Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Green Star Construction

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2017

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Licensed
Trade License Number
1032991
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Green Star Construction exists not only to satisfy our customers, but to build loyal relationships from the day you move in until the day you sell your house. We take pride in our workmanship, providing you with the finest quality remodeling services at the best prices....

Other local Pros in your area

Gene's Painting

We are open for business during this difficult time, we are here for you! Our painting company has over 32 yrs experience on house painting, interior panting,exterior painting, commercial painting, professional painting, industrial painting, and residential painting.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
SO UNIQUE PAINTING & DECORATING

So Unique Painting & Decorating has a long and respected history of service in the greater San Francisco Bay area. Like any contractor, we rely on the satisfaction of our customer base to sustain our business. While we've grown tremendously since 1976, we still handle every job with the prompt professionalism and rigorous attention to detail that other contractors reserve for first-time clients. Over 60 percent of our business is generated from repeat customers – that should tell you something! Lead-Safe certified NAT-92351-1. 5% Veterans Discount!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
ONE STOP MAINTENANCE

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/16/2020


Jay P.

Jay and his team were great. He provided a very competitive quote, was reasonable in the work required to fix water damaged floors (including opening wall, replacing outside window sill that was cause of the damage, replacing damaged hardwood floors) and doing so quickly. My only feedback would be a bit more heads up when his guys would be coming by to do the work — it was sometimes hard to predict the exact timing. That being said, we were home 24/7 during the pandemic and we never specified specific time that we needed so it wasn’t a very big issue. We look forward to working with him and Green Star again

Description of Work
Repair of water damage

Category remodeling,home builders,interior painters

5.0

11/14/2019


Mark B.

We had an excellent experience when we contracted with GreenStar to remodel our master bathroom. Jay was reliable, unfailingly courteous, and made every effort to make sure we were pleased with the outcome. And they were able to start work almost immediately (which was a blessing because we had just wasted half a year trying to work with a different contractor). I highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Master bathroom - complete remodel

Category countertops,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

07/10/2019


Shamira G.

I highly recommend Greenstar based on my experience with them during a recent bathroom remodel. First of all, after receiving many bids, Greenstar gave us the most fair and complete bid. It was broken down into steps that clarified what would be done and how much each section of the job would cost. There was a clear schedule and over the course of the job, someone was working every day so it was done on time according to schedule. Emil was friendly, prompt and a good communicator and facilitator during the entire job. He responded to my texts and calls (even on the weekends) and continued to check in during the course of the work. All of the hands-on workers: Oscar, Cesar, Jose, Andre, and Javier were prompt, friendly, polite, easy to communicate with and did excellent work. Oscar, the foreman, always went the extra mile for us: driving us to Lowe’s to get things I suddenly realized I wanted to change, asking me questions to help me think through what I wanted, and responding to all of my questions and concerns quickly. Whenever something unexpected came up, which is a given when remodeling in an old San Francisco Victorian, they had clear explanations of the issues and solutions that balanced quality with price. Some notable specifics were: leveling the floor to compensate for the slant of our home, and refinishing an entire wood floor when some of the construction tape left a small mark. Demo was smooth, plumbing went well, everything was installed properly, the tile job was done perfectly, and clean up was superb. I highly recommend Greenstar based on my experience with their employees, the quality of their work and the level of professionalism they all exhibited.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling

5.0

06/24/2019


Eliza B.

We hired GreenStar to do a variety of projects in our new house -- installing a wood floor, adding some molding, some drywall and electric work, and pouring some concrete to fix a drainage problem in our garage. We were very happy with the results, and especially impressed with the consistent high quality of the work across so many different kinds of project. Oscar's attention to detail was terrific and Emil was great to work with. Definitely recommend!

Description of Work
variety of small projects

Category electrician,remodeling,interior painters

5.0

06/21/2019


Allison B.

We hired this company to do some remodeling in our bathroom. Emil, the project manager was very responsive to my concerns and always punctual. Our bathroom was completed with all the proper permits in about 4 weeks. I would recommend working with this company and will hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category countertops,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

04/02/2019


Frank K.

Excellent work.-- responsive, short turnaround, and good follow-up. I would hire these guys again to tackle other projects we have.

Description of Work
Bathroom retile.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/24/2018


Jane B.

Great. Painters were efficient , good clean up each day and at job finish. Quality of the work was excellent.

Description of Work
Painting and patching

Category interior painters

5.0

09/18/2018


Jasmine D.

We had a few issue with an earlier contractor, but Jay’s crew helped us resolve the final items needed to get through inspection. Thanks Jay!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

09/13/2018


Elina S.

It was a complex project but it worked out well and our kitchen is looking great

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

08/07/2018


Vedica P.

Two keys to any remodel job, the project manager and the crew. Jay and his crew were outstanding at all levels on our bathroom remodel. The thing that distinguishes Jay, the owner, is his style. He knows what he is doing, very easy to deal with, communicative and realistic. His crew did a particularly good job, cared about the quality of their work and made solid recommendations when we didn't know what to do. We have requested the same crew for our next remodel job. Repeat customer says it all.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling

    Green Star Construction

    Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2017

    5.0

    (27) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    Shoreline Dr

    Alameda, CA 94501

    Services Offered

    GreenStar Construction provides Home Improvement services to the Community of the Bay Area California. Our services includes: kitchen remodel, bathroom remodel, structural alternations, changes to the layout of the house, room additions, 3D designs, flooring, drywall, electrical upgrades, plumbing work and exterior renovations, stucco or sidings replacement, exterior paint, roofing, glass shower doors, new windows and more...

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes