Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brea Orange County Plumbing & HVAC

Founded 1958 • With Angi since April 2005

Our mission is to provide our customers with the best services possible for plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning 24hr./7 in the Orange County area with our Super Service Award winner . We are committed to offering friendly, prompt, and reliable service anytime, day or night. Brea/Orange County contractors have been providing high quality services in Orange County for over 50 years. We pride ourselves on offering the best possible prices for services to both residential and commercial customers in Southern California. Brea/Orange County is also very committed to making sure that our clients are receiving the best services from our highly skilled technicians. We make sure to provide all of our technicians with high quality training. This means that if you contact us for a air conditioning problem, plumbing problem or a heating problem, you can feel confident that the technician who is sent to your home or office has been fully trained at the service you are requesting. Let us help you make the right choice when hiring a plumbing and heating contractor in Southern California. We pride ourselves on being able to provide value to our customers through the continued education of our employees and by building lasting, trustworthy relationships. Let Brea/Orange County be the one call you make to ensure that you get the best possible plumbing, heating and AIR CONDITIONING work done in your home or office. Our customers know they can depend on us for the best possible plumbing, heating, air conditioning, and remodeling services in Southern California. We attribute our success to our commitment to integrity, value, honesty, and our dedication to serving the community of Orange County. Award winning. Additional email - don@ocplumber.com

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
765643
Trade License Locale
C-20 C-36
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(71) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 71 reviews
E. H.
5.0
01/03/2019
Our main line had been clogging up and after running a drain bladder through, the problem was still there. I called Brea Orange County Plumbing at 6:30am and scheduling called me back as soon as the office opened at 8:00am. Skylee, the technician, was at my house promptly at 8:30am. He was courteous and did a great job. While snaking, he hit some roots and pulled them out. He then kept snaking until no roots came up and ran the water, making sure there was no clog left.
Description of Work
main drain to be snaked
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Armando V.
4.0
08/15/2018
It went well. The quality of the work and service were great. No complaints at all. I would hire them again.
Description of Work
Garbage Disposal Replacement and Unclogging the Drain.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Anshul G.
4.0
11/14/2017
They were professional, detected the leak quickly and were courteous. No problem with any of that. The quote for repair was exceedingly high. Seemed like 2 hours of work and the quote was $900 and so I paid for the leak detection and did not get it repaired by them. Again they were professional about it. It cost $500 to have it fixed the same day.
Description of Work
Leak Detection and Repair
Category
plumbing
Kathleen N.
5.0
10/17/2017
Great, they were timely, efficient, fairly priced & professional.
Description of Work
Original work wasn't performed, I did have a them do something else.
Category
plumbing
DENISE D.
5.0
08/31/2017
PERFECT! Angie's List has never failed me! I get coupons and discounts plus excellent contractors! I have seizures & our central air conditioner went out the night before. I called Brea Orange County Plumbing & HVAC at 9:30am on the hottest day in Orange County (during Hurricane in Houston). They were the ONLY company that answered the phone (not answering service) and had a Technician out to my home within the hour (10:30am)! He fixed the problem, replaced the part within 10 minutes and only charged me $208.00 (after $25.00 coupon was applied!). He was professional, kind, and happy that he could help me. I will definitely use the company again and recommend them to my neighbors and friends. thank you!
Description of Work
I have seizures when it gets too hot. The night before (8/29/17) I worried all night. I got on Angies List on my computer so I could start calling first thing in the morning. It was the week of the worse hurricane in Huston. Here in O.C., CA. the humidity was 90% & going to be 102 degrees. I started calling at 9:00am and all Heating/HVAC had "answering services" at 9:30am. NOT BREA HEATING AND HVAC! They answered the phone, I told them that I believed the compressor or hose needed to be replaced. They had a Technician "Jacob" here by 10:30am! He was professional, immediately knew what the problem was, replaced the part and had the air conditioning working within 15 minutes. I have been OVERCHARGED by so called Insurance co (Amerian Home Shield) which I finally cancelled. Their fee was 550.00 per year plus a minimum of $85.00 per call. a Rip Off. I finally chose to go with Angie's List and pay the small fee for the best contractors available in my area. Best of the Best! I got to choose by ratings and reviews.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the opportunity to service your HVAC and the great review, we pride ourselves on providing the best customer service. I will pass this on to Jacob. Thanks Franz
NICOLAS S.
5.0
05/15/2017
Excellent service. From the time I called to completion of the job less than 3 hours. Nathan was through and quick. Job quality: superb.
Description of Work
Replaced shower cartridge.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the great review. I will make sure Nathan is aware of it. Franz VP
john Z.
5.0
05/02/2017
Super prompt and efficient! Called about the problem and within an hour two plumbers arrived and analyzed the problem and possible solutions. Very professional and friendly. All work completed within 2 hours.
Description of Work
Old (30+ years) leaking solar water heater on roof connected to old water heater. Disconnected and capped off the old solar water heater on roof and installed new water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the great review. Franz
larry B.
5.0
03/08/2017
It went great. I have found my self a great plumbing whom I can trust and look forward to calling when I have plumbing or heating problems.Thanks for the great service!!!!!!!!!!!!
Description of Work
reset a toilet,clear main sewer.Mike and assistant came very quickly.They were very polite,very professional,very quick. These guys know what they are doing.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, we pride ourselves on providing the best customer service. Franz V.P.
Edward & Betty W.
5.0
01/30/2017
They came out right away, the same day! Nathan, the plumber was very good and very prompt, and we were very pleased with the work that was done.
Description of Work
We had a leak that had gone unchecked for some time. They came out right away, the same day!
Category
plumbing
Desiree O.
5.0
12/26/2016
Great! They were the only company I could get to come out the day after Christmas. They arrived within 40 minutes of placing the call. Very nice and professional. Fixed my problem and overlooked my very messy kitchen. I used a coupon they were offering on Angie's list. Very affordable.
Description of Work
Kitchen sink was clogged.
Category
drain cleaning
David L.
5.0
12/15/2016
Expert and price is competitive. Job quality was exceeding expectation. Quick and fast service schedule
Description of Work
Toilet and faucet replacement
Category
plumbing
Rosanna F.
5.0
10/27/2016
worked with me to help me find exactly what I needed
Description of Work
installation of two new handheld shower heads and two safety bars
Category
plumbing
Janet G.
5.0
06/23/2016
We had a link under kitchen sink and called Brea Plumbing this morning at 9:30am. They had a technician at the house at 12:00pm. We needed to replace the garbage disposal and he recommended two options for us. They didn't have the model we selected on the truck so they had to go to store to grab it. Got it installed very quickly. Friendly, professional and great to work with.
Description of Work
Replaced garbage disposal.
Category
plumbing
Omar H.
5.0
01/15/2016
Highly recommend these guys. Fixed a problem I didn't even know I had which was the source of our super high electrical bills. Punctual, courteous, professional and knowledgeable I'll definitely be using them again in the near future.
Description of Work
Plumbing and HVAC inspection
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review! we pride ourselves in providing the best customer service. P.S. don't forget to Yelp us.
STEPHANIE H.
5.0
01/03/2016
They did a great job! I will use them again
Description of Work
Investigated an unusual odor in master closet area
Category
plumbing
Douglas W.
5.0
11/20/2015
Two plumbers arrived on time and went right to work. While installing the shower trim, they checked the work of the plumber who put in the shower valve and shower drain prior to installation of the shower walls and floor. They found one item that needed to be corrected. When it appeared that the work was going to go quickly, we took the opportunity to correct several items in another bath -- the vanity stopper and flange was badly corroded, and the tub drain assembly was the wrong material (bright brass instead of oil-rubbed bronze). Based on work I had done at our previous house, the overall cost came out lower than I expected, even with the added work. I'll use this plumber again!
Description of Work
We are remodeling our master bath and dressing area. Brea Plumbing installed faucets and drains, along with the plumbing required, for two new vanity sinks. They also installed the shower trim hardware and the shower head. After the plumbers arrived, the scope was increased to include a vanity drain assembly and tub drain assemby for another bathroom.
Category
plumbing, remodeling, drain pipe, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, I will pass this on to Robert & Auston.
Terry S.
5.0
10/22/2015
On the first visit, David cleaned the mildew around the toilet, put the toilet in, caulked around the bottom, and cleaned up (cost: $183). He also looked at the tub faucet; took it off and showed me why replacing a part in the faucet wasn't going to work (I was going to try this because I can't get the same faucet finish anymore--the company has discontinued it). The kitchen faucet couldn't be replaced at that time because the company had sent the wrong type of faucet (and I hadn't noticed until David pointed out the problem). Once I received the right faucet, I called David and set an appointment. Then I had to reschedule it, and he was flexible about it. He came out and replaced the kitchen faucet the next day, and he even cleaned the calcium deposits left around the old faucet first. I am very happy with the communications with Franz (the owner of the company), his office staff and especially with David, who is professional, courteous, accommodating, clean and easy-going.
Description of Work
I actually had contacted about 10 plumbers through Angie's List, asking for an estimate for three jobs. Unfortunately, several wanted to come to the house and charge a service call for AN ESTIMATE of straight-forward work--replace a kitchen faucet, reinstall a toilet and change a tub faucet. One company sent someone out for free to give the estimate. A couple companies stopped communicating after I asked for clarification of their prices. The other people did respond, and of those, I chose this company. David from Brea/Orange County Plumbing and HVAC came out on two occasions, about 2 weeks apart. The first visit was to re-installed a leaking toilet and the second time was to replace my kitchen faucet.
Category
plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind works, we pride ourselves on customer service. Franz
Pamela K L.
5.0
10/20/2015
The plumbing technicians were very courteous and pleasant. They took care to protect any of our things they came in contact with and cleaned up after themselves. They gave good advise on replacing the part which was leaking. I was charged only the parts cost for the second trip out because the very minor leak (about 1/4 cup of water overnight) was not found on their first trip. Again, the gentlemen who came to the house were on time, provided good service and were courteous.
Description of Work
Had a leak under kitchen sink which they fixed but it turns out there was a second very small leak which was not discovered at the time and they returned to fix that leak.
Category
plumbing
Brad C.
5.0
10/19/2015
all went great - clean and good service
Description of Work
hooked up washer and dryer
Category
plumbing
Jennifer S.
5.0
10/18/2015
Showed up on time, assessed a complicated situation--very old water heater in a small closet--found a good solution and got it done. Worked hard and left everything in order.
Description of Work
Replaced water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Trinidad G.
5.0
10/09/2015
Very good work and very nice people.
Description of Work
Installed washer and dryer upstairs
Category
plumbing
James R.
5.0
07/31/2015
Plumber showed up within a couple of hours and completed the job quickly and without drama.
Description of Work
Shower handle was leaking and needed to be replaced.
Category
plumbing
Jennifer S.
5.0
06/23/2015
Robert (plumber) was right on with the estimate, what needed to be done, and getting it done. Had some minor fixes with other plumbing after the project and they have worked with me without hesitation.
Description of Work
Had a root growing in a sewer line. Since it required major demo to fix did it as part of a larger project working with a contractor.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
Vivienne M.
5.0
06/08/2015
company came when he said they would and fixed the problem. the price was a little steep for what the problem was but it is now fixed and guarangteed for 1 yr parts and labor.
Description of Work
fixed leak of water softener
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, Our goal is to provide the best customer service we can.
steven J.
5.0
04/28/2015
They did the work at the price postedin a timely manner.
Description of Work
fix air conditioning system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Phone

Address

420 W Lambert Rd Ste A

Brea, CA 92821

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & Commercial Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling, Plumbing & Heating & Air Conditioning. Repairs & Maintenance.

Services not offered

Electrical

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Financing

FAQ

Brea Orange County Plumbing & HVAC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Brea Orange County Plumbing & HVAC is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Brea Orange County Plumbing & HVAC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Yes, Brea Orange County Plumbing & HVAC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Brea Orange County Plumbing & HVAC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Brea Orange County Plumbing & HVAC offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Brea Orange County Plumbing & HVAC offers emergency services.

Yes, Brea Orange County Plumbing & HVAC offers warranties.

Brea Orange County Plumbing & HVAC offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling, Plumbing & Heating & Air Conditioning. Repairs & Maintenance.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Hi Angie's list members, my name is Gary. I'm friendly, easy to talk to and willing to help solve all your plumbing problems. I answer the phone 95% of the time and I'm reachable from 7:00 am through 9:30 pm, 7 days a week. I will personally see to it that you get the quality services you deserve and expect. If you are not totally satisfied with our work you don't owe me a dime till I put it right or your money back, guaranteed. Please note free estimates available where time permits between 8-am to 5pm ...mon thru fri - services available beyond these times may incur fees ( diagnostic and trouble shooting fees may apply to some jobs you will always be notified in advance prior to commencement of service and charges this can happen at the job site or during initial appointment booking .In order to serve you better & keep appt times when ever I cannot personally be there I have well trained techs to do the jobs I cannot personally be there to do for you , we also network with other contractors to cater to specialized plumbing/drainage services that are incidental to plumbing but may require special equipment and manpower .Please be aware while we try to answer all questions prior to a service visit this business description edit is neither a contract or the full service terms and conditions .All prices given over the phone are deemed price guides or guesstimates only .If you recieve a free estimate at job sites which generally means a visual look over ( and does not involve use of tools or special equipment or crawling into attic spaces or under buildings) the the estimate is FREE.  

3 Phase Electric

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

3 Phase Electric

We specialize in electrical services, repairs, installs, lighting, panel upgrades, ceiling fans, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Excellence Electric

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Excellence Electric

Excellence Electric Inc. Is one of the most reliable electrical contractors in all of Orange County. We specialize in electrical panel upgrades, electrical vehicle charging, residential and commercial and much more.... Our technicians have been practicing this line of work for so long that we are naturally good, neat and clean in our work. Nice homes need special care like the use of clear plastic painter's tarps to cover your valuables. From kitchen remodeling to tenant improvement electrical services, we have the experience and professional knowledge to handle any size repair or installation project. Major re-wire project? or simply want to add an outlet? At Excellence Electric we are committed to delivering the best service to you, your family, and your business! To schedule free estimates please call us. For emergency calls only after buisness hours please call (714)457-2218