Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since April 2005

Welcome to Mister Chimney Cleaning and Repairs website. For over 25 years we have been serving the entire San Francisco bay area providing reliable service that has stood the test of time. Our satisfied customers benefit from our expert chimney sweeping, inspections, chimney relining, repair, and rebuilding services at fair and competitive rates.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(273) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 273 reviews
Kevin M.
3.0
01/15/2021
In & out quickly. Not real thorough. No business card, no receipt!
Description of Work
chimney sweep
Category
chimney sweep
Ryan H.
1.0
11/30/2020
It never went. They responded to some messages through the website, then gave me a date before Thanksgiving, which I accepted. However, they never confirmed the date, returned any of the handful of follow up messages through the website, or returned my phone calls on the matter. Disappointing.
Description of Work
Chimney Sweep and Inspection
Category
chimney caps
Ken M.
5.0
10/14/2020
Service was performed and done well
Description of Work
Chimney cleaned
Category
chimney sweep
Noemi S.
5.0
10/30/2019
Great, it was inspected and cleaned.
Description of Work
Chimney clean
Category
chimney sweep
Rose B.
5.0
09/25/2019
He was on time and very professional.
Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning and inspection
Category
chimney sweep
Jan A.
4.0
08/24/2019
The job was completed in a timely matter and spark guard was replaced.
Description of Work
Chimney sweeping
Category
chimney sweep, fireplaces
John S.
5.0
08/17/2019
I believe it went well. The proof will be how the fire place works when used again. My major complaint is that I WAS PROMISED A RECEIPT AND A CERTIFICATE. I HAVE RECEIVED NEITHER. WILL YOU HELP ME GET THEM? Thank you. John Steinfirst (415) 753 9441 (L) (510) 773 9485 (M)
Description of Work
Chimney Sweep
Category
chimney sweep
Hing T.
1.0
12/20/2018
They called to reschedule appointment and then did not show up. They did not return our phone calls. Very unprofessional. Do not go with this company.
Description of Work
Chimney cleaning
Category
chimney sweep
Jaeson A.
1.0
11/21/2018
The guy showed up and after looking at the chimney told me that he can clean it but needs additional work to use it. He said a couple of things to be changed and gave an estimate above $2000. He also said that someone from the company would call to complete so the required work. NO ONE CALLED and it has been almost 6 months since. To be honest, I was willing to pay that amount for the chimney to work. The worst part is that he got $75 for showing up and said that it will be deducted from the work they do. So basically I paid the money for nothing. If you want basic cleaning I guess it would be fine(but I cannot guarantee since I did not have the service) but will never recommend this place for anything.
Description of Work
I bought a new house and wanted to make sure that the chimney was good to use
Category
chimney sweep
Wik W.
5.0
06/25/2018
Chimney cleaning was done well and on time. The work area was as clean when they left as it was when they arrived.
Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning.
Category
chimney sweep
Tulio B.
5.0
04/06/2018
Happy to have them back again. They do a good job, are honest, and are a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
Cleaning and inspection
Category
chimney sweep
Sue Carol J.
5.0
02/19/2018
Service was fine, but more than we would have liked to pay.
Description of Work
cleaned chimney
Category
chimney sweep
arlene D.
5.0
12/20/2017
No repairs needed...no charge for service!
Description of Work
Inspected chimney for water leaks
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps
Carolyn D.
5.0
12/13/2017
I was able to use Angie's discount coupon (-$10) for the $185 cleaning. While I never want to burn in fireplace, I appreciate their report that my 100-yr-old chimney is unsafe to use. Unfortunately, they were not able to close the damper they had opened. They did suggest I fill that opening with insulation rolls to keep cold air from blowing in. Mainly, I wanted to get an estimate on installing a cap that had never been added. Fortunately, they were able to install one during the visit. I am just waiting to get a receipt for that additional $180 cost.
Description of Work
Chimney cleaned and cap installed
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps
Edward T.
5.0
12/11/2017
Workers were very efficient, explained what they were doing, made a couple of repairs at no extra cost an left the place clean
Description of Work
Cleaned stovepipe for wood burning stove
Category
chimney sweep
Philip W.
5.0
11/01/2017
On time, professional, completed work per the commitment.
Description of Work
Cleaned and inspected 2 chimneys.
Category
chimney sweep
Christine E.
5.0
07/26/2017
We have been blessed to find such great vendors and Mister Chimney is definitely one of them. One honest and thorough company as can be. Worked hard and patiently with us for months to find the source of the chimney's leak. Diligent and hard working people here. Definitely would recommend to others.
Description of Work
Realigning the smoke chamber/part and installation of the top damper with chimney cap. Cleaned the chimney as well.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair
Craig H.
4.0
05/17/2017
Mister Chimney sent a person out to make a bid. A prior bid from a respected company was for $25,000! They STRONGLY recommended installing a fancy lining & replacing all the flues. I suspect they were selling me a product I didn't need. Mr. Chimney's estimate was only $500!! I'm trying to figure out whether this company (Mister Chimney) is of sufficiently high quality for me to trust their recommendation. I thought I'd get at least one additional bid to make my decision. Mister Chimney charged just for making a bid, which I found surprising. But I did like the person they sent. He seemed very experienced.
Description of Work
Repair of some broken cement in one of 3 fileplaces in our house.
Category
masonry, chimney repair, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback. We provide free estimates when yo know exactly what is wrong with the chimney and just want a quote to fix that specific problem. Chimney safety inspection is when we tell you the condition of the chimney and provide a report. Inspection fee goes towards repair if work is done with us. Please feel free to look at our reviews on yelp as well. Thanks for your time, Fatima
Martha C.
5.0
04/25/2017
Work done very professionally. Would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Chimney needed cleaning. Also, I needed a cap installed on top of the chimney with a spark arrester.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps

Service Provider Response

Thank You so much for your review :) We appreciate your business! Fatima
Chris P.
5.0
04/12/2017
Unsuccessful after numerous visits. However, they were committed to helping and very professional throughout.
Description of Work
Deteriorated firebox and cracked crown. Repairs to fix water leak entering firebox.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair
Ellen V.
1.0
04/10/2017
I left 4 messages and never got a return call.
Description of Work
Chimney cleaning
Category
chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Good Morning [Member Name Removed], I apologize we didn't return your phone call, its really not like us, I was out of the office that week had small surgery had a new person covering for me. Would love to help if we still can. Please call and ask for Fatima I will provide a 10% discount on any service you need. Thank you, Fatima
lori K.
5.0
04/03/2017
It was ok. I think the sweeping was fine. They did not clean the glass and stuff, and I was multitasking, and trying to work while they were doing it. It was fine, not bad, just not anything to write home about. Mostly not sure that the glass can be clean or not on the inside. It was a wood stove. They got it working, and they did what they were suppose to do. They did fine. They were out here pretty quickly, not hard to get an appointment. They didn't make me go, oh my God don't go near them.
Description of Work
.
Category
chimney sweep
ALAN H.
5.0
03/30/2017
The experience was good. They weren't able to clean it all because I have vents, so they will be back to finish that. He didn't fully charge me because he couldn't clean it all. The worker was very personable. He cleaned up completely after himself. I liked that he was honest and didn't try to sell me something else or something I didn't need.
Description of Work
They did chimney cleaning.
Category
chimney sweep
Angelica S.
5.0
01/13/2017
great! We got a full report, some optional recommendations and the greenlight!
Description of Work
chimney inspection
Category
chimney sweep, fireplaces
Anthony S.
5.0
12/20/2016
The service person arrive on time and quickly figured out the problem and fixed it. Given the ease of the fix, he didn't charge anything and gave good advice to avoid any future issues.
Description of Work
Needed to fix my chimney flue that wasn't closing properly
Category
chimney repair

Other local Pros in your area

Valence Building

We are licensed, CA General Contractors board Lic.# 894567, and fully bonded. When it comes quality, you can count on us. We will consult with you to make sure that the materials and the methods desired fit your needs correctly. Our employees take pride in their work, rest assured you will be thrilled with the outcome. Our team takes pride in their work, we're not just punching a time card. We want to make sure your job is done correctly and your home is truly enhanced. We hire only the most experienced and skilled workers in the industry and it shows.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

kasi contracting

We are proud that we are diverse in all areas of concrete work with over 20 years experience in the industry. Our scope ranges from patio pavers to full foundations and retention walls. We also have a high customer service rating. We fit into all budgets based on scope of work. Further, we are minority owned and operated.  

Angi Certified

Concrete Warriors

Over 30 years of experience in the industry. We specialize in concrete removal and installation with a variety of styles and finishes including broom finish, exposed aggregate, salt finish, stamped, colored or standard mixes for driveways, patios, walkways, steps, RV pads, etc. We work clean and efficiently. Accepting PayPal, Zelle, Venmo.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1336 El Camino Real

Belmont, CA 94002

Other Information

Services Not Offered

WE DON'T SERVICE PELLET WOOD STOVES.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Licensed
Trade License Number
989096
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC offers free project estimates.

No, MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC offers warranties.

MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC offers the following services: CLEAN*INSPECT*REPAIR*REBUILD custom damper chimney caps -all types stainless steel flu liners brick and mortar work Smoke problems.