Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cassia Landscape

Founded 2005 • With Angi since December 2005

We are a fully licensed, insured, and bonded company. We are now offerring free landscape designs with a signed contract. We always provide free detailed estimates.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
JOCK B.
4.0
11/01/2008
Mark Mayberry took his time to listen to how we wanted to change our front and back yard. He had great ideas, but ended up suggesting things that were a bit too "fancy," while we were looking for something very simple and straightforward. We emphasized our concept of "simple" but he still ended up suggesting a project that was significantly beyond our budget. As a result, we decided to go with another company, but we're sure that he can do a great job for you if you have the resources.
Description of Work
Estimate for landscape front and back yard.
Category
landscaping
THOMAS L.
5.0
10/13/2008
They put in livestone steps and planted things in the backyard and did irrigation. My experience with them was good. They were helpful and friendly. I found their price reasonable.
Description of Work
They came out and redid our back yard for us.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
Jui K.
4.0
12/12/2007
The work went well and the owner made sure the completed work turned out the way we wanted. However, the job took a lot longer than expected and my yard could have been cleaned up better when they were done.
Description of Work
Built retaining wall and new wood fence in back yard. Repaired irrigation system. Installed new lawn and lighting system. Put in new plants around yard.
Category
hardscaping
Jui K.
4.0
12/12/2007
The work went well and the owner made sure the completed work turned out the way we wanted. However, the job took a lot longer than expected and my yard could have been cleaned up better when they were done.
Description of Work
Built retaining wall and new wood fence in back yard. Repaired irrigation system. Installed new lawn and lighting system. Put in new plants around yard.
Category
landscaping
Sabrina C.
5.0
07/30/2007
We had 3 landscapers come out to give us estimates, and several more who said they were coming but never did. Of the 3 who came out, one never got the estimate to us, one gave us an estimate that doubled our budget and included items that we said we didn't want! Mark listened to us and gave us exactly what we wanted. He stayed right on his estimate except in cases where we added something or decided to use different materials. The guys on the crew were friendly and efficient. My only small complaint is that I never got to see the sketches of the design before it went it - that might have helped to clear up some confusion about where we were putting a yard swing we got ourselves. There were a few days where they had to move the crew to another site, but Mark always called to let me know and they finished the job on schedule.
Description of Work
We had the entire front and back yards redone. Lawns were removed, irrigation changed from sprinklers to drip, added boulders and hills, put in plants/trees, and expanded our parking area using compacted decomposed granite. They build a stone planter bed to hide the underside of the deck and give me a place for a vegetable garden. They also broke up old concrete and poured a perfectly level slab for a hot tub. Our backyard is now a haven rather than an eyesore, and the Asian inspired front design is the envy of our block!
Category
hardscaping
Sabrina C.
5.0
07/30/2007
We had 3 landscapers come out to give us estimates, and several more who said they were coming but never did. Of the 3 who came out, one never got the estimate to us, one gave us an estimate that doubled our budget and included items that we said we didn't want! Mark listened to us and gave us exactly what we wanted. He stayed right on his estimate except in cases where we added something or decided to use different materials. The guys on the crew were friendly and efficient. My only small complaint is that I never got to see the sketches of the design before it went it - that might have helped to clear up some confusion about where we were putting a yard swing we got ourselves. There were a few days where they had to move the crew to another site, but Mark always called to let me know and they finished the job on schedule.
Description of Work
We had the entire front and back yards redone. Lawns were removed, irrigation changed from sprinklers to drip, added boulders and hills, put in plants/trees, and expanded our parking area using compacted decomposed granite. They build a stone planter bed to hide the underside of the deck and give me a place for a vegetable garden. They also broke up old concrete and poured a perfectly level slab for a hot tub. Our backyard is now a haven rather than an eyesore, and the Asian inspired front design is the envy of our block!
Category
landscaping
MORGAN N.
5.0
05/18/2007
The owner was very detail oriented and immediately acknowledged any changes, that I wanted to make. They incorporated the changes and were still able to complete the work on schedule. They did a fantastic job.
Description of Work
They installed an irrigation system in our front and back yard. They also planted one tree in our front yard, five trees in our backyard and about two dozen plants through out.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
PATRICIA S.
5.0
06/22/2006
It looks as if they've done a very good job. Their service was excellent and the price seemed reasonable. They sent a supervisor out to inspect the job after completion and to make sure that ,I was satisfied with their work. The worker was very fast and actually completed the job more quickly, than they had estimated.
Description of Work
Hired them to fix the sprinkler system, also added outlets and repaired a large leak, a lot of other stuff too.
Category
irrigation systems
Chuck S.
5.0
12/02/2005
This company comes to your home and looks at the job that you want to do. They will work with what you are able to afford. The company s pricing varies according to the job that you have done. They broke down the job into phases so it was more affordable that way. I was very pleased with this company.
Description of Work
They did sprinkler placement and landscape design.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems

Phone

Address

P.O. Box 1511

Arroyo Grande, CA 93421

Other Information

Services offered

We are a full service Landscaping Company with masonry, landscaping, and maintenance services. We also offer commercial and residential irrigation repair services. We specialize in water conservation and organic gardening.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Cassia Landscape is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Cassia Landscape is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Cassia Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Cassia Landscape offers free project estimates.

Yes, Cassia Landscape offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Cassia Landscape does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Cassia Landscape offers emergency services.

Yes, Cassia Landscape offers warranties.

Cassia Landscape offers the following services: We are a full service Landscaping Company with masonry, landscaping, and maintenance services. We also offer commercial and residential irrigation repair services. We specialize in water conservation and organic gardening.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

We do anything from landscape installations and tear-outs to basic weekly/bi-weekly lawn care maintenance.  

HDM Landscaping

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

HDM Landscaping

Our commercial projects include both new Landscape construction and restoration and fully operational job sites are never a problem. And we can also plan, manage, and build multi-phase jobs. We work with architects and designers to produce beautiful, functional structures. Call us today and bring our project management skills and extensive construction experience to your next project.  

PJD Landscape & Management

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

PJD Landscape & Management

PJD landscape Management is professional local landscaping company, located in the area of Santa Maria, CA, 93454. Call us today for quality and affordable landscaping services! Local Landscape Maintenance Company, Local Landscape Maintenance Service, Lawn Care Company, Lawn Care Service, Landscape Irrigation Service, Landscape Renovation Company, Landscape Construction Service, Landscaping & Fencing Company, Local Tree Service, Professional Gardening Service Betteravia,CA;Guadalupe,CA;Garey,CA;Nipomo,CA;Orcutt,CA; Landscape Design, Residential Landscape Maintenance, Commercial Landscape Maintenance, Landscape Renovation Service, Residential Landscape Service