Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since April 2005

4.7

(273) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1336 El Camino Real

Belmont, CA 94002

Description

Welcome to Mister Chimney Cleaning and Repairs website. For over 25 years we have been serving the entire San Francisco bay area providing reliable service that has stood the test of time. Our satisfied customers benefit from our expert chimney sweeping, inspections, chimney relining, repair, and rebuilding services at fair and competitive rates....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

01/15/2021


Kevin M.

In & out quickly. Not real thorough. No business card, no receipt!

Description of Work
chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep

1.0

11/30/2020


Ryan H.

It never went. They responded to some messages through the website, then gave me a date before Thanksgiving, which I accepted. However, they never confirmed the date, returned any of the handful of follow up messages through the website, or returned my phone calls on the matter. Disappointing.

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep and Inspection

Category chimney caps

5.0

10/14/2020


Ken M.

Service was performed and done well

Description of Work
Chimney cleaned

Category chimney sweep

5.0

10/30/2019


Noemi S.

Great, it was inspected and cleaned.

Description of Work
Chimney clean

Category chimney sweep

5.0

09/25/2019


Rose B.

He was on time and very professional.

Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning and inspection

Category chimney sweep

4.0

08/24/2019


Jan A.

The job was completed in a timely matter and spark guard was replaced.

Description of Work
Chimney sweeping

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

5.0

08/17/2019


John S.

I believe it went well. The proof will be how the fire place works when used again. My major complaint is that I WAS PROMISED A RECEIPT AND A CERTIFICATE. I HAVE RECEIVED NEITHER. WILL YOU HELP ME GET THEM? Thank you. John Steinfirst (415) 753 9441 (L) (510) 773 9485 (M)

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep

1.0

12/20/2018


Hing T.

They called to reschedule appointment and then did not show up. They did not return our phone calls. Very unprofessional. Do not go with this company.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep

1.0

11/21/2018


Jaeson A.

The guy showed up and after looking at the chimney told me that he can clean it but needs additional work to use it. He said a couple of things to be changed and gave an estimate above $2000. He also said that someone from the company would call to complete so the required work. NO ONE CALLED and it has been almost 6 months since. To be honest, I was willing to pay that amount for the chimney to work. The worst part is that he got $75 for showing up and said that it will be deducted from the work they do. So basically I paid the money for nothing. If you want basic cleaning I guess it would be fine(but I cannot guarantee since I did not have the service) but will never recommend this place for anything.

Description of Work
I bought a new house and wanted to make sure that the chimney was good to use

Category chimney sweep

5.0

06/25/2018


Andrew W.

Chimney cleaning was done well and on time. The work area was as clean when they left as it was when they arrived.

Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning.

Category chimney sweep

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lunas Grading

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Offers by Lunas Grading on Angi
    LANDSCAPE PROS ML,INC

    Landscape Pros ML, Inc. was founded by Martin Lemuz in 1994. We have been serving the San Francisco Bay Area and surrounding communities since then. We provide a complete, comprehensive range of landscape services covering all phase of landscape construction, from design, hardscape and woodwork, irrigation, lighting and planting. We pride ourselves in our ability to provide our clientele with a friendly, courteous, fully professional service, able to implement all facets of exquisite outdoor environments and living spaces. Please feel free to contact us with questions and comments. We look forward to the opportunity to share additional information and references regarding our company and our services. Sincerely, Martin Lemuz Founder of Landscape Pros ML, Inc. Office Phone Number: (408) 920-7718  

    Marroquin Morales Pavers Inc

    C61/D06-Marroquin Morales Pavers Inc offers quality craftsmanship at competitive prices all around San Pablo, California. With over eight years of experience, our mission is to bring our clients the absolute best in paver services. We wish to maintain lasting relationships with our clients so that they can trust us for future projects they might have. What makes us different from the rest of the competition is our personalized attention and our ability to deliver results on time and within budget. Our company’s philosophy is to treat every project as if it was our own to ensure that we are delivering the highest quality solutions. Our company continues to work hard so that we can maintain our reputation as the leading company in paver and concrete solutions all around the Bay Area. Our success in this industry has been thanks to the values and principles that define our company’s culture. These values are responsibility, punctuality, and excellence.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    989096
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    CLEAN*INSPECT*REPAIR*REBUILD custom damper chimney caps -all types stainless steel flu liners brick and mortar work Smoke problems.

    Services Not Offered

    WE DON'T SERVICE PELLET WOOD STOVES.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC

    How is MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC overall rated?

    MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC open?

    MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC provide

    MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC offers free project estimates.

    Does MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC?

    Yes, MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC offers warranties.

    What services does MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC offer?

    MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC offers the following services: CLEAN*INSPECT*REPAIR*REBUILD custom damper chimney caps -all types stainless steel flu liners brick and mortar work Smoke problems.

    Are there any services MISTER CHIMNEY CLEANING & REPAIRS, INC does not offer?

    WE DON'T SERVICE PELLET WOOD STOVES.