Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy

Founded 1992 • With Angi since July 2005

4.3

(55) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1260 N Hancock St #108

Anaheim, CA 92807

Description

McCormack Roofing, Construction & Energy Solutions - Address: 1260 N Hancock St #108, Anaheim, CA 92807 Tel# (714) 777-4040 McCormack Roofing, Construction & Energy Solutions is based out of Anaheim, CA. We provide professional roofing and general contractor services throughout Orange County, San Gabriel Valley, and the South Bay. As a leading residential & commercial roofing company, we offer composite, stone-coated, concrete and metal options. Our team brings 50 years of combined roofing experience that you can trust. In addition to roofing, we can also handle all your solar energy needs. We install each solar panel system with the highest quality workmanship to provide many years of trouble free energy savings. McCormack Roofing, Construction & Energy Solutions also specializes in quality window replacement and door replacement services. We offer a complete line of vinyl, fiberglass and aluminum windows and doors to suit any style, taste or requirement. We feature quality Milgard windows and doors, the industry leader – as well as other fine manufacturers. Our expert team is equipped to handle all your painting and insulation needs. We provide interior and exterior painting services, along with insulation installs for residential, commercial, and industrial properties. McCormack is a member of the League of California Homeowners. We are also HIC – Home Improvement Certified and Hero Certified. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. We have the knowledge and experience to handle all your roofing, solar, window, door, and general contractor needs. Let us show you the superior service, experience and integrity you are searching for with your next construction project. Call us today at (714) 777-4040 for a free in-home estimate!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/12/2018


Richard S.

Excellent job completed on schedule.

Description of Work
Decratile roof tune-up to seal small roof leaks and install steel mesh over multiple roof vents to keep roof rats out of our attics.

Category roofing

5.0

07/01/2017


Peggy W.

After initial contact thru Angie's the estimator came out very promptly and worked with a scheduling difficulty to come on over even thought I was not home at the time to assist or direct him. He was still on-site when I arrived and patiently told me about the damage and what could be done to correct the problem along with providing me with a verbal estimate. The only complaint I have with the company is they are a bit lacking on the communication end of things. Their office and field staff are not always on the same page. I had to contact them several times by phone and email until I received the written estimate. It was only a communication error and was quickly remedied by the office staff once we all understood where the breakdown occurred.

Description of Work
We have an ancient roof under an older roof that had been leaking over our garage. We'd had the roof it'self patched several times, but with the last rainy season, it was leaking worse and I feared severe damage.

Category roofing

1.0

02/15/2017


Arnie G.

They didn't fix it. Small repair. Only made it wrong.

Description of Work
Water link on roof

Category roofing

2.0

01/20/2017


Earl K.

spoke to them, made an appt. however they never showed up or called to re work the appt.

Description of Work
roof, inspection and repair.

Category roofing

5.0

09/16/2016


Peter M.

The other two companies I spoke with wanted to do a much more substantial repair, while the guy from McCormack immediately developed a plan involving a small repair that really did the trick and only took about two hours. I haven't had a single problem since.

Description of Work
They performed a rooftop repair based on a leak into my living room.

Category roofing

4.0

12/10/2015


Keith C.

I have used McCormack Roofing. They're pretty good. They came out within the last month I think. So far so good. It's not perfect. I still have a mark that I'm concerned about. Quality is yet to be seen.

Description of Work
They fixing a leak in our roof.

Category roofing

5.0

11/23/2015


richard M.

McCormack's crew was about as perfect as you could ask of any roofing company. Always on time, sometimes working long hours-Sat and the hardest working gentleman you could imagine. Roofing is a very tough job in the heat /weather and they just bucked up and got the job done w//o complaint. The job took all of 5 days to finish and they cleaned up every day before they left. I got 5 quotes and they fell in about the middle price range. They made some repairs replacing several rafter tails and facia boards that had termite damage. The quality of products that they used were top-notch. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality roofing contractor.

Description of Work
Complete tear-off and new asphalt roof on 4bdrm home (ranch) & 2 car garage

Category contractors, gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

08/17/2015


Henry V.

Performance and execution were excellent.

Description of Work
Replace roof and damage Raptors

Category roofing

5.0

05/21/2015


Mark K.

We wanted to finance through the HERO Program. We also wanted to deal with only one contractor. I think I may have been able to get better pricing, with separate contractors. However, I definitely believe that having the same contractor for the roofing & the solar is the only way to go. There is no hassle of coordinating competing schedules; all work was completed on time. The old roof was removed, the Solar Mountings & Infrastructure were installed and then the new roofing was installed. Therefore, all of the Solar Installation is just like all of the other vents etc. on the roof.

Description of Work
Roofing, Solar & HVAC System

Category roofing, solar panels

4.0

01/16/2015


Kellye M.

The only thing I would have to complain about is that when they saw that they could do something better they didn't stop their work to tell me. We then had to work around the work that they already did to make the improvement. We decided on one sky light and when the installer put it in he told me he couldn't center it exactly but he put it closer to the wall than the center of the room. We ended up having to put a second one in and they gave us a good deal so I can't complain too much. It really looked better with two.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof, adding some plywood to the roof, and installed a sky light.

Category contractors, roofing, skylights

5.0

10/12/2014


Paul S.

McCormack Roofing was very professional and thorough. Miguel and his crew showed up on time every morning and cleaned up after every day's work. My roof is very steep and required extra effort on the part of the crew. I would definitely recommend McCormack Roofing to anyone.

Description of Work
1. Tore down and installed of a new asphalt shingle roof. 2. Torched down a patio roof. 3. Installed new dormer vents and flashing.

Category contractors, roofing

5.0

07/03/2014


Beverly R.

Reroof our home which is a large roof with higher peaks. They were on time, cleaned up each day and were very easy to deal with. Also had this company replace windows and paint exterior which were separate from the roof. Office staff was friendly each time I called and response to my questions was quick and professional. Their price was competitive with other bids. Would definitely recommend this company and would use them again.

Description of Work
reroof with gerard metal roofing.

Category roofing, replacement windows

4.0

06/09/2014


Warlenia B.

I did not have any work done with them. The service was pretty standard and nothing really stood out about it. They were fair price wise but I did not go with them.

Description of Work
I got a quote from McCormack Roofing, Construction & Energy Solutions in March for a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/06/2014


SCOTT T.

They were really good. We were very pleased with them. Their cleanup was great and the job took about 3 days to complete.

Description of Work
They put on a whole new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/04/2014


Dorothy K.

Brian was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. He provided us with a written quote before he left, and discussed various roofing and financing options. He also followed up several times over the next week or so by phone and provided us with additional information. We ultimately decided to go with another contractor, but McCormack Roofing was a very close second, and I would have been very comfortable to have hired them and confidant that they would have done an excellent job.

Description of Work
Provided estimate for reroofing a single story home.

Category roofing

5.0

06/03/2014


Leslie S.

Very professional. They do very good work. However, we chose to go with a lower estimate from another roofer.

Description of Work
Got estimate to replace roof.

Category roofing

5.0

09/24/2013


JEFF R.

WAS FINISHED IN 2 DAYS! WITH ALL TERMITE REPAIR. THE DID EXACTLY WHAT THEY PROMISED AT A REASONABLE PRICE EVEN AFTER I JERKED THEM AROUND A BIT BECAUSE I HAD THEM REBID THE JOB 3 YEARS IN A ROW. I GUESS THE THIRD TIME IS THE CHARM.....

Description of Work
REMOVAL AND RE ROOF, REPAIR DAMAGED RAFTER TAILS

Category roofing

4.0

06/07/2013


Norman K.

They were more interested in putting a new roof on than in fixing one.

Description of Work
McCormack Roofing, Construction, & Energy Solutions came out and gave us an estimate for repairing a roof leak.

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/28/2013


Roger T.

They were on time, we ran into some problem but everything was resolved in the best possible manor, they were flexible and the roof looks great.

Description of Work
They came out to replace my roof, and put in insulation, and installed rain gutters

Category gutter repair, insulation, roofing

1.0

06/01/2012


Edmund A.

I had a horrible experience with them. I specifically asked the sales person to send out a USA company and for English speakers to be sent out to do my roof and when he sent the people out not one of them spoke English, so the salesman blatantly lied to me. There was nothing but confusion in the office and when they sent the warranty they put it in my boyfriends name not my own name. I would never recommend this company to anyone! The tear down crew that came went to lunch and never came back and they were suppose to coordinate with someone that we hired to do insulation in our attic, which they also didn't do, we had to end up doing that! We ended up calling and asking where the tear off crew was. We ended up having to stay the whole week while the crew worked to make sure things were going according to plan. The foreman Scott diffused the situation and if it wasn't for him, it would have been a lot worse. We were satisfied with the quality of the roof itself, but it is the company I would not deal with because of the sales person. If people don't mind having their wishes not followed, then that company is fine to go with! I would never recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They put a metal roof on my house.

Category roofing

5.0

03/28/2012


Brian W.

They did a good job and it went well. We had a little dispute about a price for replacing some wood. We did come to an agreement though.

Description of Work
I had my roof replaced.

Category roofing

5.0

02/27/2012


Heather F.

They knew exactly what they were doing. They were professional. They quoted us a time frame on the job, and they were finished early. The crew was very conscientious.

Description of Work
They replaced the roof on our house.

Category roofing

5.0

09/30/2011


Peggy B.

Went very well; on time, easy to work with, etc. No complaints.

Description of Work
Asphalt shingle re-roof.

Category roofing

4.0

09/24/2011


CELSO M.

Miscommunication between Project Manager and tear-off subcontractor; materials guy came and old roof was not off. Materials had to come back two days later. Tear-off subs left grease and tar on paverstone driveway; not happy. Installation crew came day later than expected. Mgr and crew did not have experience w/ Solatube skylights; screwups w/ Solatubes too numerous to mention. Miscommunication between crew and Mgr; Building Inspector came too soon then couldn't be scheduled for several days. Overall , good quality work but miscommunication and schedule slippages made the job much longer than expected.

Description of Work
Tear off old roof, added rigid insulation where missing, added sheathing over rigid insulation, added (2) dormer vents, added membranes around vents and valleys, added metal valleys, replaced chimney flashing, replaced dry-rotted fascia, installed double layer of 20# felt, installed energy-star shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

09/06/2011


Heather F.

From the estimate process to the final inspection everything about the job ran smoothly. McCormack's office staff are well organized and on top of the project every step of the way. The faschia and trim damage was more extensive than originally anticipated from the initial walk around, but Matt (project manager) noticed that the sheeting work on the second story didn't need to be replaced and the first story was in good shape as well. He recommended that the second story work be credited to the extra faschia work and that the first story be replaced if needed. The final cost ended up being slightly less than what we were anticipating. I've already recommend them and will be calling them for an estimate on replacement windowsas well!

Description of Work
Tore off old shake shingle roof. Filled in existing spaces in old roof, put down new liner, re-shingled with composite. Re-did flashing around vents, chimney and sky light, added vents to upstairs and garage. Tore off and replaced termite damaged faschia, trim and rafters.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carroll Building Solutions

    Our company invites you to experience prompt service and superior attention to detail. With over 12 years of experience our customer satisfaction is our top priority! We will earn your trust for a lifetime. We believe in making all clients repeat clients. You can be assured you're in good with our company working on your home improvement project. If you are looking for a contractor that follows business practices such as promptly returning phone calls, arriving on time for appointments and following through on promises then call our reputable company today.  

    J.R.& Sons Rain Gutters

    J. R. & Sons Rain Gutters is Los Angeles’ premier provider of top-quality rain gutters. Our Rain Gutters efficiently protect the building’s foundation as it channels the water far away from the base. J. R. & Sons Rain Gutters is located in Los Angeles, CA. We are your one-stop solution for high quality, custom built rain gutters. Our specialized and skilled professional staff will ensure a top-notch installation ensuring no damage to your property. Our clients’ trust and thousands of successful installations over the years have helped us perfect the process and make it as stress-free as possible for you, the home owner. If you have a rain gutter to install - think J. R. & Sons  

    Edward Carroll Painting

    Happy customers is everything I'm here to serve you with over 35 years of experience beginning everything with preparation being the most important part of the job followed by the finest materials so if you want the job done right give me a call please 714 321 5316. We offer a 15% Senior and Military discount.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Roofing - Steel Tile, Standing Seam, Composition, Concrete Tile, Clay Tile, Wood Shakes & Shingle, Flat Roofs, Hot Tar, TPO, PVC, Modified Bitumen, Vinyl, Fiberglass. Aluminum Windows, Attic Insulation, Solar, Energy Efficient Coatings, Roof Repairs, Siding, Stucco, Exterior Carpentry, Aluminum Seamless Gutters, Skylights, Roof Maintenance Agreements. Commercial Roofing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy

    How is McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy overall rated?

    McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy open?

    McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy provide

    McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy offer free estimates?

    Yes, McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy offers free project estimates.

    Does McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy offer a senior discount?

    Yes, McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy ?

    No, McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy does not offer warranties.

    What services does McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy offer?

    McCormack Roofing Construction & Energy offers the following services: Roofing - Steel Tile, Standing Seam, Composition, Concrete Tile, Clay Tile, Wood Shakes & Shingle, Flat Roofs, Hot Tar, TPO, PVC, Modified Bitumen, Vinyl, Fiberglass. Aluminum Windows, Attic Insulation, Solar, Energy Efficient Coatings, Roof Repairs, Siding, Stucco, Exterior Carpentry, Aluminum Seamless Gutters, Skylights, Roof Maintenance Agreements. Commercial Roofing.