MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC

4.7

(274) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since April 2005

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 989096
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of California
  • Trade License Authority
  • California Contractors State License Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1336 El Camino Real

Belmont, CA 94002

Description

Welcome to Mister Chimney Cleaning and Repairs website. For over 25 years we have been serving the entire San Francisco bay area providing reliable service that has stood the test of time. Our satisfied customers benefit from our expert chimney sweeping, inspections, chimney relining, repair, and rebuilding services at fair and competitive rates....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(274) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

226

4

23

3

9

2

4

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
chimney sweep (247)chimney repair (71)chimney cap repair (39)fireplace services (24)masonry (16)
Showing 1-10 of 274 reviews
3.0

01/15/2021

In & out quickly. Not real thorough. No business card, no receipt!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
chimney sweep

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

1.0

11/30/2020

It never went. They responded to some messages through the website, then gave me a date before Thanksgiving, which I accepted. However, they never confirmed the date, returned any of the handful of follow up messages through the website, or returned my phone calls on the matter. Disappointing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Sweep and Inspection

CATEGORY chimney caps

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2020

5.0

10/14/2020

Service was performed and done well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaned

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

5.0

10/30/2019

Great, it was inspected and cleaned.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney clean

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2019

5.0

09/25/2019

He was on time and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Cleaning and inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

4.0

08/24/2019

The job was completed in a timely matter and spark guard was replaced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney sweeping

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

5.0

08/17/2019

I believe it went well. The proof will be how the fire place works when used again. My major complaint is that I WAS PROMISED A RECEIPT AND A CERTIFICATE. I HAVE RECEIVED NEITHER. WILL YOU HELP ME GET THEM? Thank you. John Steinfirst (415) 753 9441 (L) (510) 773 9485 (M)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Sweep

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2019

1.0

12/20/2018

They called to reschedule appointment and then did not show up. They did not return our phone calls. Very unprofessional. Do not go with this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2018

1.0

11/21/2018

The guy showed up and after looking at the chimney told me that he can clean it but needs additional work to use it. He said a couple of things to be changed and gave an estimate above $2000. He also said that someone from the company would call to complete so the required work. NO ONE CALLED and it has been almost 6 months since. To be honest, I was willing to pay that amount for the chimney to w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I bought a new house and wanted to make sure that the chimney was good to use

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2018

5.0

06/25/2018

Chimney cleaning was done well and on time. The work area was as clean when they left as it was when they arrived.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Cleaning.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

Services Offered

CLEAN*INSPECT*REPAIR*REBUILD custom damper chimney caps -all types stainless steel flu liners brick and mortar work Smoke problems.

Services Not Offered

WE DON'T SERVICE PELLET WOOD STOVES.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes