecked. Cleaned up after job was finished. Wish we had known about them sooner! Would recommend them to every homeowner. Fantastic work, extremely professional.
Description of Work
Fix broken sprinkler heads, fix water pressure, fix problems with sprinkler system in lawn
Category
lawn service
kimberly S.
5.0
06/30/2014
.
Description of Work
I had an emergency situation because my Doberman had dug up my irrigation and I was unable to water my lawn and rose bushes and everything was dying during a hot spell. Alan, the owner, came out the next day after contacting him, fixed my concerns and was very reasonably priced. I will definitely be using this company again, he was very considerate of my stress and professional I must add!
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
John C.
5.0
09/03/2013
The guy got back to me quickly, his price was fair, and he also made a few suggestions regarding lawn and garden upkeep for the house that we weren't going to be living in for awhile. Because I forgot to give him a call, he followed up with me which I thought was nice of him to put in the extra effort.
Description of Work
He was supposed to do some yard work for us on a house that we sold.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems
Gary R.
5.0
04/23/2013
The work proceeded faster than expected. On Monday afternoon they removed the lawn and started placing rock. By noon on Tuesday they were done. Everything turned out great.
Description of Work
They removed my front yard lawn and installed decorative rock and boulders. The work included stripping out the grass, installing bender boards, capping a sprinkler head, and placing rock and mulch.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch, hardscaping
nelda mae D.
4.0
04/28/2012
great
Description of Work
fixed my sprinkler system
Category
irrigation systems
Janet B.
5.0
06/04/2011
The price varies because he will work as much as I want him to. Compared to other services I would say he's more detailed and he definitely has a more artistic touch. He doesn't just mow and blow then leave. He really seems to be more detailed and care about his work. He also has good ideas and will make good suggestions if something needs to be fertilized, we don't know what we are doing with plants. He is definitely knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Green Planet Landscape comes every week to do regular yard maintenance, mowing.
Category
lawn service

Phone

Address

2989 Eclipse Place

Brentwood, CA 94513

Other Information

Services offered

New landscape design and installation, lawn & yard work, lawn care, mowing, pruning, trimming, sprinkler repairs & water conservation.

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

Green Planet Landscape is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Green Planet Landscape is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Green Planet Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Yes, Green Planet Landscape offers free project estimates.

No, Green Planet Landscape does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Green Planet Landscape does not offer a senior discount.

No, Green Planet Landscape does not offer warranties.

Green Planet Landscape offers the following services: New landscape design and installation, lawn & yard work, lawn care, mowing, pruning, trimming, sprinkler repairs & water conservation.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

JR Landscape

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

JR Landscape

 

A. Tamam Construction

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

A. Tamam Construction

We are a construction company located in Fremont, California and we offer free in home consultations, we do all of our own work. If you can dream it, we can bring it to life  

Dynasty Pavers and Design Inc is a paving company managed by owner John Paul. Both he and his team are concerned with developing the best exterior design for Driveways, Walkways, Backyards, Steps and Patios. Being ready to serve you and give life to all your paving desires. Our great goal is to build environments that make us proud of our work, in addition to offering a pleasant and incredible environment to make your outdoor area even more beautiful, lasting and suitable for moments of leisure. And, for that to happen, we are always attentive to the needs and desires of our customers, transforming their vision of the environment. We are a company based on professionalism, punctuality, honesty and quality, leaving no loose ends or badly resolved within the project. Not to mention our innovative design, which makes your outdoor space a true extension of your property, providing incredible outdoor experiences. All this with products of extreme quality, providing strength, durability and solidity to all locations. Including paving works with Belgard, Calstone, Brickyard, Siteone geotex, Basalite, Mcnear, Bay Area, Baselite. Trust your outdoor area to Dynasty Pavers and Design Inc and have incredible and sophisticated spaces to enjoy with your family and friends. Get in touch with us and let us perfect your vision of the perfect exterior. Shall we start planning your project?