Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Straight Edge Roofing

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2012

4.5

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5248 Sultana Ave

Atwater, CA 95301

Description

We are a company of 16 employees that specialize in flat roofing, residential reroof, commercial applications including single-ply, elastomerics, and polyurethane foam roofing. We are committed to excellence and provide you with options for your project....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/04/2019


Mary L.

I called on Monday and he said he'd call back. He called Tuesday to say he call back. I called him Wednesday and he called me Thursday to tell me he didn't have time. It made me angry that it took him 4 days to decide he couldn't help me.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We apologize for not handling you in a timely and respectful manner. We have had a very busy season with lots of rain and phone calls but that is not an excuse. Hoping you found a good timely roofer to take care of your problem. Sincerely, Brian
5.0

05/03/2018


Rudy F.

They did a very good job, went above and beyond and we were very happy with the thoroughness of their job.

Description of Work
Re roof of my home.

Category roofing,mobile home remodeling

5.0

06/13/2017


Kent C.

Very well.

Description of Work
Friendly and txt'd me with updates. Said what he promised and they did a good job.

Category roofing

5.0

06/23/2016


Ed M.

Description of Work
I needed an estimate and an overall evaluation of the quality of our roof. Services were not performed because our management company was replaced but I would highly recommend Straight Edge Roofing.

Category roofing

1.0

09/28/2015


Augustine P.

Description of Work
Never got back to me for a roof cleaning and repair. I called again weeks later and finally told they couldn't do it. Guess business is good.

Category roofing

5.0

05/28/2015


William G.

Category roofing

1.0

03/28/2014


Thomas H.

That was the last I heard from them. The foreman and the office never called back. I did receive a letter from the Owner a couple weeks latter who stated he was out of the area and not able to direct the daily activities. He apologized for the poor service that I received and he asked if I was still looking for a company. If so, would I reconsider his company. However, I had already contracted with another company so I didn't re-contact his company. His letter impressed me as being very sincere and he didn't have to write me which leads me to believe that my experience may have been the result of an unfortunate set of circumstances.

Description of Work
The person that answered the phone answered "Ya" twice. I finally had to ask if I had reached Straight Edge Roofing. Then I was told that the foreman would have to be contacted and he would call to set a time to provide a quote.

Category roofing

5.0

10/30/2013


chris S.

Description of Work
Removed a fifty foot cb antennae and a 25 foot tv antennae. Removed and disposed of the items in no time flat.

Category roofing

4.0

03/11/2013


STEVEN MICHAEL P.

Overall the work performed was good but not excellent. I must say that the tear off of the existing roof was a complete mess, as expected. During the tear off process i would have liked them to have cover the A/C unit before, because a lot of the roofing debris had fallen into the unit. Not to mention that this was a new unit i had installed prior to the roof. The install of the new roof was to my liking except for a couple trouble areas that I was not pleased with. The first was the Venting that was installed under the eves around the perimeter of the structure was done very poorly. Big chunks of the stucco siding was busted off while installing these vents. I spoke with the main contractor and told him that it was not to my liking and needed to be fixed. They attempted to fix it by filling the area that was busted off with some kind of filler but while it was drying it was dripping down the wall so the gaps were not filled up. The Second trouble area was the gaps that was left under the gables on the roof. Since the previous roofing material was much thicker than the new one that was installed. A gap between the gable and the lower roof was left therefore when stepping on the roof where the gable is located the roof itself would drop down. Which caused the metal flashing in the valley located next to the gable to be creased. Each gable has the same issue on the structure.

Description of Work
Tear off existing Roof and Re roof.

Category roofing

5.0

10/22/2012


Jim B.

We have been happy each time we have used them, and we have actually reccomended to others. They even clean up after themselves.

Description of Work
We have used them several times, but the last time was to have them fix a leak on our roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Garcia's Kingdom Roofing Inc.

    RE-ROOFING, ROOF REPAIRS, MOBILE HOME ROOF COATINGS, COMMERCIAL REPAIRS, WOOD SHAKES REPAIRS, ATTIC INSULLATION. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    WeatherProof Roofing Inc

    WeatherProof Roofing's priority is to treat your home with respect, courtesy, and dignity. As a small family business, we understand and care about your home and the safety of your loved ones. Our team of experts is committed to making your roof replacement experience enjoyable and memorable with your satisfaction in mind. We value and appreciate the opportunity to serve your roofing needs.  

    Phoenix Exteriors- Sacramento

    We are a full-service team specializing in residential roofing and innovative solar energy solutions - designed with pride and installed with care. #AlwaysRising  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial installation, maintenance and repair of roofing, walking, deck system, manufactured homes & mobile homes.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Straight Edge Roofing

    How is Straight Edge Roofing overall rated?

    Straight Edge Roofing is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Straight Edge Roofing open?

    Straight Edge Roofing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Straight Edge Roofing provide

    Straight Edge Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Straight Edge Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Straight Edge Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Straight Edge Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Straight Edge Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Straight Edge Roofing?

    Yes, Straight Edge Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Straight Edge Roofing offer?

    Straight Edge Roofing offers the following services: Residential and commercial installation, maintenance and repair of roofing, walking, deck system, manufactured homes & mobile homes.