Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning

Founded 2010 • With Angi since June 2011

4.9

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Pandora Ln.

Anaheim, CA 92804

Description

Lunas Chimney Sweep is proud to bring you the best service in all your chimney and air duct cleaning needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/29/2020


Donna S.

We've had a problem with birds and a squirrel coming down our chimney. One chimney is in the kitchen for an indoor grill, and there is our fireplace in the den. We have rarely used either the grill or fireplace in the mid-century home we inherited from our parents. We decided to get the chimneys capped to prevent animal invasion. Luna's Chimney Sweep had very good reviews, so I called and was informed by Violet what the process is and that they offer a free estimate. I made an appointment and Pedro Luna and his assistant, Chris, arrived promptly on the appointed day and time. Mr. Luna explained their service and also gave us good information about the operation and mechanisms of fireplaces. He did the inspection and told us the problem areas that he found and gave us the option of how much work we would want to have done on the fireplaces. He said they could start work that day if we accept the estimated price, or make an appointment for them to come back another day. We decided to have the recommended repairs done that day, with cleaning and capping of both fireplaces. The work was completed in a little under three hours. Mr. Luna and Chris were thorough, efficient, and neat. He reviewed the work done with us and made sure we were satisfied with everything. They were careful to clean up afterward and the work areas were left spotless. We are pleased with the work done, the price seemed fair, and Mr. Luna was careful to explain everything and to make sure we understood the hows and whys of what he was recommending and doing. I would not hesitate to use his service again or give a referral to others.

Description of Work
Capping of two chimneys, brick/mortar repair.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

We're glad you liked our service We appreciate your review. Thank you for your feedback. LUNA'S CHIMNEY SWEEP
5.0

11/05/2019


Joe G.

Pedro came right on time, did an inspection of our main fireplace, (we had someone else check it out when we first moved in,werent happy with results, especially price.) Pedro was honest, showed pictures & we had him do the work. Happy with results and price! Will diffinately let our friends & family know about him.

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]. Enjoy your fireplace! LUNA'S CHIMNEY SWEEP TEAM
5.0

10/31/2019


ARTHUR M.

I have a fireplace that I haven't used in an long time. I'm planning on starting to use it again and wanted it inspected first. Even though they're based in Orange County they agreed to come all the way to WLA (Culver City) to do the inspection. Pedro & Diego arrived a little late (though they did call to say they were running a behind.) The inspection, which was accomplished quickly and professionally, found a few mostly minor issues. They explained what they found and what my options were to deal with it without any pressure. I OK'd the inspection report and they went right to work. They paid special attention to keeping my home clean (putting on shoe covers before coming into the house and removing them as they leave the house, for example.) Overall I was very satisfied with my experience and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Inspection, cleaning, minor repairs.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the feedback and enjoy your fireplace. LUNA'S CHIMNEY SWEEP TEAM
5.0

03/26/2019


Robert M.

These guys were pretty good. They came out in a big truck to assess the problem and made all the necessary measurements, then answered my questions and left a report sheet with their quote to consider. After giving my go-ahead, they had the new cover made and installed in less than a week and everything went smoothly, so I was very pleased with their service.

Description of Work
My fireplace chimney has a sheet metal chase cover that became badly rusted over time and needed replacement.

Category chimney caps

5.0

12/30/2018


Leif E.

Everything went very well , they were on time very professional explained everything and answered all my questions, all at a good price !

Description of Work
Chimney clean and fire box plus added a spark arester that was needed

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback [Member Name Removed]. Enjoy your chimney! LUNA'S CHIMNEY SWEEP TEAM
5.0

06/10/2017


Penny D.

They were on time, efficient and creative as the unit we had bought wasn't actually the right one. He made it work.

Description of Work
Cut off an old antennae from the chimney and then installed a spark arrestor.

Category chimney caps

5.0

05/10/2017


Wanda W.

Excellent work and professional

Description of Work
Inspection on chimney and repairs made from inspection.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

5.0

10/31/2016


charlene A.

Very Professional

Description of Work
cleaned two chimneys

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces

5.0

02/10/2016


Susan N.

.

Description of Work
.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

06/29/2015


james M.

Description of Work
The owner of Luna's was our tech for that day. He maintained contact regarding arrival times and appeared on time. He is very personable and explained the procedure along the way, maintained cleanliness around the hearth and throughout the house, and restacked the artificial logs when finished. He inspected the chimney flue from the roof as well. I do not recall the price for the service.

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

5.0

04/15/2015


Ken J.

Went great. He even removed a mumified carcas of a racoon that had been obviously trapped in the wall space 26 years earlier when the home was under construction. Very fast and clean. He said two of my three chimneys did not need cleaning. He showed me how to light a wood fire quickly and how to use gas fire and ignition with various fixtures.(lava rock, etc.).. Very efficient and instructive.

Description of Work
Replaced Vent duct at rear of chimney. Cleaned flue and chimney. Removed old insulation in wall space behind chimney. Came from Huntington Beach to Rancho Cucamonga.

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning

5.0

09/24/2014


Debbie B.

Description of Work
replaced 25 year old chimney cap on tile roof

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning

5.0

09/15/2014


Marjorie B.

Originally, my son located and hired Luna's Chimney Sweep to have the fireplace serviced after Who knows how long it's been, as a Christmas present for me. Pedro and Carlos came out. They found no problems except for signs of a leak/drip-marks in chimney. Luna's gave a quote for the leaking roof/chimney to my son but said to check with a roofer for the work as a roofer might do the repair for less. I called a roofer and the quote I received was breathtaking (although the work to be done was very thoroughly noted). I stuck with Luna. Called them to ask if they'd honor the quote, then called again for the service date. Carlos Luna showed up right on time, put on shoe covers before he came in the house, thank you very much. While he was at it, I mentioned that the dryer vent had never been cleaned. (The vent comes out on the roof.) And he also had a look into the heating system. The heating ductwork was recently replaced (old asbestos ducting), so I wasn't worried about that, but had never changed any filters. (and quot;Filters? It has filters and duct work? Oh yeah, that makes sense.and quot;) Carlos put the C-clamp in the chimney (it insures that there is always a slight opening in the flu in case of gas leak). Next, he took care of the dryer, blew or sucked all kinds of lint out the pipe on the roof, then sucked more out from the dryer and vaccumed around the machine. The chimney flashing was last and sealed in a and quot;flash.and quot; Turns out I can replace the furnace filters myself. In all, quick work, perfectly pleasant and responsible person. I'll find out later if the chimney still leaks IF we get any rain.

Description of Work
Installed C-clamp in fireplace (gas powered) $35. Repaired leak around chimney flashing $285. Cleaned electric dryer vent $100 (discounted since he was already there). Checked furnace filtration system .

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

5.0

07/14/2014


ERIC B.

Pedro was meticulous and took the time to explain clearly the problem. We are so happy we finally have a chimney that works. And an honest chimney sweep. The guy is great. Very clean. I would never let anyone else near my chimney except for Luna's Chimney Sweep.

Description of Work
We had a chimney for years we could not use because the damper was too small. If we used the chimney smoke would come in the house. A battalion of chimney sweeps have marched through our home telling us we needed a new firebox and even a whole new chimney. All the quotes were in the thousands. Pedro removed the old damper and installed new damper. Installed new clean out door and inspected chimney.

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

5.0

07/07/2014


Vickie S.

All went well. Arrived on time, punctual and courteous . The young man sorry forgot his name went above and beyond what we expected. He cleaned every air duct thoroughly and the two extra ones we had. After each sir duct cleaning he vacuumed up every bit of debris even though he covered the carpet an floors with canvas cloths. He spent a lot of time on our dryer vent and the outside area which he cleaned. It was covered with line from our dryer exhaust. We could not praise this young man and his work enough. We were so pleasantly surprised that he took so much pride and care in the work he did. Excellent work.

Description of Work
Cleaned Air ducts and dryer vent leading to the outside of our home.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

06/20/2014


Bill Y.

Mr luna and his crew showed up on time worked efficiently and I am completely satisfied

Description of Work
Repair chimney brick and mortar .New chimney cap. Repair cracks in fire box ,recock all flashing .

Category chimney sweep

5.0

02/28/2014


Scott P.

Very nice guys, were willing to work with me to create a tailored solution for what I needed. They even did a little extra work to repair some insulation around my central heater unit. I was expecting a call for them to come back for additional services such as air duct cleaning, which would probably be a lengthier job. I will probably have to reach out to them again for that as they were about a month out from being available for that. I haven't gotten around to it yet. This is a cost I am hoping to put off until next year. In the meantime I am enjoying the fireplace and improved central heater function for warmth but only when needed since the heater uses a LOT of electricity and the fireplace (even though it's gas) isn't great for the environment, especially in the current drought.

Description of Work
$75 for central forced heat system tune-up and around $300-400 to install gas into fireplace (for a fire place that already had the hookup but needed to be setup accordingly). Inspected chimneys, fixed cracks in fireplace.

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces, gas logs

1.0

01/06/2014


Dominic G.

Description of Work
I called on two different days requesting a call back; left phone number on recording machine; no response on either day.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

12/11/2013


Tina S.

Pedro Luna and his trainee Carlos arrived about 10 min. late. His crew was also late by about 30 min the first time they came out to assess our needs. I am a renter and the landlord had to approve the recommended work beforehand. My apartment house was built in the 1940s and does need other work (cap on the chimney, log lighter repaired, and ash box replaced), but since I was paying, I had only the chimney sweep done today. Both Pedro and Carlos were very courteous, professional and effecient. Considering it is a very dirty job, there was no residual soot or dirt that came into the apartment. I have light colored carpet and white furniture, and everything looked as it did when they first arrived. I am very pleased with the work performed, and even though they were a little late I consider that minor in comparison to the excellent ob done. I would hire them again, and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep

5.0

04/15/2013


Amy A.

Luna's Chimney Sweep was pretty responsive via email, which I appreciated. The day of the scheduled service, they did not show up on time, and we played phone tag for over an hour. Finally, the message reached Pedro that yes, indeed, I would still like Luna to clean our chimney that day. Pedro and his assistant were very friendly and knowledgeable. He took a look at our chimney and said that it was very clean, so no need to sweep, but he did clean the hearth and gave me some pointers about burning firewood. He also pointed out some potential areas of concern, such as possible moisture intrusion because we did not have a chimney cap and had some cracks requiring some flashing. Luna installed two chimney caps for us, and told us they would send us pictures of the flashing work. The price was a little high for cleaning the hearth (I could have done that myself) - $99. Also, Luna did not send the digital pictures as promised. But, overall, they did a great job and would probably hire them again.

Description of Work
Scheduled a chimney sweep but after Luna's inspection, the services ended up being hearth clean up, installation of two chimney caps, and flashing.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps

5.0

03/13/2013


TAMERON H.

Excellent quality of service and knowledge. Recommended without limits.

Description of Work
Cleaned chimney. Capped off gas. Sealed around top of chimney to screen.

Category chimney caps

4.0

12/28/2012


ray C.

Overall we were satisfied with the work performed.

Description of Work
Luna's called when they were going to be a little behind schedule. They arrived and set up for a chimney sweep which they did with expedience. They were very clean. The evaluation of the "work needed" was where I lowered my rating some, due mainly to the feeling I had that the extra work they recommended was 3 times the amount of the sweep, was a sales gimmick and not something we "needed". However, to do a sweep again, absolutely!

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps

5.0

09/17/2012


Richard D.

I contacted Pedro since I don't recall ever having cleaned my dryer vent and he had done some air duct cleaning for my sister and she was satisfied with his work. He was punctual, actually arriving 10 minutes early. He is very efficient and professional. My dryer vent is rather long, but he has all the necessary equipment for the job. He cleaned up nicely when he finished. Pedro is courteous and was a pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
Dryer vent including area leading to vent from under lint filter cleaned.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

09/03/2012


Patricia W.

The owner was very professional in demeanor and well mannered. I felt at ease and safe around him. He got to work quickly and took photos of before and after to show me the results. The work was very professional and when he finished he thanked me for the job with a smile. I asked for more business cards to refer this company to my friends.

Description of Work
The chimney cap was cracked as was some of brick and joint mortar. These were repaired and sealed with a weatherproofing spray. The work was very neat and clean.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

5.0

08/07/2012


Eugene B.

VERY professional.Very prompt.High quality of work done.Very accomodating.Great family people.

Description of Work
Clean furnace ducting and intake, clean fireplace, cap chimney, patch cracks in chimney, caulk flashing of chimney, and waterproof chimney

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, chimney caps, chimney repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chimney Sweep Masters

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Dry County Restoration

    Here at Dry County Restoration we are a Five Star Rated Family owned and operated company out of Corona Ca. We are a fully licensed and insured Water Damage Mitigation company working with all residential and commercial clients. We specialize in Water Damage, Mold Remediation, and Restoration of your home to bring it back to its Natural Beauty. We work with all insurance carriers and bill them directly. We offer FREE Water Damage analysis and FREE Leak Detection through our Partners RT Olson Plumbing. Our Co. owner Stephen Gimenez is a previous high level Large Loss field adjuster who has handled over 8,000 claims as an adjuster and knows the insurance and claims world backwards and forwards. No one can navigate a complex insurance claim like Dry County Restoration. Call us today for Free Water Damage or Plumbing Leak Inspection / Detection. We take over your claims and work for you to get you the maximum return to restore your home.  

    A+ Washing, LLC

    We specialize in pressure washing, soft washing, and solar panel cleaning services for exteriors of homes or businesses, sidewalks, driveways, decks, porches, patios, roofs, fences, truck trailers, parking lots, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Locale
    #A279225
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Chimney Sweep, Chimney Caps Spark Arrestor Sale and Installation, Masonry Prefabricated Fireplace Repair,Smoke and Draft Problems, Dampers Installation and Repair, Gas Logs, Animal Removals, Internal Video Camera, Air Duct Cleaning and Sanitizing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Contractor Services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning

    How is Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning overall rated?

    Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning open?

    Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning provide

    Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning?

    Yes, Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning offer?

    Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning offers the following services: Chimney Sweep, Chimney Caps Spark Arrestor Sale and Installation, Masonry Prefabricated Fireplace Repair,Smoke and Draft Problems, Dampers Installation and Repair, Gas Logs, Animal Removals, Internal Video Camera, Air Duct Cleaning and Sanitizing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning

    Are there any services Luna's Chimney Sweep & Air Duct Cleaning does not offer?

    Contractor Services.