Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Berger's Painting

4.9

(405) Verified Reviews

Founded 1981 • With Angi since May 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
803944
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

5627 Kanan Rd #443

Agoura Hills, CA 91301

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Exterior painting , interior painting ,

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Berger's Painting welcomes you to experience a tradition of customer satisfaction that will exceed your expectations. Our professionalism and quality craftsmanship will accurately reflect your taste and lifestyle. We are known for our prompt service and superior attention to detail. From conception to completion we will work with you until the job is done. You can count on us to get the job done with quality that lasts. There are many reasons why you should choose J & B Painting, including our exclusive 3-year written guarantee against peeling and chipping as well as next day availability. We offer professional color consultation and free paint samples. Our goal is to provide quality work at a reasonable rates. We employ only experienced, professional painters and use only top of the line paints. Our “dedication to excellence” in addition to personal pride has been the key elements to our success and made us LA’s most referred painting company since 1981....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(405) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

378

4

10

3

10

2

4

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (290)interior painting (187)stucco (31)general contractors (25)pressure washing (23)drywall (22)plastering (11)wallpaper removal (10)woodworking (9)roofing (6)deck cleaning (5)siding companies (5)
Showing 1-10 of 405 reviews
5.0

09/07/2021

Steve and his crew were AMAZING! They got the job time within the agreed time frame, they were reasonably priced and super professional and likeable. I would recommend and hire them in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review !
5.0

09/06/2021

Steve and his team went above and beyond expectations, not only were they speedy, responsive, and professional, their work was top notch and their prices were competitive! Steve made sure we were 100% satisfied before he considered the job complete. Great job to Steve & crew.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the excellent review [Member Name Removed] !
5.0

05/14/2021

The painters were here on schedule every day. They covered everything to avoid getting paint where it wasn't supposed to be. They removed pictures from the walls and moved furniture out of the way, and put everything back in its place when done. Their painting was meticulous and the finished work is beautiful. The price was reasonable and we would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Painting of kitchen, dining room, entry way, den and hallway

Category contractors,interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

5.0

02/19/2021

I needed exterior painting done at my house. I received a quote from 5 different companies. The others told me what they wouldn't do and then their high price. Berger's was the most reasonable. Steve was very patient and informative. He walked me through what the paint project entailed. There was stucco work that needed to be done prior to painting which they took care of fabulously. On a daily ba...

Description of Work
exterior painting

Category contractors,stucco,house painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

5.0

01/22/2021

I contacted few other companies that I found on Angie's list, before I called Bob. He is absolutely the BEST in this field. Extremely professional and fair. His workers work with such precision and they have such a great attitude. I worked with Marcelo, Martin and Jesus and not only they are great at what they do, they are also amazing people. I am extremely picky and I expect perfection and Bob m...

Description of Work
Interior Painting and Drywalls

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2020

5.0

12/09/2020

Very well. Work was done efficiently and professionally.

Description of Work
Wallpaper removal and painting

Category contractors,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

5.0

10/06/2020

Berger's Painting was awesome to work with. They helped us painting our whole house.

Description of Work
House painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

09/30/2020

David was professional, hardworking, efficient and friendly . We are very pleased with the finished job and we would use this company again and recommend to others .

Description of Work
Painted two gates and the front door

Category house painters,doors

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

09/11/2020

I just wanted to say DAVID was absolutely amazing at his work. He was very professional and fair. The work he did was quick and he is super clean. I would definitely hire him again for all of my painting and drywall repairs.

Description of Work
Ceiling repair

Category contractors,drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

5.0

08/31/2020

Really well. Steve and the crew were fantastic and did a great job. With us working at home now, they were very respectful of our conf calls etc.

Description of Work
Interior house painting

Category contractors,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Services Offered

$1,500 project minimum. Residential & commercial interior & exterior painting , stain & varnish, stucco painting & repair , vinyl siding painting, high gloss cabinet painting, wrought iron painting, acoustic ceiling removal, wallpaper removal, power washing.

Services Not Offered

Projects under $1,500. Basic drywall repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes