Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. Gutter OC, Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2010

4.8

(109) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3121 E La Palma Ave #X

Anaheim, CA 92806

Description

At Mr Gutter we offer all of Orange County terrific gutter services and have established ourselves as among the most trusted gutter professionals in the area. We pride ourselves on our prompt, efficient service and commitment to customer satisfaction. Our job isn’t finished until your gutters are

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/03/2021


Anthony V.

I believe it was Matt who came here to service our rain gutters, but it's been long overdue. He was responsive and professional. We had our gutters installed (incorrectly in some areas) by the previous owner and they were about to fall after the previous heavy rain. Matt was very kind to come here and fix gutters that were installed incorrectly. Great customer service and friendly! Thanks Matt!

Description of Work
Repairing previously installed gutters

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

07/17/2018


Walter J.

Great. Made suggestions which improved the performance compared to old gutters.I was glad I hired them.

Description of Work
Replaced and upgraded gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

04/26/2018


Bryant W.

Everything went according to plan and it took about 6.5 hrs to install on my two-story home. Matt was the supervisor of a 2-person crew. Both were well-experienced for the job and knew what they were doing. They made to customize some things to work around some existing conditions but they made it work. The next week we had a small rain and the gutters and downspout all worked fine.

Description of Work
Mr. Gutter removed existing gutters and replaced with new seamless aluminum and connected to rain barrels that I purchased elsewhere.

Category gutter repair

5.0

01/04/2017


Palma P.

His workers were excellent! They were quick and did a good job. I used them twice for my house and my daughter's house. He's very nice.

Description of Work
We had gutters all around except the back. They completed the gutters all around our house. They did a complete gutter job all around the house at my daughter's home.

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/05/2016


ANNE B.

Responded to initial phone call in timely manner. Installed rain gutters as quoted on initial visit. Michael answered all questions and seemed very knowledgeable about his product and different options available. On day of installation crew arrived as scheduled, and worked quickly and efficiently. Lead walked job to review plans and recommended minor adjustments to location of downspouts. All staff were very pleasant to work with. Work site was left clean upon completion.

Description of Work
Install rain gutters on 1950s era single-level home.

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/13/2016


Milissa Z.

Everything went beautifully. Michael and his crew are very friendly and professional. Michael showed up on time for the estimate and gave good suggestions for the placement of my rain barrels. The crew arrived bright and early for installation, which took about two hours. I highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Rain gutters were installed around my house and the front of my garage.

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/10/2016


Robert R.

Outstanding. The quote was less than we expected. The Owner came out to review the job before the work start date. The team showed up when they said they would for the install. The owner was on site for majority of the day of installation. The four workers were all employees, not subcontractors. Fast, courteous,and they took the old rusty gutters with them. The lead walked through the work with me at the completion of job and final bill was exactly what we agreed in advance. I strongly recommend this company. This is the way all contractors should be.

Description of Work
Replace old gutters and install new gutters on horizontal deck scuppers for my 4plex. I.e. lots of gutters. Old gutters were 4" rusted steel and majority of work was on second story.

Category gutter repair

4.0

12/08/2015


Albert T.

It worked out just fine and was a good service. The cost was fine. It was a while ago. I don't remember exactly what it was, but it was pretty much what was agreed to. They are actually apparently kind of overloaded with business because when I called them for some follow up service they said they were not even entertaining any additional service for at least a few weeks. I guess they are either understaffed or they are just popular. They do have some very strong reviews. The pricing was appropriate for the market. The quality was fine. They were a little big slow.

Description of Work
I used Mr Gutter to move a downspout and connect a couple of other downspouts.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

11/12/2015


COLLIN W.

I called Mike at the end of September, knowing that El Niño was coming. He was already super busy, but was able to get Charlie out to do an estimate within a week. Charlie was super friendly and knew his stuff. He was open to talking about ideas I had, but also had considered opinions that he shared with me. He drew up an estimate later that day, and sent it over along with proof of insurance, license, and several other documents. Very professional! I called three other companies, and got two more estimates. At first I thought Mr. Gutter was the most expensive, but then when I asked detailed questions of the others, it turns out that he was right in line with the other providers. Even better, they worked hard to get my job done quickly! After I signed the agreement, they installed within two weeks! The day of the appointment the team called to let me know they were on their way. The arrived promptly and walked around the property with me to confirm what needed to be done. They worked quickly and efficiently, and were done in a little more than 2 hours. The results are fantastic! The color match is perfect, and they cleaned up after them selves. I was very happy with Mr. Gutter, and would call them again in the future or recommend them to others!

Description of Work
Installed gutters on 5 roof lines of a 2 story house.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/06/2015


Terrence D.

They were very punctual and professional. They were good about accommodating some last minute changes to the job. Matt and his crew did great work.

Description of Work
Mr. Gutter installed new gutters, removed some old gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/27/2015


Doug M.

Very well. He was in and out in about 1/2 hour, and corrected the previous install that used incorrect hangers. Clean and professional. He did a small job for me at an equally small price. Thanks! I appreciate it!

Description of Work
My gutter had come loose - he re-attached it properly.

Category gutter repair

2.0

07/04/2015


Barbara P.

Requested cleaning. See answer to previous question.

Description of Work
I had seamless gutters. Now Two of them have been cut off and patched up, one of which is too short. I am not happy.....

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We were at your home almost 4 years ago, maybe you don't remembered the work details but let us refreshed your memory since we have detailed work instruction even from back then. We installed new gutters at the front of your house which we will stand behind our work 100%. Now regarding your old existing gutters, where you stated the fasica had problems and instructed us to cut off part of the old gutter so you could have your fascia worked on by somebody else. We did exactly what we agreed to do per your instruction. You then asked us to return to patched up the old gutters after the facsia was fixed, which we did and you have never paid us for that extra work. This is 4 years later, you are complaining about work that was never my installation to start with. As far as reconnecting the old gutters, we suggested a new piece of gutter but you opted out. We told you that we will not guaranteed repair of any old gutters especially when we suggested new whole piece of gutter to start with. You have decided to post something complete false, and you could of call us 4 years ago if you weren't happy to start with. Michael Mr Gutter takes a lot of pride in our work and making sure our customers or completely satisfied. It is a challenge sometimes when working on old gutters when they really should be changed out for new ones.
5.0

05/17/2015


CAROLYN R.

I purchased a Big Deal so I could finally get my broken gutters replaced, and I'd also ordered rain barrels I wanted installed as part of the gutter system. Mike came out to give me an estimate on the job and discuss the barrel installation, and gave me a color chart to pick the aluminum color. We scheduled installation about a couple of weeks later (he was busy and I thought one of my barrels was damaged and would need replacing, but it turned out the dent in it worked its own way out). He and the crew came out the morning of the installation and had the entire house done within a couple of hours. Mike had pointed out to me when he came for the estimate that the fascia board on the upper story was too thick and water was damaging the wood, so he removed that for me and installed the gutters in its place. When he removed one of the rear gutters he also discovered some idiot had never put an end cap on the end of that gutter and had built the patio cover roof around the gutter, so he patched that for me as well (not to mention actually putting an end cap on that gutter). He also installed my barrels so I can lift them up higher later (I didn't have the bricks i needed to lift them when he got there so that's something I'll have to do later). It rained just a couple of days after he did the installation and my barrels filled up nicely. This was definitely a worthwhile job as I now have a couple of hundred gallons of rain water to water my vegetable garden this summer. One barrel I think may be a little low, so I'll call Mike when I can actually get it emptied and see if we can maybe reinstall it.

Description of Work
Installed gutters around the house, removed old broken gutters, and installed rain barrels.

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/12/2015


Robbie G.

The crew came out to install the gutters in the afternoon. They worked around my satellite dish so that they would get the best look possible without disturbing the dish. It took them about an hour and half and they did a first class job. I also needed a cap for one of my exposed header beams which he provided as well. The crew was great and very professional making sure i was happy with their work. I would highly recommend Mr Gutter.

Description of Work
I have a flat roof house and i needed gutters because when it rained the water would enter the house through my side door because of the angle of my fascia boards. Mr Gutter came out and provided a quote for gutters on half of my house while I was at work. He was prompt and provided a very reasonable quote quickly. After looking at his website and he explained that he offered a lifetime warranty on his gutters I booked him for the install.

Category gutter repair

5.0

02/02/2015


Misti O.

They did an excellent job, did what they said they would do and we were happy with the service. They cleaned up everything really well.

Description of Work
I used Mr. Gutter and did our new gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

01/06/2015


Diane B.

After interviewing four contractors I hired owner Michael Marceaux to install my new rain gutters. I chose Michael not because his estimate was the lowest. He spent the most time answering my many questions - even explaining the type of hangers best suited for the size and angle of fascia boards on my house. In addition, he provided a copy of his contractor's license as well as his bonding and worker's compensation information without my asking. He used quality rain gutters warrantied by the manufacturer for 100 years! He also offered a lifetime warranty on the labor. There was a misunderstanding regarding the location of two down spouts to be installed at the front of the house. Making the correction required the partial removal of the rain gutters and adding extra material. That is such professionalism. Overall, the work was done in an excellent and timely manner. The crew members were polite and neat and I have recommended Mr. Gutter, Inc. to two friends.

Description of Work
Seamless aluminum rain gutters were installed along the front of my 1,820 square foot single story househouse, as well as the patio off my living room at the back of the house.

Category gutter repair

5.0

12/30/2014


Lynn D.

Though they did arrive late, the work was completed as promised. The installers were clean, courteous, and efficient. I have nothing negative to say about the job. Me Gutter provided a good product for a fair price.

Description of Work
Mr Gutter installed rain gutters for my home.

Category gutter repair

5.0

12/17/2014


Sladen H.

Mr. Gutter was very prompt both in responding to my inquiry and in coming to the house. I was just expecting to get an estimate and to make an appointment for later. Instead, after telling me how much it would cost, he did the work on the spot. He actually did not have enough downspout material, so he took it as far as he could and said that he would come back to finish it. I was expecting to see him again in a couple of days or weeks, but he came back that afternoon. I will definitely use him again for any gutter or downspout needs and I reco him highly to anyone else.

Description of Work
Extended and diverted downspout.

Category gutter repair

5.0

12/14/2014


Brent S.

I received an estimate from him a number of months ago, but due to some unforeseen surprise expenses had to put the project aside. In the meantime, I lost the original paperwork with the estimate. I contacted him again and he hunted down the original paperwork and sent it back to me by email the same day I inquired. It was a bit of a challenge getting it scheduled between rain storms and the landscaping project we were having done, but we finally were able to get it on the calendar. He showed up a little later than hoped on the scheduled day, but finished within three hours of his arrival. A rain storm hit a couple of days after they were installed and they worked great.

Description of Work
Michael installed 119' of rain gutter with a total of six downspouts, two of which led to rain barrels.

Category gutter repair

5.0

12/09/2014


Christine R.

they came out for an estimate, send me the estimate in a timely manner and scheduled when they said they would. They were on time the 2 gents that came out were very personable and polite. They just worked, cleaned up and left a very easy transaction. I Am going to use them in the spring to replace all of my front gutters

Description of Work
took old gutters down in the back of my house and replaced with larger capacity gutters

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you !
5.0

11/03/2014


Jack C.

I got three estimates for new gutters around my house. The first two men were fair and honest. After, Mr. Gutter came he outshined the other two. I would have been happy with the first two, then Mr. Gutter brought me information overlooked by the other two. Michael, knows his business and I highly recommend him to any one doing gutter work. His suggestions were valuable, trustworthy and excellent. His advice was on the money. He got the job done quickly. With the others I was going to have to wait but with Mr. Gutter a couple days later they did the install. A day later it rained. I was extremely happy with the outcome and how the gutters handled the rain. It was an excellent experience. How I wish all my contracted work would go this well. The men doing the install were in and out with the job done to my satisfaction. They too knew their end of the business. Mr. Gutter's prices were better than fair. I cannot say enough good about this company and their representation. Thank you, Mr. Gutter. I an a very happy and satisfied customer. All the best to you and your company.

Description of Work
Mr. Gutter, gave me a free estimate, advice and then installed gutters around my house.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/18/2014


Patricia E.

I have been doing a lot of work on my home lately. After getting the new roof, windows and getting the house painted, it was time for the gutters. I had gotten a quote from Michael at Mr. Gutter a few months ago while the other work was being done. I also got multiple quotes from multiple companies, I checked licenses and did my homework both on Angie's List and Yelp. Mr. Gutter wasn't the cheapest but he wasn't the most expensive either. What made him stand out for me was he presented himself the best out of any of them. Personable and professional. He took his time with me discussing the job, etc. When I called Mr. Gutter the first time to request a quote and left a message, he returned my call within a few hours and we had an appointment for him to bid the job a few days later. He arrived at the scheduled time. He was consultative and thorough. We discussed how the product is made and installed. We discussed what would give the home a modern look, etc. Highly professional and yet easy going as well. So, when it was time to actually do the installation of the gutters - I called Michael to book the appointment. He promptly answered the phone, he remembered me, and we booked the appointment for two days later. And once again, he was on time, ready to go. He brought two workers with him. We reviewed the job once more and he and his crew got started. Michael stayed the entire time and oversaw the job. I was shocked at how quickly they made and installed the gutters. It was done in just a few hours....and we're talking a LOT of gutter (over 132 feet!). He and his team promptly cleaned everything up and they were on their way. A great experience. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
All new gutters and five downspouts for a large two story home. Chose 6" half round.

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/13/2014


Byron J.

Michael came out about two months ago to give me an estimate but I mentioned that we were scheduled to have a lot of work done on the house so the gutters would be last on the list. He said to call him closer to the date and he would get his crew out. Fast forward to last week and he did just that. I called him to let him know the house was finished being painted and the next Tuesday morning there was a crew ready to install a new gutter system for the whole house and garage. They nicely rerouted some old cabling we had coming from the roof, and the gutters went up quickly. He even helped set up the rain barrels as hubby and I didn't have time to get them to the best spots before they arrived. They also installed a rain chain that was missing the main component. They made a custom one! Anyway, very friendly, the cost was fantastic and their quality is great. The house looks amazing! Would definitely recommend Michael and his team.

Description of Work
Michael and his crew installed a new gutter system four our home and detached garage and included downspouts for the four rain barrels and a rain chain. The gutters really finished the look of our home and we cant wait for some rain!

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/10/2014


Jane S.

I called Michael on Monday morning and had new gutters installed by Tuesday afternoon. Friendly and professional service, quality product, and fair price. I recommend him without hesitation.

Description of Work
Installed new rain gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/06/2014


Sandy and Tom M.

He has his own crew, two guys. Very professional, did a terrific job. Can't even tell the rain guards are there. They match the colors of the house. They were in and out in three hours and it was an excellent job. No complaints! The owner Michael was very professional!

Description of Work
Put in brand new rain gutters and downspouts on the back of the house and side.

Category gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bresnahan Rain Gutter Cleaning

    We would prefer a call or text for the fastest service. Thank you!!! **Please call and text Pat at 323.314.7837 if you're interested in service. He answers all inquiries very quickly.** Specializing in all aspects of rain gutters and rain gutter maintenance, Bresnahan Rain Gutter Cleaning has valuable experience dealing with common rain gutter problems, such as unwanted water drips, standing water, water that overshoots the gutters, gutters that pull loose from the roof and debris trapped in gutters. We offer a wide range of gutter services, such as aluminum gutter installation, custom gutter installation, gutter cleaning, gutter maintenance and gutter repair and top-notch Commercial rain gutter cleaning. We also provide window washing and window cleaning services. Additional website: https://cleanraingutter.com/ For fastest scheduling please call or text Pat at (323) 314-7837.  

    Offers by Bresnahan Rain Gutter Cleaning on Angi
    A+ Washing, LLC

    We specialize in pressure washing, soft washing, and solar panel cleaning services for exteriors of homes or businesses, sidewalks, driveways, decks, porches, patios, roofs, fences, truck trailers, parking lots, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Picture Perfect Window Cleaning

    Picture Perfect Window Cleaning is a family owned business with over 25 years experience serving all of Orange County.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Full Service Rain Gutters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Gutter OC, Inc

    How is Mr. Gutter OC, Inc overall rated?

    Mr. Gutter OC, Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mr. Gutter OC, Inc open?

    Mr. Gutter OC, Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Mr. Gutter OC, Inc provide

    Mr. Gutter OC, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Mr. Gutter OC, Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mr. Gutter OC, Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Mr. Gutter OC, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mr. Gutter OC, Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mr. Gutter OC, Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Mr. Gutter OC, Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mr. Gutter OC, Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mr. Gutter OC, Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mr. Gutter OC, Inc?

    No, Mr. Gutter OC, Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mr. Gutter OC, Inc offer?

    Mr. Gutter OC, Inc offers the following services: Full Service Rain Gutters.