Preferred Picture Framing

Founded 1991 • With Angi since August 2011

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1480 Morada Pl.

Altadena, CA 91001

Description

Additional contact names - Carlos, Eric...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/19/2017


Peter O.

Quality of work was very high, and organization of insignia was superior. These were family mementoes, all brass, from WWI and II. Framer took a lot of interest in the project and knew that it was important for us.he even kept the label from the original framer because he remembered that I said my father arranged for the original framing more than 50 years ago.

Description of Work
Re-frame a collection of military insignia.

Category picture framing, muralist

5.0

09/04/2015


Pamela A.

Description of Work
He reframed and mounted a bathroom mirror

Category glass repair, muralist

5.0

06/01/2015


Peter O.

These nine photos had previously been in a small wooden wall cabinet with a glass door, and the leather cases, which had never been restored,were all in bad condition owing to their age (I estimate 125 to 175 years), the ravages of time and the heat and dryness of our climate in Southern California. When I took them to their shop I didn't know whether to try to re-frame them individually to return to the case or to have them all mounted on a single frame. The owner of the business recommended the latter and was able to get them back to me within a few days . The gold frame works perfectly , and I am happy with the museum-quality glass that was recommended to me. Frankly I was not sure how it would turn out owing to my own ignorance about framing, but the end result substantially exceeded my expectations, and I have hung the famed photos where the cabinet used to be. I now have a family heirloom which should last for generations. I should note that the two gentleman who did this work to me brought it to the house and hung it themselves. I would highly recommend them for the framing or re-framing of any delicate or high-value objest such as these photos. They were very courteous and took great care of pictures that are an important part of my family history.

Description of Work
I brought in a small bag of miniature photos of relatives from the 19th century for re-framing.

Category muralist

5.0

10/25/2013


Susan N.

The two gentlemen who came had obviously worked together for some time. They worked quickly and efficiently. I consider them to be a "precision team".

Description of Work
They hung a clock and about 30 framed art pieces.

Category muralist

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure serving you [member name removed]. Thank you for calling on us. We take pride in our work and believe in good old fashioned service. We hope to see you again.

5.0

06/03/2013


judith L.

Prices were reasonable, less than I had expected for the volume of the art that I had. Impeccable work. Great artistic sense and advise as far as framing and placement. Superb customer service. They did pick-up, delivery, and the hanging of the new art.

Description of Work
I took all of my artwork to this company to get everything reframed.

Category picture framing, muralist

5.0

12/22/2012


John F.

Great art installation service. I actually liked Carlos and Eric so much that I ended up using them twice. First time involved around ten pieces of art/photos, including one set of three large paintings of different sizes that they had to figure out how to arrange in a pleasing way on my living room wall. Turned out beautifully. He also gave me an opinion on one piece of art (he suggested not to hang it at all given my taste reflected in all the other art he had just hung) that saved me from a blunder. He was quite nice about it but entirely correct. Second time involved over ten more pieces of framed art, including two large pieces they had to secure tightly to a rotating wall. In addition, I asked them to put together and install shelving systems into two different rooms. They didn't bat an eye at the request or say that putting together the shelving was beneath them. Wonderful attitude throughout and respectful of my house, which was newly remodeled. Highly recommend for any art installation projects.

Description of Work
Installed over 25 items (large paintings, pictures, diplomas, sculptures, shelving systems, etc) on the walls in my house.

Category muralist

5.0

08/07/2012


judith L.

Beyond the highest of expectations (and I am picky). The work was superb. Great quality. Unsurpassed professionalism. Two people did the work (including Carlos) - and they worked flawlessly and very fast. Carlos brings to the job a keen aesthetic sense, deep knowledge of framing, and eagerness to do good work and meet the client's needs. (And I did some comparative shopping on framing prices - that did not include pickup/delivery/installation, and Carlos' pricing for the framing work beat them all, from the "chains" (Aaron Brothers, the most expensive, to Fast Frame, to two custom framers in the area.)

Description of Work
Art installation - professional art arrangement and hangingFraming - of 18 pieces of artwork(When hired to frame artwork/photography, included in the price is pickup and delivery as well as hanging.)

Category picture framing

5.0

08/28/2011


Ellen S.

I called Carlos and he said he was very flexible with time which was great because the last installer I used didn't work on Saturdays and I wanted my husband to be there. I set an appointment with him, he and his partner Eric showed up on time and got to work hanging lots of paintings, changing the positioning on artwork that was already hung and moving pieces to other rooms. Carlos and Eric were very fast, professional and had good taste. They were pleasant but not too talky. They were surprising helpful in assisting us with placement and arrangement. From start to finish it was a great experience. It felt so good to have our paintings off the floors and to change things around. After a while I think you kind of stop seeing your artwork and this really helped us appreciate our art in a new way. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
I had about twelve paintings I needed either hung or moved, some of which were very large and heavy.

Category muralist

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sunset Glass Co

    Servicing: San Gabriel Valley Provides services for window repairs, mirrors, patio doors, shower doors, table tops and window screens.  

    Los Angeles Glass Co

    We are a leader in Glass repair and Replacement in Los Angeles Area, and we are expanding our operations to Orange County. We specialized in all glass services for home such us : Window Repair and Replacement, Shower Doors, Glass Table Tops, Mirrors, Glass Railings, window or door screen. Also for Business w have 24/7 Emergency Board Up Service, Storefronts Glass Repair Replacement, Emergency Glass Repair, Door Repairs & Door Replacement, Mirrors Removed & Replaced, Window Leak Repair Service & Sealed, as many other Emergency Door Repair as well.  

    Artwork/Murals
    Framing
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Art Installation of canvas, framed artwork, mirrors, picture framing, frame restoration, refinishing, tapestry, plexiglass box, glass & art work.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Preferred Picture Framing

    How is Preferred Picture Framing overall rated?

    Preferred Picture Framing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Preferred Picture Framing open?

    Preferred Picture Framing is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Preferred Picture Framing provide

    Preferred Picture Framing accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Preferred Picture Framing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Preferred Picture Framing offers free project estimates.

    Does Preferred Picture Framing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Preferred Picture Framing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Preferred Picture Framing offer a senior discount?

    No, Preferred Picture Framing does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Preferred Picture Framing?

    Yes, Preferred Picture Framing offers warranties.

    What services does Preferred Picture Framing offer?

    Preferred Picture Framing offers the following services: Art Installation of canvas, framed artwork, mirrors, picture framing, frame restoration, refinishing, tapestry, plexiglass box, glass & art work.