Carroll Building Solutions

About

Founded 2016 • With Angi since March 2018

Our company invites you to experience prompt service and superior attention to detail. With over 12 years of experience our customer satisfaction is our top priority! We will earn your trust for a lifetime. We believe in making all clients repeat clients. You can be assured you're in good with our company working on your home improvement project. If you are looking for a contractor that follows business practices such as promptly returning phone calls, arriving on time for appointments and following through on promises then call our reputable company today....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+34 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

general contractors (8)Patios (3)water damage restoration (2)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

10/13/2021


Rob C.

Joe’s team did exceptionally well in removing my old 2” x 12” and 2” x 2” patio lumber wall edge covers and posts, and replacing them with new ones. This task included painting the new lumber to match the existing lumber. The team even resurfaced the existing lumber to match the new. The corner edges of the lumber meeting together were well secured with proper lumber screws, and patched to a smooth seamless finish. Joe and his team stand behind the work they perform, and I assure you will be completely satisfied with their work. Well done team!

Description of Work
Patio finish water damage

Category contractors, water damage restoration

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

5.0

03/15/2021


Susan B.

Slab leaks are difficult to trace, this job was even more challenging as one of the major leaks came from my neighbors side. (My garage wall is essentially his fence wall). My neighbor made us wait a month so he could get his vaccines due to CoVid, before Joe would be allowed to go into his back yard to work on the leak. Joe and his crew initially worked on the inside of my garage and replaced a few water damaged bottom plate boards and used a foam, which dried hard as an insulator/sealant. When the next rain came there were still leaks. Joe and his crew happened to come that day while it was raining and assessed the areas. At the end of February they were able to do work on the foundation from the neighbors side. There was a crack along the wall , which they sealed and there was a hole under the dirt line which they found and sealed along the foundation line, filled the hole and had to pour cement under the foundation which had crumbled over the years. The garage is almost 100 years old. After the last rain, Joe contacted me to see if there had been any more leaking, which I was happy to report there was none. Joes brother had repaired my roof earlier in the year and told me his brother was in construction, which is how i came to meet Joe. When i initially called Joe, he came out and spent over an hour trying to figure how the water was entering the garage. Joes crew; George and Jose, were very thorough, easy to work with and communicated with me along the way. Dealing with Joe, I could tell he really wanted to help fix this area once and for all (I have had several contractors attempt to fix the area over the years, but none went the extra mile like Joe did) I would highly recommend Carroll Building Solutions.

Description of Work
stopping Garage Slab leak

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Images

Review for Carroll Building Solutions - 407 W Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA - 39268044

+7 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much
5.0

05/20/2020


Barb H.

Fantastic!! The guys worked soo hard ! I am very pleased!! Definitely would recommend this company!

Description of Work
Rebuilt a wood outdoor patio

Category patios

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

06/12/2019


Jerry N.

Great, always on time Finished in estimated work schedule Kept work area orderly safe and organized area at the end of each work day I have another repair needs and will schedule them to do the repairs

Description of Work
Replace rotten patio 2x4s

Category contractors, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

Images

Review for Carroll Building Solutions - 407 W Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA - 37926030

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much and I look foward to working together again
5.0

05/29/2019


Kevin L.

From start to finish they were professional. All work was completed in the timeline we discussed. There price point was good and the quality of work was great. In this day and age it’s hard to find good contractors that do what they say. I would recommend them to everyone and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Roof repairs

Category contractors, roofing, patios

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Mr [Member Name Removed] It was a pleasure working with you and I look fwd to working with you again In the future
5.0

05/04/2019


Marianne L.

Joe is a very nice, polite. professional who does exactly what he says he will do and sometimes goes above and beyond to please the customer. They did an excellent job.

Description of Work
repair patio cover

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much it was a pleasure working for you.
5.0

04/23/2019


DOROTHY S.

Joe Carroll, the owner was competent and experienced. As soon as we decided to hire him, he got a two man crew working efficiently, finishing the job in a few days. We had a few things we wanted redone and they cheerfully made the changes. He also looked at and pointed out areas in the structure where work was indicated by our handyman to avoid costs in the future. Very pleased with the quality and service and will hire again.

Description of Work
Repair and partial rebuild of a second story deck which had termite and dry rotted damage.

Category contractors

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2019

5.0

03/22/2018


Jim B.

I was very satisfied with his work and am looking forward to having him do some interior work, as well. He and his crew were very nice, polite and cleaned up very well every day. He finished on budget and ahead of time.

Description of Work
Replaced Decking

Category contractors

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2018

5.0

03/20/2018


Catherine D.

Very professional, very nice, will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Patio and carpentry work.

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

5.0

03/20/2018


Michael W.

Very professional.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2018

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    407 W Imperial Hwy

    Brea, CA 92821

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.carrollbuildingsolutions.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1031150
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carroll Building Solutions

    How is Carroll Building Solutions overall rated?

    Carroll Building Solutions is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carroll Building Solutions open?

    Carroll Building Solutions is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Carroll Building Solutions provide

    Carroll Building Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Carroll Building Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carroll Building Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Carroll Building Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Carroll Building Solutions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carroll Building Solutions offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Carroll Building Solutions offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Carroll Building Solutions offer emergency services?

    Yes, Carroll Building Solutions offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Carroll Building Solutions?

    Yes, Carroll Building Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Carroll Building Solutions offer?

    Carroll Building Solutions offers the following services: Remodeling, Outdoor Patios, General Construction