Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Affordable Reliable Moving Company

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 •

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
MTR:191921
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

125 Columbia

Aliso Viejo, CA 92656

http://armovingco.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Affordable Reliable Moving Company provides dependable moving services for owners of residential and commercial properties based in Orange County. With 12 years of experience, no moving job is too big or small for us to handle. Our professionals treat customers with utmost respect and highest integrity. We use all certified green moving vehicles. We are fully licensed, bonded and insured for your protection. Our services include moving, full service moving, long distance moving, local moving, delivery, packing, unpacking, installation, and storage. We provide our professional services 7 days a week. We specialize in homes, apartments, office buildings and deliveries. We provide white glove, full service for all your needs. We handle our customers’ properties with great care as if they’re our own. We are honest, trustworthy, attentive to details, and good at keeping promises. We have a customer friendly pricing model. Call AR Moving Company in Orange County, CA now to talk about your moving services needs with our team, to schedule an appointment with us as well as to find out more about all of our available services. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Read reviews by category

movers (8)storage unit (2)handyman (2)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

04/14/2020


Kim A.

They're excellent, on time, prompt, quick and they did an excellent service. Their pricing is reasonable, super friendly, very professional, honest, trustworthy and he makes sure that you're satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
They did a moving service.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

04/13/2020


Tara L.

It was excellent service. They wrapped everything in blankets and tape. They were friendly and and neat. They disassembled our bed and crib in old place and put together again in new place. If they didnt know where something was supposed to be going they asked. They were fast movers without causing damage to any of our stuff. I thought pay per hour was going to be higher and wasnt sure total cost even with the quote so Derek went to a high amount and it came way under. They were awesome and I would use again.

Description of Work
Moving services

Category handyman service, moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

5.0

04/10/2020


Allard C.

They were good. They were efficient, on time, and they did a good job.

Description of Work
They helped me moved.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

5.0

04/08/2020


Jennifer L.

It was wonderful Thew owner was nice. They were nice and clean. They were respectful.

Description of Work
They moved furniture out of my home. They hung all my photos. They did handyman.

Category handyman service, moving companies

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

5.0

04/08/2020


Luisva R.

It was always good. They work pretty fast they followed direction easily. We worked with them bunch of times. I have no problems.

Description of Work
They moved me from one location to another one. They stored some items on our warehouse. They hung the artwork.

Category moving companies, storage units

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2020

5.0

04/08/2020


Deana D.

It has been great. They were wonderful.

Description of Work
They did moving and storage.

Category moving companies, storage units

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

5.0

04/02/2020


Meg G.

All moves are stressful because there are a lot of moving parts (pun intended) but Derek and his team, both the So Cal AND the Boise folks, were just top notch. There's not enough time or space to convey what I was most impressed with about A-R, the company, or Derek Zimmer, chief in charge. Derek is just masterful when it comes to the tetris, puzzle + geometry of efficient packing and loading. But it is his clear, calm demeanor that made the difference in my overall satisfaction with his services. In the realm of moving and relocation services, he is wise beyond his years and I can highly recommend his company, A-R Moving.

Description of Work
A-R Moving executed my interstate move from start to finish...planning, packing, loading, transport, unloading, and complete re-set-up in my new home.

Category moving companies, delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

5.0

04/02/2020


Scott H.

I have used Derek and his team for over 10 different moves and the service, quality and professionalism are great.

Description of Work
office moves and household

Category moving companies, delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

    Services Offered

    We offer full service moving, storage, receiving, installation, packing and delivery. We offer service to residential and commercial clients. We specialize in installations for interior designers and home staggers.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer long distance moving.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Affordable Reliable Moving Company

    How is Affordable Reliable Moving Company overall rated?

    Affordable Reliable Moving Company is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Affordable Reliable Moving Company open?

    Affordable Reliable Moving Company is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Affordable Reliable Moving Company provide

    Affordable Reliable Moving Company accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Affordable Reliable Moving Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Affordable Reliable Moving Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Affordable Reliable Moving Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Affordable Reliable Moving Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Affordable Reliable Moving Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Affordable Reliable Moving Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Affordable Reliable Moving Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, Affordable Reliable Moving Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Affordable Reliable Moving Company?

    No, Affordable Reliable Moving Company does not offer warranties.

    What services does Affordable Reliable Moving Company offer?

    Affordable Reliable Moving Company offers the following services: We offer full service moving, storage, receiving, installation, packing and delivery. We offer service to residential and commercial clients. We specialize in installations for interior designers and home staggers.

    Are there any services Affordable Reliable Moving Company does not offer?

    We do not offer long distance moving.