Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Classic Home Improvement Products

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2008

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5538 E La Palma Avenue

Anaheim Hills, CA 92807

Description

As a family-owned company made up of consumers ourselves, we know that top-notch service alone is not enough. That is why we make sure our products go through rigorous quality control testing to assure that every product meets our standards. The entire Classic Team is proud to be the first choice of builders, contractors, homeowners and designers. We understand the intricacies of the building and design market and work closely with those within the industry to deliver products worthy of our quality stamp of approval. Over the past 15 years, our company has grown to become the leading manufacturer of high quality improvement products for the Residential, Commercial, and Wholesale improvement industry. Our Residential and Commercial division proudly measures and installs for the residents of Orange County, the Inland Empire, Los Angeles, Palm Springs, Riverside, San Bernardino, Temecula and Ventura. Our Wholesale division proudly serves businesses throughout the entire state of California, Nevada, and Hawaii. Our online sales division serves the entire United States. We promise that our 5-Star Service will be unlike anything you have ever experienced in this industry before. Sincerely, Jason & Ryan Lorge...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/15/2017


Mike P.

Description of Work
.

Category screen repair, doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the 5-Star Review [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business! Please keep our company in mind for that next home improvement project. The highest compliment we can receive is the referral of your friends and family. Check out the refer a friend link for our website found here: http://www.chiproducts.com/refer-friend/

5.0

12/22/2016


Diane Y.

we had a great experience with this vendor. They were prompt, polite and knowledgeable. Cesar was great to work with on the job. Would recommend them for more work.

Description of Work
they replaced our retractable screen door

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and the 5-Star "A" Review! We look forward to working with you again in the future! Have a wonderful week :-)

5.0

04/27/2016


LORELEI F.

.

Description of Work
.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the A+ Review of our company [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you taking a moment to tell others about your experience. The highest compliment we can receive for a job well done in addition to your praise is the referral of your friends, family and neighbors. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Classic

5.0

09/09/2015


PAUL B.

We have two retractable screen doors and we had them put in 7 years ago. When we moved in here, we had them installed. It was just time for a service call. They have a lifetime warranty on their product. They're just really good about hanging around and keeping everything right and well for us. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They came out and fixed our screen door.

Category screen repair, doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much Removed mbr info for your amazing review! We appreciate the repeat business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Classic Team!

5.0

05/21/2015


Josephine M.

Punctual...professional..courteous...had closet doors installed in first bedroom about six months ago..and called them back for the second bedroom. They made sure we were totally satisfied. Excellent customer service and communication from the office staff also. Will definitely be calling them again for the third bedroom.

Description of Work
Installed new closet doors in bedroom.

Category closet systems, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your amazing review (removed member name). It has been our pleasure working with you to turn your beautiful house into a home! The highest compliment that we can receive for a job well done is the referral of your friends and family. Please check out our new referral program found here: http://www.chiproducts.com/refer-friend/ Thanks Again For Your Business! Classic Team

5.0

05/18/2015


Elizabeth R.

They were installed on April 24th and there was an issue with them. I called and they responded immediately and followed up to assure me that the issue would be resolved. Today they came and fixed everything to our satisfaction.Cesar and Ryan did the work. Very professional and nice guys.

Description of Work
Plexiglass covers on patio ornamental brick wall.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your amazing review [Member name removed]. It has been our pleasure working with you to stop the rain and weather elements from getting into your courtyard so that we can protect your beautiful artwork. The highest compliment that we can receive for a job well done is the referral of your friends and family. Please check out our new referral program found here: http://www.chiproducts.com/refer-friend/ Thanks Again For Your Business! Classic Team

5.0

12/30/2014


Wendy C S.

The company was beyond professional! An estimate was given and the price was adhered to. The customer service was beyond exceptional from day one! Contact was established, appointments were kept, service from the installers was beyond over the top. They were punctual, tidy, and thorough. I cant imagine hiring any other company! Minor issues were resolved within days. Strong customer service & even better installers. Class act from the get go! Already hired them for more projects around the house.

Description of Work
Installed triple track mirrored closet doors and a retractable screen door on a large slider door.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your amazing review Wendy. Thanks also for the repeat business!!!! The highest compliment that we can receive for a job well done is the referral of your friends and family. Please check out our new referral program found here: [hyperlink removed] Thanks Again For Your Business! Classic Team

5.0

10/04/2014


Jeff S.

Classic was the 1st company I had out to my home for a quote as I was looking for a company that could take care of both projects so that I only had to deal with one company. I've always been set on my ways of collecting 2-3 quotes but Classic changed my ways after the initial phone call. Shannon was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions with an educated response. Classic was not the first company I called for this project but after talking to Shannon on the phone I was sold. The other companies I talked to before were not as educated and they seemed to want to rush me off the phone as they were too busy for my phone call. Shannon set up an appointment for me based on my hectic schedule and I met with Ryan who presented all of my options for the Interior Shutters and Screens. He brought samples, color chips, and explained in depth each product and how the process works from measure to installation. The lead time on the Screen was quick so they installed that within 2 weeks and the lead time on the shutters was 7-8 weeks. I opted out of the rush lead time on the shutters because I was not in a hurry nor did I want to spend anymore on the shutters. Once the shutters were installed they came back and installed the shutters in my home. It was just what I needed and changed my entire home from the minute I walk through the front door. The customer service from Classic is not like your typical contractor. They called before they arrived, called after the installation to verify my 100% satisfaction. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a high quality company that truly cares about customer service with amazing products. Thanks for a wonderful job well done. Best, Jeff

Description of Work
Company installed Interior Plantation Shutters & a Couple Retractable Screen Doors in my home.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you so much for your 5-Star review of our company. It says a lot when a customer will take the time to give a positive review! It has been our pleasure working with you to turn your beautiful house into a home! The highest compliment that we can receive for a job well done is the referral of your friends and family. Please check out our new referral program found here: [hyperlink removed] Please also let us know when you are ready for that Motorized Power Screen on your garage door that we discussed. This will be the ultimate mancave conversation piece :-) Thanks Again For Your Business! Classic Team

5.0

12/12/2012


Shun C.

We found this company in a home improvement show in Anaheim. They offered a 20% discount for making an appointment in the show. They were prompt when making the home estimate and installation. I got an additional $75 discount on a $150 package to add spring retraction on all panels and a center stop for the french door. Down payment is 50% to order the material. Remaining balance due upon completion. Installation was postponed, out of concern that the metal shavings will not be properly cleaned because of the rain. They did call in the morning for the postponement. Very professional, cleans up the job site, and demonstrated the installed product before leaving our home. Previously I self installed a retractable screen door from Lowes. Comparatively, this company's door's design is superior and price is reasonable.

Description of Work
Installed two retractable screen doors, one was french double door and the other single panel.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your amazing review [Member name removed]. It has been our pleasure working with you to turn your beautiful house into a home! We are thrilled that we were able to install our work of art in your home: The Official Retractable Screen Door of Southern California: The StowAway Retractable Screen! The highest compliment that we can receive for a job well done is the referral of your friends and family. Please check out our new referral program found here: http://www.chiproducts.com/refer-friend/ Thanks Again For Your Business! Classic Team

1.0

07/02/2012


Dominick S.

Terrible, no response from this company. The owners would rather fight in court than come and see what the customer is complaining about. A little customer service goes a long way.

Description of Work
This company came out to my home and took measurements for custom window and door shutters. I did not supply them with any measurments as they took their own measurements. They spoke about added features like split tilt rods and Clear View option but never once did this company or its owners ever speak to thier products limitations. Once the installation was done I was left with doors and windows that share the same wall not having their levours line up. I called the company and they promptly told me that the job was installed according to the contract and that they were not going to come back out to our property. With this arrogance I started to look very closely at their product and I began to see many manufacturing defects such as delamination, chipping, and tilt rods that had their staples come out. To this day they have honored their word and have never returned to my home to fix or address any of the problems that I feel are warrenty issues. I have sent 72 emails and they are firm on their position that they will not come back out to my home to fix the problem. I have complied with their requests for photos but the owners refuse to come to the property to see the work, workmanship and manufacturing problems. Do not use this company if you need further evidence go to www.occourts.org go to small claims and search under business name and see how many court cases they have had recently. Do not spend your money with this company at all costs.

Category window treatments, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

For starters, Classic Home Improvement Products has been in business for 11 years and has to date 18,808 customers. On a yearly basis this comes to 1,709 customers. This year after serving 1,709 customers we have yet to have one complaint against our company. Over the past 3 years, we have had a total of 3 complaints after serving 5,127 customers. Over 20% of these customers (3,761+) are from Interior Shutter purchases. As you can see our customers love us as we have a 99.99% satisfaction rate. We “Classic Home Improvement Products, Inc.” deliver exactly what we write down on the sales order. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do on our end when the customer signs a sales order but mentions to us after the product is installed that they never read the sales order, but rather just sent in a check to get the order going. The purpose of a sales order is that it protects the customer (who in this case is Member) as it clearly states what she is purchasing and company (Classic) as it clearly states what we are going to install for the customer in order to collect the balance. Classic Home Improvement Products sold Interior Shutters to Member at her Cathedral City rental property. Member currently resides in New Jersey. In your BBB complaint, you note that the project was purchased on August 7, 2011 which is not correct. Your order was started July 21, 2011. • Member originally contacted our office on July 21, 2010 for interior shutters. • Member requested a measure from Classic Home Improvement Products on December 16, 2010 • On May 18, 2011 an additional meeting was held to measure 2 additional windows and offer a refresher of the sales order to your husband (Member was not present) • Sales order was eventually signed on July 11, 2011 (11 months from original meeting and over 1.5 months from last refresher meeting) and a credit card was provided, you changed your mind and mailed a check instead for the deposit amount of $2800.64. This check was received on 7/21/11. This is the day the order was started • Lead time as noted per your sales order is 7-8 weeks. • Shutters were ready for installation on September 9, 2011. (right on time) We called you and you explained that you are not in town, but will be flying in from New Jersey on October 5, 2011 for installation as you needed to take care of multiple items on this trip with the shutters being one of them • Order was installed in full on October 5, 2011 by Zane/David • A job completion form was signed stating you were 100% satisfied with the shutters minus 2 busted louvers that needed replacement. • Between the original install and the replacement of the busted louvers below Jeanette stated that the split tilt rods are not lining up at the same spot. I mentioned to Member that the split locations were approximate like it states on your sales order and would never line up 100%. Member quickly responded “well I never read that, I just signed it and mailed a check” I informed Member that we can attempt to bring out a tilt rod at the louver replacement below to see if we can do anything, but if the factory couldn’t, there is not much luck that we can. In addition we also offered to replace the split tilt rods with a full tilt rod from top to bottom. • The replacement louvers for the two that were busted are replaced and completed on October 26, 2011. We had no luck changing the split tilt rod location. • On November 19, 2011 we sent you a past due notice for the unpaid balance of $2800.64 • On December 16, your son is now involved “Member” saying that the doors are incorrect and have defects. I advised that we can set up an appointment to review the defects issue, but from the pictures it appears to be damage caused from the tenants by dinging the shutter with a very sharp object, but none the less we would be happy to review these issues to confirm one or the other. • A couple days later Member reports false accusations to the BBB and CSLB which in the state of California is considered slander, especially if we have emails to document every single topic that is falsely stated in your BBB initial response. Fortunately, if Member who is acting in Member’s position now, continues with the lies and bad naming, a slander case will brought upon them for damaging our company name, ruining our business name and hurting further business to our company. It’s in Member’s best interest to drop the BBB and CSLB claim now. Classic has already filed the papers to bring Member to court for failure to pay her balance on a job that is installed in her home. Failure to pay for a job that is 100% completed as stated on the sales order will lead to a mechanics lien on her cathedral city property.

5.0

06/04/2012


Brad K.

Overall great experience. We had one meeting for an initial consultation and quote. Once we decided to move forward, had a second follow-up appointment to do detailed measurements. 3-4 weeks later the shutters were ready and they came out and installed. Very quick and easy installation. Very professional job. We did not shop around extensively for best prices so can't say if they are the cheapest, but their prices seemed very fair and we were very pleased with their work and would recommend them.

Description of Work
Custom built and installed interior shutters for kitchen windows.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your praise and love for our company and products. We appreciate your business and most importantly the referral of your friends and family. On all future purchases we have notated your account to receive an additional 10% off discount from our normal low retail prices!

5.0

10/20/2010


GEORGE S.

I got to know about them by word of mouth through a friend. I don’t remember the price I spent and I think it was several thousand dollars. I would recommend them. They were nice and did a good job. The attention to detail was really nice. They came on time and started on time. They cleaned up everything well. They explained about everything that they were doing. They worked with me in picking up the paint and the colors. It was a nice job overall. I was very happy with everything. They would be the first ones I would call when I move into another house.

Description of Work
I used the services of Classic Home Improvement Products about 3 or 4 months ago. They painted the inside of the house. They also installed interior doors for two bathrooms, three bedrooms and two hall closets. They painted everything, installed the interior doors and put the baseboards throughout the whole house.

Category woodworking, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your praise and love for our company and products. We appreciate your business and most importantly the referral of your friends and family. On all future purchases we have notated your account to receive an additional 10% off discount from our normal low retail prices!

5.0

02/28/2008


Terri M.

The office staff was very pleasant and helpful when I called. They were able to schedule an appointment for me within the same week. After calling around I found them to be best price and best for my needs. Ryan was very prompt and knowledgeable about his products. He was able to show me which screen would be best to suit my needs. I originally called for a retractable screen and closet door. But after speaking with Ryan he showed me how having a motorized power screen would be perfect for my patio. I was so impressed that I order it on the spot! It took less than a day for Ryan to install everything, no fuss and no mess! All in all my experience with Classic Home Improvement from the pleasant and efficient office staff to the installer Ryan was a great experience that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for retractable products.

Description of Work
Ryan measured and installed two retractable screen doors and a motorized power screen for my patio. Sliding closet doors also needed to be replaced in my master bedroom.

Category screen repair, doors, home improvement stores

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your praise and love for our company and products. We appreciate your business and most importantly the referral of your friends and family. On all future purchases we have notated your account to receive an additional 10% off discount from our normal low retail prices!

    Other local Pros in your area

    AAA Awnings Inc.

    AAA Awnings Inc. manufactures and installs all types of fabric awnings and drop curtains to provide shade. We also manufacture and install many types of aluminum window awnings and patio covers and carports. We are also licensed mobile home contractors and have a mobile home supply store. We sell to contractors, handy men and home owners or we can install for you.  

    Accent Awnings

    Accent Awnings' product line includes a wide range of types & styles of Stationary Awnings, Retractable Awnings and Solar Screens all of which are designed to fulfill the needs of our discerning customers. All of Accent's Awnings & Drop Shade Screens are custom-made to order in Southern California. Nowhere else can you find our superior quality products with an unbeatable commitment to service at a great price. Since 1979 our products have developed into an extensive line of proprietary Sun Control products that are unmatched in our industry. Our Awnings & Exterior Drop Shades have been designed in some of the harshest environments in California.  

    Offers by Accent Awnings on Angi
    Steve John's Painting

    Steve John's Painting is a family owned and operated company. We use quality materials and provide detailed estimates for free. The number of employees of company is between 3-10 depending on season. We do not use subcontractors. Written Guarantee on all work. Free Estimates. E-Mail estimates available with detailed description of work needed. License # 852733 References- color consulting available  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    858310
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior Plantation Shutters, Exterior Shutters, Closet Doors, Blinds, Shades, Motorized Power Screens, StowAway Retractable Screen Doors, Manual Drop Screens, Centor Screens, Fixed Awnings, Retractable Awnings & Sliding Shower Doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Classic Home Improvement Products does not install exterior windows or exterior doors.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Classic Home Improvement Products

    How is Classic Home Improvement Products overall rated?

    Classic Home Improvement Products is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Classic Home Improvement Products open?

    Classic Home Improvement Products is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Classic Home Improvement Products provide

    Classic Home Improvement Products accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Classic Home Improvement Products offer free estimates?

    Yes, Classic Home Improvement Products offers free project estimates.

    Does Classic Home Improvement Products offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Classic Home Improvement Products offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Classic Home Improvement Products?

    Yes, Classic Home Improvement Products offers warranties.

    What services does Classic Home Improvement Products offer?

    Classic Home Improvement Products offers the following services: Interior Plantation Shutters, Exterior Shutters, Closet Doors, Blinds, Shades, Motorized Power Screens, StowAway Retractable Screen Doors, Manual Drop Screens, Centor Screens, Fixed Awnings, Retractable Awnings & Sliding Shower Doors.

    Are there any services Classic Home Improvement Products does not offer?

    Classic Home Improvement Products does not install exterior windows or exterior doors.