Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Attic Guys

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2008

4.7

(103) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1150 N Richfield Rd Suite C

Anaheim, CA 92807

Description

Attic Insulation Removal, Insulation Installation and Attic Cleaning specialists. Let us do the dirty work! We are the insulation experts. We've worked in attics all over Orange County and the surrounding areas. We have the tools, knowledge, and experience necessary to do the job right the first time. We specialize in insulation removal and install new insulation. We also rodent proof your attic and get rid of any unwanted pests. Attic Guys is a licensed contractor, we're trained insulation technicians, and certified in microbial remediation. Our knowledge combined with over a decade of pest control experience results in high-quality services every time. Call us for your free inspection today. Trust your home to Attic Guys - The Insulation Experts!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/19/2018


Sid A.

Did a good job, on time and when I had a small problem after the job was completed they fixed it.

Description of Work
Provide new attic insulation.

Category insulation

1.0

01/04/2018


Ilyse D.

It didn't. I called on a Friday and set up an appointment for that Sunday. I received a call on Saturday confirming the appointment, but no one showed up on Sunday. I never did get a phone call and the mailbox was full.

Description of Work
Clean out the attic and block access points

Category insulation

5.0

09/01/2017


Wendi S.

Everything went as scheduled and the city inspector immediately cleared the job per the permit I obtained. I hope I don't have to call them back on any issues but am confident in them should the need be.

Description of Work
Did fine job with sub-co9ntractor to remove any asbestos ducts; thoroughly cleaned attic of any critter remains & old insulation and replaced with new insullation and ducts.

Category pest control, hauling services, insulation, air duct cleaning

5.0

07/11/2017


Tricia L.

From the initial first phone call, to the inspection, and finally the actual work that was done, this company was very professional. The team that worked on the project were prompt and worked incredibly hard in very hot temperatures. I can now sleep in my attic because it is so clean!! They also sealed up some holes where rodents were getting in. Clean up was great. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
My attic had old insulation and lots of rat droppings, so it needed to be cleaned out and the insulation replaced.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

06/14/2017


JEANNINE M.

Knowledgeable staff; answered questions and they also offered additional suggestions. They arrived almost 2 hour later than expected due to traffic; would have been nice to have an updated estimated time of arrival.

Description of Work
cleaned out old insulation which had significant amount of rat/mouse droppings; sealed up attic to avoid entry of rodents; installed whirlybirds; installed new insulation

Category pest control, insulation, biohazard cleanup

1.0

05/30/2017


Daryl W.

In March, 2017, I hired Attic Guys to install an attic fan because I thought that a fan would help to conserve energy and keep the house cooler during the summer. Mike came over to inspect our house and to provide an estimate. After the attic fan was installed we experienced some issues with one of our bedroom lights. Our electrician determined that the attic fan was interfering with power to the light. The fan was disconnected and the bedroom light issue disappeared. We attempted to contact a manager at Attic Guys on three separate occasions. Each time we were promised that someone would return our phone call before the close of business. However, no one called us back. Finally, after threatening to contact the Better Business Bureau, Lew, the owner of the company called us to discuss the issue. He was professional and listened to our complaint. He offered to send his most experienced electrician to our home and stated that one of his staff members would contact us over the weekend to make the arrangements. Unfortunately, no one called. I still have a new, inoperable attic fan in my attic. After the attic fan was unable to be installed without interfering with our room lights, I began to do more research about attic fan installation which included inspecting the attic. I discovered that each end of our house has a gable with vertical pieces of wood that are spaced far apart. Essentially, the attic is ventilated to the outside in such a manner that an attic fan would be ineffective. This information would have been helpful when Mike came over to our house to provide an inspection and estimate. Instead, he chose to sell us a product that we didn’t need. I sent the owner of the company, Lew, an email with a picture and video of my attic space and asked him if an attic fan was necessary. He did not reply. As the customer who doesn’t have any experience with attic maintenance or attic fans, I feel that it was Mike’s responsibility to provide me with the information necessary to make a decision. I chose Attic Guys after reading multiple glowing reviews from Yelp and Angie’s List. However, after my experience, I would not hire this company again due to poor customer service, lack of communication, and unethical business practices. I would definitely not choose this company to install an attic fan.

Description of Work
Installation of an attic fan.

Category insulation

4.0

01/03/2017


Leslie C.

The quality was above average. As far as I can remember, I think they were on time and got it done in a short period of time so we were happy with that. We didn’t have any problems with them. They did what they said they were going to do so that’s something that doesn’t always happen.

Description of Work
We used Attic Guys to put new insulation.

Category insulation

5.0

11/14/2016


Susan R.

We caught a couple of rats in the attic and found lots of rat poop up there. Most of it was ancient, but we knew rats were finding their ways up there--we caught a couple last year, too. We called Attic Guys based on the Angies List reviews. They were easy to work with. No problem contacting them or arranging an inspection. The inspector came on time and was up in the attic for a bit of time inspecting it. Was able to give an estimate for our 1500 square foot house that we felt was fair (after reading many reviews from this and other services, trying to get an idea of what we were in for). We scheduled to do the work a couple weeks later. I was a little apprehensive thinking "what if we spend all this money and there here, like, two hours" :-( That was not the case. A team of five guys showed up at 8 am as scheduled and started working. It took about an hour just to set up. They created a tunnel with thin plastic sheeting so dust and dirt wouldn't go all over the place, and covered the floor. Then they set up two giant hoses in our two attic trap doors. It took about another half hour to get started because there was a ton of debris left up there from some past job, and they had to carry that down by hand. Then their guys started vacuuming the old insulation and rat poop out (the insulation was pretty thin). I could see the rat poop going through the hose and there was a LOT of it. They were at it for hours, non stop. At about 1:30-2:00, they were done vacuuming but a couple of guys were up there for about another hour sealing off any places where rats could get in with a hard wire mesh, and disinfecting the attic. They took a lot of pictures so they could show me how clean everything was, and I mean it was sparkling! Then another team came in. After a brief setup and getting into their protective white suits and masks, another two giant hoses went into our two trap doors and they started blowing in the insulation. That process took several hours, as well. They didn't finish until about 6:30, and they took almost a full hour to pack up, take down the plastic sheeting and floor coverings, and clean up. All the machines were set up in the front yard, and they even vacuumed the little bits of junk and insulation off the grass where it had fallen. They left everything very clean and didn't take off until about 7:30 pm--almost a 12 hour job! That's a lot of work for a 1500 square foot house! The two crew leaders were efficient and very friendly. The other guys--I hardly saw them. They went up in the attic and didn't come down until hours later when the job was done. They worked very hard for so long... They helped me peak into the attic when all was done. It looked like heaven with big fluffy clouds of insulation. everything was clean inside and outside the attic. We were very happy with the services. We have not heard any rats, but I did see rat poop on our patio--the rats were getting in through a torn screen just above the patio and I think they pooped on the patio because they weren't able to get in. It's good to know we can breath easier now, too. I do recommend these Attic Guys. Of course, it's not something you can actually compare (we're not going to have somebody else do this--probably ever--so can't compare) but it was exactly what I was expecting. I was surprised it took all day and they didn't leave until after dark. I posted some pictures--don't have any with the new insulation--sorry...

Description of Work
We caught a couple rats in the attic and found lots of rat poop everywhere. We called attic guys to clean out the attic, rat-proof it, sanitize it, and reinsulate.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

10/05/2016


Linda E.

We hired Attic Guys to blow cellulose insulation into our attic. Beyond the actual project, I am giving them an A due to the consistently polite, friendly, and professional service we received both on the phone and in-person at our home. First, Mike visited our home and did a thorough job with the consultation. He answered all of our questions and was professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I met with 3 companies, and chose Attic Guys because we really like Mike and their price seemed reasonable. Next, we had to reschedule twice due to having other work done on the house, and the office staff was always accommodating and friendly, which I really appreciate, particularly Therese, with whom I spoke several times, but all of the ladies on the phone were super nice and helpful in accommodating our needs. For the actual work, Lenell and his team did a great job, working very hard and always respectful of our home, yet friendly and professional. After the job, we noticed that our bathroom fan was blocked by something, so I called Mike, who was super-responsive and they sent Hank out a day later, and he found and resolved the problem--all in a friendly, efficient team effort, which we really appreciate. Our experience with Attic Guys is that they are a solid, customer-focused company that is staffed by friendly, competent people, and we absolutely recommend them. And by the way, we do notice a significant positive difference in our home's temperature due to the insulation, which was the reason we had the work done.

Description of Work
Cellulose insulation blown into the attic

Category insulation

5.0

09/19/2016


Russ P.

I can't say enough good things about these guys. They worked extremely clean and extremely **** ** one of the hottest days of the year to get the job done. Our main house attic was a mess -- it probably had never been cleaned -- and it took much longer than expected so they came back a second day to finish the job. If all contractors performed like this, home repairs would be a breeze.

Description of Work
We needed the attic cleaned and re-insulated in our 80-year-old house and the attic insulated in the MIL quarters.

Category insulation

1.0

03/14/2016


Bryan W.

I reviewed the work order at my front door. THe gentleman insisted that I could not modify the plan to clean, patch and install new insulation. I waited to speak to his supervisor. I walked outside and saw several sketchy men standing in front of my garage door. They were dressed sloppy, made no eye contact, did not return my greeting in spanish or english. As I walked by, they were indiscreetly checking me out- weird and uncomfortable, right? At that point, I wanted to cancel the appointment but my husband who doesnt like to make people unhappy insisted that I speak with the supervisor first. After multiple conversation to attain a compromise, they left. They refused to do the job in two parts- sealing attic, waiting to see if it was sucessful BEFORE insulation installation. When I asked why, it was pointed out that it was a cost factor for them. Uhhh... at the highest bid by far we expected reasonable service. If they cannot compromise at the start of the job and employ shady looking guys, ,then farewell. I must be able to do better.

Description of Work
We have had an ongoing problem with roof rats. We have used several companies to seal our clay shingled roof. Each time since the insulation was removed and attic claened, the rats return despite every assurance that they sealed all entry points. I get it. It is a challenging task to keep these crafty critters out, however, I still needed to find a resolution. Rather than turn to YELP, I looked at Angies List. We spoke with this company, outlined what I just described to them and hired them even though it was the highest estimate. They explained that they had the best guarentee. They arrived a bit late the day of the appointment but they did arrive. We stayed hom from work to meet them.

Category pest control, insulation

4.0

02/16/2016


eric H.

They did a good job. They could be better priced for follow on work.

Description of Work
They installed an attic fan and did insulation.

Category insulation

5.0

01/27/2016


Joe S.

Multi-family 4-plex apartment building. Attic Guys did not mention permit and not sure one is required. However, with a permit I might have received a rebate from Gas Co.

Description of Work
Attic Guys removed insulation soiled by stray cats and replaced with blown in R-30 insulation. Approximately 1600 sq feet. Estimates from pest control companies bid higher. Attic Guys specialize in insulation removal and installation.

Category insulation

5.0

01/13/2016


Natalie M.

The Attic Guys were very responsive and professional from start to finish. Came out quickly to provide an estimate. The technicians for both installing the insulation and new ducts were very pleasant, professional, thorough, were on time (even early), kept everything organized and cleaned up. My husband who was a contractor, inspected their work after and was very pleased with the work they performed. They also recommended a remediation company to remove old asbestos covered ducts. We have a single story home - 900 square feet of attic insulation installed and 8 airducts replaced - works beautifully!. I would use their service again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed new insulation in attic; replaced old air ducts

Category insulation, air duct cleaning

1.0

11/19/2015


Cameron M.

I contacted Attic Guys for 3 days to get an estimate to no avail. I saw they won a Super Star Award so I thought I would get an eatimate to insulate and rat proof my attic. Their business must be terrific because nobody ever called back. If they are that unreliable I dont want them working in my home.

Description of Work
No Return Calls

Category insulation

5.0

09/03/2015


Merrill S.

4 guys arrived early AM. Worked hard all day. Took a few breaks but needed them. I was quite happy with their work.

Description of Work
1550 sq ft attic. Removed old insulation, vacuumed up 40 years of reroofing & other debris, installed new insulation.

Category insulation

5.0

07/29/2015


A Armando B.

Wonderful job and a wonderful individual. I highly recommend Mr Attic.

Description of Work
Cleaned and disinfected attic after removing mouse droppings. closed entry way used by critters. readjusted insulation to allow for greater air flow.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

07/21/2015


Pam P.

The services were well done and the staff was very efficient and professional. We did have to call them back for some work which which was not completed initially, they returned promptly and completed the work to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Clean out attic and crawl space. Remove all old insulation.

Category insulation

5.0

07/15/2015


Raymond V.

They did a great job. Rat problem solved - they've tried to claw in several times but can't seem to get past the roof now. Only complaint was that even though they did a good job putting up plastic barriers to keep out dust and protect floors, the plastic did not hold on the floor and created a mess on the carpet. It would have been better to use paper for the floor.

Description of Work
Replace attic insulation and rat proof the entire space.

Category insulation

5.0

07/12/2015


Robert S.

Went very well. It was a big messy job but they cleaned up after themselves after removing bags and bags of old insulation.

Description of Work
Needed to have all of the blown insulation removed from attach. The insulation must have been 20 years old.

Category insulation

5.0

06/30/2015


Joslyn S.

The Attic Guys were great. The original inspector/estimator, the scheduler and the work crew were all professional, courteous and thorough. They worked with our limited time schedule and were able to get our job done with very little lead time. The crew sealed and cleaned all work areas so that there was no debris in our home or garage or driveway.

Description of Work
Removed old insulation in attic, cleaned and disinfected space, sealed holes where rodents could enter and installed new installation.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

06/30/2015


Charles C.

The experience was good and I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
they redid my attic due to mice problem. They replace the 3/4 of the infected insulation area with deep cleaning and did it quickly. They did have to come back a few times to seal other holes but that was pretty good.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

06/17/2015


michael O.

They delivered exactly what was promised in the time frame they estimated. We negotiated a price both parties were content with and now that project is done.

Description of Work
Removed old blown in insulation and cleaned very dirty attic. Installed new blown-in insulation.

Category insulation

4.0

06/11/2015


Jennifer D.

Attic Guys was the only company that would touch the rat removal/insulation project we had. Regular insulation companies wanted nothing to do with it. Attic Guys made a big deal about how they were going to get the rat poo out of the house and drag it away without making mess and then blew insulation bits and rat poo all over my neighbor's lawn where her little kids play. They cleaned it up to her satisfaction, but gross! They also bent a window screen where they set up the vacuum system to remove the insulation/poo. Got the distinct feeling that some of the workers were not on salary but were day laborers. In the end, the job got done and it was a big improvement. It was more expensive than just an insulation job, but literally no one else would take the job.

Description of Work
Removed rat droppings and insulation from attic, blocked entry points, replaced insulation.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with our Angies List community. Since the time we performed your service over two years ago, in August 2013, we've continued to excel in providing our Angies List customers outstanding service. 2013 also happened to be the year we received two Super Service Awards for both Biohazard Remediation as well as Insulation. We've continued to receive Super Service Awards thereafter. I do apologize you didn't experience a similar level of service for your project. We strive to make a dirty job, performed in difficult conditions look easy. Unfortunately, there are times when the difficulties we run into aren't so easy. Just as we did with your neighbor we'll go out of our way to make our customers and our Angies List friends happy. I know it was two years ago but if there's anything I can do to help please let me know. I sincerely apologize for your experience and thank you for your business.
5.0

06/10/2015


Brian Z.

Good communication. Fast work and clean. Quoted price matched final invoicing. Provided all necessary paperwork for Gas Co. rebates.

Description of Work
Insulated the attic space of approx. 1600 sq. ft. that had no prior insulation.

Category insulation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dry County Restoration

    Here at Dry County Restoration we are a Five Star Rated Family owned and operated company out of Corona Ca. We are a fully licensed and insured Water Damage Mitigation company working with all residential and commercial clients. We specialize in Water Damage, Mold Remediation, and Restoration of your home to bring it back to its Natural Beauty. We work with all insurance carriers and bill them directly. We offer FREE Water Damage analysis and FREE Leak Detection through our Partners RT Olson Plumbing. Our Co. owner Stephen Gimenez is a previous high level Large Loss field adjuster who has handled over 8,000 claims as an adjuster and knows the insurance and claims world backwards and forwards. No one can navigate a complex insurance claim like Dry County Restoration. Call us today for Free Water Damage or Plumbing Leak Inspection / Detection. We take over your claims and work for you to get you the maximum return to restore your home.  

    911 Flood Pros

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today! 619-985-4767  

    Southwood Restoration

    One call does it all! Certified techs and top of the line equipment at your door within an hour, minimizing damage and restoring your home as quickly as possible with the highest quality of work. Emergency service. Referral programs. Senior and military discounts.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    945109
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Attic Insulation Removal and New Insulation Services, Attic Cleaning, Rodent Infestation Cleanup, Air Duct Replacement, Radiant Barrier Installation, Attic Ladders and Stairs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Attic Guys

    How is Attic Guys overall rated?

    Attic Guys is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Attic Guys open?

    Attic Guys is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Attic Guys provide

    Attic Guys accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

    Does Attic Guys offer free estimates?

    Yes, Attic Guys offers free project estimates.

    Does Attic Guys offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Attic Guys offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Attic Guys offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Attic Guys offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Attic Guys offer emergency services?

    Yes, Attic Guys offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Attic Guys?

    Yes, Attic Guys offers warranties.

    What services does Attic Guys offer?

    Attic Guys offers the following services: Attic Insulation Removal and New Insulation Services, Attic Cleaning, Rodent Infestation Cleanup, Air Duct Replacement, Radiant Barrier Installation, Attic Ladders and Stairs

    Are there any services Attic Guys does not offer?

    Ask for Details