Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2005

4.6

(238) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3150 E Birch St

Brea, CA 92821

Description

Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC provides quality heating and air conditioning service and installation to Orange County and Southern California families. License: #799170. Additional phone number - (800) 481-9949....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/03/2022


Greg T.

They were great and professional! I will defiantly come back to them!

Description of Work
Fixing HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/29/2022


Denise E.

Excellent service. Technician was thorough and competent.

Description of Work
Maintenance for 2 heaters

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/05/2022


Robert F.

I pay them so much per month and they do routine maintenance for me. I have been using them for years and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They put in a new water heater, new 4 ton central HVAC system, and they have serviced it since.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

10/16/2020


Christina F.

Excellent. Too notch customer service from Rueben. Thorough cleaning of existing equipment with additional part installed in a timely manner. Would highly recommend. 10/10.

Description of Work
Heating/AC cleaning and new part installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

07/25/2020


Eiji O.

Jorge performed all of his inspections with the utmost professionalism. He went over everything that he discovered so that I can understand the situation, and provided me with the information that I needed to decide on what actions to take. Highly recommend Jorge to anyone in need of service from Service Champions

Description of Work
Annual maintenance on my A/C unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/25/2020


ELWIN B G.

Very good company! They are always on time with a good price and stuck to the original estimate. They kept everything clean and worked hard.

Description of Work
Replaced the main drain and its branches. Got into the crawl space for access.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/04/2020


Katherine C.

The service was done quickly and thoroughly.

Description of Work
Check heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Our technicians are dedicated to providing thorough and efficient service in a professional and courteous manner. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and on behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

12/14/2019


Hortencia M.

Great best company ever upfront on everything outstanding work, ethics, don’t cut corners awesome work performance

Description of Work
New install AC and heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Our technicians are committed to ensuring your home air is performing at maximum efficiency, which includes going the extra mile for their customers. We believe in the importance of giving upfront pricing, and ensuring our clients are completely informed during the service to make educated decisions. Thank you for the kind words, and on behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

11/15/2019


David C.

The job went exactly as I was advised. The Teams of installers came to the job timely and worked in a very professional manner, and with the least of interruptions to us. They took exceptional care with covering our carpet, stairs and tiled floors. I cannot say enough about the service we received from Service Champions, as my overall rating of their service and time spent in our home would be a 10+.

Description of Work
They installed a new Heater, New Ducting system and R38 insulation, as we did not have any

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, home inspection, insulation, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

The most important day in the life of your new system and ductwork is the day that they are installed. Our team takes great pride in their craft and are dedicated to ensuring a great experience from start to finish, which is why we promise to always leave your home better than we found it and clean up after ourselves. Thank you for trusting us with your home comfort needs and we're so thrilled to hear of your wonderful experience. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

09/30/2019


Jane K.

They were fabulous and we have been using them for more than ten years on our air conditioning system maintenance and service.

Description of Work
Maintenance of the Air Conditioning System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

It is the biggest compliment when our clients proclaim the benefits of our CHAMP-Rewards membership. In addition to the routine maintenance visits, it is truly the best way to protect against the headache of a non-operational system when the cold or unseasonably warm days come about. Thank you for your continued trust in our company, and on behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

09/18/2019


Rena K.

Very satisfied. Tech is very professional and courteous. I will definitely recommend this company for all AC and heating needs.

Description of Work
Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Our focus is on building lasting relationships with our clients centered on their home comfort needs. Our technicians are dedicated to providing thorough and efficient service in a professional and courteous manner. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for the kind words. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

08/15/2019


Paul C.

Great. Michael from the company was super professional and spoke with me tho I am not a tech guy. He made sure to explain every step he was making and made sure to NOT dirty the house including having covers for his shoes. What great service. And he consistently told me what a great owner and company he works for.

Description of Work
Air Conditioning Units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are dedicated to making sure our clients are thoroughly informed throughout the entire service, which includes walking through the different steps of the maintenance procedure. Our team takes great pride in their craft and are dedicated to ensuring a great experience from beginning to end, which is why we promise to always leave your home better than we found it and clean up after ourselves. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

07/10/2019


Erik D.

Service performed was awesome! The technician explained everything he found, how we could self-repair if needed, and also showed us signed of rodents damaging our ducting. His good deed of the day was to repair all the holes he found in our ducts (outside the scope of his service) and we are grateful.

Description of Work
We needed an annual for our HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

All our technicians are committed to ensuring your home air is performing at maximum efficiency, which includes going the extra mile for their customers. Providing a detailed explanation along with showing the location of various parts, ensures our clients are thoroughly informed about their system. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

07/03/2019


Linda K.

Excellent service. Very efficient professional installers.

Description of Work
New A/C & installation of full house water filtration system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Our technicians are dedicated to providing thorough and efficient service in a professional and courteous manner. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and on behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

06/19/2019


richard M.

Awesome professional service from Michael and Jose. Did not push services but did advise on all problems and solutions with prices.

Description of Work
HVAC Maitenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Our technicians are committed to ensuring each visit is professional, respectful and informative. Providing a detailed explanation helps to ensure our clients are thoroughly informed about their system in order to make the best decisions for them and their families. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

05/30/2019


B H.

Excellent. Dan was very informative kept me apprised if the work he was doing and the progress.

Description of Work
A/C service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are dedicated to making sure our clients are thoroughly informed throughout the entire service, which includes walking through the different steps of the maintenance procedure. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

04/22/2019


Tony F.

It went very well. Service Champions called me and made appointment. Service technician turned up on time. Service office called me ahead of time to advise technician on his way together eith his name and photo. He wore booties inside the home and took care to protect everything and advise me what he found with photos.

Description of Work
Routine servicing of heating and air-conditioning systems

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Our focus is on building lasting relationships with our clients centered on their home comfort needs. For your safety and security, we always email you a photo of the technician arriving, so you know exactly who will be arriving at your home. We are very excited to hear that you were pleased with the level of service provided, and on behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

04/15/2019


Gisela F.

Very well! The technician Angel was courteous, prompt, efficient and professional. Couldn't ask for better.

Description of Work
Air conditioning maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Our technicians are dedicated to providing thorough and efficient service in a professional and courteous manner. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

10/09/2017


Stephanie H.

Great! They were on time. They were efficient and showed me photos of all their work. They cleaned up after themselves. I will stay with Service Champions. I am very pleased.

Description of Work
I have a contract with Service Champions and have had for the last 10 years, I think. This last Spring I had them seal up my attic and insulate it with new clean insulation. The house was warmer at night as the chill in Spring was wearing off, so we didn't have to have the heater on so much at night and the house stayed cooler this summer. Our house is 1600 sq ft. I am very happy.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Our technicians are dedicated to ensuring a great experience from start to finish, which is why we promise to always leave your home better than we found it and clean up after ourselves. Providing a detailed explanation along with photos helps to ensure our clients are thoroughly informed about their home air system. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and on behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

2.0

08/25/2017


Mark C.

Call service champion and they had 2 routes to choose from after telling them my problem. 1 service the unit $79 or 2 diagnose the unit for $89. They couldnt do both in the same visit for some reason. So I chose to diagnose the unit thinking since the other vents were fine that the issue was repair. Guy came checked the outside said everything looked fine and went upstairs in the attic and said that we would need to have vent work done in the range of $700 per vent repair depending on his supervisors opinion, so the super would have to come out to give the quote.. What???? Also the picture of the vent he showed me wasnt even the vent that was in question. he was also saying i should do the annual service agreement so he can service the units. Said no thank you and paid the $89, got 2 different opinions. Another guy said it was improper vent planning and you would have to redesign the air handler box and that would cost $1200. Yes it was a little funky how it was layed out on the box. Went with another AC guy and he went in the attic and said immediately its not your vents its the freon, its low, went outside checked the levels and refilled 3lbs. and wouldnt you know it blows cold air. I was lucky that $25 Plumbing heating and air was honest and more knowledgeable to instantly diagnose and repair my system fast and inexpensively. I am pretty disappointed with the process of Service Champions, i felt they were going for unnecessary high dollar tickets and trying to sell service contracts.

Description of Work
One air return was blowing warm air while the rest of the returns were fine. The return that was blowing warm air was closest to the air handler and returning the same warm air that the supply was taking in.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We want nothing more than to speak with you regarding your experience, but have been unsuccessful in reaching you. We are totally committed to your complete 100% satisfaction, and it is clear that we have failed to provide you with the service you deserve. We take customer feedback seriously, as it helps us to constantly improve the quality of service we offer. We hope that you will call us at 714-777-7777 and ask to speak with our General Manager, John Hoven. We assure you that we will do everything we can to make things right.

4.0

08/10/2017


Jeffrey B.

Went well, old system. However, they are not will not give pricing over the phone for some repair items even though they have very clearly defined price lists. Additionally, they will not have service supervisors return phone calls. You may only speak with their dispatch people who are not useful. For this reason, I will not be using this company again.

Description of Work
System maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us regarding your experience. We sincerely apologize for the frustration we caused, as we failed to provide the level of service you deserved. As a company that values 100% customer satisfaction, we understand the importance of taking feedback provided by our customers and using it to further improve the quality of service we offer. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make things right.

5.0

07/13/2017


Pamella B.

It was painless and great. They are considerate of everything and they wore booties in the house. They are very helpful with showing me how to use the system. Overall they are great. You can tell the owner has old fashion values and you can really see that at every turn.

Description of Work
installed a complete heating and ac system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We understand the importance of respecting you and your home, which is why our technicians ensure our clients are thoroughly informed throughout the entire service, wear shoe covers while working in your home, and clean up after ourselves. Providing a detailed explanation along with showing the location of various parts, ensures our clients are thoroughly informed about their system. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

07/07/2017


George C.

Well Stablished Company, Good Service.

Description of Work
Air & HEat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Service Champions was founded with one goal in mind, to provide homeowners a service that is beyond their expectations by being true champions of service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and on behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

06/29/2017


Cathy H.

They did great. I did not do a lot of checking with the price but from what I have heard it is about average.

Description of Work
They totally replaced the heating unit and all the ducting and removed the asbestos.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We strive to always provide the best service experience to every homeowner we meet. Thank you for sharing your rating with us, and on behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

5.0

06/29/2017


Cathy H.

I have nothing to compare the price to. The quality is outstanding.

Description of Work
They come twice a year to change the filter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We strive to always provide the best service experience to every homeowner we meet. Thank you for sharing your rating with us, and on behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carroll Building Solutions

    Our company invites you to experience prompt service and superior attention to detail. With over 12 years of experience our customer satisfaction is our top priority! We will earn your trust for a lifetime. We believe in making all clients repeat clients. You can be assured you're in good with our company working on your home improvement project. If you are looking for a contractor that follows business practices such as promptly returning phone calls, arriving on time for appointments and following through on promises then call our reputable company today.  

    D&D Building Solutions Inc.

    General contracting services. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Laguna Bay Developing

    We are a building, architectural design company that strongly believes in adding value with quality remodeling and affordable pricing. We specialize in crafting your dreams. Our owner, David Fidman, has experience since the 1990's in new construction and remodeling of homes. Our enthusiastic and fully licensed and bonded team can exceed your hopes for any project with our personalized service, whether it is constructing your dream home, renovating and upgrading your curb appeal, or remodeling your existing floor plan. As a boutique firm, we optimize personalization by getting to know our customers needs and wants through an attentive project management style. At Laguna Bay Developing, we want this experience to be as an exciting experience as it is rewarding, from the design plans and material selections to the permit approval and construction process, we will be there for every step, we love to see our clients dreams realized!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $10
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Hvac, heating and air conditioning, drain cleaning, heating and cooling, air conditioning repair, furnace repair, residential maintenance, replacement, tune-up, cleaning & safety inspections of furnace , air conditioning & air filtration. Heating Repair, AC, AC Repair, Air Conditioning Installation, Heating Installation, Peace of Mind Guarantee. Indoor Air Quality.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC

    How is Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC overall rated?

    Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC open?

    Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC provide

    Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC offers free project estimates.

    Does Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC offer a senior discount?

    No, Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC ?

    Yes, Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC offers warranties.

    What services does Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC offer?

    Service Champions Plumbing, Heating & AC offers the following services: Hvac, heating and air conditioning, drain cleaning, heating and cooling, air conditioning repair, furnace repair, residential maintenance, replacement, tune-up, cleaning & safety inspections of furnace , air conditioning & air filtration. Heating Repair, AC, AC Repair, Air Conditioning Installation, Heating Installation, Peace of Mind Guarantee. Indoor Air Quality.