Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

America's Plumbing

Founded 1998 • With Angi since September 2007

4.9

(114) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

22501 Chase # 1214

Aliso Viejo, CA 92656

Description

2015 Super Service Award Winner! We take your plumbing needs seriously and will do our best to resolve any and all plumbing problems you may have. 3-4 employees. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No extra charges for after hours services. License# 784091. May contact through email.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/31/2021


Diane P.

He did a good job and satisfied with him.

Description of Work
He fix the sink

Category plumbing

5.0

06/01/2018


RAYMOND S.

Joe was responsive, knew what to do and did it. I will call on him again. Thanks, Joe.

Description of Work
remove and replace tub nipple and corroded elbow.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/25/2018


Richard L.

Excellent service and a fabulous all-American small business owned and operated by Mr. Joe Romero. He is a class act and you can hire his company with confidence. RTL

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet replacement and new garbage disposal installation

Category plumbing

5.0

10/23/2017


David M.

great. He came out the day I called him and shut down the existing broken leaking unit and replaced it with an upgraded version with long term warranty shortly thereafter.

Description of Work
installed high end water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

04/29/2017


Regina T.

It was great. He is very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Fixed leak

Category plumbing

5.0

04/12/2017


Jim Z.

We noticed the leak on Sunday morning. Joe came out on Sunday afternoon, which was more than expected. He quickly and professionally fixed the leak. Great attitude.

Description of Work
repair toilet leak

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

4.0

10/24/2016


PATRICIA W.

He did partial repair on the first toilet, a "low boy," and said it would be too expensive to repair the slow leak completely. The second needed a new flapper. He did not have the part on his truck. Part was not at Home Depot. He went to Irvine and got a similar part, which did not work. We ordered the part on line, which has not come yet. Nice man, good try, but "no banana."

Description of Work
I needed two toilets repaired.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

09/13/2016


Fred P.

Excellent. He was here within 40 minutes

Description of Work
Replaced hoses under sink

Category plumbing

5.0

07/19/2016


BARRY R.

It was July 4th and my laundry room flex faucet wouldn't stop running. I thought it was broken so I tried to close the valve leading to it located under the sink. The quarter-turn knob was corroded and broke off when I attempted this causing water to shoot out of this broken valve, so I had to turn off the whole house main water valve and was now without water throughout the house. I called a number of plumbers but all either wouldn't see me until after the holiday the following day, or wanted to charge me an arm and a leg to come out the same day. I found Joe at America's Plumbing online who was well reviewed, and then discovered why. He was at my house within a few hours on a holiday, replaced the broken valve and the adjacent one as well, and did so very professionally and at a reasonable price without any holiday or same day surcharge. He also fixed the flex faucet by simply tightening a part on it which spared me the inconvenience and cost of having to go out to the store to buy a new one. Even though I was a first-time customer and it was a major holiday, Joe fixed the problem quickly and enabled me to have full use of my home's plumbing and that faucet again. I am very appreciative to him for what he did on July 4th, and he is now my preferred plumber.

Description of Work
The quarter-turn knob was corroded and broke off when I attempted this causing water to shoot out of this broken valve, so I had to turn off the whole house main water valve and was now without water throughout the house.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/09/2016


Steve G.

Joe made himself available the next day and called when he was on the way to do the work. Joe was polite and professional. He worked diligently and creatively to get the old faucet out from a tight space. He installed the new unit as well as new shut-off valves. Without prior notification I asked him if he wanted to do more work in my garage. He drove to a nearby plumbing supply place to get some additional materials, came back and installed the garage shut-off valves to my satisfaction. He tested all his work, did a pro-bono sink recaulking for me and cleaned up after himself. My wife and I were quite pleased with everything. Pricing was very fair.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen faucet, and angle stops (shut-off valves) and gargae washing machine shut-off valves

Category plumbing

5.0

10/14/2015


Jeff O.

Joe came out to investigate a possible slab leak. After spending about an hour looking for a problem he said we were fine. He was clean, prompt and professional. Joe has been my plumber for several years because he is fair and honest. After looking for the leak, he only charged me for his time. A year later I can report that Joe was correct. We did not have a slab leak and we were OK

Description of Work
Investigate a possible slab leak

Category plumbing, water damage restoration

1.0

08/26/2015


Lynn D.

The plumber was unable to come as quickly as I had hoped, but once scheduled, arrived on time. He gave me an Angie's list member discount, but only because I had read about it on the Angie's List review info. His estimate for the work to repair the leaky toilet was considerably higher than the plumber that I hired to do the repairs. The reason for deciding on another plumber was based solely on getting the same work for less money. I am not going to recommend this plumber to anyone based on the bad advice I took from him in calling the company that he is connected with to remediate the water damage. I believe the company that Joe Romero recommended is not an honestly run company. Their charges were outrageously high.

Description of Work
leak detection

Category plumbing

5.0

08/16/2015


john C.

JOe, Was absolutely perfect in every way. He arrived quickly, asked a fair price and did a professional job.

Description of Work
Replaced refrigerator faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

07/05/2015


Cindy H.

Awesome...he was honest responsive and very well priced. Great job and would re-hire next time I need a plumber

Description of Work
cleaned out aquarium gravel from sink disposal

Category plumbing

5.0

06/29/2015


Carol R.

Did a good job - left a lot of holes that had to be fixed later, but all in all pleased with the re-route

Description of Work
Pipe re-route

Category plumbing

5.0

06/01/2015


Susan B.

They were at my home when they said they would be, they were neat, clean and very professional.

Description of Work
They cleaned drains in the house, and installed a new toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/16/2015


Christine H.

Joe did a fantastic job unclogging my toilet. He arrived on time, was friendly, and completed the job in about 15 minutes. My plummer of 30 years retired last year and I was concerned that I would have a difficult time finding someone I could trust. Problem solved! Joe with American's Plumbing is my new plummer. Thank you Joe for a terrific job and thank you Angie's List for making the process so easy.

Description of Work
unclog toilet

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

03/23/2015


Diane H.

He did a very good job. It was an emergency situation and he responded very quickly. He arrived to my house in less than 45 minutes after I called him. He was there till 8.30 in the evening and referred another company to clean up the mess that happened due to the leak. Later he came back and worked for the entire weekend to get things done. He located the pipe leak and rerouted the pipe to bypass the slab which is a great deal of work. His pricing was very reasonable and I would highly recommend him. He also gave 10% discount for Angie's list customers and it saved over a 100 bucks for me.

Description of Work
He came over to fix a slab leak.

Category plumbing, drain pipe

5.0

11/17/2014


Mary D.

The experience with this company was very good! He was a lot less expensive than others!

Description of Work
Rerouted the hot water pipe because it was leaking.

Category plumbing

1.0

10/29/2014


Richard C.

Called for a FREE ESTIMATE for some extensive plumbing work at my home. Set an appointment window between 8 - 10 am Monday 10/6. Contractor never showed, never called. Have found repeatedly with several plumbers in South Orange County listed with Angie List do not honor their FREE ESTIMATE pledge. Appointments are made, then repeatedly broken or ignored outright. Frankly I am loosing faith in the quality of Angie's List.

Description of Work
n/a

Category plumbing

5.0

09/30/2014


Bryant W.

Joe identified the source of the leak, repaired the leak, and was done in about 2 hours. Joe was knowledgable, responsive, professional, and courteous. He accepted the Angie's List discount.

Description of Work
Responded to an emergency repair of a pin-hole leak in a second floor pipe on a Sunday afternoon. Joe was already on another job, but promised to call when the job was finished to let me know when he was coming. He called in advance as promised.

Category plumbing

1.0

08/08/2014


anh P.

I called to explain our plumbing problem. Joe gave me a window between 2:30-4:00 pm. I even gave him a cell number to call should anything changes. At 4:40 pm, I called since no one showed up and no one answered so I even left another message for him. No one ever showed up and no follow-up call was ever received. What a huge waste of my time. I will not be using their services in the future. Update: I find it very hard to believe that the address and phone numbers left with you are conveniently all wrong. I am sure the couple of times I called, the phone numbers would have shown up on your cell phone/caller ID so if you wanted to, you could have easily called back. I would have no problem giving you another chance had you just admit the real reason you never showed up or follow-up, but because the reason for your lack of professionalism is totally fabricated, I am absolutely certain your services will never be needed by me.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Sorry we missed you [members name] but the address we went to which someone gave us over the phone is very different from the address you show here - then we tried calling the number we were given over the phone but it was an invalid number - sorry for the misunderstanding - and that we didn't connect. - Hope you have taking care of.
4.0

08/03/2014


john T.

Was on time and fixed the problem. Very professional. Made good recommendations.

Description of Work
Plumbing repairs

Category plumbing

5.0

07/09/2014


Roberta M.

It's great. He was able to ride over and take care of it. He didn't overcharged me because he was able to come right out. He fixed it. It was very reasonable. I would use this provider again in the future.

Description of Work
He did the plumbing services.

Category plumbing

4.0

05/08/2014


Lois W.

They told us that they were going to be here between 8 and 10. They never called. At about 10:20, my husband texted them and asked if they were coming. They said that they were on their way, but they didn’t ever bother to call us. I think it was not very good customer service. They didn’t actually get here until about 10:45. The work they did seemed fine.

Description of Work
We used America's Plumbing for plumbing. They replaced a water pressure regulator.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Laguna Landscapes

    We specialize in all phases of landscaping, irrigation, planting, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Water Leak & Cleanup Specialist

    We specialize in water and flood removal, clean up, remediation, structure dry out and mitigation, mold removal, and more. Contact us today for an estimate and to schedule service. IICRC Certified WRT - Water Restoration AMRT - Mold Certified OCT - Odor Certified FSRT - Fire Smoke Certified ASD - Structural Dry Out Certified OSHA Certified Certified Mold Clearance Specialist Certified Fire, Smoke & Odor Specialist EPA Lead Certified Renovator Xactimate Certified. I offer fast, fair and affordable service. We have a great team who is respectful, caring and clean.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Perfect Painting CO

    Perfect Painting is locally owned and operated with over 12yrs of professional painting experience! We look forward to transforming your homes and businesses by providing expert services with a proven process to get the job done right! Safety is important and our top priority during these uncertain times, we respect and honor social distancing preferences and requirements. Contact us today we look forward to servicing all of your painting needs!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing. Pressure regulators. Electronic leak detection. Under concrete leak repairs. Video camera inspection. Water heaters. Toilet resets. Faucets. Disposals.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about America's Plumbing

    How is America's Plumbing overall rated?

    America's Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are America's Plumbing open?

    America's Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does America's Plumbing provide

    America's Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does America's Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, America's Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does America's Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, America's Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does America's Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, America's Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does America's Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, America's Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by America's Plumbing?

    Yes, America's Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does America's Plumbing offer?

    America's Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing. Pressure regulators. Electronic leak detection. Under concrete leak repairs. Video camera inspection. Water heaters. Toilet resets. Faucets. Disposals.