Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2005

3.7

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

990 West Tenth Street

Azusa, CA 91702

Description

Asbestos, Lead, Mold, Haz Mat, Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Bed Bugs, Power Washing....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

05/30/2017


Kim R.

The work went well, it was a process of a couple days.

Description of Work
Mold work in the ceiling from rain.

Category mold removal

5.0

05/29/2016


Ruben V.

It went very well. The guys were punctual (they showed up early and I had to make them wait!) and completed the removal of asbestos insulated ducting in about 4 hours. The prepped the house, creating sealed boxes, or cocoons to ensure any airborne particles are captured as they exited the closet with the attic access panel. They bagged all of the asbestos and sealed it in the attic. They laid down thick cardboard like paper on the floor from the entry door to the closet. Just all around great workers. I inspected the attic after their work and everything was cleaned and prepped for new ducting. The company that did the new ducting, Connor air conditioning, heating and refrigeration, said they did a nice job as well. I would definitely recommend Alliance.

Description of Work
Removal of asbestos insulated ducting in my attic

Category asbestos removal

2.0

05/17/2016


Daniel W.

I rarely leave negative reviews, but feel this one is warranted. We worked with Laura Urban. Once engaged by our insurance company, Alliance came to our house quickly and provided the appropriate paperwork for performing the environmental work. Since the work would require our family to vacate the premises for several months, we wanted to ensure we had all our ducks lined up before starting the process. We coordinated with Laura and although we felt a little pressure in signing the contract, she was good in setting up a date that worked for us. So far so good. Once the work started, it was a little slower than expected and they had to provide a supplementary bill to the insurance company. This work had to be done before our other contractors could start so a little juggling was needed. Not a big deal. Alliance seemed to take all the expected precautions about sealing up the house during the time (about 3 weeks total) and we had no access to the house during that period. Once they were done, the other contractors could begin their work. It was at this point that we noticed a few places that had been damaged by Alliance. I also noticed the full-length blinds they had removed were simply placed outside on the patio table exposed to the elements (I took pictures). We also noted at that point that there were a couple cabinets that had been damaged during the process. We noted them with the expectation to work with Alliance after the entire job was complete. Unfortunately, this is where Alliance began to be non-responsive. We had to make several calls to Alliance to arrange for someone to come out and review the damage, hang the closet doors that were removed. The person they eventually sent was able to hang the closet doors but it was at this point we noticed a missing half door. It was no where to be found. Further, they denied they had removed the blinds even though they were removed before any of the other contractors had started. The repair person they had sent out was conscientious and said he was unable to repair one of the other cabinet doors that had been damaged and instead removed it to take back with him to Alliance for repair. After several weeks with no response about its status from Alliance and no return calls from Laura Urban, we contacted our insurance company since Alliance was one of their preferred providers. Within the next day, we got a call from Laura acknowledging the damaged cabinet door. There was some brief correspondence from her at that point with the understanding that the door was going to be repaired or replaced as quickly as possible. However, there was no acceptance of responsibility for the damaged blinds or missing door. We ended up replacing the blinds out of our own pocket because we were unwilling to be without blinds during the time it was taking. Several months had passed and still no word from Laura about the cabinet door. During this time, we left a few messages with Laura that were not returned. We are now at six months since we originally reported the problem to Alliance, left another unanswered message with Laura, and have now contacted our insurance company to see if they might be able to persuade Alliance to respond. If not resolved soon, we may be forced to take legal steps. Although the initial work started out promising, our overall satisfaction with Alliance has been dismal to say the least. Their simple unwillingness to work with us or even to return phone calls makes me question their professionalism. I would definitely not recommend them to anyone for future work.

Description of Work
Alliance Environmental was engaged as a preferred provider by our insurance company after a plumbing-related flood in our house that damaged our wood floors. During the inspection, asbestos was discovered and Alliance was contracted to mitigate the asbestos and remove the flooring in the entire house.

Category asbestos removal

4.0

06/09/2015


anita M.

Company resolved and I have received the check for $100. I'm happy They were honest in admitting their error. Invoicef $650. Other than the Miss communication they did a clean and quick job. Rating B

Description of Work
Removed duct work and tee y's that I had requested be left behind.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/18/2014


Susan G.

I've used them before and I think they are very reputable. It was a fair price. They were there on time. They were very professional.

Description of Work
I had them remove asbestos under a vinyl floor from my father's house. They also removed some mold cause by sprinkler spraying on the outside of a baseboard in a room that was next to the grass at my dad's house.

Category asbestos removal, mold removal

2.0

04/23/2014


Sylvia W.

I did not end up going with Alliance because I had an estimate from All Clear Environmental and their moisture meter indicated that the walls were dry and the asbestos abatement services were not needed. Asbestos testing indicated that there were only two spots that tested positive. Alliance took about a week to respond and by that time the walls had dried.

Description of Work
I had a water intrusion. Alliance proposed to take down cabinets, toilets, bathroom vanity and drywall. This was for asbestos abatement.

Category asbestos removal

5.0

02/22/2014


Diane G.

They answered all my questions, scheduled the work at my convenience and were professional and fast. Nothing in my home was damaged and everyone was very careful setting up the plastic needed to seal off the area before removing the ducts.

Description of Work
This company was contacted to remove asbestos ducts in my attic.

Category asbestos removal

1.0

01/14/2014


Nora Y.

The worst experience we've ever had with a company doing work at our home--numerous mistakes and unprofessionalism from start to finish. Do not waste your time or money with this company! They are not to be trusted. We wanted to upgrade our furnace and install a filter because my husband has a severe lung condition. I hired Alliance Environmental Group, Inc. (Lic #716538), based in Santa Clara to perform the abatement (removal of our asbestos heating ducts including register boots) and they performed the job on Nov. 24, 2013 (Thanksgiving week). I spoke to the salesperson, one or two days prior to work commencement to verify how work will be performed and explained that my husband has a severe lung condition so I wanted to make sure that asbestos removal will be performed using proper technique to prevent any asbestos from entering our home. She assured me that the workers will be using plastic containment around the registers, that they will use water to wet the asbestos to prevent asbestos from coming out, and that they will be careful when removing the asbestos. She also stated that the foreman will be present during the work. Three workers came to our house and I again let them know that my husband has a severe lung condition and I told them that they had to be careful when removing the asbestos from the registers and in the attic. My husband who was on oxygen met the workers and I introduced him to the workers and reiterated again to the workers that they have to be careful when removing asbestos. One young guy, who I'll designate as worker #1 spoke English well and did most of the talking, stated that they will be working carefully and they are aware of my husband’s condition. Worker #2 is the father of worker #1 and spoke minimal English. And the third worker, hardly spoke at all and probably did not speak English. Worker #1 asked me to sign a form to confirm that there are no current damages on our home prior to them starting their work. Worker #1 explained that his dad will work from the attic and his dad will pull the ducts and a vacuum will suck the asbestos particles. I showed the third worker the registers and he began removing the register plates. When it was time to take out the ducts the third worker went to the living room to begin the work. At the same time, worker #1 was asking me questions in the kitchen almost as if to distract me from checking on the third person in the living room. I decided to check on the third person in the living room. He was loosening the boots on the second register but to my surprise he was not using any plastic covering or containment. He wasn't even wearing any protective gear. I asked worker #1 why there were no plastic barrier to contain the asbestos particle? I reminded him that I was told a plastic barrier and water would be used. worker #1 said and quot;Nah, it's ok, see you can't even see anything. It's fine. Just let us do our workand quot;. I told him that you cannot see asbestos fibers with your own eyes. I insisted that they use water and a plastic barrier. Then the father was yelling something in Spanish but I couldn’t tell what he was saying. Worker #1 said, and quot;Look do you want us to finish this job? Cause we can leave if you don't want us to finish. He eluded that this is what his father is yelling about, however, I don't know if this is the case. Worker #1 kept telling me, almost threatening me that they can just leave. He said something to his dad and that's when his dad came down. By this time, they started working on the office vents (the living room and dining room returns were already done improperly). When the father came down, he asked what the problem was and I told him that they were supposed to use water and plastic barriers. Only then did they prep the returns with plastic and used water when I was present. So I had to watch everything they did to make sure it was done correctly. I was so upset. I told them they need to complete the job and leave. I called the sales rep to let her know what was happening and I asked which one of them is the foreman and she said that she would look for him. Later I called her again only to find out that the sales rep was in class. When all the vents were done, they started working on the ducts in the ceiling. At this time I was in the kitchen and can hear them making so much pounding noise in the attic. From the kitchen I looked up at the ceiling near the door to the garage and noticed that the ceiling was beginning to protrude downwards and I noticed an opening. l went outside to let them know and worker #1 who was in hazmat gear in the plastic containment stepped out and said again, and quot;Just go inside and let us do our job. I know about the ceilingand quot;. I asked him how would he know if the ceiling is being damaged, since he can't see it. I told him that I have to let him know so he doesn't make it worse. I can't believe this was happening. He continues to tell me to go inside and let them do their job. During our conversation, the third worker was going in the plastic containment that worker #1, was in but this third worker had no protective gear. He did go in and out of the plastic containment and has been going in and out of our house afterwards. I called the sales rep and told her of the issues above. I asked where the foreman was and she said that she will try to look for him. I also asked to speak to her manager but was told he was in class. Later, the sales rep said that the foreman was in a class too and could not come to the site. I don’t know why I was told Gus would be present only to find out later that he was also in a class on a Sunday. Alliance Environmental workers created a very serious air quality and health hazard for me and my family. My husband and I were very concerned and stressed out about the asbestos that may be lingering in the air and the surfaces of our home and potential health problems this may cause me and my family especially our daughter. Therefore we stayed at a near by hotel until asbestos testing can be done. The workers left some traces of asbestos on the floor inside the house and I had to clean it myself and in the garage and driveway. We watered the floor in the driveway and part of the garage but not sure if this is the way to get rid of it. We also had to throw our carpet at the entrance and hallway (about $300 worth) because of the third worker going in and out of the house after going in the plastic containment in the garage. A few other issues we realized later that week, after some thought: 1) There was insufficient negative pressure when the register boots were being removed because all nine registers were not sealed. They were all open and therefore no negative pressure. The register holes should have been taped so that the negative vacuum would suck up the asbestos. 2) The plastic barriers/containment that were used were not sufficient. There were no plastic or drop cloths on the floor and this applied to all the rooms except for the office and even that was flimsy. The plastic barriers also were not well sealed and the one in our master bathroom kept falling off so essentially no plastic barrier existed. 3) The third guy who was prying off the register boots from inside the house did not apply the water correctly. He sprayed the inside metal of the boots instead of applying it around the boots were the asbestos was. I again tried to tell him but he just ignored me. After reading my complaints, Titan, a Certified Asbestos Consultant, (recommended by Alliance) notified Alliance that a TEM test for asbestos was required which cost $695. The VP of Alliance, Shaun Murphy, initially did not want this testing. Instead he wanted to do a PCM test which was abot $70 and he was willing to pay for this but it does not test for asbestos. We obviously declined. Titan strongly recommended the TEM test and when the VP found out, he called us and immediately and told us that he approved payment for this testing. Titan/Alliance suggested that we pay for this testing initially so that we can get the results first hand and so that there wouldn't be any bias. The test came back negative and now the VP does not want to pay for the test. The Alliance workers also damaged our ceiling since the workers were not careful in stepping only in areas that they're supposed to in the attic. Pls save yourself from any headache with this company. They may be cheaper than other places but you get what you pay for. We paid more than we're supposed to: $695 for the TEM test plus hotel costs of $500 and fixing our ceiling which we have to get quotes for. Alliance refused to pay and threatened to file a mechanic's lien. Now we have to go to small claims court. Terrible workmanship!!! If the VP lies about paying for something, that says a lot about this company--they are not to be trusted!

Description of Work
Remove asbestos ducts from attic.

Category asbestos removal

Service Provider Response

Alliance Environmental was hired to remove and dispose of the asbestos-wrapped ducting in the attic along with removing the register boots in the upper wall cavities. We reviewed the logistics of the project in detail and accommodated the homeowner's request, at no extra charge, to complete the work on a Sunday. Alliance prides itself on meticulously following all industry guidelines and protocols when conducting asbestos removal and maintains that no rules were violated in the completion of this project. The negative air vacuum was working and ran the entire duration until we returned to remove all the containment's. In the photo you have posted, our crew member is actually in the decontamination chamber called the "clean room", this area does not require the use of protective gear and does not violate any industry rules or procedures when performing the abatement. When we received a call that there was asbestos debris left behind, the superintendent and sales representative immediately went to the home, but were initially refused access to the areas of concern. Once access was granted, the superintendent spent several hours inspecting and documenting the entire home and found no asbestos debris left behind. in an effort to appease the homeowner's concerns, Alliance offered to pay for non-aggressive TEM testing by a third party. The homeowner wanted the aggressive TEM testing, which we did not feel was necessary in this situation and again offered to pay for non-aggressive TEM testing. The samples came back negative, meaning there was no asbestos contamination present. We also acknowledged the ceiling crack as a legitimate claim and already reimbursed the client $100 for the repairs. During this time, the homeowner elected to move the family into a hotel. The bedrooms did not contain asbestos and were not part of the area being treated. Seeking temporary lodging was not mandatory for the duration of the project, though clients may elect to make other living arrangements if they choose. Alliance strives to provide excellent customer service as well as a positive customer experience. We have reviewed the job file, spoke to our foreman and reviewed the photographs that you posted. We maintain that our company followed all appropriate protocols, rules and regulations. Our foreman was always present at the job site, and if requested, we would be more than willing to forward his certifications and credentials supporting his extensive experience with asbestos handling and removal. We would also be more than willing to send you additional photographs of the job site and explain to you how we implemented our containment system and discuss any additional comments or concerns that you may have. We apologize that you did not have the experience that you felt you should have. Thank you.

1.0

12/03/2013


susan L.

The abatement work performed was incomplete. This provider wasted a lot of my time and money since I had to get another company to come out a second time to completely remove the asbestos in the area that was left behind. After they cut open the wall to perform the abatement work and learned of additional asbestos in the same area, Alliance should have informed me that there was additional asbestos. Instead, Alliance took the position that they were and quot;ONLYand quot; contracted to remove a vent. They left asbestos exposed and disturbed in an area that they fully knew that other contractors would be working on following the abatement. It makes absolutely no sense why you would remove some asbestos and leave some in that same area.....Alliance's response, and quot;we were only contracted to remove the flueand quot;. As a licensed asbestos contractor, I feel that Alliance had a duty to inform me as the homeowner that they found additional asbestos. Then I could have made an informed decision to modify the existing contract/work. This was an absolute horrible experience. After getting a second company in to clean up the mess, it became very apparent how unprofessional Alliance is. I was actually encouraged by the asbestos contractor that came in after them to address the issue with the AQMD. Beware. A lower price can end up costing you more.

Description of Work
Alliance was contracted to remove "wall heater vent" or flue since I was replacing a wall heater and the city inspector required that all asbestos material related to the replacement of the heater be removed.

Category asbestos removal

5.0

11/12/2013


Doug M.

They were very clean and covered our entire interior with plastic. They did a real thorough job of getting rid of the popcorn ceiling which contains asbestos. It was a good experience, took them three days and the job was done well.

Description of Work
I used Alliance Environmental Group for asbestos removal

Category asbestos removal

5.0

08/19/2013


Michelle M.

Seamless from price quote, scheduling, and actual work. Very professional and easy to work with.

Description of Work
Asbestos ducting abatement in my attic

Category asbestos removal

3.0

06/29/2013


Susan V.

Decided not to use this company because I wanted someone to show up and look at the job before bidding. Their bid was very reasonable. They were very courteous and pleasant. I can't recommend one way or another because I didn't use them.

Description of Work
I called for someone to come out and look at my moldy 1/2 bath mold problem. An appoint was made. 30 minutes past the appointment time, the worker called to say he was running late. But at the end of the conversation he asked that I take pictures and email him. Based on the pictures I sent, he submitted a bid.

Category asbestos removal, mold removal

4.0

02/14/2013


Kiyozou T.

Alliance was a little late for the first 2 days of work (approximately 15-20 min) , and really early on the last day (8AM, but came around 7am) based on the time frame that I was given. But in the grand scheme of things, that wasn't as important as the job at hand. They did a good in scraping all the ceilings. They did it much faster than estimated (4 days est. but finished in 3 days), which I was happy about. The only real thing that I was disappointed in was the cleaning up on the last day. I had a 2 phase job, and they cleaned up really well on the first phase. On the second phase, I ended up taking down the plastic and taping, and removing the nails from the wall. In their defense, someone from their team offered to come the next day and clear it up, but my front was covered in plastic, so I had no choice but to go ahead and just take it all down. The work that they did was good, just wish the cleanup was just as good.

Description of Work
Alliance removed the acoustic acoustic ceiling throughout my 2500 sq footage house. It tested for asbestos, so I wanted to go with a professional to do the work.

Category asbestos removal

4.0

08/16/2012


Gwen C.

The name of the company that we called was Air-Tek Indoor Air Solutions for dryer vent cleaning at 800-200-8872 (a number provided by our property management company). That was also the name on the invoice we were provided. However, is seems that Air-Tek was aquired by Alliance Environmental Group, Inc. in 2011. Therefore, this posting is under Alliance Environmental Group, Inc. as their address was listed on the invoice as well as their website.On the Alliance website there is another number for free estimates: 877-858-6220. Corporate office: 990 W. Tenth Street, Azusa, CA 91702 with a direct phone:626-633-3500. Additional information CEO and Co-Founder Joseph W. McLean, Jr., President and Co-Founder, Jeff McLean as listed on Alliance website. On the day the work was done, the appointment time was 8 a.m. When they had not yet arrived by 9 a.m., a call was placed at 9:05 a.m. Two Air-Tek personnel arrived at 9:20 a.m. Communication was not a problem. Both men were helpful and professional. They did very nice clean up and were out within 2 hours. For the price, they would have done up to 10 air ducts but we had just 4 for them to do. Didn't feel too bad about it since we did receive a better pricing for the summer months. The estimate of $395 was just what we did pay.We were happy with the work and would use them again.

Description of Work
Cleaned 4 air ducts and 1 dryer vent over a 2 hour period.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

1.0

06/27/2012


Jie W.

Terrible experience. Complete waste of time.

Description of Work
I called ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP for asbestos removal. They set up an appointment for the estimator to check on the property. I drove 45 miles to the site, after waited for 30 minutes, no one shows up! I called the company. The operator transferred me to a voice mailbox but no one ever called me back. I would never use this company again and would not recommend them. They wasted my time and didn't have the courtesy to call and let me know when they are not making it to the appointment. Jessie

Category asbestos removal

1.0

03/05/2012


Matthew D.

The day after the company did the bed bug treatment the tenant found more bed bugs so a week later the company came back to do another treatment, which took care of the problem. My problem was that during the heat treatment some of my property was damaged. There was a disagreement wether or not the company was responsible. I am happy that the bed bug problem was taken care of and that they came out a second time at no additional cost to retreat. I am not happy with the company because of how they handled the damaged property situation. They would not return phone calls and may have done some tampering with the smoke alarms that were set off by the treatment.

Description of Work
This company came out to do some bed bug treatment in my rental property.

Category pest control

5.0

02/03/2012


ELLEN G.

We have used them before - our ceilings were difficult to remove because the and quot;popcornand quot; had been painted. They were thorough and clean.

Description of Work
Removed and disposed of 430 sq ft of acoustic drywall ceiling containing asbestos in 3 bedrooms.

Category asbestos removal

5.0

09/06/2011


Lari M.

I had never had any experience with bedbugs before and had no idea what I was up against. As much as I hate chemicals, I purchased an arsenal of bedbug killer which didn't work. after some research I found out that the only way to really get rid of them was through heat, which led me to alliance. By the time I discovered Alliance I was in full panic mode. They are very busy and were not able to help for about 5 days after my first contact becase they were very busy. Even though I did need to move quite a few things out of the house, electronics, aerosols, plastices, etc because the heat would affect these items, I did NOT need to completely move out like I would have if I fumigated. The first heat treatment did not completely eradicate the infestation, so true to their word, they came out a second time to reheat at no additional charge. However, because I was totally stressed out, Ralph agreed to send a crew over the holiday, (lLabor Day) as long as I paid the overtime, which I gladly did! My infestation was caused by a house guest that had been travelling, so while Alliance cannot control WHO I invite into my house, they certainly did control the and quot;guestsand quot; the bring.

Description of Work
Alliance used Therma Pure Heat to eradicate Bedbugs from my house and garage. They were professional and thorough. Alliance also offered to "re-heat" if a Bedbug gotr missed. And thet DID! No jumping through hoops they did what they promised to do. Ralph Bingochea was very patient and reassuring during a very stressful time.

Category pest control, asbestos removal

4.0

08/29/2011


Jeff R.

I was connected with Alliance thru my local HVAC company for their services associated with a complete re-duct project. Scheduling was very professional. Phone conversations and email were handled very well by my primary contact Craig Sawyer. Unfortunately, the 2 workers arrived 30 minutes late on the day of the appointment without explanation or apologies . Of greater concern, neither man spoke English at a level I could consider appropriate (especially given the sensitivity of the material). If any sort of problem came up, we would not have been able to discuss it. With 2 small children in the house, this was a sensitive issue for me already, so this development made me uncomfortable. I called Craig Sawyer right away. To his credit, he immediately dispatched a supervisor in the field to check on the status of the job. His supervisor also returned after the work was completed for an additional look. My HVAC company also indicated that the work was done well, so I ultimately was comfortable. If the job had been more invasive (opening walls, etc.) the story might have been different, so I suggest you have a conversation upfront about how communication will be handled during the job. Alliance seems to know that they have a problem - I hope they choose to address it head on.

Description of Work
Asbestos removal and encapsulation in attic in preparation for new duct work.

Category asbestos removal

2.0

08/10/2009


mary M.

twice rep (AR) did not show up or call when promised -- other times was very late -- workers showed up an hour late but that was not such a problem -- they worked hard when they were here after about 2 weeks since initial contact the rep requested we write a letter to the feds so we could get a waiver of the 10-day waiting period (weird since they had already been involved for more than 2 weeks and never asked for this before) -- I wrote the letter and faxed it to them -- letting them know if I didn't hear back by that afternoon I would send it -- I didn't hear so it was sent -- 2 days later the rep called, said the letter wouldn't work -- asked me to change it (by lying about the events leading up to the problem) -- I told him I had sent the letter -- per my fax to him 2 days previously -- he then said it didn't matter and they would be out the next day to finish the job -- which they did -- we had a total lack of confidence in this rep and everything he said -- as nothing made sense

Description of Work
we had an insurance claim -- backed up A/C hose caused attic/upstairs ceiling damage -- insurnace company arranged for clean-up and demolition and abestos removal (the latter performed by company) we dealt with 4 companies during this process and this was the only one we had continous problems with

Category asbestos removal

5.0

04/16/2009


Michael R.

They have not done the work yet but they have given me a quote. They are reasonable and responsive. They call back quickly and they were willing to negotiate the price.

Description of Work
Alliance Environmental Group will be removing asbestos from the whole house.

Category asbestos removal

3.0

11/24/2008


Roxana C.

CHAOTIC were it not for their Rep. ELENA who was fabulous. She explained why I was quoted one price by Ryan, the tech. It was based on sq. footage and not on seeing the worksite. My a/c unit was on the roof so I thought that might change the price. Ryan did not call me back after the 1st quote and when I called him he apologized profusely because I had left a key outside for him to pick up. I had to go pick it up because he did not go the next day. ELENA helped me reschedule and the work was done but WITHOUT the dryer vent work. I had to again reschedule and Elena later called me to say that they finished. I went and discovered it was NOT DONE again. I called RYAN directly from the empty condo and he told me the contractor said he could not go in because there were people inside. I told him I was on site and it was an empty condo. He later called and said the contractor went to the wrong address. I had to again return with the key the next day and later confirmed that the dryer duct had been cleaned. I was misled and felt horrible. I was basically was lied to and had to work hard to stay on top of the job. I wasted lots of time going back and forth to this empty condo from where I live now. It was being prepared for my next tenant.

Description of Work
Cleaning ducts with blower and air washing the coil, sealing and sanitizing system with Sporicidin and Soot set, replacing standard filters and includes cleaning one dryer vent.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

08/11/2008


Syl Y.

Workers came at designated time and completed work within estimated time. Clean up at the end was very good.

Description of Work
Removal of "popcorn" texture from ceiling, also removal of damaged drywall in bathrooms with some mold.

Category asbestos removal

5.0

12/27/2007


MiCHELE S.

Very well except the electronic air filter replacement was not inserted correctly. When we noticed the air was not filtered several months later and checked the filter, it had fallen out of the housing and the entire system was contaminated with dirty air. I emailed the company with the information. They immediately came back to our home and totally re-did the entire job without any complaint or excuses. They sent a supervisor to be sure it as all done properly and gave me a $100 Visa gift card for the inconvenience. What a fabulous company and what a fabulous response! Would hire them again in a minute!

Description of Work
Heating/air conditioning system and ductwork cleaned and biocided.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

08/08/2007


Derek S.

Amazing workers. On time. Great price. Very professional. Communication was great too.

Description of Work
Removal of a 25 ft. high Asbestos pipe from an old water heater. And disposal, paperwork, etc.

Category asbestos removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pure Restoration Inc

    Quality Service You Can Count On! If you are experiencing water damage, mold or fire damage problems, or simply are just looking to remodel your kitchen or bathroom, Pure Restoration can help you! Our experts are highly knowledgeable with mold testing, structural restoration & remediation, including reconstruction for water damage or fire damage, water extraction and services. Pure can deal with virtually any project and takes pride in leaving our customers satisfied! We offer FREE inspections and estimates for your residential home or commercial property. With over 20 years of experience in the industry, Pure Restoration delivers advanced and reliable professional restoration services including mold inspections and testing throughout Los Angeles.  

    Offers by Pure Restoration Inc on Angi
    Air-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

    If you're looking for comfort you can count on, you've found the right place! Whether you need service-and need it fast-or you're looking to replace or invest in new equipment for your home, Air-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating can help. Ask around... our name is well known and respected in because we care about impressing you so much that you'll want to call us next time and every time. Award-winning Air Conditioning & Heating Company including the Angie's List Super Service Award. Free estimates on replacement systems, new installations and duct cleaning/air purification. Servicing all major brands, makes and models for central and ductless/mini-split systems. Financing is available. Air-Tech is a participating HERO contractor.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Air-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating Inc on Angi
    Go Eco Restoration

    We are a reliable restoration firm committed to deliver exceptional service at an affordable price for our city and neighbors. We understand that time is crucial in the event of any disaster, and that's why our team is available 24/7 providing complete emergency mitigation services for residential and commercial properties. We deal with your insurance directly so that you don't have to, resulting in a hassle-free insurance claim process. Go Eco Restoration is determined to provide you with the peace of mind that you deserve from beginning to end of the restoration process.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    ASBESTOS ABATEMENT, THERMAPUREHEAT FOR MOLD, MOLD REMEDIATION, LEAD REMOVAL, BEDBUGS, HAZARDOUS MATERIALS REMOVAL, DUCT & DRYER VENT CLEANING & DEMOLITION.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP

    How is ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP overall rated?

    ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP open?

    ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP provide

    ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP offer free estimates?

    Yes, ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP offers free project estimates.

    Does ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP offer a senior discount?

    No, ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP offer emergency services?

    Yes, ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP?

    No, ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP does not offer warranties.

    What services does ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP offer?

    ALLIANCE ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP offers the following services: ASBESTOS ABATEMENT, THERMAPUREHEAT FOR MOLD, MOLD REMEDIATION, LEAD REMOVAL, BEDBUGS, HAZARDOUS MATERIALS REMOVAL, DUCT & DRYER VENT CLEANING & DEMOLITION.