Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Painting Renovations

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2012

Painting Renovations is a family owned custom painting company established in 1999. We carry a C-33 Painting and Decorating license in the state of California were we do business; We also carry a bond of $12,500.00 which is required by the CONTRACTORS STATE LICENSE BOARD in California. We do not sub-contract our work, & every painting project is finished in a continuous phase. We accept Visa, Master, Checks & Cash. Our payment procedures are 10% deposit - 25% Start - 40% Progress & 25% at completion. We offer various discount that are available on our website: www.paintingrenovations.com

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
no
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Michael D.
5.0
07/20/2018
We hired Painting Renovations three years ago and they did a great job. Recently our friends needed their house painted and we recommended PR. They did a great job and received a good review. While on that job a neighbor who needed some painting done at their place also hired PR for their project. Finally, we hired PR again and they did a great job. PR is not the lowest bidding pretend painter that just slaps paint on everything without prep, primer and premium paint. If you want a skilled contractor, you will pay a fair price for the quality job that you are going to get from this company.
Description of Work
Apply knock down texture to all walls, closets and ceilings. Remove and replace all wood window and door trims. Install new crown molding. Prep, prime and paint all surfaces.
Category
woodworking, interior painters
joe R.
5.0
08/25/2017
Once again John and his team did a fantastic job, Professional, punctual, reasonably priced and he finished fast. As always, HE IS THE BEST PAINTER ON ANGIE'S LIST AND IN THE AREA OVERALL.
Description of Work
Bathroom Painting and detail painting work in other restrooms and baseboard touch ups.
Category
house painters, interior painters
joe R.
5.0
06/29/2017
John and his team was for lack of a better word....fantastic!! John was prompt, professional, paid attention to details that I never thought of or saw. He was curious, on time and always made sure we were comfortable with the process. If anything came up that needed to be addressed he made sure he communicated with us and made sure we were comfortable with anything that popped up in the process. I interviewed many painters in this process. Some were lesser in cost and some were more in cost, but none were as wonderful as John. He and his team also worked diligently, to ensure the job was completely promptly and along the quoted timeline or sooner. I would use John again in a heart beat. I highly, highly, highly recommend Painting Renovations to anyone.
Description of Work
I recently bought a 2 story condo townhouse about and I needed to some renovations before moving in. One of the most important renovations I needed done was to completely paint the interior of my home. I needed mostly 2 tones of paint and a special accent third color wall for our new born baby room.
Category
interior painters
Sunny S.
5.0
03/10/2017
Excellent! They are pro & reasonable
Description of Work
Interior, Doors, Cabinets
Category
interior painters
Charles A.
5.0
07/18/2016
John Florez came by to give us an estimate and take notes on what we hoped to accomplish for our entire two story home to be painted. He listened intently, made some suggestions and came up with an estimate and date of time to start. Once the date was set, his associates and him arrived every morning at 8:00 a.m. sharp and worked tirelessly until 5:30 to 6:00 p.m. each day except for Sunday. The associates, Sergio and Alex, were incredible. They work in tandem preparing each room by moving furniture and laying down a protections of plastic wrap and floor paper all taped carefully to protect everything from paint and dust. Also, at the end of each day, they clean up and leave the work area ready for the next day and store any equipment neatly away. These two guys are non-stop and work carefully and diligently each step of the way. John oversees the project to make sure that everything is going on time, making sure all material needs are met and checks in with us to make sure the work is moving along to our satisfaction and if there are any changes to be made at any point. Prepping, painting, installing crown molding, painting all floor baseboards, cabinets, doors and trims were the main jobs that were completed with great care and outstanding results. John and associates go out of their way to make sure every detail is addressed and then some. With an eye for detail, John made sure our electrical covers were replaced if they did not look new as well as our door handles. When the crown molding was installed, it added an incredible elegance to our entire home and kitchen. He even, at the end, made sure our recessed lighting at our highest ceiling was replaced with LED bulbs...something we could not have done on our own without venturing into unnecessary risk. Painting Renovations came through to exceed our expectations and transformed our home to a beautiful sanctuary. We would recommend them without hesitation as they take great pride in their professionalism and customer service. Charles and Leyla Acosta
Description of Work
Prepared the entire home carefully before painting, patched all wall areas in need, installed crown molding, painted baseboards, replaced electrical cover plates, installed new LED lights, painted every conceivable area of our home with outstanding quality.
Category
interior painters
Tiberius S.
5.0
12/13/2015
I hired painting renovations three times now... I guess that says it all. Every single time I was happy with the work performed. Every project went smooth and in a timely matter. The process of choosing the right colors was the most difficult phase of the project but John's professional suggestions will guide you through and make the whole process a whole lot easier. After the color schema is set everything works like a clock: the project starts and ends as scheduled. They painted my house inside out and I will definitely hire them again when needed.
Description of Work
Interior/Exterior Painting
Category
interior painters
Lynn A.
5.0
07/16/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They painted our entire 2 story wooden and stucco home which is around 1800 square feet with lots of terraces and a 40 foot deck on the back yard and also our gates and replaced some old rotten wood. He was so easy to work with, anything I requested of him he listened to and complied with. He even came back even after receiving his pay to correct some splash marks. I found him very easy to work with.
Category
interior painters
Erlinda G.
5.0
02/14/2013
Excellent service! John was there every step of the way. He and his team did a great job on my kitchen cabinets. Punctual, courteous, and very professional. I will definitely use his services again and would recommend him someone you can trust.
Description of Work
Refurbished and painted my kitchen cabinets
Category
house painters, interior painters

Other Information

Services offered

Custom interior & exterior painting, wood replacement, drywall installation & repair, stucco application & repair, stain & varnish, faux finish, Venetian plaster, concrete stain, sand blasting, pressure washing, wall-base installation, crown molding installation, acoustic ceiling removal, texture applications.

Services not offered

Powder Coatings

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

Painting Renovations is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Painting Renovations is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Painting Renovations accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

No, Painting Renovations does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Painting Renovations offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Painting Renovations does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Painting Renovations offers emergency services.

No, Painting Renovations does not offer warranties.

Painting Renovations offers the following services: Custom interior & exterior painting, wood replacement, drywall installation & repair, stucco application & repair, stain & varnish, faux finish, Venetian plaster, concrete stain, sand blasting, pressure washing, wall-base installation, crown molding installation, acoustic ceiling removal, texture applications.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

House Painting Inc

Angi Certified

House Painting Inc

Additional Phones - (800) 540-6004, (818) 957-1202, (626) 350-1578, (310) 477-9667, (818) 888-1857, (310) 540-5005, (323) 730-0544. Award wining. 10 employees. Over 730 happy reviews from Angie's List members. Please visit our website at www.housepaintinginc.com  

Eagle View Remodeling

5.0

(24)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Eagle View Remodeling

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Painting, Flooring and Ceramic Tile services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! Visit our website at https://eagleviewremodeling.com/.  

James White Painting

5.0

(80)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

James White Painting

Additional phone: 818-795-8487