Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Kitchen Remodeling, Cabinet Refacing, 1 Day Showers

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Mr. Cabinet Care

Founded 1987 • With Angi since October 2005

4.4

(79) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4375 E La Palma Ave

Anaheim, CA 92807

Description

The Original Mr. Cabinet Care is owned and operated by the Jaridly Family. Established in 1987, the father, Moe Jaridly, and his three sons, Sam, Sid and AJ, built what has become one of the largest and most trusted kitchen remodeling companies in Southern California. The Jaridly’s started in a

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2022


Angela S.

This is our 2nd time using mrCC.We had cabinets refaced and new countertops in 2007 and we were very satisfied. The job this time isn’t finished yet but, kitchen cabinets are finished. Our cabinet installer/refacer David was exceptional. On time,very pleasant and his craftsmanship was superior. He listened and solved any problems or concerns we had right away. I highly recommend him (and mr cabinets)for kitchen remodel. All the team and office workers are great. I can’t wait to see finished job but, I wanted to give a comment on progress thus far.

Description of Work
Cabinet refacing and added cabinets

Category custom cabinets, woodworking, cabinet refacing

5.0

01/17/2018


David W.

We recently had our kitchen cabinets and counter tops, and master bathroom cabinets and counter tops redone by Mr. Cabinet Care, and we couldn’t be more pleased. I was impressed in so many ways. The sales person Rick Cole who met with us and wrote up the estimate impressed me with his knowledge and experience. He also gave us a preliminary timeline that fit with our schedule. Rick was no pressure, and he explained all of our options. He was very pleasant to deal with. The person who did the demolition arrived right on time, and completed the demolition of the old cabinets and counter tops in an efficient manner. He covered our floor to protect it, and he hung plastic drapes to reduce dust. He was very careful not to harm anything he wasn’t working on. Next Marco and Tony arrived on schedule and did an absolutely fantastic job installing all the new cabinets. They were also extremely careful not to cause any damage to the rest of the house. They were also very respectful of our home, our property, and us. Tony even did a little extra work for us with some of his leftover materials. After the cabinets were complete, Ramon and Cristian arrived on time and placed the quartz counter tops and back splash. They also did great job. Abel completed the project by doing the plumbing and electrical work that needed to be done. Every single person we worked with at Mr. Cabinet Care was easy to deal with, arrived on time, and was very professional and courteous. Everyone kept to the schedule we were given before the project started, and there were no surprise along the way. The quality of their work exceeded my expectations. The fit and finish of the cabinets and counter tops is perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Cabinet Care to my friends and family. Thanks guys for a job well done. We love our new kitchen.

Description of Work
New kitchen cabinets and counter tops. New master bathroom cabinets and counter top.

Category countertops, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

05/18/2017


Robert M.

Summary: Good to Excellent overall combination of price, quality, schedule, professionalism, confidence (minimal surprises) and warrenty. If you are looking to maximize across all these attributes, Mr Cabinet Care (MCC) will come near the top of your list. I am very happy with the end result. Details: Price - If price is your highest valued attribute you will be able to find other less expensive contractors and probably get about the same quality. I had solicited 3 bids and MCC was the highest. They lowered their bid to win my job, but in order to do so I had to get a separate contractor to do the demo, haul away, installation of new appliances and backsplash. The contractor was recommended by the MCC and was very good, but the MCC business process requires me to work with a separate sales person, engineering (makes final measurements), installation tech and contractor. Although they do assign a project rep I never her; communicating by phone and only to pass comments/directions or scheduling info. As such working with multiple people between sales, final measurement, installation and contractor resulted in a mis-communication that resulted in extra cost to me (hence the "C" grade - would have been a "B"). Schedule- The overall duration from demo to final inspection was a little over 5 weeks. The actual in-home labor time was 10-12 days so there is a lot of down time in between. Other contractors were quoting 4-6 weeks so this looks about average. That said, with as much business as MCC does there is a lot of room for reducing the down time and shortening schedule. I would prefer to wait before start but have everything staged so that the actual demo thru completion schedule is reduced. Confidence, Professionalism and Warrenty - This is what brought the MCC to the top of my list. Every person I worked with including the contractor recommended by them was courteous, prompt and professional. I wanted to be confident that my overall project would end up being my dream kitchen within cost, quality and schedule. There was a cost upper that I was not happy about but it was relatively minor in relationship to the overal cost. In the end I do have my dream kitchen. Very happy with the end result.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel - overall floor plan stayed about the same, a few extra cabinets added and everything else replaced, new granite countertops, new and extended backsplash. All new appliances installed.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

4.0

04/29/2017


Clara S.

I would definitely re-hire them in the future for any type of cabinet or tile work. The kitchen turned out very nicely. However, I would not have them do any plumbing. We had quite a few problems with them regarding plumbing. Wish I had used our own plumber, even if it cost a bit more and took more time because of scheduling.

Description of Work
Had our kitchen cabinets refaced, backsplash and new countertops installed.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

1.0

12/03/2016


Frederick R.

Contacted this individual for some minor work around the house 15 days ago, included photos of the work that was necessary, heard absolutely no response.

Description of Work
Needed some minor cabinetry work done in my home.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

12/01/2016


Helen M.

All work was complete in a timely manner. All workers were friendly, competent and clean. I picked out every piece, but had no idea it would be so beautiful as it finished. I love it all.

Description of Work
Cabinet Remodeling

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/30/2016


Susan Y.

The designer (Jamie) did a fantastic job helping me select just the right cabinet and counter top combination! The cabinets are very sturdy and beautiful. Fausto made sure I was satisfied with the final product.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/17/2016


Laura R.

OK so...... Where do I begin? WE ARE SOOOOOO happy with the finished product!!!!! Some of my clients over the past several years have used Mr. Cabinet Care for refacing their kitchens and I was really impressed ! ( I do interior design) Rick Cole was the person that came out to give the estimate for our reface and we were really impressed with his ideas,his knowledge of the product and his professionalism. He didn't have exactly the door style in the color that I wanted so he went above and beyond to contact another rep and brought me a sample door at 9pm!!! We signed the contract that night! ( that never happens in my house). Robert was the gentleman that came out to measure everything and he was nice,on time and professional as well. The girls at the customer service were nice and efficient also. It seemed as if they had a smile on their faces when they called. We planned on going with wood doors but ended up choosing the Thermofoil instead. You would never know the difference even touching them! We are super happy! We were told the timeline in which to expect a call telling us when someone was going to come out and measure and then later another call to let us know that our cabinets were going to be ready for an install date. They called a couple of days earlier than expected and started exactly as stated. We were told the reface would take 6 work days and it only took 4!!! THAT NEVER HAPPENS!!! We were so surprised at the level of workmanship and professionalism of the two people that came to install. The team was Sharon and Leon Bickett. They were awesome!!!!! They showed up on time everyday and cleaned up like nothing happened every afternoon! They started early each day and were done in the afternoon, which allowed us use of our kitchen each night! ( I expected all the appliances to be completely removed and they weren't except for during the day ) Sharon and Leon were also sooooo nice and easy to work with. They were very respectful of our home, it didn't feel obtrusive to have them there. My husband works from home and it was manageable with all the work going on. Sharon talked me off the ledge when I was having a mini dilemma over hardware issues that I couldn't make up my mind on. She was patient and helped make my decision. So patient:). Overall we couldn't be happier with the kitchen! I highly recommend Mr Cabinet Care! I'm going to try to post a before and after picture but I'm not too tech savvy:/

Description of Work
They reface my kitchen cabinets

Category custom cabinets

1.0

09/06/2016


Rowena S.

I purchased the 3D rendering for $49. I was requested to input 3 available days for personnel to come to my home and complete a rendering for my kitchen and have not yet been contacted my the seller.

Description of Work
3D rendering for kitchen at $49

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/29/2016


Ann D.

Liked the quality of the cabinets, quartz, tile and the men who did the work were very professional.

Description of Work
Liked the quality of the cabinets, quartz, tile and the men who did the work were very professional.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/29/2016


Franz J.

The first words that come to mind about Mr. Cabinet Care Refacing Service are Honesty & Quality

Description of Work
The first words that come to mind about Mr. Cabinet Care Refacing Service are Honesty & Quality

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

5.0

07/28/2016


Richard S.

Everything was totally professional, from beginning to end. Martin, the guy who installed the cabinets, does amazing work!

Description of Work
the remodel of kitchen cabinets

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/28/2016


Elizabeth A.

The service was very professional and the follow thru consistent. I was very impressed with the number of associates on your team that contacted me to be sure all was going well and assure me they were there for me. The outcome is fabulous! I am very happy with the project. Thanks Elizabeth

Description of Work
reface cabinets

Category countertops, cabinet refacing

1.0

06/30/2016


Satoko K.

The company does not care after sales process done at all. The magerment was wrong found last minuet to install. The guy came for final measurement, number mixed up couldn't find out when I sign the contract. Ofcourse I didn't do measurement, I have to trust the guy who did it. Some how he mixed up the number he measured. Once I sign the contract they don't take care, even the guy who measure running away. I was so disappointed the service. The sales person even ask me more money to change, I can't believe it. !!!!! That is Mr. Cabinet care

Description of Work
Extended counter (little extra counter table) by island.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

06/30/2016


Wilma G.

My Husband and I are doing a total home remodel. We were looking for a company that would work with us on our kitchen remodeling project. We found Mr. Cabinet Care. They helped us select different door styles, stains and counter top materials. The quality of their product was top notch. Their service was exemplary. We ended up with a kitchen design that looks really great. They saved us from having to deal with the nightmares of remodeling. We are very happy we chose this company!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling, Quartz Countertops, Backsplash

Category home remodeling

1.0

05/23/2016


Claire H.

BIG MISTAKE! Click on "Read More" link below to see photos.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, interior designers, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

3.0

09/08/2015


Don B.

They were expensive and the work was so so.

Description of Work
Cabinets

Category home remodeling

2.0

08/17/2015


Eric H.

We paid for a 3D rendering and design consultant to help us get started on the process of re-modeling our kitchen. Not until showing up at our home (and not on the phone when I booked an appointment) were we told that we would not get the rendering with what we were looking to do. The salesman was kind and nice and easy to deal with but he offered little in the way of design consultation outside of showing us what stone options were available. In short, we got a quote for a project which is helpful but got nothing we asked for. Would advise anyone considering the Angie's List deal to clarify explicitly over the phone they are getting what they purchase. We felt it was a bit of a bait and switch.

Description of Work
Took measurements and gave us a quote for some kitchen re-modeling.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/20/2015


Alexandra T.

They have given me a huge choice of color stain selections and doors to choose from. The kitchen design they did for me was very elegant. Their customer service was outstanding. They ease the whole experience for me and guided us through the process Thanks Mr Cabinet care

Description of Work
A very good experience! My kitchen remodeling was very professional, and they knew exactly what they were doing. I felt confident and comfortable.Their price range is about right for the value, but it was worth paying the extra because they did a great job, and were very professional.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/16/2015


Sladen H.

Rachel was the designer who we worked with. First, she came to our house, took measurements, listened to what we wanted in a new kitchen, and gave us a lot of ideas on what we could do. Then we went to their showroom and met with Rachel again. This time she showed us 3-D renderings of our new kitchen based upon the discussions from our first meeting. The software that she used was amazing. She was able to do the renderings with the cabinets, countertop, backsplash and flooring that we were thinking of using. She was able to make quick adjustments based on our "what if" questions and right away show us how it would look. Although they would obviously like to do our remodel, there was no pressure to actually use them. I cannot say enough about Rachel, the Big Deal package and Mr. Cabinet Care. If we can get the price right, I will feel absolutely comfortable using them for the job.

Description of Work
We purchased their Big Deal for Kitchen Design with 3-D Renderings and $1,000 Credit. We have not decided yet if we will use them for our remodel.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, interior designers, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/20/2015


Monique M.

We're looking to move a few things and this company only does kitchen cabinets and counter tops.

Description of Work
Kitchen design service.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, interior designers, cabinet refacing

5.0

02/20/2015


Sue P.

They did everything they said they were going to do. Very professional ! Susan in front office and guys that did the work were awesome . They did a great job . Cleaned up every night and were on time every morning .

Description of Work
reface

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/08/2015


Ian W.

From initial design through to completion, budget and timeframe where kept to, they only use there own employees all where very professional, we knew every day who and when they where coming next day and what they where doing. They cleaned up every day after themselves. Very happy with the result

Description of Work
Complete Kitchen remodel, total demolition and replacement.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/07/2015


Peggy M.

Our salesman was Andrew Marquez. He was very personable and explained the process involved with the cabinets. After meeting with him in our home, we went to the company's showroom to select the type of cabinet look we wanted. From the date of our meeting to the start of the project, it was approximately one month. Our next interface was with Juan Agame who did the "survey" to finalize our plans. There are two things I wish he had told us--that one of our drawers would have to be two inches shorter because of the under drawer mount. He also did not tell us that the drawers would not be as deep. It wasn't until the cabinets were completed and I was putting away my things that I realized the difference. The drawers are slightly wider and they open all of the way. We were told from the beginning that it is possible that the job could be split into two different weeks, that all jobs did not start on Monday and finish by Friday. After being given a two week window, we were told we would be given a one week notice before start date. They notified me on a Thursday that the job would begin on Tuesday and they expected it to be a 4 day job. If that date did not work, I would not be able to schedule it for three weeks. We took the date, and the materials were delivered on Monday. We were lucky to get Jose as our installer. He has worked for the company for a long time and is a very skilled craftsman. Shortly after he arrived, he said he doubted the job could be completed in 4 days and it would probably take 5--and it did. That meant that we could not use our kitchen and dining area for 7 days. The only thing we could use wais the refrigerator since all of the other appliances were disconnected. They and the counter tops were covered making it impossible to use the sink. Fortunately we were able to have our meals and stay at a neighbor's house but we spent the days overseeing the work. If you have never had this done, it is noisy and dusty. Jose was very neat and did his best to keep dust out of the rest of the house but there is a lot of dust. I was not aware that they would be sawing in the garage. As a result, the garage needed to be completely cleaned after the job. Jose did a fabulous job and the cabinets and craftsmanship are excellent. Jose went above and beyond in trying to please us. He worked a full day every day, stopping for only around 20 minutes for lunch. He cleaned up at the end of each day. I really did not understand how involved and detailed this process was and how skilled the craftsmen need to be. Not only do they need to understand carpentry, but they also need knowledge of plumbing and electricity. I definitely would recommend Mr. Cabinet Care if you are considering resurfacing your cabinets. .

Description of Work
Mr. Cabinet care resurfaced all of our kitchen cabinets, replaced the drawers, and added a new cabinet. They also resurfaced our master bathroom cabinets.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

4.0

01/30/2015


Mike B.

Still waiting for the 3D rendering. Stay tune

Description of Work
Estimate on remodeling the kitchen

Category custom cabinets

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], I saw your review for Mr. Cabinet Care. I'm so sorry no one responded to your service request. We changed emails on our account, and your message may have gotten lost in cyber space. Do you have a phone number I can reach you at so we can set up an appointment? If you no longer would like an appointment, I'll of course refund your purchase. Kind regards, Bethany Michaels 714-961-1900

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carroll Building Solutions

    Our company invites you to experience prompt service and superior attention to detail. With over 12 years of experience our customer satisfaction is our top priority! We will earn your trust for a lifetime. We believe in making all clients repeat clients. You can be assured you're in good with our company working on your home improvement project. If you are looking for a contractor that follows business practices such as promptly returning phone calls, arriving on time for appointments and following through on promises then call our reputable company today.  

    Angi Certified

    American Services

    American Services is a full service general contractor including new builds, renovations,kitchen,and and both makeovers for resedential and commercial projects. We pride ourselves with our professional, timely and quality service.  

    Angi Certified

    GREAT SCOTT MAINTENANCE

    Great Scott Maintenance specializes in floor care of all types. From sanding, staining and coating wood floors, cleaning and polishing of travertine, marble or granite, tile floor and grout cleaning, pavers tile cleaning and sealing, even stripping and waxing of vinyl tile. We can generally diagnose and provide a solution for any floor care needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    614587
    Trade License Locale
    CA
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen Remodeling, Cabinet Refacing, Custom Kitchen Cabinets, Quartz, Granite, Backsplashes, Bathroom Remodeling, and Bathtub to Shower Remodeling ( 1 Day SHower).

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Cabinet Care

    How is Mr. Cabinet Care overall rated?

    Mr. Cabinet Care is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mr. Cabinet Care open?

    Mr. Cabinet Care is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Mr. Cabinet Care provide

    Mr. Cabinet Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Mr. Cabinet Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mr. Cabinet Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Mr. Cabinet Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mr. Cabinet Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mr. Cabinet Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Mr. Cabinet Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Mr. Cabinet Care?

    Yes, Mr. Cabinet Care offers warranties.

    What services does Mr. Cabinet Care offer?

    Mr. Cabinet Care offers the following services: Kitchen Remodeling, Cabinet Refacing, Custom Kitchen Cabinets, Quartz, Granite, Backsplashes, Bathroom Remodeling, and Bathtub to Shower Remodeling ( 1 Day SHower).

    Are there any services Mr. Cabinet Care does not offer?

    Ask for details.