Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LINDSEY'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC

Founded 1982 • With Angi since September 2005

4.9

(20) Verified Reviews

Description

We professionally install, service and repair HVAC systems. Give us a call today....

Other local Pros in your area

C & M Mechanical

Heating and Air Conditioning  

West Coast Chief Repair

West Coast Chief Repair specializes in appliance repair of all major household and commercial appliances in Los Angeles. Air Conditioners, Heaters, Furnaces, Commercial Refrigerators, Household Refrigerators, Dishwashers, Garbage Disposals, Washers, Dryers, Ovens, Ranges, Cooktops, Range Hoods, and Water Heaters. 10% off labor for senior citizen discount 10% off labor for military discount 10% off labor for students discount  

Offers by West Coast Chief Repair on Angi
Mega Clean Air

Welcome to Mega Clean Air, where we thrive to provide excellent customer service. We are a licensed HVAC and construction company. We are certified to remove asbestos, clean air ducts and vent pipes, and we can handle all of your appliance repair needs. We take pride in our work, and we offer commitment to delivering exceptional workmanship and dependability for each and every job. We offer a reminder call for all annual maintenance services. We use professional equipment, and we're open on Sundays too! Some estimates can be provided over the phone. Give us a try, and you'll be our customer for life. Family owned and operated.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/01/2018

In a few short years as a homeowner, I have worked with all types of contractors for major system work -- plumbers, electricians, painters, handymen, etc. Some were bad, some were good, most were OK (and a few were enormous jerks). Among all these experiences, ours with Mark and his team stood out as the unambiguously best, both in terms of the quality of the work and the professionalism of Mark a...

Description of Work
Upstairs HVAC system replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/10/2013

I called to give us estimate for new HV/AC. I was told someone will call but we didn't get any call back from them.

Description of Work
none

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/16/2012

Mark Lindsey was punctual and professional doing the estimate. He answered all my questions while preparing the estimate and returned phone calls promptly when I had additional questions. His crew arrived on time, were professional and polite. After they introduced themselves. They explained what they were going to do. The original time estimate was 3 1/2 days, they finished in 3. The crew let me ...

Description of Work
Had completelynew heating and air conditioning systems installed. It included some duct work, new supply registers in each room, a new thermostatically controlled attic exhaust fan, and new wall thermostat to control the system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/27/2012

He is amazing. They are very professional, responsible, and provided great service.

Description of Work
They installed a new unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/14/2012

Owner Mark Lindsey is reponsive. His office worder and field workers were also responsive and polite. The workers showed up on time made sure that job site was kept clean.

Description of Work
Installation of a Bard 3 ton heat pump package and repair of air ducts.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/09/2011

I thought they were good. Their prices are reasonable, they weren't trying to over sell me, and I was happy with the work. Their service was prompt.

Description of Work
They did some maintenance work on our air conditioning unit and they also installed another HVAC unit behind our garage area.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

09/06/2011

I have had Lindsey's come out three or four times. The first time was the Monday after Thanksgiving weekend. We needed service on the Friday of the long weekend and I left messages with lots of HVAC shops around the area. Monday morning, at 8:00 am, Lindsey's called back. (no one else ever called back) Every time they have been here, they have been prompt, professional and very nice! The tech even tried to fix a part to see if we could get a little mileage out of it. He took down the part number, just in case, and we got about a month more before I had to call and get the part ordered.. The minute the part was in, we had an appt to install it. I have recommended them many times to friends. We are in need of having all the ducts either replaced or re-wrapped, and Lindsey's will be the shop who does it for us.

Description of Work
Freon replacement; duct work; frozen fan; etc.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

01/04/2011

We had previously had two other HVAC contractors look at our mal-functioning heating system. Having gotten two totally different diagnoses, we decided to try another and hope for some duplication of opinions. We chose Lindsey's due to proximity to us, and also decent Angie's list reviews. From the first call, we were able to set an appointment, which was kept. The tech was on time, and gave his best guess about the problem. But this time and two more following appointments, the heating unit would not "misbehave" in his presence. So he asked us to be patient and call him as soon as it stopped working again. Each time (twice more) we called, he showed up and then finally was able to diagnose the problem in two stages. He prescribed first replacing the gas valve, then upon doing that was able to determine that the circuit board also needed replacing. All along the way, he did not charge us for service calls, but told us that he would sum it up at the end. All told, we paid for two service calls and the two parts. We feel this was very fair. We have also ordered a part for our AC system which will be ordered and installed later. This company was very responsive, and we felt confident about the knowledge of the tech. Unfortunately, this all happened at the coldest time of year! While working through this process we needed space heaters to temper our 57 degree indoor temps! We can't wait for our electric bill! Nathan at Lindsey's helped us get this resolved though.

Description of Work
Installation of new gas valve and circuit board on 2-zone heating system.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

11/04/2010

They did a good job. They were very professional and efficient.

Description of Work
They installed a completely new HVAC system.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

06/08/2010

Mark was great on the front end and installation was fast. My only issue was they left the old pipes sticking out of the ground. It would have been nice if they dug down a little and cut the pipes there. FYI - Lindsey does not do high voltage electrical but they do recommend a vendor. Their electrician actually was very good.

Description of Work
Replaced and moved old outside AC unit.

Category heating & cooling contractor

    Services Offered

    Hvac contractor, air conditioning repair service, heating contractor, heating repair, air conditioning contractor

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    ASK FOR DETAILS
    Warranties
    Ask for details