Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Angel's Pools Inc

4.9

(54) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since April 2013

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

2211 E Winston Rd

Anaheim, CA 92806

http://www.angelspoolsinc.com

Description

Angels Pools Inc. is a swimming pool and spa construction company serving Orange County. We learn exactly what your needs are and provide you with the best solution while staying within your budget and delivering our services in a timely manner. Angels Pools is committed to providing you with the highest level of service. To do this, we've made it our mission to continually educate our staff, builders and technicians. We work to make our customers' lives easier by expanding our services. Our goal is to be a one-stop shop for all your back yard, pool and spa needs. Licensed, bonded and insured in accordance with regulations....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(54) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

49

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

pool cleaning (46)Pool Installers (33)concrete repair (16)decks & porches (9)electrician (3)stone & gravel (1)landscape lighting (3)
Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
3.0

12/23/2020


Pamelia T.

Angels doesn’t do this type of work

Description of Work
In ground spa needed cleaning, new filter etc

Category concrete repair,pool cleaners

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I completely understand the frustration in reaching out to us for a service we do not offer. For this reason, we have always clearly stated services not offered on our profile. As soon as I received your request I promptly and kindly informed you that Angels Pools is a swimming pool construction company, and maintenance is not a service we offer. We are a small business continuously working extremely hard to make our customers and potential customers feel welcomed and respected. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had, but it does not seem fair to leave a three star review for a service we have never offered and publicly display on our profile so there are no misunderstandings.
5.0

09/18/2020


Patricia P.

A great experience. A few hiccups but all were handled timely. Biggest compliment for them is their crew were awesome. Meticulous and kept our project on track. Would definitely use them again and recommend them.

Description of Work
Pool remodel

Category concrete repair,pool cleaners,swimming pools

Cost $36,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

Images

Review for Angel's Pools Inc - 2211 E Winston Rd, Anaheim, CA - 38883689
5.0

06/19/2020


Ellen F.

Did a great job work was completed on time. Reps were very helpful. Would use this company again.

Description of Work
Pool replaster and retiling

Category pool cleaners

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

4.0

02/19/2020


Lin P.

It went really well and the workers were fast and professional. We had a problem. With our mastic but it was remedied.

Description of Work
We redid our pool with pebble tea and replaced the coping

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2020

Images

Review for Angel's Pools Inc - 2211 E Winston Rd, Anaheim, CA - 38395054

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate the kind words. If you ever need anything, we are here for you.
5.0

11/20/2019


Warren W.

From the start with Eduardo who provided our estimate and contract, to the demolition, and entire recoping, tiling, and plastering, we had 100% commitment from the team involved to the Owner who visited the project five times. Everyone was attentive, on time, handled the project with pristine experience, and treated the work as they were doing it for their homes. Wow ! And, Awesome ! We would highly recommend this company. They not only met the contract as specified, they stayed with it every day and completed one week earlier. We can't thank them enough ! Thank you Angels Pools. If we need any future work, we won't hesitate to call you. Oh, by the way, the office team were stellar !!! Always answered the phone. Were attentive, and always were available !!! Thanks Julie and Jasmine !

Description of Work
pool replastering, new coping and new tile

Category pool cleaners

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for the kind words. It was a pleasure working your project. We strive to not only meet exceptions but to exceed them...mission accomplished. Hope you enjoy your pool for many years to come.
5.0

11/14/2019


Alan E.

Wow, this is a great company to do business with. Very professional and the communications during the Process was the best. Our pool looks like new again. We had reviewed several bids and choose Angles because of the thoroughness of the proposal and the review to explain everything. They answered all our questions spot on. I would highly recommend Angles Pools. Alan

Description of Work
Pool plaster

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

5.0

08/12/2019


Judy M.

Very smooth and beyond expectations. I was waiting for something to happen which usually does in remodeling anything. Small items were handled immediately. The staff plus the owner Angel were very responsive.

Description of Work
Pool remodel & concrete poured

Category concrete repair,pool cleaners,remodeling,swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

Images

Review for Angel's Pools Inc - 2211 E Winston Rd, Anaheim, CA - 38040585

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
5.0

07/11/2019


Christina B.

Love our “new” pool! Great company to work with. Eduardo was especially helpful. We would absolutely recommend Angel’s to anyone interested in a any pool work.

Description of Work
Refurbished existing pool

Category pool cleaners

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure working on your project.
5.0

04/09/2019


Jordan A.

Our pool is amazing and a big thank you to the Angels Pool team! I am in real estate and have been involved in every aspect of the remodeling and construction process and Angel’s Pools EXCEEDED my expectations from the beginning of the process to the end and is one of the best contractos I have ever worked with. It’s important to know in any project you undertake that there will be key decisions to make, problems encountered and challenges to overcome and you want to have the right partner. Angels Pools is the right partner for pool construction and remodeling without a doubt and I interviewed about 10 other contractors in Orange County who didn’t make the grade. Angels Pools refinished my pool, patched up some cracks, put in new tile, added colored deck jets and a waterfall, added all new pumps and wifi based equipment, helped with some drain issues, repoured a portion of my surrounding patio and put in a new driveway for me. I interacted closely with every member of their team and was very impressed with their commitment to quality and customer service. You will first meet with Edward to go over your new construction or remodel plans and he will provide you with a quote. He has worked in pool construction himself and will let you know all potential issues you may encounter so there are no surprises. He provided me a quote very quickly and had the details right whereas several of my quotes took two weeks or more if I even received anything from them and were usually sloppy and missed half of what we discussed. Not the case with Angels Pools – Edward was spot on. If you move forward with the project then you will interact with Julie for scheduling and payments. She is a super friendly person and also very responsive. Then when construction begins you will meet the foreman and owner of the business Angel. Smart and friendly and also responsive and flexible. You know immediately he cares about the work and the project. Lastly you will meet the talent, their team of high quality workers who are all trustworthy, skilled and friendly. They keep things as clean as possible and show a true commitment to quality. They also referred me to a pool maintenance vendor who after 4 other horrible poolmen has also exceeded my expectations. Angels Pools is an amazing pool contractor and partner and I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Pool Remodel/New Pool Equipment/Driveway

Category concrete repair,decks,electrician,pool cleaners,remodeling,outdoor lighting,swimming pools

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2019

Images

Review for Angel's Pools Inc - 2211 E Winston Rd, Anaheim, CA - 37810500

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to work on your project and the kind words you expressed in your review. Please let know if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thank you, Julie Tracy Office Manager.
5.0

03/28/2019


Christopher D.

Our pool was over 50 years old and Angel's Pools helped get it back in tip top shape just in time for summer. Thanks to Angel, Edward, the office staff, and a great crew of professionals, the re-model was relatively painless----we now have a quality pool. My wife and I are entirely satisfied. We would recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Pool remodel, including new plaster, plumbing, coping, tile, lights, and pool deck

Category concrete repair,decks,electrician,pool cleaners,remodeling,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2019

Services Offered

Custom Design Concrete Pool Installation, Custom Design Concrete Hot Tub Installation, Pool Coping, Pool Repair, Tile Services, Deck Repair/Installation, Water Feature Installation/Repair, Pool Plastering, Plumbing Repair, Electrical Repair Concrete Cracks, Planter Wall Construction, Firepit Construction, Outdoor Kitchen Construction, Pool Deck Construction, Masonry Repair, Paver Installation, Concrete Repair, Concrete Masonry Construction

Services Not Offered

No vinyl liners, no pool maintenance, no above ground pools, no fiberglass pools.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Angel's Pools Inc

How is Angel's Pools Inc overall rated?

Angel's Pools Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Angel's Pools Inc open?

Angel's Pools Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Angel's Pools Inc provide

Angel's Pools Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Angel's Pools Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Angel's Pools Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Angel's Pools Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Angel's Pools Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Angel's Pools Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Angel's Pools Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Angel's Pools Inc?

Yes, Angel's Pools Inc offers warranties.

What services does Angel's Pools Inc offer?

Angel's Pools Inc offers the following services: Custom Design Concrete Pool Installation, Custom Design Concrete Hot Tub Installation, Pool Coping, Pool Repair, Tile Services, Deck Repair/Installation, Water Feature Installation/Repair, Pool Plastering, Plumbing Repair, Electrical Repair Concrete Cracks, Planter Wall Construction, Firepit Construction, Outdoor Kitchen Construction, Pool Deck Construction, Masonry Repair, Paver Installation, Concrete Repair, Concrete Masonry Construction

Are there any services Angel's Pools Inc does not offer?

No vinyl liners, no pool maintenance, no above ground pools, no fiberglass pools.