Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control

Founded 1994 • With Angi since October 2006

4.5

(58) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2781 Saturn St Ste F

Brea, CA 92821

Description

9 Employees. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges apply. Award winning. Additional phone - (714) 961-1260 Additional contact name - John Claypool....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/14/2018


Ray B.

John came out and gave me the quote. He was very reassuring that my damage would be taken care of quickly. His price was GREAT. I didn't need to call other places. Plus I love the Bora-Care treatment which didn't require that we tent the house. So we stayed there safely with our dogs in the house while repairs and treatments were done. The crew (Jarrett, Jacob and Fausto) came on time and were professional and did everything that was stated. They were polite and helpful. I am very happy with their work. The treatment involves making tiny holes in the stucco. Since I am planning to re-stucco, they only needed to fill the holes. But if I needed it they would have finished by painting to match so the work would be transparent. I am very happy and this was all resolved faster, easier and cheaper than I expected. If you need termite repairs and treatment, these are the people to call!

Description of Work
Fixed a section of termite-damaged wood inside my wall then inspect and treat my whole house and garage.

Category contractors, pest control

1.0

01/03/2014


Gail P.

I had to refund the deal because they were unreliable. They did not respond to any of my calls or emails.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for a discount on annual or monthly pest services.

Category pest control

5.0

11/02/2013


DIANE S.

John, the owner, came out to examine house inside/outside as well as garage for termite damage and repair. I used this company several years' ago and was very satisfied; however, before using them again, I checked in w/Angie's list. I told John of this and my findings of a very poor review he and his company had rec'd. John was completely honest and informed me of the one/two incidents and "his side of the story" I decided to give him another chance especially since his examination and evaluation and cost of his findings were far better than previous findings and estimates from other companies. John also had his workers remove and replace large piece of wood trim along side of garage which they also painted. They did an excellent job. John's staff came out promptly and did an excellent job - cleaned up the job site - never would have known they were here. I will definitely use John's company in the future and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
treated inside/outside of house and garage for any sign of termites and damage

Category pest control

1.0

02/11/2013


Chuck T.

After repeated (4) attempts to contact the provider I gave up and received a refund.

Description of Work
No response

Category pest control

1.0

12/05/2012


Katheryn J.

No honoring of their guarantee. Bad, bad, bad!!!

Description of Work
13 months ago I posted a review stating how happy I was when they completed the work. Now that we have active termites in 6 places and now that we have had to spend 900.00 in wood replacement, they refuse to honor their 2 year guarantee. John even blamed the house painter for using a pressure hose as far as making holes in the wood. We have called many times but his last comment was that we were getting nothing more from him.

Category pest control

1.0

08/25/2012


Jane H.

At first John Claypool was courteous and helpful and provided all the information we thought we needed to choose his company over 3 others we had interviewed. What a mistake. This company was one of the worst we have ever dealt with. They sub-contracted the entire project out, which also meant that when we tried to call John Claypool to discuss the unsatisfactory work that was being completed, no one return our call or replied to emails. The work by the subcontractors was unsupervised and was not of good quality, they did not replace all of the wood that should have been replaced, their paint job was poor, they cut our Direct TV cable so we had to pay for a service call ($50) to get it fixed, and then when they finally came back to "complete" the job they ruined our hardwood floors, and we had to have our hardwood floor specialist come back to fix the damage caused ( at a cost of $500). The initial repair and paint job took 5 days and the company had to come back another 11 working days to fix the repairs to the standard we had contracted for (i.e. actually doing the job). The work is still not completed - even though John Claypool himself signed a notice that all of the areas were now completed. In the end we just paid them to get them to go away - and we will have to hire another company to come and correct the poor job done by Accuracy Plus. The Company did provide a discount after we complained initially but this hardly covered the additional time or efforts the owners had to take to check and recheck the work for the further 2 weeks it took us to this stage. Accuracy Plus acted like finishing the project was an inconvenience and its sole focus was to just get paid - we had calls from the accounting department asking for payment after calls were made and written notification was sent to the John Claypool saying the work was not complete. This company does not do a good job and the owner/general manger is ill mannered and uncommunicative once he has a contract signed with you and anyone that uses this company will ultimately regret it . The only positive thing I can say is that the workers were always punctual. Hopefully our explanation of what a horrible experience we had will save others money in the future by not contracting with this company.

Description of Work
We hired Accuracy Plus to perform the work to repair and or replace termite infested wood on the fascia and trim of our 3 unit condominium, to paint all the external wood at the Units, and thereafter fumigate the complex.

Category pest control

5.0

07/09/2012


Joan S.

They seemed to know what they are doing and they did what they said they were going to do.

Description of Work
I use Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control for my pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

02/20/2012


Betty D.

They were very thorough, and I liked the way that they wrote up the estimate. They seemed to be able to give me some very good suggestions, and I will now decide to do business with them.

Description of Work
They came out to give me an estimate for termite control.

Category pest control

1.0

01/16/2012


PAUL F.

Clayton (our estimator) was professional and friendly. After we decided to do it, he proposed to start working at 8 am. I flatly told him "no", because I had to drive across town in rush hour to meet them. I emphasized that it would be a "deal breaker" if they couldn't start at 10 am. Consequently, I put "work should start at 10, Wednesday, 1/11/2012" on our contract and $200 deposit was paid. That was 1/3/2012. The day before the project began, Tuesday, I called both Clayton and the office to confirm. Unfortunately, they did not come till 1.15 in the afternoon. As I had to leave the house at 4, I told them not to do it. Subsequently phone calls asking for my deposit back were ignored. As the last resort, I told them I was going to file complaints with Angie's List, and the BBB, then Mr. General Manager called, saying my request at 10 was unreasonable, and during the short conversation, the terms "slander" and "attorney" were thrown at me in an attempt to silence me.

Description of Work
Accuracy Plus inspected my daughter's house for termite infestation. They found some dry wood termites in two places-- attic and exterior rafters. The job would involve treat, scrape and patch the infected areas; and as a preventive measure injecting "Bora care" in all the outer drywalls, plus as a bonus, spray outside for ants.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

As a service provider like cable companies, internet services etc Accuracy Plus gives a window of time to arrive and complete our service or treatment. In this case the scheduled time was between 10am and 2pm. We arrived during that time and both our inspector and technician were in touch with this client via cell phone. He was made aware of a solution to his time constraints whereby we would begin the treatment in his attic which would only have taken approximately 30-45 minutes to complete. The rest of the work had to be done on the exterior of the property and he could leave at anytime during or after completion. Once our 2-man crew arrived the client decided he did not want us to do the scheduled work as agreed and told the crew to leave. The company not only lost the revenue from this scheduled job, but also any possibility of scheduling another customer during that same time frame. In a service industry like ours where we must drive to the customer’s home we can never give an exact time of arrival due to traffic restrictions, accidents, engine trouble or the occasional flat tire. Most people understand these restrictions and are willing to be reasonable. This client is not.
5.0

12/11/2011


SCOTT B.

They were prompt, professional, responsible,and businesslike at all times. They explained our options, gave us good information to help us make a decision, and did just as we asked. We would not hesitate to hire them again.

Description of Work
Accuracy Plus inspected our home for termite infestation, found dry wood termites in several places including where our old deck had been attached to the house, and injected foam in all the outer walls to clear up the infestation.

Category pest control, home inspection

5.0

11/18/2011


HENRY R.

Clayton was very professional and customer focused. He truly understood our pest issue: bird mites. I cannot speak for any other pest issues, but for bird mites, I highly recommend this company. Bird mites are such a nuisance and Clayton definitely knew what he was doing. After his inspection, he took some pest samples (that I had collected) to have them inspected by an entomologist to confirm they were bird mites and so he could use the appropriate treatment. He even recommended bird barriers to keep this from happening again. We were reluctant to spend more for the bird barriers, but we have an ongoing issue with birds nesting under our eaves every year and we did not want to go through this bird mite nightmare again. There was a delay in getting the correct amount of materials (bird barriers), but that was after the pest control treatment and I was willing to wait patiently to get it done right the first time. On a subsequent visit, Clayton even did a second treatment (interior & exterior) to make sure the bird mites were all exterminated. He also had an assistant who did the bird barrier installation. Prior to this experience, I had never heard of bird mites, but I know now what they are and how much havoc they can raise (especially inside the house). If you have any bird mite pest issue, I highly recommend Clayton at Accuracy Plus.

Description of Work
Pest removal of bird mites and installation of bird barriers around the exterior of our home. I waited a couple of months to file this report because I wanted to confirm the bird mites were completely eradicated (which they were).

Category pest control

5.0

11/18/2011


Katheryn J.

Our house is 37 years old and a termite inspection/repair is something we kept putting off. Our neighbor got a quote from Pacific Termite and that made us get a quote from them. Their employee came in, stood in the middle of the garage and after 15 seconds said 4500.00. When Mark came out from Accuracy, his inspection took about one and 1/2 hours and he handed us a mapped out area of needs and gave us 2 separate quotes. One for the wood repair and one for the termite treatment. We were sold immediately.

Description of Work
The quote was the lowes we received and they were quick, cleaned up constantly and did the replacement wood with the in a very professional manner. We had heard horror stories about termite companies doing the wood repair but this couldn't have worked out better. Hats off to Mark

Category pest control

1.0

09/29/2011


Ron Z.

As stated above. They were courteous, on time and careful entering my home. However, at job completion I was left to fend for myself and make things right. All that for $1100

Description of Work
Made the inspection and gave me a clean bill of health; I found the termites and had to show it to him. He did not even inspect my exterior balcony where the termites were. After they did the work my balcony was a mess and had marks on the floor. I just had the whole house painted a year ago and now my balcony floor has marks. Also they did not reattach my carpet. When my wife vacuumed the bedroom where they pulled the carpet back the carpet completely lifted up. I checked and found the carpets were not tacked down. They left it like that and did not even alert me. They had such good reports on Angie's List I felt safe in using them for my home. I would not every have them back. I left them an email explaining about my carpets and they did not respond. Based on my experience I would not recommend them to my neighbors or friends.

Category pest control

4.0

09/11/2011


Steven P.

They provided a topical termite treatment for my house. I thought the overall quality and thoroughness of the service was good - my only complaint would be that they were late for both appointments (for the actual termite treatment, the technician called me to tell me they had "double-booked' him and showed up 90 minutes late). Generally I sensed that their employees are scheduled a bit overly ambitously for Southern California (for example, scheduling an employee to drive from North Hollywood to Newport Beach on a Friday afternoon). But quality of the actual treatment was generally good - I would use again.

Description of Work
Foam termite treatment

Category pest control

5.0

08/31/2011


Jeffrey M.

They were very good at showing up when they were supposed to, which is very important to me. They also cleaned up their mess, which also is important to me. The only one negative I had is that they left rat traps to make sure there are no additional rodents running around and they were not very good on following up to clean up the traps. I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control to do some spot treating for termites and vacuum out the old blown in insulation in my attic and replaced that as well as sealing up various holes in the house where rodents were probably getting into the house

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

08/16/2011


Nancy B.

This company was strong possible choice. The one thing that they didn't offer was painting the patio cover & gate when finished. The quotes from this company and the one I chose were very close, both offered eco-friendly treatment but the fact I would have to find a painter really tip the decision to the other company. But otherwise I would feel very comfortable using this company.

Description of Work
I called for termite inspection and received at date within 3 days of my call. The office called to remind my of the inspection time & to let me know the representative would be on time. Mario arrived right on time, he was very personable & professional. He did the inspection and let me know his recommendations for treatment. I had several areas of damage with dry wood termites & subterranean termites, damage to my patio cover & driveway gate( both needed to be replaced). He gave me a written estimate before he left and asked me to call with any questions.

Category pest control, home inspection

5.0

08/13/2011


FELICIA A.

Very helpful, professional, and honest.

Description of Work
I am having a problem with roaches recur in my condo complex, after already having spent over $600. I called and Danette was very helpful and honest, and she recommended that given the amount of money I've spent already, I contact them to come back out and re-treat. She also advised me on how much is an appropriate amount to charge for a monthly treatment in a small condo ($65-75). I really appreciated her candor and will definitely consider using them in the future.

Category pest control

5.0

06/29/2011


camilla C.

Some drilling was required, which they repaired, and the holes are so small, there is no need to paint right away. Treatment was safe for humans and pets. Mark, who did the inspection, was knowledgable, explained everything and answered all my questions. I have been through this before, so he was upfront and honest. Of course, it remains to be seen how long the treatment will last, but I am pleased with the 3 year warranty. The men who did the actual treatment were very professional and efficient. My only warning is that the drilling is done on the exterior and is noisy, so you might want to give neighbors a heads-up, especially if done in the early morning, as mine was. No one complained, however. The entire treatment took about 3-4 hours.

Description of Work
I had the full-house (condo) Bora Care Foam treatment for drywood termite control.

Category pest control

5.0

06/29/2011


Jocelyn T.

He was on time, very polite and professional. Also, thorough (in finding 4 additional nest outside on the second story!).

Description of Work
I called for the removal of one wasps nest. The technician found and removed and additional 4 nests!

Category pest control

5.0

03/13/2011


CATHERINE L.

clayton is extremely pleasant and professional, and careful. he had to climb our rear slope and hoist himself over our wal to do the work. he was thorough. also he was friendly to our nervous little dogs, something i always appreciate in people who come into our home to perform a service. the dogs didn't like his protective beekeeper outfit.it did make him look a little like an astronaut, but a stylish astronaut.

Description of Work
Another bee hive! Our homeowners association sent us one of those annoying warnings telling us that a bee hive was in the concrete block wall on the outside of our yard next to a horse trail, which we would never have seen. we called clayton at accuracy plus who had helped us before with bees and a rat invasion. he removed the hive and sealed the cracks. his work came with a 30-day guarantee, so when the little buggers moved to our side of the wall to attempt another hive, clayton returned and took care of them, no charge.

Category pest control

5.0

02/18/2011


Ryan A.

Clayton performed an inspection of the entire house for any signs of termite damage and for pest activity. He was very thorough and was very honest indicating that I did not need any service at this time. What a great departure from the typical pressure sales tactics you get from most home repair/maintenance service companies. A+ service on the scheduling also - I was given a call earlier in the week confirming the date and time, and then a call 30 minutes prior to the appointment. Clayton was on time and the inspection was quick and painless. I will definitely call Accuracy Plus in one year for another inspection.

Description of Work
Home inspection (interior and exterior) for termites, rodents, pests

Category pest control, home inspection

5.0

01/26/2011


Stephanie H.

They were really friendly. The sales rep took a lot of time with me, which was nice. They were professional. Everything was done in a timely, professional way.

Description of Work
We use them for termite control. They treated the house.

Category pest control

5.0

01/19/2011


Kenneth C.

We had a severe ant problem that was associated with other homes near by. While at the same time we had an unrelated water damage problem. Accuracy Plus came out and examined the problem. Our residence is diffuclut to find but a timely phone call kept them on time. They found the access point the ants used to enter our home within our foundation at the area of our water damge. They sprayed this area and the entire residence. We were given a 30 day gaurentee. Thus far, it appears the ant issue has subsided. The fee seemed to be similar to others I compared them to. I will use the company again.

Description of Work
Pest Control - ant invasion

Category pest control

5.0

10/04/2010


Mary Pat C.

Specific appt was set and Clayton was prompt, courteous and re-explained the process and procedures. He sprayed as well as "bombed" the dishwasher and kitchen/bathroom. Clayton also advised that if, after everything, we found additional insects to call and he would come back to follow up as appropriate. He also advised that sometimes there were additional bugs found after a day or so which was normal but that they generally died at that point.The process worked very well, and the cleanup was intense from the bomb and spray. Unfortunately the dishwasher still had bugs and after they continued to come out for several days I called and advised the company of this. Within a week Clayton returned and did a smaller focused bomb and spray again in the dishwasher itself - which was within their 30day guaranteed period so no additional charge. Smaller cleanup and I am happy to say that we have had no problems since - now 9 months later. Service was terrific, both phone and in person. And they honored their guarantee / warranty with no questions. Very very happy- and best still BUG free!

Description of Work
As this was almost a year ago dates are approx. - services were performed sometime in Nov. / Dec of 2009 Was given an estimate on dealing with this issue of roaches which had occurred after I had had my kitchen remodeled. Specifics of estimate were clear and concise. We were advised to remove all kitchen perishable foods and opted to also remove dishes etc and closed off the bedrooms so no overspray would go there. We were advised that the bathroom which was adjacent to the kitchen should also be sprayed to ensure complete eradication. Followed all directions. We had to be out of the house for most of the day, along with our animals. Returned and followed instructions for opening up the house and did the clean up.

Category pest control

5.0

09/09/2010


DIANE S.

Went very well, without any problems. Everyone punctual and professional. Would use them again.

Description of Work
This fee included complete inspection - outside of house and attic; replaced 3 supporting posts (very large) for patio overhang with new ones, and primed each one with new bases as well.- all termite-treated.

Category pest control, home inspection

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dry County Restoration

    Here at Dry County Restoration we are a Five Star Rated Family owned and operated company out of Corona Ca. We are a fully licensed and insured Water Damage Mitigation company working with all residential and commercial clients. We specialize in Water Damage, Mold Remediation, and Restoration of your home to bring it back to its Natural Beauty. We work with all insurance carriers and bill them directly. We offer FREE Water Damage analysis and FREE Leak Detection through our Partners RT Olson Plumbing. Our Co. owner Stephen Gimenez is a previous high level Large Loss field adjuster who has handled over 8,000 claims as an adjuster and knows the insurance and claims world backwards and forwards. No one can navigate a complex insurance claim like Dry County Restoration. Call us today for Free Water Damage or Plumbing Leak Inspection / Detection. We take over your claims and work for you to get you the maximum return to restore your home.  

    Carroll Building Solutions

    Our company invites you to experience prompt service and superior attention to detail. With over 12 years of experience our customer satisfaction is our top priority! We will earn your trust for a lifetime. We believe in making all clients repeat clients. You can be assured you're in good with our company working on your home improvement project. If you are looking for a contractor that follows business practices such as promptly returning phone calls, arriving on time for appointments and following through on promises then call our reputable company today.  

    Pure Restoration Inc

    Quality Service You Can Count On! If you are experiencing water damage, mold or fire damage problems, or simply are just looking to remodel your kitchen or bathroom, Pure Restoration can help you! Our experts are highly knowledgeable with mold testing, structural restoration & remediation, including reconstruction for water damage or fire damage, water extraction and services. Pure can deal with virtually any project and takes pride in leaving our customers satisfied! We offer FREE inspections and estimates for your residential home or commercial property. With over 20 years of experience in the industry, Pure Restoration delivers advanced and reliable professional restoration services including mold inspections and testing throughout Los Angeles.  

    Offers by Pure Restoration Inc on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial, Property Management, residential & industrial, Green non-toxic & preventative treatments, fumigation, escrow inspection, wood repair (patio and deck replacement)-bees, ants, termites, spiders, fleas, cockroaches, mice & rats, attic clean-outs (replace infected insulation).

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control

    How is Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control overall rated?

    Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control open?

    Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control provide

    Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express

    Does Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    No, Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control?

    Yes, Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control offer?

    Accuracy Plus Termite & Pest Control offers the following services: Commercial, Property Management, residential & industrial, Green non-toxic & preventative treatments, fumigation, escrow inspection, wood repair (patio and deck replacement)-bees, ants, termites, spiders, fleas, cockroaches, mice & rats, attic clean-outs (replace infected insulation).