GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING

Founded 1987 • With Angi since October 2005

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 424

Acton, CA 93510

Description

Registered Piano Technician and member of the Piano Technicians Guild. Yamaha specialist, trained by Yamaha at its North American training center, The Little Red Schoolhouse. Tune and service all spinets, grands, and uprights, Yamaha CP series and Rhodes electric pianos, Disklaviers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/08/2016


Maryann G.

Category piano tuning

5.0

02/11/2015


mary k F.

Description of Work
Piano tuner

Category piano tuning

5.0

02/27/2014


Jennifer B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category piano tuning

5.0

02/20/2014


Andy O.

Gary is a true professional. I have now used him for both of my pianos now, and had both tuning and some minor repairs done. What impresses me is that he treats even my older medium quality piano and my little spinet with the same high level of craftsmanship as he would for any better piano. Both of these were very challenging and a lot more work than a better piano would have been, but Gary made them sound and play great. It is clear he has a great love of music and all pianos! This service has set the bar for what I expect from a registered piano tuner.

Description of Work
Gary tuned and did some minor repairs on both of our pianos.

Category piano tuning

5.0

06/17/2013


Tom W.

Gary took several hours and performed a very thorough tuning service on this older piano. Both time and cost had to be increased a little to provide time for Gary to replace a couple defective piano strings,When he was done, he even amazed us his his concert performance while testing out his tuning work. He was professional and affable. He exhibited a fountain of knowledge about music technology that by itself was worth his fee! Gary's over the phone estimate was $100, but he stayed a few hours longer to do the necessary string repairs. All in all, we felt he more than earned the $145 final cost.

Description of Work
Tuned our newly acquired Whitney upright (circa 1961).

Category piano tuning

5.0

04/29/2013


James D.

Gary at Gary Kahn's piano Tuning has been tuning the piano for many years for us. He likes what he does, he's very responsive, and he is certainly professional.

Description of Work
I use Gary Kahn's Piano Tuning to tune our piano.

Category piano tuning

5.0

10/10/2005


BETH S.

HE TOOK A LONG TIME TO TUNE THE PIANO, BUT IT HAD NOT BEEN TUNED IN OVER THIRTY YEARS. HE WAS VERY PRECISE AND THOROUGH AND WE WERE SO HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE AND THE JOB HE PERFORMED.

Description of Work
THE COMPANY CAME OUT AND WORKED ON OUR PIANO AND GAVE IT AN EXCELLENT TUNE UP.

Category piano tuning

    Piano Tuning
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    ASK FOR DETAILS
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    PIANO TUNING, REPAIRING, REGULATION & CONSULTATION.

    Services Not Offered

    PIANO REBUILDING, SALES, RENTING & PIANO MOVING.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING

    How is GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING overall rated?

    GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING open?

    GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING provide

    GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING offer free estimates?

    No, GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING offer a senior discount?

    No, GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING?

    No, GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING does not offer warranties.

    What services does GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING offer?

    GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING offers the following services: PIANO TUNING, REPAIRING, REGULATION & CONSULTATION.

    Are there any services GARY KAHN'S PIANO TUNING does not offer?

    PIANO REBUILDING, SALES, RENTING & PIANO MOVING.