Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Area Plumbing

Founded 1981 • With Angi since November 2009

4.5

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2457 E Palo Verde St

Yuma, AZ 85365

Description

Problems with your plumbing system can be scary, stressful, expensive and even dangerous, but most plumbing problems can be avoided with the right team on your side. Our technicians are required to complete many months and even years of rigorous training before they're allowed to "solo" on repair or installation work. And as a licensed plumbing contractor, we insist that our technicians attend regular technical education and training programs. They are also trained in communication skills, sales, finance, management and marketing. They are drug-free, neat in appearance, mindful of their speech and respectful of your property. In short, they are truly an elite group of whom we are very proud. When you call us to your home to fix a problem, we'll arrive ready for any plumbing situation. Our trucks are stocked with more than $10,000 in parts and our highly experienced plumbing staff has completed years of diagnostic and repair training. Our diagnostic fee is a flat fee regardless of how long it takes to identify your problem. Your entire plumbing system will be thoroughly checked. When our technician has located the problem, he will explain what it is, what options are available to you and how your particular situation can be repaired using our Straightforward Pricing Guide. Our technician will give you a Straightforward price before any work begins so you know exactly what it will cost and what will be done. Additional Email - buck_nolan@yahoo.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/19/2017


Julie H.

Great! Joe showed up and he looked professional. He even wore protective booties when he came into the home. I had an Angies list coupon for the initial inspection ($89.00) - and this covered inspection of all plumbing hoses, connectors, etc - as well as testing the water out of the softener and the RO system. It also covered the analysis of the water softener and RO systems performance. Come to find out the water softener and RO systems were performing as designed, though the water softener has a bad controller board. At some point when the water softener does not work, it will need to be replaced - but Joe did not try to sell us something that we did not need at this time. When it is time for the water softener to be replaced, we will call Area Plumbing for that service. We did pay Joe to drain our RO system - and it now has much more water pressure. Thank you Area Plumbing!

Description of Work
In home water softener and reverse osmosis (RO) system concerns

Category plumbing

3.0

01/05/2017


Patricia A.

Exemplary work but far too expensive. They push their own products and charge more for them. They charged the amount of the coupon as the estimate charge. I would probably not hire them again.

Description of Work
Replace kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/22/2016


Joe S.

They showed up ahead of time. Even though this was a difficult job, they kept at it till it was done properly & completely. Also very meticulous in cleaning up afterwards.

Description of Work
Cleared badly clogged drain

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

4.0

12/07/2016


Pen-Ying F.

$225 for changing spray head. (-$89) --> $136 for changing spray head.

Description of Work
We need to change spray head in the kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/04/2016


Ian C.

Description of Work
Fantastic experience! While they are on the expensive side, Area Plumbing did an excellent job with my bathroom faucet fix. Polite, professional, and detail oriented.

Category plumbing

3.0

02/10/2016


catheine S.

It was really overpriced. He was quoting me a faucet for $600. We just have the cold water now. I was happy the first time but with the second time, I said "no way." The job was well done but he was overpriced. He was punctual and professional. He does things thoroughly. I'm never going to use them again.

Description of Work
They disconnected the hot water.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/03/2016


MICHAEL W.

After calling a few other plumbers, Area Plumbing responded and asked very pointed questions about what the issue was before sending anyone out. Their ad in the yellow pages is very unique. I thought they were a call service for any plumber in the area - not true. These guys know how to keep customers, just check out the ad. They gave a 2hr window but called to come out earlier because their previous job had ended sooner. Les (the plumber - very nice guy) came out and I explained and explained the issue. These guys assessed the job before anything was done and actually had a flat rate menu type of pricing so you can actually see what you're getting for the price your paying. Never seen that before - pretty cool. They come with a fully stocked truck so they didn't have to run to a hardware store in the middle of the job. While he was working main water valve and pressure regulator, I removed the paneling to the shower so he can replace the leaking pipe to the shower. The job was done very methodically and ethically in my opinion. I may have had a price shock at first, but I'm pretty sure I got a fair deal. 5yr warranty on parts and labor - to boot!

Description of Work
Removed and replaced leaking hot water pipe leading to the shower stall in a mobile home. At my suggestion, also replaced the main water valve to the house and installed a pressure regulator.

Category plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

12/22/2015


Omen Q.

Jerry was friendly, clean (wore booties) and, a professional. I called late Monday afternoon to see if I could get someone to the house quick after I ran into a snag during my bathroom remodel. They were able to get me in the next morning with a reasonable price. (Angie's list coupon helped too!).

Description of Work
Relocated bathroom water lines

Category plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

12/03/2015


karin D.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners

4.0

12/03/2015


KAREN M.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners

4.0

11/13/2015


John O.

Great

Description of Work
Replaced shower valve

Category plumbing

3.0

03/11/2015


Cindy R.

they wanted to charge me $149.99 just to drive out to Wellton to give me an estimate. I think that is outragious. Wellton from Yuma is only 22 miles. I dont think so.

Description of Work
only spoke to Jason on the phone regarding getting an estimate.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving a review about our company. Our normal evaluation fee is $89 and our "out of area" fee to service Wellton is $60. We extend a coupon to Angie's list members for $89 off so it would have only been $60 to have one of our professionals come out to your property in a fully stocked truck to service your needs without having to leave your property to get parts, unless it was something unusual. Thank you for being an Angie's List member and thank you again for considering Area Plumbing to service your needs.
5.0

08/14/2014


Carolyn B.

They do very good work. They are very helpful and they are kind of like family. They also come back to check their work.

Description of Work
I've had them put in waterless water heater and also a water cleaning device. And those are excellent. They have put in new faucets as well.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners

5.0

06/12/2014


Kenneth G.

I call them for any problems. The water was shut off and I didn't know why and I called them and they could get a hold of the water department right away and within minutes, the water department was at my doorstep. They really are responding to anything. They're a really good organization. I haven't spent for anything for quite awhile because most of the products in my home are under warranty. They've installed almost everything in the house and anytime I have problems with them, they come in and replace them for nothing. In fact, they spent probably too much time here just talking back and forth about current events. There is absolutely no other plumber.

Description of Work
They're the only one I use in plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/03/2014


Robert O.

Our sink had become clogged. We called Area Plumbing and their prompt service responded in a timely fashion. The delightful individual on the phone quickly scheduled an appointment which worked for me. They even called before coming out. The plumber cleared the pipe within a few hours. Very personable and polite.

Description of Work
Cleared clogged sink drain.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/09/2012


Kenneth G.

They arrived on time (if there is a delay in the promised time their office calls to advise of a new time). They unpacked the new dishwasher proceeded to install it. I had to leave at this time so left a key with them in case they had to leave and return before I came back. When I came back the dishwasher had been installed and the old one removed. The flooring trim that was to be installed had a defect and they could not finish the job at this time. New trim was ordered and when it came in several days later they returned and installed it. There was no additional cost for the return trip since the original cost estimate was still in effect.

Description of Work
Install a new dishwasher (the old one had leaked onto the laminate floor) I had bought from Lowes. They also installed new molding and trim at front area of dishwasher. The trim that had come in for the initial install was damaged and had to be reordered. They did not charge for the delay or time in correcting the damaged material. I had used Area plumbing for all installs instead of Lowes since I know they are very reliable. In fact I could not be home during the dishwasher install so I left a key for them to use in case they had to leave before I got home (so they could lock up) - that is how much trust and confidence I have in their integrity.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/17/2012


karin D.

The over all experience went extremely well.

Description of Work
Take advantage of the coupon offer on Angie's List. They are extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/31/2012


Bill C.

The bathroom remodels look excellent . It is an old building and the bathrooms are now the prettiest rooms in the place. Any time we have a problem with our septic tanks we call them.

Description of Work
They completely remodeled two bathrooms at our work. They have come to our house once as well.

Category plumbing,septic tank,home remodeling

5.0

03/16/2012


Charlotte L.

I have always used them. I rate them very highly and I would use them in the future, if needed.

Description of Work
Area Plumbing had repaired my soft water system.

Category plumbing,water softeners

5.0

10/04/2011


Kenneth G.

This is probably the most exceptional plumbing company I have had do work for me. They take the time to explain why something happened, what new equipment will do and how to take care of it. Their service personnel are the most friendly and competent I have ever had to do work on plumbing. Everything they install has warranties and they stand 100% behind those warranties. One time the blades on my new garbage disposal broke within a few months of installation. They came out quickly and replaced the unit without question or cost. I have used Area Plumbing for ten years and have no complaints. I had some questions on the new water processing system they installed and they came to the house and spend several hours in testing the water and explaining what the system does (no cost). They go to plumbing jobs with large trucks that have all the plumbing supplies needed for any job; i.e. they do not have to constantly return to a shop to get the material they need for jobs - they come fully prepared. My hot water tank has an alarm system attached that will go off if they is a water leakage or mishap. That system went off recently (beeps) and I could not figure out why since there was no water leakage. I called them (of course it was a weekend) and they sent a service man right away. It turned out that one of the new batteries in the test system was bad (they had installed them several months before). the unit was under warranty and they replaced the battery, testing it before installing. They did not charge me and stated they would test batteries in the future before installing new ones.

Description of Work
Installed new hot water tank, new Nature's Miracle water system (replaced water softener system), kitchen sink and faucet, new toilets in both bathrooms, new faucet in master bedroom, new bathtub fixtures in second bathroom, new hosing for installed new washer. they fixed plumbing for dish washer after the contractor that had installed plumbing incorrectly in my kitchen remodeling.They installed a new garbage disposal.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

3.0

07/21/2011


James K.

Company answered my call for stopped drains on that weekend and set appointment for Monday. They showed up on time and quoted a price that seemed very high. I asked for a discount, and was refused, but I had agreed to pay for their service call whether or not they fixed anything, so I agreed to have the technician snake the main drain. $500!!! While he was there, he found another $1,300 worth of work the house needed, including a cracked toilet. I told technician to just do the drain, then I called around to get other quotes. Other companies quoted less than half of what Area Plumbing quoted. I had another company replace the toilet and replace the kitchen sink faucets and under-sink connections, etc for $350, total. I sent Area Plumbing an email complaining about the pricing and they refunded me one-half of the $500 invoice I had paid with my credit card over the phone when they did the work. I'm satisfied with Area Plumbing, as they did offer to refund some of my purchase, but I warn any one else to check prices and insist on a discount before agreeing to sending out their worker.

Description of Work
Stopped drains throughout house on weekend in a rental house we own. Called and scheduled appointment for first thing Monday morning. Company answered my call on that weekend and set appointment for Monday. They showed up on time and quoted a price that seemed very high. I asked for a discount, and was refused, but I had agreed to pay for their service call whether or not they fixed anything, so I agreed to have the technician snake the main drain. $500!!! While he was there, he found another $1,300 worth of work the house needed, including a cracked toilet. I told technician to just do the drain, then I called around to get other quotes. Other companies quoted less than half of what Area Plumbing quoted. I had another company replace the toilet and replace the kitchen sink faucets and under-sink connections, etc for $350, total. I sent Area Plumbing an email complaining about the pricing and they refunded me one-half of the $500 invoice I had paid with my credit card over the phone when they did the work. I'm satisfied with Area Plumbing, as they did offer to refund some of my purchase, but I warn any one else to check prices and insist on a discount before agreeing to sending out their worker.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

1.0

07/06/2011


Tom B.

My hot water heater broke so I called Area Plumbing to see what was wrong with it. I was told it was corroded on the inside and needed to be replaced which was understandable. What I did not expect was the individual that showed up to quote me a price of $1,400.00 to have a new one installed. I was understandably shocked to get a quote that high for simply replacing a standard hot water heater. What he did not tell me was that he was trying to add on a bunch of unnecessary upgrades that I told him I was not interested in. I told him that I was only interested in replacing it with a similar model and he still told me it would be approximately $1,400.00. He did not give me a range of options or anything. He just kept trying to sell me on this inflated $1,400.00 package that he was passing off as a standard replacement and installation. On top of that he went on to try and sell me some service for inspecting the plumbing in my house. I called about a broken hot water heater and now hes trying to talk me into getting my plumbing inspected, very unprofessional in my opinion. Obviously knowing his price was very inflated I looked elsewhere and got a new water heater installed for close to $750.00. I would never contact Area Plumbing again after what their employee tried to do.

Description of Work
Area Plumbing employee inspected my hot water heater and gave me an inflated price which is described in detail below.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

09/02/2010


Neil M.

Area plumbing told us what they would do and how much it would cost and they were spot on. Area plumbing arrived when they said and cleaned up. They seem a little expensive on the surface but the extra cost is well worth it when you can deal with pros. All the people we worked with were pros and did a great job. I will use them again if the need arises.

Description of Work
Replaced tub and retro fit plumbing and valves

Category plumbing

5.0

03/23/2010


John D.

fast response, proffessional job.

Description of Work
replaced tub faucet.

Category plumbing

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gas piping, home inspections, aqua bright pipe rejuvenation, drain vision, drain cleaning, water conditioning, & water heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Area Plumbing

    How is Area Plumbing overall rated?

    Area Plumbing is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Area Plumbing open?

    Area Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Area Plumbing provide

    Area Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Area Plumbing offer free estimates?

    No, Area Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Area Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Area Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Area Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Area Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Area Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Area Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Area Plumbing?

    Yes, Area Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Area Plumbing offer?

    Area Plumbing offers the following services: Gas piping, home inspections, aqua bright pipe rejuvenation, drain vision, drain cleaning, water conditioning, & water heaters.