Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpets 4 U

Founded 1964 • With Angi since August 2005

4.8

(48) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4304 E La Palma Ave

Anaheim, CA 92807

Description

We are a full service flooring company. We specialize in tile, hardwood, laminate, vinyl, kitchen and bathroom remodels, granite and quartz counter tops, back splash, and of course carpet. Bathroom and Kitchen remodels by Ultimate Surface Designs features the very best in design and workmanship all

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Sylvia R.
4.0
08/28/2017
Carpet purchase and installation always went well and without a hitch. When I was interested in flooring, I did not get that great education, nor did I get what I thought was a good price. I am ready to redo the kitchen and dining room floor . I walked in to look at what they had in the showroom. All the helpers were in the office and never welcomed me, nor did they attempt to help me in any way. I decided to walk out. If they don't want to wait on their customers, I can go elsewhere...and I did.
Description of Work
I have purchased carpet for my home and for my rental in the past and will probably go back within the year to purchase carpet again. The older lady (I think it is the mom) was great at educating me about carpet. I am very confident with her recommendations. I believe the siblings run the other part of the operation such as the tile etc.
Category
carpet installation
linda C.
5.0
08/24/2016
The selection in the store was great and the whole process was wonderful--installation outstanding and as promised
Description of Work
Carpeting in living room, dining room, master bedroom, hall and stairs
Category
carpet installation
Janice T.
5.0
07/23/2016
Gary at Carpts4u and his crew did a great job. When selecting the hardwood, they let us take many samples home to try them out on different parts of our floor. They made helpful suggestions regarding the type of product we selected. They have top quality merchandise and tremendous experience. Gary came to the house and made careful measurements and a detailed map. The proposal, we thought, was quite reasonable and we contracted to start the work. When the day came to start the work, Gary's crew arrived on time and was very respectful and professional. Alex, Eric, Mauricio, Carlos, Brian and Melvin clearly knew their craft and worked quickly and cleanly. They took care to put dust control measures in place and kept us informed along the way. In the kitchen, we ran into some unexpected issues as the existing wood floor had been installed over plywood. This created several challenges that had to be worked around by replacing baseboard and door jambs. Gary was able to locate the same molding and they completed the job quickly despite these issues. Alex even connected us with a painter who was able to paint the new molding right away, saving us time and hassle. In some areas, new molding had to be matched to existing oak and Alex stained the molding to match the oak perfectly - you cannot tell it was not part of the original cabinetry! I am very comfortable recommending Carpets4u and Gary's team for your hardwood flooring needs.
Description of Work
Hard wood flooring to replace carpet and existing hard wood in hallway, bedroom, great room and kitchen.
Category
hardwood floor
Howard S.
5.0
02/01/2015
The workmanship was excellent. Gary oversaw the entire job and was very easy to get hold of. He kept me informed when each phase of the project would start and made sure they started on time. Upon completion, the small items that needed correcting were addressed immediately. I couldn't be happier with the result.
Description of Work
Hardwood and tile on floors. Resurface kitchen cabinets and new drawers and doors.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, cabinet refacing
Abraham T.
5.0
01/28/2015
I feel comfortable using them. I like their service and professionalism. They have good communication skills and they are responsive. They are accessible and dependable.
Description of Work
They installed floor tiles. I have used them before.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Steve M.
5.0
12/22/2014
I'd highly recommend Carpets 4 U. We dealt with Gary, and he was excellent. The crews that came to our house were always on time and very professional. These guys are experts in what they do and really made sure that our floors look perfect. I can't believe how the new hardwood floors and carpets transformed our house. The cost was $21,000, but I truly believe we would get more than that back if we were to sell our home today. The only problems we had were getting the hardwood floor delivery on time, but that was due to a strike in the port of LA at the time. That's of course no fault of Carpets 4 U. Gary worked around our schedule to get the installation done when it was convenient for my family. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Replaced pergo floors with hardwood floors downstairs and replaced carpet upstairs.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Kimberley P.
5.0
11/08/2014
Working with Carpets 4 U was great. They helped me select product that i LOVE. The installation was on time and per schedule.
Description of Work
Provided and installed carpet and marble flooring
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, marble & granite
Robert D.
5.0
10/05/2014
The job was well done. No issues
Description of Work
Installed carpet in living room and 4 bedrooms
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Kimberli D.
2.0
09/02/2014
He was late and brought the wrong sample products. His price was high and he was rude and cut the appointment short when he saw that I thought his price was high.
Description of Work
Estimate
Category
carpet installation
Linda P.
3.0
08/18/2014
We didn't return and had the carpet done elsewhere.
Description of Work
They are located in an industrial park and are closed on Sundays. If it mentioned this on the website or in Angle's List, I didn't notice it.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Kathleen D.
5.0
08/06/2014
Gary and his Javier came and did all of the measuring in advance. I had guests coming to visit so I asked them to delay starting the work until July. They worked around my schedule and completed the work in three days. They were very professional, and Gary communicated with me throughout the project. Javier created custom cabinets on the ends of my center island, and now I have more shelf space. The installer, Jose, was always on time and cleaned up everyday when he was through. I am very pleased with my gorgeous kitchen and can't say enough about the team at Carpets 4U. This is the third project I have had them do. They installed carpet for me when I moved into my home four years ago. Then about three years ago, I had them install granite counter tops in my kitchen. They have always exceed my expectations.
Description of Work
Gary from Carpets 4U and their cabinet making team refaced my kitchen cabinets. They also did some custom work by opening up the ends of the center counter and created more shelving. Beautiful work!
Category
custom cabinets, carpet installation, countertops, flooring contractor, marble & granite, cabinet refacing
Jeff M.
2.0
07/19/2014
Installers arrived and I clearly explained how I wanted the furniture moved and that I had arranged to have the floor boards screwed down before the new carpet was installed. The installation lead person said we don't do that. This led to several heated discussions with the sales person and owner of the firm (he was gruff and very unfriendly) who said they didn't do that because of liability. If they were not going to do this they should have told me when I asked or at least before they arrived so I could have done it myself. A final call with the sales person got them to agree to do what they said they would do. Funny, they didn't seem to care about liability then... When they started breaking down the furniture so it could be moved I reiterated again how I wanted it done. The lead installer said they usually put it in the bathroom and I said no, put it in the other room. I went down stairs for 5 minutes and when I went back upstairs they had crammed every piece of furniture into my newly renovated bathroom. I mean it was wedged in there so tight you couldn't get in. I tried to get them to move it out but by this time the installers were playing that "I don't speak English too well" game and I decided to let it go. They complete the installation in the appropriate amount of time but when they were leaving I noticed marks on my new molding and door frames where the stretcher tool had left marks. I asked them what they were going to do about it and they said there was nothing they could do. The tool sometimes leaves marks. I was so mad at this point I just let it go. A word to the wise. They sales guys were great, but I would never use these installers again. From the owner down to the newest man on the team they had a "I've been paid and I don't care anymore" attitude. Beware!
Description of Work
Purchase carpet and installation services from the provider's showroom. That process was great and the salesperson very flexible and helpful. Scheduling was done through the sales person. Flexible payment options as well. Made arrangements to have floor boards screwed down at no additional cost.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
doug M.
5.0
07/15/2014
The owner Angie was very helpful, honest on the charges, on time, and went out of her way to help on a garage project by finding some scraps of carpet I could use. I highly recommend her and this company
Description of Work
Installed carpet in large area of house and garage.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Jeff S.
5.0
06/06/2014
It went very well. The carpet looked better than I expected and the staff was very helpful and professional. I asked that they leave a portion of the extra carpet for us to use as floor mats and make repairs if necessary in the future. Unfortunately, the left without doing so. I called their offices to request those remnants and Left a message for the owner, but I haven't heard back from them yet. Hopefully, I will receive these remnants soon.
Description of Work
Helped in selection of carpet, laid carpet and padding and removed old carpet.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Dee K.
5.0
05/14/2014
Installers were professional and efficient. Turns out I did not need padding in 2 of the bedrooms so was given a $2 discount on the yardage price as a result. Owner called me a few days after installation to make sure everything went well. Definitely satisfied with the service and workmanship.
Description of Work
New carpet in 3 good sized bedrooms plus a hallway.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
justin M.
5.0
05/06/2014
We decided to replace the carpet with laminate floors instead.
Description of Work
Just give us quotes. But the sales people where very nice and not to pushy.
Category
carpet installation
Takis B.
5.0
01/28/2014
They were very accommodating and helpful. We were searching for something that would be nice yet inexpensive for our rental property and they sold me a carpet that was installed but pulled out. It was a high-end carpet, but they sold it to me for a really cheap price. They were really nice and easy to talk to and there were nothing fake about them.
Description of Work
We have purchased carpets from Carpets 4u Inc. They also installed it.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Cynthia G.
5.0
01/10/2014
They have a very nice showroom in Anaheim. Breanna showed me various carpet samples; when I found the Shaw Caress carpets, I stopped looking. Their prices are outstanding... I had been referred to another carpeting company and they were nearly $1,000 more for the same 100 yards of carpet. We originally had the installation set up for two weeks before Christmas and Margie, the owner, was very accommodating when I asked to move the installation date until after Christmas. The installers were a little late arriving, but they started to work promptly and were very, very helpful and flexible when we asked them to finish in certain rooms first due to a family member's illness. The installer is a skilled craftsman; I cannot find a seam, and I know where they are. He went above and beyond to assist our family in every way possible. They picked up all scrap carpets and materials and swept my driveway before they left. I used this company in November for the installation of porcelain tile. They are a family owned and operated company who care about their customers. They exemplify the way to do business in this day and age. Great products, fair pricing, and outstanding customer service. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone for carpet or tile installation.
Description of Work
Whole house carpet installation.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
John B.
5.0
12/16/2013
I was surprised that the business is sort of a huge warehouse and they have a vast supply to choose from. They quickly showed us to their most purchased and price conscious items and my mom picked a beautiful carpet that they were able to install the next week. The workers were very nice, courteous, and took care to not damage anything. The work ended up taking quite a bit longer than they had anticipated but that probably has more to do with my mom's carpet being well over 25 years old and being a huge pain to take out. I am planning on using them on my rental house soon.
Description of Work
I used CARPETS 4 U
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Cynthia G.
5.0
12/01/2013
This is a family owned and operated business that exemplifies the type of business practices that will keep them growing and expanding for generations to come; exactly who you want to do business with. I went there looking for carpet after reading their reviews on Angie's List and Yelp. I met with Breanna and Marge on a Saturday afternoon; they were both so patient and helpful, and I ended up asking them for a bid for carpet AND tile installation as part of a very tight schedule for our house renovation. Gary came out two days later and measured all the rooms and suggested we install the tile first. Mary and Linda helped with all the estimates and paperwork. Installation was flawless; tile installer Jonathan and his crew were punctual, polite and skilled. Carpet will be installed in a few weeks and I will add another review at that time. One last note... in the middle of this process... we suffered some bad news of a personal nature that tripled the stress of the house renovation and every person from this company did whatever they could to assist and make it easier for us. I would recommend them in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
Porcelain Tile Installation
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Cynthia G.
5.0
11/14/2013
This is a family owned and operated business that exemplifies the type of business practices that will keep them growing and expanding for generations to come; exactly who you want to do business with. I went there looking for carpet after reading their reviews on Angie's List and Yelp. I met with Breanna and Marge on a Saturday afternoon; they were both so patient and helpful, and I ended up asking them for a bid for carpet AND tile installation as part of a very tight schedule for our house renovation. Gary came out two days later and measured all the rooms and suggested we install the tile first. Mary and Linda helped with all the estimates and paperwork. Installation was flawless; tile installer Jonathan and his crew were punctual, polite and skilled. Carpet will be installed in a few weeks and I will add another review at that time. One last note... in the middle of this process... we suffered some bad news of a personal nature that tripled the stress of the house renovation and every person from this company did whatever they could to assist and make it easier for us. I would recommend them in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
Porcelain Tile Installation.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Karen G.
5.0
06/07/2013
We have used Carpets 4 U in the past for our wood floors and, as usual, we were very happy with this outcome. Arrived on time, did an excellent install and moved everything back with no damage. Since we have a lot of pets, we decided to go with a lesser expensive carpet and felt no pressure or upsell. I would recommend for economical and high end jobs. We are very happy with our wood that they did several years ago. A definite A+.
Description of Work
Replace upstairs carpeting and stairs
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Mildred D.
4.0
04/30/2013
I visited the showroom in Brea, CA, and the staff was friendly and helpful. However, none of the carpet samples matched the lemon-yellow color which I was seeking, and therefore I could not have them come to the house to measure and estimate the cost. I would certainly call on them again other kinds of carpet.
Description of Work
I did not retain Carpets 4U to perform any services.
Category
carpet installation
Lori S.
5.0
04/19/2013
They are wonderful. We had a flood and we had them re install the entire floor. They replaced the marble entrance and the fireplace. They did a great job.
Description of Work
We had Carpets 4 U install new floor for us
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile
Patricia D.
4.0
04/15/2013
As stated above. I did not use the company.
Description of Work
This is one of four companies who bid on carpeting three rooms and two stairways. Their bid was lowest at 36.00 per yard including everything. However when the contract was brought to me additional costs were added and the square footage was listed as 120 square yards as opposed to 114 square yards quoted by the other three companies. All of the bids included an additional 5 square yards that is apparently the standard for the business. Carpets 4 U added 11 extra square yards. With the additional yardage and itemized extra costs the bid ended up only 200.00 less than the next competitive bid. I decided on Tompkins Flooring because they assured me the job could easily be completed in one day as opposed to the two days estimated by Carpets 4U and they vacuum the floors to be carpeted before and after installtion. That alone would get my business. I also wish to say tht I found Dennis at Carpets 4U to be a knowledgeable and pleasant person. The showroom is well stocked and I was permitted to take good size carpet samples home with me. Installation practices were the deal breaker.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], I regret that you did not use our services. As far as the yardage being different we are always available to go over yardage with a diagram to show where the seams will go and how we come up with the yardage needed. We are very accommodating and welcome any inquires as to the cost of a project. We do itemize all work orders. We feel that helps a customer know exactly what they are paying for. As you stated in your comment Carpets-4-U ended up being $200.00 less than all other proposals. That is why we itemize. Please consider our company again for any further projects. My name is Linda and I am one of the owners at Carpets-4-U , when you come back please ask for me. Thank You, Linda Laslo

    Other local Pros in your area

    Precision Carpet and Tile Cleaning

    Precision Carpet and Tile Cleaning employs state-of-the-art technology and scientifically engineered materials to provide you with the best maintenance services at prices you'll appreciate. Among our technology you will find professional, truck mounted carpet cleaning machines that make carpet, tile and grout cleaning tasks easier. Precision Carpet and Tile Cleaners gets the job done smoothly and efficiently to your absolute satisfaction the first time. You'll be impressed by the great results and pleased by our courteous and individualized service. We want to be YOUR cleaner! Precision Carpet and Tile Cleaning uses Hot Water Extraction as our method of carpet cleaning because it is the most thorough cleaning process available as well as being the process recommended by the major carpet manufacturers.  

    Angi Certified

    Beacon Carpet Cleaning Inc

    We are one of the most experienced companies in our industry - each of our lead technicians has over 10 years of experience, and we have over 100 years of combined experience. We have always immersed ourselves in the best training and education on both the local and national levels. Our 12-step cleaning program and top-of-the-line equipment and chemistry ensure that you'll get maximum soil and spot removal without over-wetting the carpet or leaving a sticky residue behind. We can help you maintain your carpet warranty, and are referred by some of the most seasoned carpet professionals, interior designers, and realtors. Finally, we offer a 100% guarantee that if any spots reappear, we will gladly come back out and re-treat that area within a month of the cleaning. If you are still unimpressed, we will refund the cost of our cleaning. Our goal is for you to have the most outstanding service experience ever!  

    Angi Certified

    Pro-Quality Carpet Care

    Excellence and professionalism are first when it comes to our Small Business. We are constantly improving our services, staying up-to-date on all the latest industry advancements and bringing our knowledge to your doorstep. Since 2000, our goal has remained the same—to provide reliable services and make sure our clients know we are professionals they can trust.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Tile, Wood, Stone, Laminate, Vinyl, Kitchen and Bathroom Remodels, Granite and Quartz Counter Tops, Back Splash, and of course Carpet.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carpets 4 U

    How is Carpets 4 U overall rated?

    Carpets 4 U is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carpets 4 U open?

    Carpets 4 U is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Carpets 4 U provide

    Carpets 4 U accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Carpets 4 U offer free estimates?

    Ask Carpets 4 U for details on free project estimates.

    Does Carpets 4 U offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Carpets 4 U does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carpets 4 U offer emergency services?

    Yes, Carpets 4 U offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Carpets 4 U?

    No, Carpets 4 U does not offer warranties.

    What services does Carpets 4 U offer?

    Carpets 4 U offers the following services: Tile, Wood, Stone, Laminate, Vinyl, Kitchen and Bathroom Remodels, Granite and Quartz Counter Tops, Back Splash, and of course Carpet.