Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALBANY CABINETS & DESIGN

Founded 2004 • With Angi since December 2006

KITCHEN AND BATH DESIGN SHOWROOM AND RETAIL SHOP. SPECIALIZE IN SEMI CUSTOM TO CUSTOM CABINETRY WHICH ARE CERTIFIED BY KCMA/ENVIRONMENTAL STEWARDSHIP PROGRAM IN USA. ECO-FRIENDLY COUNTER TOPS AND ACCESSORIES.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Gerald T.
2.0
11/03/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Poor information and failure to respond in a timely fashion.
Category
custom cabinets, interior designers
Gary T.
5.0
05/11/2015
We were very pleased with her servies. She was very knowledgeable and informative and we would recommend her services to others.
Description of Work
I hired her to design and order our kitchen cabinets and counter tops.
Category
interior designers
Carl G.
5.0
05/21/2013
The process went well. The design of the cabinet was discussed and finalized with the provider. I was told it would take 6 to 7 weeks for the cabinet to be constructed and delivered. The cabinet arrived 6 weeks later and it was exactly what I requested.
Description of Work
Had a special cabinet constructed and delivered to our home.
Category
custom cabinets
EMILY V.
5.0
12/07/2010
I think the owner pretty much works by herself. She said that she could match the prices of the local home improvement stores. I wasn't ready to do the work so I didn't want to waste her time giving me an estimate. I met with her 3 times in the store. She is very popular in the area. She is very honest and thorough. She worked in the business for 15 years before she started her own business so she has a lot of experience. She is very professional and knows cabinetry and quality. She has a good eye for design. I am looking at 3 different contractors for the work.
Description of Work
I contacted Albany Cabinets & Design regarding kitchen and bathroom cabinets.
Category
custom cabinets
DAVID & KATHLEEN A.
4.0
02/10/2010
We would probably have done business with this company if the modification we wanted could have been accomplished using off the shelf components from the company who build the cabinets originally. We were given enough free advice that I will be able to do a reasonable modification myself at very low cost (in addition to my time).
Description of Work
We asked this company for help with a small kitchen cabinet modification project. We spent about 30 min in their Albany office talking with the owner and looking through catalogs and listening to advice. She was helpful and polite but it turned out that our simple project would have been a custom carpentry job. An estimate would have cost us $500, which would have exhausted our entire budget for the work. We were able to determine that the type of cabinet modification we had in mind could not be done using off the shelf components.
Category
custom cabinets
Debra & Doug K.
5.0
02/10/2009
Hubby and I were just about resigned to choosing cabinets that weren't perfect for us and then we decided to check out this small shop in our neighborhood. What a find :) We walked into the showroom and immediately saw what we had been looking for (the ole' "you know what you want when you see it" kind of thing) -- the cabinet happened to be the one Isabel uses behind her desk! Isabel's expertise was so useful in guiding us through the project. Her suggestions and recommendations were spot-on and I would never have thought about them (whatever they were) without her. Her designer's eye is awesome :) Isabel was terrific at giving us opportunities to save money in one area so that we could spend more $$ on something that was more important to us. Isabel "went the extra mile" in working directly with our countertop fabricator to make sure that the countertop was cut so that we could maximize the slab (it's recycled glass and we wanted to be able to use every single inch!). I am so delighted with her work that I'm using her skills again in helping me design a home office. Isabel is a delight. You will enjoy working with her, I promise.
Description of Work
The owner, Isabel Tsang, warmly greeted us in her shop. She talked with us a bit about our proposed kitchen remodel -- getting a feel for what we liked and what we wanted to do. She then set up an appt to come by the house; she brought samples of cabinet doors and finishes, as well as countertops. She measured the space and took pictures. Isabel talked to us some more about what we wanted and within a few days we had her first set of plans. Based on our feedback, she revised her designs numerous times until it was perfect! She knew we had a time deadline and worked swiftly to complete the plans to hand over to the contractor. We spent many hours with her finalizing the style/type of cabinet, countertops, sinks, faucets and even cabinet handles. She spent HOURS with the countertop fabricator making sure that we eeked out a few extra inches we needed for a perfect countertop fit.
Category
home remodeling
Josh M.
5.0
12/27/2008
My wife and I recently purchased new cabinets, a countertop and a sink from Isabel at Albany Cabinets and Design and had a very positive experience. Our impression of Isabel is that she is a hard working local business owner who is truly invested in satisfying each customer by helping them identify the product and price point that is right for them. Even though we had a relatively small project, Isabel still gave us her full attention, expertly helping us choose from the range of options she provides. She then patiently developed a design with us, taking into account all of our requests and offering helpful expert advice on configurations, lighting, sink options, etc. She even went out of her way to accommodate our very short timeline for getting the project done, placing phone calls to her suppliers while we waited in the shop in order to determine how quickly they could deliver what we were requesting before we placed our order. Everything came in either on time or ahead of schedule and the final product is high quality and looks great. We'd certainly go back to Albany Cabinets and Design again if we had future cabinet needs, and would recommend them to others without reservation.
Description of Work
Helped us choose counter top, lighting, sink and fixture, offered helpful advice, designed cabinet layout, ordered everything and kept us informed about progress and delivery.
Category
interior designers
Seet T.
5.0
09/01/2008
I ordered my two bathrooms cabinets and counter top from Albany Cabinets and design and installed myself. Isabel was very helpful, she gave us the tips of how to install the countertop and cabinets. Then, we ordered the custom made frame less glass shower enclosures from her. They came to measure and the next week, they came to installed it. It was great!
Description of Work
Bathroom Cabinets and countertop, frameless shower enclosures.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops
Seet T.
5.0
09/01/2008
Isabel at Albany Cabinets and Design helped me designed my new kitchen for my new construction home. She is very detail oriented and helpful. She came to the site to measure, then configure it on the computer to a 3-d picture for me to view how the potential kitchen looks like. She is not just paying attention to the design but also the functionality of the kitchen to fit my individual needs.
Description of Work
Design a 20'x30' new kitchen.
Category
custom cabinets, interior designers

Other Information

Services offered

KITCHEN AND BATH DESIGN, FRAMED & FRAMELESS CABINETS, MARBLE, GRANITE, SOLID SURFACE, QUARTZ SURFACE, RECYCLED GLASS, RECYCLED PAPER & WOOD COUNTERTOPS, BAMBOO, CORK & LAMINATE FLOORING, ELECTRIC & PLUMBING FIXTURES & INSTALLATION.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

ALBANY CABINETS & DESIGN is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

ALBANY CABINETS & DESIGN is open:

Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

ALBANY CABINETS & DESIGN accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, ALBANY CABINETS & DESIGN offers free project estimates.

Yes, ALBANY CABINETS & DESIGN offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ALBANY CABINETS & DESIGN does not offer a senior discount.

No, ALBANY CABINETS & DESIGN does not offer warranties.

ALBANY CABINETS & DESIGN offers the following services: KITCHEN AND BATH DESIGN, FRAMED & FRAMELESS CABINETS, MARBLE, GRANITE, SOLID SURFACE, QUARTZ SURFACE, RECYCLED GLASS, RECYCLED PAPER & WOOD COUNTERTOPS, BAMBOO, CORK & LAMINATE FLOORING, ELECTRIC & PLUMBING FIXTURES & INSTALLATION.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Medina's Cabinets

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Medina's Cabinets

We offer quality and affordable custom cabinet design, fabrication, and installation services.  

New Era Rooter & Plumbing is licensed and bonded and authorized to operate in the bay area. We've been passionately serving the bay area for about 10 years. We conduct our business in a professional way; we take pride in the quality of the work we do, and our customer experience. Our reward is to see our customers smile with satisfaction.  

Albert Nahman Services

Angi Certified

Albert Nahman Services

Albert Nahman Services was founded in 1981 and has been serving Berkeley, CA and it surrounding areas in all their plumbing and HVAC needs. Each of our technicians went through rigorous training so we can guarantee that you will be receiving the proper service. We are also insured and supply a warranty for our parts for five years and up to twenty years on an re-piping or sewer replacement. Call us now to make your appointment!