Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc

Founded 1978 • With Angi since March 2005

4.7

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2333 N Lincoln Ave

Altadena, CA 91001

Description

Founded in 1978, Action Duct Cleaning was started as a family business by Dan and Betty Stradford. The company has bloomed into a bustling enterprise servicing all of California, from five offices, with thousands of jobs performed annually. The list of satisfied clients ranges from the top names of

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/06/2017


Sylvia A.

Action Duct Company was easy to work with. The woman who took my order was concise and knowledgeable. I asked if they subbed the work out and she said yes. Not a problem, just needed to know. Two men arrived at the appointed hour, explained what needed to be done, also explained that my ducts were not that dirty but I overruled them and told them to please proceed. They attached their vacuum, taped the other ducts closed with plastic and proceeded to vacuum the system. They cleaned the main unit and vacuumed 14 ducts. 2 hours later they had completed the job, cleaned up after themselves and it was done. Thank you.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

08/19/2015


Mark G.

It worked out very well. They were very professional, on time, and cleaned up very well.

Description of Work
Duct Cleaning and dryer vent

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/09/2014


Allan B.

Claudio and his son arrived early. They put down drop cloth all over. Spent about 5 hours doing a meticulous job. Air smells so much better. They cleaned up fastidiously. We had no idea how dirty the air we were breathing was. Great job! So easy to work with. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Washed all registers. Cleaned all air ducts in two zones. Cleaned two bathroom exhaust fans.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

07/07/2014


Vijay G.

Carl arrived a bit early but called me ahead and asked if it was okay to come earlier. He got started right away. He completed the work after about 5 hours. Very professional and would definitely recommend to my friends.

Description of Work
Clean the unit, return ducts and air ducts.

Category air duct cleaning

2.0

11/24/2013


Mitzi B.

Call action duct to clean my dryer ducts... serviceman did not touch my dryer. he did go outside and cleaned the vent from the outside. I requested he clean the vent from the inside several times and he refused. I used this company in the past and they cleaned both sides of the vent as well the inside of the dryer. I phone the company and spoke with the GM he said he would call me back, Did not call me back. I called again they said ... after asking my name.... He was out to lunch. to date he did not call back. They charged me $149.00... but I put a stop payment on my check until they do their job as promised

Description of Work
Call action duct to clean my dryer ducts... serviceman did not touch my dryer. he did go outside and cleaned the vent from the outside. I requested he clean the vent from the inside several times and he refused. I used this company in the past and they cleaned both sides of the vent as well the inside of the dryer. I phone the company and spoke with the GM he said he would call me back, Did not call me back. I called again they said ... after asking my name.... He was out to lunch. to date he did not call back. They charged me $149.00... but I put a stop payment on my check until they do their job as promised

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

04/30/2013


Daniel B.

After one contractor simply didn't show for his appointment with me, I called Mark. He arrived when he said he would and provided excellent service. I'll use him again.

Description of Work
Simple cleaning of dryer vents and air ducts. Contractor used old-fashioned hand implements to loosen lint, etc., and vacuumed all vents and conduits. Cleaned up thoroughly.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

2.0

04/01/2013


Dolores P.

I tried to make an appointment though the first service date was several weeks out. Then when I had to reschedule, I had to send an email because several phone calls were not returned. I did receive a call in response to the email but when I was told they were not yet scheduling that date, I asked to be contacted when they began scheduling that date. I was told that would be no problem but then never received a call. The young lady with whom I spoke was very courteous and personable but I regret that making contact and getting scheduled proved so difficult that I decided not to use them after all.

Description of Work
I tried to schedule a dryer vent cleaning.

Category dryer vent cleaning

4.0

02/04/2013


Edwin S.

I was under the impression that the service would include cleaning out each vent line based on the description and telephone call with the company. I think there is one company that takes the orders, and then they sub the work out to other companies or individuals. I called an made an appointment for the following week, and a few hours later they called back and said they could come the next day. I was fine with that. They showed up on time, and I was told on the phone the cleaning would take 60-90 minutes. Technician said 15 minutes per vent or 30 minutes total. It's warmer weather now, so we do not have the heat turned on. We'll have to wait and see if what they did has any benefit to our allergies.

Description of Work
Technician came and did a reverse pressure cleaning (essentially a vacuum) for one vent for each furnace. We have two furnaces. Also did an inspection and recommended a thorough cleaning of the furnace and blower systems at additional cost.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

11/17/2012


Faye B.

I think they were very good. They were prompt by coming when they said they were going to be. They came at 8 o' clock and were done by 11 o' clock. They came and started cleaning and found a problem with one of the hoses and they replaced it. I thought they were very good.

Description of Work
They cleaned the air and dryer duct.

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience. We value your business and look forward to the next time we can be of service to you. Thanks
5.0

11/22/2011


Mark C.

They showed up on time. They were courteous and they also wore their booties. They were quick. They were good with their cleaning. I will use their services again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc for air duct cleaning. I used their services last week. They just did the air duct cleaning service for me.

Category air duct cleaning

2.0

09/10/2011


Dave P.

He we punctual, customer service oriented and somewhat cleaned up after himself. The ducts however were not really cleaned. There is still debris in the ducts, along with construction residue. He came back a second time but still didn't fully clean it. I was burned out on contractors at the time so I left it alone. I ended up vaccuming some of the debris out myself.

Description of Work
Cleaned my air conditioning ducts after a major condo remodel

Category air duct cleaning

4.0

03/16/2011


Ingin K.

Initial work was done professionally, pleasantly, and within the time frame estimated. Unfortunately, after they left, a screw popped out of one of the registers. They were very apologetic and came by the next day to fix it. Then another screw popped out the next day. Again, the guy came by and fixed it and looked over all the other registers. Some of them had been installed backwards so he fixed them too. I would have rated them an A otherwise. Update: I've just downgraded the quality from a B to a C. In moving the dryer, they also moved the washing machine hose and didn't place it back correctly. Needless to say, we had a little flood while doing laundry. I also realized they left dark, sooty fingerprints on the machines. I'm not sure if they were supposed to have cleaned the dryer itself but only the back vent portion was serviced.

Description of Work
Cleaned air ducts, electrostatic filters, chimney, and dryer vent.

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

05/01/2009


Bob B.

It went very well. they arrived at the promised time and did a great job. they cleaned up completely and put everything back where is was before they came. The dryer works much better now; the clothes dried quicker. I recommend them.

Description of Work
They cleaned out my dryer duct.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

02/13/2009


Jessica L.

They were professional and nice. They were very nice nice. They were very good. Their pricing was okay. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They cleaned out my air ducts.

Category air duct cleaning

4.0

10/28/2008


Chris P.

Work ended up costing more than twice what I was quoted -- while some of the added expense was my fault because when I called to get the phone estimate, I was at work and didn't add up all the vents correctly, but there were only a few more than I estimated, which still didn't justify the high price. Workers showed up past the time frame I was told and because it was getting dark, had to reschedule for the following week when they just showed up one day without confirming when they were coming. I don't know how to judge the efficacy of the work since I've never had this done before, but based on the cost, not sure I'll do it again. Left message to get a better understanding of the final cost, but have not heard back. Some of the vents now rattle when air is on, but I can fix that myself.

Description of Work
Called and got an estimate to clean my air ducts and scheduled someone to do the job that week.

Category air duct cleaning

1.0

06/26/2008


William D.

The rep who took the job info assigned the job to the wrong technician, even though I had described the (very small, very simple)job in detail. The morning the work was to be performed, I spent over an hour removing items from my kitchen to make room for the work to be performed. I spoke to the technician on the telephone 15 minutes after the job was supposed to start and he told me that he wasn't the right tech for the job. He seemed clueless about office procedures. I spoke to the office. The representative could not explain why the job wasn't processed correctly. They also said that they could have someone out next Tuesday. (The job was to be performed on a Thursday.) I was extremely put out, since Action Duct had wasted an entire morning of mine: I had to put all my kitchen stuff back only to be moved out once again when the job is done. Action Duct offered no discount or other compensation for wasting my time. It is clear that the company is not particularly interested in small kitchen exhaust jobs like mine. After thinking about rescheduling for about 5 seconds, I told the representative that I did not trust Action Duct to do the job properly.

Description of Work
No services were performed.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

02/22/2008


Rita Z.

I called Action Air Duct around 10am on a Friday morning, having just been informed by the dryer serviceman that the reason the dryer wasn't working properly was that the vent was clogged. I assumed it would probably be another week before I could get someone to clean out the vent and that I'd have to take another day off from work. When I reached Belle at Action Air Duct, she contacted one of their technicians who wasn't even scheduled to work and he arrived in two hours flat. Andy was great and had the job done in 20 minutes. I was given the price in advance so there were no surprises. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Cleaned out the dry cleaner vent.

Category air duct cleaning

4.0

01/28/2008


MONICA E.

Very friendly and nice customer service. Cost was from 1-10 vents in the home $55 a vent, in my case it was $495 and if I wanted the dryer vent cleaned it is normally $149 but half off if I had the full duct system cleaned in my home. They clean and sanitize all of the vents and the service sounds very thorough. I elected to go with a different Angie's List recommended company who did the exact same service at less than 50% of the cost.

Description of Work
I called the company for an estimate, it was one of 2 air duct cleaners I phoned from Angie's List.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

07/02/2007


CARYL W.

One thing that is good is that they are here at the scheduled time always. They do a thorough job and they make sure they let me know what is needed to be done and they proceed with the work. I think they are a pretty good.

Description of Work
I have them come every 6 months to service and clean out the air ducts in my home. I am charged per year.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

02/06/2007


SHARON H.

The repairman showed up on time, did the job fine, cleaned up afterwords and made appropriate recommendations for regular cleaning of my duct.

Description of Work
Cleaned my dryer duct.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

08/25/2006


ASHLEY W.

Pat was on time, very polite, and did not charge us anything for coming by to assess the air duct. I was so pleased with the service he provided that I wished we had more work for him to do; it would have felt good to give this company our money. I'll definitely be calling Action Duct if we ever need other air ducts in the house to be cleaned.

Description of Work
We called Action Duct because we thought it was time to have the duct on our dryer cleaned. Pat from Action Duct came, took a look at the duct, and demonstrated for us that it was in fact totally clear, and didn't require any maintenance. Pat also showed us how we could clean the duct ourselves, given how short it is, if we only bought an inexpensive brush at a hardware store.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

04/26/2006


ED D.

Very professional and prompt. Good advice given on dealing with damaged ducting issue.

Description of Work
Cleaned heater and registers. Unable to clean ducts due to damaged carboard/asbestos construction.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

12/15/2005

THEY'RE GOOD. THEY'RE RESPONSIVE AND THEY HAVE GOOD WORKMANSHIP. THEY DO MOST SOMETHING THAT NO ONE ELSE DOES ANYMORE. THEY CLEAN UP AFTER THEMSELVES. THEY KEEP everything GOOD AND CLEAN. THEY'RE NOT ALL YOUNG PEOPLE. THEIR WORKERS ARE MIDDLE-AGED. THEY'RE NOT TEENAGERS, BUT GENTLEMEN IN THEIR 50S. THEY DO REAL GOOD WORK.

Description of Work
THEY CLEANED OUT EVERY SINGLE DUCT AND CLEANED EVERY VENT. THE WALLS NEVER GET BLACK.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

09/03/2005


RICARDO E.

THE JOB THAT THIS VENDOR DID WAS TERRIFIC. THEY WERE AWARE THAT I WAS ALLERGIC TO DUST AND THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE SURE NO DUST WAS SPREAD THROUGHOUT MY HOUSE.

Description of Work
I HAD THESE GUYS CLEAN MY CHIMNEY DUE TO THE FACT THAT MY ALLERGIES WERE BEING KICKED UP BECAUSE OF IT.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

03/18/2005


JODY H.

THEIR TELEPHONE CUSTOMER SERVICE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. THE TECHNICIAN ARRIVED ON TIME. HE APPROACHED HIS WORK IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER.

Description of Work
OUR DRYER VENT WAS SO PLUGGED THAT THE DRYER WAS NO LONGER GETTING CLOTHES DRY. THEIR TECHNICIAN CAME OUT, UNPLUGGED THE VENT AND DISPOSED OF THE LINT.

Category dryer vent cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Squeegee Clean Home Detailing

    We offer the highest level of detailed window cleaning (inside and out), gutter cleaning, and pressure washing. We are a family-owned company that to date has had 100% satisfied customer satisfaction. We have been in business for over 2 years and are expanding into new territories over the summer!  

    Rinedi Company LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today! Additional phone #: 213.464.7463  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Clean Choice Window Cleaning

    Clean Choice Window Cleaning Has been serving Southern California Since 2021.We pride ourselves On great work so that our customers are extremely happy and satisfied, one of our main goal is to provide you with great service with a great price so that you are happy and you will call us again  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential air condition and heating, duct cleaning, industrial cleaning, grease exhaust cleaning, dryer duct cleaning, power washing, vermin clean-up, silos and tank clean up, trash chutes & chimney cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    asbestos

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc

    How is Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc overall rated?

    Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc open?

    Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc provide

    Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc?

    Yes, Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc offer?

    Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc offers the following services: Residential air condition and heating, duct cleaning, industrial cleaning, grease exhaust cleaning, dryer duct cleaning, power washing, vermin clean-up, silos and tank clean up, trash chutes & chimney cleaning

    Are there any services Action Duct Cleaning Co Inc does not offer?

    asbestos