Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Green Housekeeping

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2012

4.3

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

665 W Altadena Dr 50

Altadena, CA 91001

Description

4-6 EMPLOYEES. TRAINED AND INSURED STAFF.THE BEST CHOICE FOR GREEN HOUSE CLEANING. NO SUBS. WE USE ONLY NON-TOXIC PRODUCTS AND HYPOALLERGENIC VACCUMS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB(INITIAL,REGULAR,MOVEIN/OUT,SPECIAL) WE ACCEPT CHECK OR CASH.WE PROVIDE ALL SUPPLIES AND EQUIPMENT.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/06/2016


alexandra W.

I have been using Miguel for 9 months now, and he is the sweetest guy. Very punctual and very easy going. He handled sudden schedule changes with a smile, and has always had a great attitude. I think the most important aspect about the company, ALL GREEN, is that they are really honest. Once they broke a simple non discript water glass and immediately he texted me with what had happened, his intention to replace and his concern that I was ok. I didn't give it a second thought, and then that night at 8:30 pm he showed up at my door with a wrapped brand new glass just like the one that was broken from Crate and Barrel. I feel like I can totally trust his company, and that gives me a lot of piece of mind. He is always responsive, and get right back to you via text, and always makes sure each week that it is ok to come. Genius. I had to cancel on him last minute because I was sick and he only wanted to know if he could pick something up for me. Love the company.

Description of Work
Miguel and his crew showed up promptly with great non toxic cleaning supplies and cleaned the house for a long time and left no stone unturned. They turned over everything and wiped and dusted. The house looked truly amazing when they were done. They took a long time cleaning, but the attention to detail was incredible

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/05/2016


alexandra W.

MY FIRST CLEANING TOOK LONG, BUT THEY WERE SO INCREDIBLY THROUGH AND THOUGHTFUL. THE CREW WORKED EXTREMELY HARD, AND HAD A GOOD ATTITUDE. THE HOUSE LOOKED AMAZING WHEN THEY WERE DONE. MIQUEL HAS BEEN COMING TO CLEAN NOW FOR ALMOST A YEAR AND HE HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT A GREAT COMMUNICATOR, EXTREMELY FLEXIBLE AND ACCOMMODATING - NEVER SAYS NO, AND ALWAYS WANTS TO MAKE YOU HAPPY. HE IS AN HONEST MAN WHO PRODES HIMSELF ON DOING THE RIGHT THING. PLEASE GIVE HIM A TRY, YOU WILL BE HAPPY YOU DID.

Description of Work
MIGUEL AND HIS CREW CLEAN OUR 2 BEDROOM HOUSE ONCE A WEEK. THEY ARE ALWAYS PUNCTUAL AND THEY WORK VERY HARD. THE HOUSE ALWAYS SPARKLES WHEN I COME HOME AFTER THY HAVE COME. MIGUEL AND HIS CREW HAVE BEEN VERY HONEST AND VERY CAREFUL ABOUT ANYTHING THAT MIGHT HAVE GONE A MISS DURING CLEANING. ONCE A KITCHEN GLASS WAS BROKEN AND MIGUEL PROMPTLY TEXTED ME TO APOLOGIZE AND EXPLAIN HOW IT HAPPENED AND THEY HE CAME THE NEXT NIGHT AT AROUND 8:30 AT NIGHT WITH A WRAPPED GLASS TO REPLACE THE ONE HE BROKE. HONESTLY I DIDN'T GIVE THE GLASS A SECOND THOUGHT BUT CLEARLY HE CARED ENOUGH TO GO OUT AND REPLACE IT IMMEDIATELY, AND DROVE OUT OF HIS WAY TO BRING IT TO ME. THAT SHOWS INTEGRITY AND GOOD BUSINESS

Category house cleaning

1.0

12/25/2015


Kirsten H.

Description of Work
Promised 2 cleaners at 8. 1 showed up 9. It was supposed to be for 4 hours. The other never showed up. The one cleaner let saying "you can't call them, they don't want a call, they already know she's not coming, don't worry don't worry" but nothing was done about it!! And she stayed like 6 1/2 hours which I didn't have time for

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Sorry but we are located in Altadena CA and we did not give you the service that you describe in your review . Should be an error, please cancel or delete the review. Thank you Miguel
5.0

12/17/2015


alexandra W.

Description of Work
Excellent job. Extremely thorough. |Very honest.

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/11/2015


Jamie B.

Description of Work
The 2 girl team cleaned my (empty) house from top to bottom. they washed walls & woodwork, big (DIRTY) kitchen, all appliances, 2 baths, 4 ceiling fans , inside closets & cupboards, service porch & washer dryer & mopped all floors, vacumined all carpets, washed all windows inside & boss washed all windows outside & did a great job. they were very curtious & got right to work & yes I would & will use them again.

Category house cleaning, window cleaning

3.0

10/07/2014


Irving R.

This provider worked for us almost a year. There were some difficulties and we chose not to have them come to our home again.

Description of Work
Cleaned my home twice a month

Category house cleaning

1.0

07/30/2014


Devon M.

So here are the pros: Miguel was prompt and his crew seemed to follow directions. The rates seemed reasonable and the crew always came and left in a timely fashion. The cons: The housekeepers rarely put things back in the right place, but that's not a huge deal. Far more problematic, however, was on the second most recent visit, they let the dog out of the back yard, despite my repeated instructions to be careful. Miguel argued that it was the gardner, and not him. Wanting to give a second chance, I had them come back through another door, which Miguel was diligent about showing up on time so that I could show him how to use it. But then the housekeepers came and PLUGGED IN A SPACE HEATER AND PLACED IT BEHIND A RACK OF MAGAZINES and TURNED ON THE EMPTY COFFEE POT and LEFT EVERYTHING ON WHEN THEY LEFT. It is a miracle my house didn't catch on fire. I don't like writing negative reviews, but carelessness like that is dangerous and I don't want that to happen to someone else.

Description of Work
House cleaning services

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/19/2014


JR W.

They arrived on time and were very professional. They deep cleaned all the rooms in the house (they really needed it). We are very happy with the results and would use them again.

Description of Work
Performed deep cleaning service of entire house.

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/20/2014


Melissa G.

All Green has been cleaning our house every other week for about three months. The team is always punctual, polite, and professional. I work from home, and they're extremely considerate about noise and distractions - even though housecleaning is, by its nature, not a quiet business. Miguel has been very responsive to my requests, including attention to especially dirty areas and use of specific cleaners for our 90-year-old wood floors. He does manage the whole business himself, so he sometimes takes a day or two to get back to me when I call or email. But I don't have any worries about reliability or consistency with All Green. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Twice-monthly house cleaning

Category house cleaning

3.0

11/09/2013


MJ G.

Good at first - and the, unpredictable and bad.

Description of Work
All Green cleaned my house for a year and a half. Toward the end of that time the quality of service went down rapidly. We sold the house and didn't need them for six months. When we bought our current house we contacted Miguel but his phone was not working. I emailed him and he did not respond. I finally left a message on his truck as I saw it parked on the street and he then got back with me but seemed out of sorts. He cleaned our current home one time and missed several things, like wiping sown the tile in the bathroom. He was then scheduled to come on a Friday, and when he didn't confirm the day before, I contacted him to confirm the time and he told me he didn't have time for our house. Since we had a set/agreed upon day, this made no sense to me. I am disappointed because for some time he and his team did an excellent job. However, something seems to have happened and Miguel often seems sleepy/bleary-eyed, and not on his game. This, unfortunately, has impacted the level of service for All Green.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/05/2013


Russell P.

They came on time, started on time, cleaned thoroughly, and left after I paid them - no problems or hassles.

Description of Work
Cleaned a large bathroom, "top to bottom", and managed to get a bathtub & tiles spotless that was once very dirty!

Category house cleaning

4.0

10/07/2013


Patricia S.

good

Description of Work
cleaned 3 bdrm, 3 ba house

Category house cleaning

1.0

09/14/2013


glen O.

All Green had cleaned my home previously approx 3 months ago. They did a a pretty good job and Miguel the owner was very thorough. I called again for a 2nd cleaning even though the last review for All Green wasn't very good. Spoke to Miguel around 9:00 am...he sounded as if he was still sleeping. He said that he would call me back to set up a date and time and to give me a price after he reviews his files of my previous cleaning. He never called back....similar to previous posts. Anyone who just can't pick up the phone to return a call and who promises something....Do not use. Looks like his service has gone down in quality.

Description of Work
Never called back.

Category house cleaning

1.0

07/17/2013


Jamie C.

I talked to the owner and he was going to call back and set a time to meet me at the location. He never called back or responded to my call. Then he just showed up on Monday and coincidentally I was at the house. I wanted a move out cleaning and it had to be completed before May 1st and I had already hired someone else. He said that he had asked one of his employees to meet me on the previously scheduled day and they had let him down. Well, maybe that is true, but I wanted someone who is dependable and clearly this company is not, plus their price was higher than the company I did hire.

Description of Work
I hired a different contractor

Category house cleaning

4.0

07/16/2013


Jiming L.

When I called back, All Green Housekeeping didn't call me back. The quote was for $80. They gave me more of a general amount for the quote. When they received my call, they were very responsive. After giving the quote, they were not responsive.

Description of Work
All Green Housekeeping came and gave us a quote for housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/15/2013


Vicki S.

Initially, Miguel, the owner, came by...right on time...to estimate the size of the house and the work that needed to be done. As we walked the house Miguel made notes about any special requests. He gave us a reasonable quote for the initial cleaning as well as bi-weekly cleaning. On the day of the appointment, the team arrived promptly. Miguel walked the cleaners through and passed on the notes that had previously been discussed. Gabby & Reina set to work and WOW! this house hasn't been this clean for years!! (and I have used several companies during that time) After 4 hours of very complete cleaning, Miguel returned to spot check and to deep clean several areas. (Our tub has never looked so clean. Thank you.) 4 1/2 hours later all three quietly packed up and left us in awe of a job well done. Update on July 24,2014: I can no longer stay quiet. I have been cleaning my own house since April and have discovered excessive scratches, deep gouges and other irreparable damage to our 100 year old wood floors. I am sad of heart and somewhat angry. More damage was done in 18 cleanings than in the 10 previous years!!! Our home was built in 1914 and I made a HUGE point for the cleaners to "treat these floors like your 100 year old grandmother...they are very delicate, damage easily and need tender loving care". I used to get compliments how great the floors look. Now they look pock marked and damaged. They are too thin to be refinished, so the next go-round they will have to be replaced. I am broken hearted. I am not changing my original grades because, if your home is new or made of modern materials, All Green will clean your home very well. My original comments still stand...just do not let them clean anything that requires special attention.

Description of Work
7/11/13 was an initial whole house cleaning in preparation for bi-weekly appointments. Update: Bi-Weekly House cleaning for 9 months (July 2013- April 2014)

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/26/2013


glen O.

They were very prompt and on time. Got straight to work...2 workers...and were very thorough. Owner came by to drop off the 2 women and then later came by to pick them up and help with the final touch up. They were very good...just need to replace items in the same place after they cleaned. Would use again.

Description of Work
cleaned entire house

Category house cleaning

3.0

06/24/2013


Edward C.

The service did not turn out too well. They didn't clean too well at all. I asked them to focus on the kitchen and bathroom cabinets but those didn't seem to be cleaned at all and I had to clean it after they left. They were here for about 5 hours and the guy reassured me that everything would get clean the way I wanted and they used my products but I was disappointed. When I opened the cabinets, it was still dusty and it felt like it hadn't been touched.

Description of Work
We used All Green Housekeeping, we hired them to do a moving cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/06/2013


angela F.

I had new flooring put in and there was a fine dust over everything which they removed. They were very efficient and I will use them again.

Description of Work
3 people cleaned my home.

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/21/2013


Emily H.

They are amazing and very thorough. I've been using All Green Housekeeping for about six months now. They were a little more expensive than some of their competition but worth every penny. In the past, with other housekeepers, I've found that over time the quality of the cleaning has diminished - not so here. We have wood floors, and both the ladies and Miguel are very careful about putting on shoe coverings before they enter. They have always been super responsive to any requests I or my husband may have about things we want added attention given to, they move and clean under small appliances, and will clean your oven and fridge for an additional fee. Miguel always checks in with me when they arrive, and then inspects the job Lizeth and Gaby have done after they have finished cleaning. They are wonderfully flexible, and were able to come on short notice right before Christmas when my husband decided he wanted one more last minute cleaning of the house before guests arrived. Miguel has even volunteered to help me spruce up the front door, which is looking a little sad due to constant sun exposure! All Green Housekeeping has gone above and beyond what I expect from my cleaning service. Keep up the excellent work and thank you so much!

Description of Work
Gaby and Lizeth clean my 1600 square foot house, including cabinets, windows, appliances, bathrooms and even remake my beds.

Category house cleaning, window cleaning

5.0

02/23/2013


Irving R.

I have used All Green twice. Once for a complete first- time cleaning then a second time for a regular cleaning. I plan on using them regularly - twice a month - to clean my house. They do an excellent job. They are prompt and professional. You can tell that they take pride in their work because my home is sparkling when they complete the job. I have had several house cleaning agencies come to clean and have found it difficult to find one I was satisfied with. All Green is perfect! I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Cleaned my home from top to bottom

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/16/2013


Emily H.

There were incredibly professional, prompt, and extremely thorough. They were wonderfully fixable. We contacted them at the last minute and they were able to come in and do the cleaning in a very short notice. Their price is a little high, but it's well worth every penny.

Description of Work
I have used All Green Housekeepinig. They cleaned all rooms and windows in the house.

Category house cleaning, window cleaning

5.0

10/24/2012


PAULETTE O.

At the very last minute, the team from All Green was able to come to my new home. They had less than 24 hours advance notice. I called at 7pm the night before and Miguel answered. He was able to send a cleaning crew the next morning at 10am. They were prompt and finished cleaning around 3pm. Miguel was on site the whole time and was very helpful every step of the way. Everything looked great but there were a few tiny things that they missed (which is why I gave a "good" for quality). There were 2 lighting fixtures that hadn't been taken down and cleaned. Additionally, the cabinets in the laundry room still had some dirt and dust on the shelves. I'm thinking that they got missed in the rush out as the movers came. The price seemed a little high to me for a normal service but honestly I don't do this often so I'm not sure. I didn't negotiate at all since it was all so last minute and I was so happy to have them there. Only thing I wish I had done was go back through the house with Miguel once before they finished up. I'm certain that they would have handled anything that was missed but the movers truck was literally pulling up as they finished. I would certainly hire All Green again.

Description of Work
The All Green cleaning crew came to the house that we had just purchased and cleaned up before the movers arrived later that day. They cleaned the entire house as it was empty... including floors, inside windows, light fixtures, inside cabinets, bathrooms, kitchen and more. They brought all of their own equipment and cleaners. Used vinegar on the wood floors which was exactly what I was hoping for.

Category house cleaning, window cleaning

5.0

09/24/2012


mark K.

Great

Description of Work
They cleaned a two unit apartment, including windows in and out, and all the window screens. Very happy.

Category house cleaning, window cleaning

5.0

07/16/2012


Estela E.

All Green Housekeeping does a wonderful job , they are fast, efficient and know what they are doing. Evertime they clean it is like we are coming to a hotel. I have recommended them them to my friends and family. They have competitive prices and a wonderful staff that go above and beyond.

Description of Work
All Green Cleaning, they clean every part of inside the house. The Kitchen: stove, grills, hood, mop floor, sink, dishes, oven, microwave, tables, counters, and refridgerator. The Living room: mop floors, furniture, dusting, vacuuming, moving furniture to clean around entertainment center and all other little trinkets such as photo frames and decorations. The Bathroom: sinks, counter, shower, tub, tile, (cleaning lime, rust, and calcuim build up) floors, toilet, mirrors and medicine cabinets. Hallways: mopping floors, and vaccummuning And Bedrooms: vacuum rugs and bed, changing sheets, tv, nightstands, and closet track.

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bright View Window Cleaning

    BrightView window cleaning is a family-owned business based out of Moorpark 15years experience, We specialize in residential & commercial services including professionalism window cleaning, solar panel cleaning, gutter cleaning, and pressure washing for the Ventura County ,L.a county, Santa Barbra county What makes our business different?Every service comes with a 7-day rain guarantee - if it rains within a week we will come back and clean the outside again for you free of charge. We use only environmentally We clean windows all year round * Professional: Fully insured, background checked employees. * Superior window cleaning * Fast and reliable service *Windows thoroughly cleaned inside and out * Frames and seals wiped clean * Screens removed and hand scrubbed *References available from satisfied customers *Show covers (booties)worn inside home along with towels for any droppings  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Klenen

    Here at Klenen we believe ALL families should be able to afford to live their lives without spending their time worrying about a clean house. We offer the full scope of home cleaning services, from a regular clean right through to deep cleans and cleaning for moving in or out window cleaning and car washing. We offer discounts for regular customers and our booking form allows you to customize your clean even further.  

    Angi Certified

    Squeegee Clean Home Detailing

    We offer the highest level of detailed window cleaning (inside and out), gutter cleaning, and pressure washing. We are a family-owned company that to date has had 100% satisfied customer satisfaction. We have been in business for over 2 years and are expanding into new territories over the summer!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    House Keeping, Move In/Out Cleaning, Residential & Commercial, Deep or Regular Cleaning, Weekly or Bi-weekly, Windows & Blinds, Indoor Walls & Cabinets, Office Cleaning, Building Janitorial Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    CARPET CLEANING

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Green Housekeeping

    How is All Green Housekeeping overall rated?

    All Green Housekeeping is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Green Housekeeping open?

    All Green Housekeeping is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does All Green Housekeeping provide

    All Green Housekeeping accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does All Green Housekeeping offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Green Housekeeping offers free project estimates.

    Does All Green Housekeeping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Green Housekeeping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Green Housekeeping offer a senior discount?

    No, All Green Housekeeping does not offer a senior discount.

    Does All Green Housekeeping offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Green Housekeeping offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Green Housekeeping?

    Yes, All Green Housekeeping offers warranties.

    What services does All Green Housekeeping offer?

    All Green Housekeeping offers the following services: House Keeping, Move In/Out Cleaning, Residential & Commercial, Deep or Regular Cleaning, Weekly or Bi-weekly, Windows & Blinds, Indoor Walls & Cabinets, Office Cleaning, Building Janitorial Cleaning

    Are there any services All Green Housekeeping does not offer?

    CARPET CLEANING