Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

William Birchard Remodeling LLC.

Founded 2001 • With Angi since January 2012

5.0

(94) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6571 E Tanque Verde Rd

Tucson, AZ 85715

Description

Family owned and operated business providing unique custom home remodeling services. Call us today for a free estimate and let’s makes your vision become a reality.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/09/2021


Agnes D.

Highly recommend Birchard Remodeling here in Tucson. They just finished our remodel. Very professional and easy to work with. Family-owned business with their own team of highly skilled workers. They also help with selecting beautiful materials to match any style.

Description of Work
Remodel kitchen, bathrooms, floors, baseboards and interior painting

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

09/15/2020


Bruce L.

This is one of the best companies I've used while owning my home for 22 years. William and his staff were friendly and professional, and all the work was excellent. He personally visited my home while the work was being completed to assure that it was done well. And the total cost was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Replacing rotting wood on exterior of guesthouse, replacement of one wall, replacing fascia and installation of three gutters.

Category appliance repair, gutter repair, woodworking

5.0

04/12/2020


Bruce P.

This was a perfect experience in every respect, from estimate to job completion.

Description of Work
Remove bathroom tub/shower and install walk-in shower with tiling.

Category woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

11/01/2019


Lee H.

The work of BJ, Jennifer and the team of employees and contractors exceeded our expectations. Communication was excellent throughout the project - we always knew what was happening and when. Price was right too. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Remodeling bathroom, kitchen countertops and backsplash, replace ceiling fans, update lighting

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, lighting, plumbing, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/30/2019


Reena Z.

The bathroom remodel went very smoothly. Both BJ and Jennifer are fantastic to work with. Our guest bathroom had a soaker tub that we wanted replaced by a shower. BJ gave us a quote and walked us through the different steps, explaining what was involved and how long everything would take. What we liked about BJ and Jennifer is that they really listened to what we wanted and gave us different options, explaining the positive and negative aspects of every option. If one option was cheaper than the other, they let us know ahead so we could factor that into our decision making. We really appreciated their thoughtfulness and their professionalism throughout the remodel process. We love our new bathroom and would recommend this team to anyone who wants a remodel done. They are a class act. Go BJ and Jennifer!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/30/2019


Don P.

All I can say is that I only use William Birchard remodeling. I use to bid out work and found that BJ and his team gave me complete bids and explained fully any possible areas of concern that might require additional work and the cost to perform that additional work. When BJ and his Crews come in, they start then they say the will start and finish either a little ahead of right on the pre-established schedule agreed upon. As far as design guidance and assistance, his interior designer Jen is amazing. She listens to what you want, designs what you want and gives you amazing spaces. Do yourself a favor and call William Birchard remodeling for your next project.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of interior of home, new kitchen, new master bath new second bath new flooring, Ned door hardware and locks, painting, outside stucco repair, roof reseal, interior painting,

Category contractors, ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

10/29/2019


Lee H.

Our remodeling experience and working with the team at Birchard Remodeling exceeded expectations! We really appreciated all of the great communication during planning and construction- no surprises - we always knew what was happening and when. Jennifer and BJ also had great ideas that made our project outcome even better than we envisioned. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/23/2019


Jill G.

Excellent! BJ, Jennifer & crew were very professional & great to work with!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

1.0

06/07/2019


Greg B.

Requested Estimate for remodeling our garage to create a guest house. Never received estimate since meeting at project site.

Description of Work
Remodeling garage to create a guest house.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

We never actually came out to your location to look at your project. We do apologize that we missed setting up an appointment with you to look at your project. We are a husband and wife small company with three employees and we receive anywhere from 5-8 calls a day. We are in the field everyday and try to do office work in the evening. We strive very hard to not forget to return calls and set appointments but we are human and do make mistakes. Once again we are sorry for not getting back with you to look at your project.
5.0

12/21/2018


Stuart L.

It was great. The most important things is he can be hard to get him. But once he starts, he get it done. Building, roof, plumbing,electric full kitchen and bathroom in three months.

Description of Work
Added addition 4500 Ft Bath, laundry and family room . also kitchten and windows.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/05/2018


Paul A.

They did a fantastic job with everything. The crews showed up every day, on time and ready to go. Everyone was super polite and started the day asking if my wife or I had any questions or concerns about the work. They had a ton of patience with the times we changed our minds about stuff. Before construction started BJ and Jennifer had some fantastic ideas for some things that me and my wife were unsure about. Really, can't say enough good things about them. They did a wonderful job with every aspect of our remodel. Every one of the workers was a pleasure to be around and have them in our home. They were on time, showed up and did what they said they would do, very clean and professional, and great workers. We absolutely recommend them.

Description of Work
Removed popcorn off of ceiling, installed canned lighting, removed drop ceiling and re-worked some duct work, as well as installed several ceiling fans with 2 way switches.

Category contractors, drywall, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling

5.0

04/16/2018


RENEE L.

BJ was absolutely incredible. He walked us through every step, was considerate, professional and thorough. The finished product is amazing. He created a complete transformation of our house at an affordable price. We would highly recommend him without hesitation and would use him in the future for any remodeling needs. If you are working with anyone other than Birchard Remodeling, you are missing out.

Description of Work
William Birchard Remodeling removed a weight bearing wall, remodeled our kitchen and created an open-flow livingroom and kitchen area.

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, picture framing, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

5.0

11/07/2017


Jennifer W.

Fantastically! BJ communicated very well every step of the renovation. Workers were on time and professional. Would not hesitate to call again if we develop future renovation needs.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation to remediate water damage.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/17/2017


Barry M.

BJ and his team did an excellent job on our bathroom and family room remodel. Remodeling an old house can be tricky as they often have surprises that reveal themselves once the work begins. The entire team was very professional and friendly, and the work performed was outstanding. I have used Birchard Remodeling for two large projects so far and will certainly use them again.

Description of Work
We needed a full bathroom remodel and flooring and electrical work to our family room.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

07/31/2017


Ken H.

Received a fair bid and signed contract. BJ's men were timely, skilled, on time, and keep the house as clean as possible. Demolition went quick. They had to remove 2 floor drains and relocate one for the new shower. Remove old window and install new one. Tile man was highly skilled and did a great job. Whole job took about a month, but 2 weeks of that was waiting for the custom glass. Shower came out great and could not be happier.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel. Removal of existing shower and tub. Replace with a walk-in shower.

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, replacement windows, home remodeling

5.0

05/25/2017


Lyn B.

Great. BJ is responsive. Honest on how long job will take. Hired help, friendly, professional and offered advice and options.

Description of Work
Enclosed atrium. Converted to a craft room.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, concrete repair, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, insulation, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors, sunrooms

5.0

05/22/2017


Maryn B.

BJ and his crew were always on time and respectful of our home. He always kept us informed. The bathroom is beautiful and will definitely use him for future upgrades to our home.

Description of Work
Total gut of our master bathroom. We had the sunken tub and stall shower removed and put in a walk in shower with custom built vanity and storage cabinet.

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/04/2017


Jane R.

What a great experience it was to work with BJ and Jennifer. Their advice was invaluable, the work was done excellently and communication was easy. Their tile installer is top notch. I'm thrilled with the result. I would and have recommended them to family! Great people!

Description of Work
I had an island replaced, floor tile work done and glass inserted into cabinet doors.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

02/17/2017


Jeremiah S.

I wholeheartedly recommend William Birchard (BJ) Remodeling and crew. BJ is extremely easy to work with, does good work and is experienced and organized. We had a kitchen and bathroom remodel and are very satisfied with the results. BJ handled all the unforeseen complications without a hitch and constantly strives to please his customer. He is definitely an asset in the remodeling trade.

Description of Work
Small kitchen and bathroom remodeled.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/07/2017


NANCY T.

I could not be more pleased with the stucco 'pop outs' framing 3 exterior doors. Initially, I presented BJ with what I wanted and then BJ offered his recommendation. I much preferred his suggestion. BJ inspires confidence in his company's ability to fulfill your plan. But, the real magic is performed by Jose. Like most magicians, Jose has an assistant, Alan. The end result is not an illusion but the realization of your project. There are not enough of superlatives to describe how grateful I am for a job well done.

Description of Work
Stucco pop outs for 3 exterior doors

Category stucco

5.0

01/31/2017


Ben W.

Everything went very well. Everyone was very professional and kept us well informed.

Description of Work
We had an extensive Master Bath remodel. William Birchard Remodeling did an excellent job and we couldn't be more pleased.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

01/18/2017


Evan R.

Remodels are not fun, yet this one was as close as it gets. When we were picking a team to work with we looked for professionals but ones who would actually take our job to heart. When we ran across the Birchards in Angie's List they sounded right and that is how it turned out. We've continued to work with them on other projects and we tell everyone who asks how good they are. And by the way, the angles on the kitchen island were our choice, so remember that if you don't care for them! (We love 'em.)

Description of Work
We needed about an 80% remodel of our home. Remove load-bearing wall and add heavy beam, fully rip up and porcelain tile 2500 square feet. Replace extensive cabinetry in kitchen, lay Caesar Stone counters throughout house and on custom kitchen island. They did a masterful ground-up remodel of master bath, and tore out all popcorn ceilings and replaced, add beautiful rusted steel stave fence at pool in sub-surface cement footer. And _all_ of this while we still lived in house, accomplished by shifting heavy zippered plastic barriers so that we basically never encountered dust. At the end of each work day they scrupulously vacuumed _every_ area to leave almost no dust at all when they left. And there's more, but the idea is clear I think. The crew was accommodating, communicative and professional start to finish. A great bunch of folks. And Jennifer, who is a decorator and the wife of man and wife Team Birchard, was very, very helpful in making our ideas of color and light work with an end result that even now, six months later, we still marvel at. Our friends have brought _their_ friends to see our house, if you can picture that. Birchard also suggested, and we agreed, that they reshape the kitchen soffit and dramatically enlarge and restructure the kitchen skylight. These were spot on.

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

01/09/2017


Ronald H.

We finished our whole-house remodel with Birchard Remodeling about three weeks ago. I have to say that we are still as pleased with the results now as we were when the project was finished. BJ and his wife, Jennifer, are both knowledgeable and fun to work with. In fact, the whole team was pleasant to deal with and be around. As this was whole-house remodel, there was a lot of planning involved. BJ always accommodated our needs, ensuring we had a place to sleep and shower. We had many requests during the project and BJ professionally responded to them all. He and Jennifer always had helpful suggestions, and they always gave great advice when we were not sure about a choice to make. There was always someone at the house. In fact, often there were many people here. Something was always happening to move the project forward. Whoever was at the house was a skilled and reliable craftsman. Their workmanship and attention to detail is excellent. BJ has a list of suppliers to send clients to, who are also helpful. They all speak highly of BJ which is a testament to the quality of the work his company does. They all enabled a large remodeling project to be good experience. We will use them again. BJ and his team are highly recommended.

Description of Work
Whole-house remodel. Included 2.5 baths, kitchen, tile entire house, paint entire house and a WHOLE lot more.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, water heater repair, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

07/05/2016


Bruce C.

The workers were skilled as well as friendly. We had no complaints and the price was reasonable. An excellent company to work with and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
When we built our home, we had a room prepped with plumbing and electrical so that we could add a fourth bathroom at some point. We hired Birchard Remodeling for the project which consisted of building a walk-in shower, tiling the shower and floor as well as installing a toilet and vanity. They had to move lights, jackhammer some of the slab to relocate the shower drain plumbing and added vanity lighting and mirror. They also replaced two doors with solid core knotty Alder doors. They then patched up the drywall, repainted the room and stained/varnished the new doors.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, concrete repair, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, doors

5.0

05/21/2016


Bethany R.

Great! Excellent, clean work with attention to every detail. BJ and his crew went the extra step to make the work a real investment in my home. I would definitely work with him again!

Description of Work
Installed two sets of French doors and two room doors. Replaced missing baseboard. Repaired linen cabinet door.

Category handyman service, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    All You Need

    Hardworking and Experienced Handyman able to perform multiple remodeling duties with skill. Integrity and Accountability is very important in our family. We are very meticulous when it comes to anything and everything we are approached with.  

    Angi Certified

    Dynamic Comfort LLC, AC and Heating

    Local family owned and operated, certified HVAC Contractor. 24 Hour Emergency Repair, Custom Installs, Maintenance Plans, Diagnostics, and repairs. “Where Your Comfort is Our Only Concern"24 HOUR EMERGENCY ASSISTANC AVAILABLE..  

    Angi Certified

    Tucson Blinds and Shutters LLC

    We bring the show room to you. Call today to schedule a free no obligation consultation. Tucson Blinds and Shutters is a family owned and operated company. We are here to provide you top quality window coverings at incredibly low prices. We know your choice of window coverings is an important decision and we take the time to get it right. We provide you with the product details and price information you need to assure you have made the best choice. Additional DBAs - Blinds To Go LLC, Tucson Blinds & Shutters LLC. All orders require 50% deposit down and balance due upon completion of work.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    321477
    Trade License Locale
    Arizona
    Trade License Authority
    Arizona: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Room Additions, Bathroom Remodels, Kitchen Remodels, Drywall Repair, Drywall Hanging, Window and Door Installation, Patio Covers, Porches and Deck Repair and Install, Tile

    Services Not Offered

    If we can't do it we will subcontract the service!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about William Birchard Remodeling LLC.

    How is William Birchard Remodeling LLC. overall rated?

    William Birchard Remodeling LLC. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does William Birchard Remodeling LLC. provide

    William Birchard Remodeling LLC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does William Birchard Remodeling LLC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, William Birchard Remodeling LLC. offers free project estimates.

    Does William Birchard Remodeling LLC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, William Birchard Remodeling LLC. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by William Birchard Remodeling LLC.?

    Yes, William Birchard Remodeling LLC. offers warranties.

    What services does William Birchard Remodeling LLC. offer?

    William Birchard Remodeling LLC. offers the following services: Room Additions, Bathroom Remodels, Kitchen Remodels, Drywall Repair, Drywall Hanging, Window and Door Installation, Patio Covers, Porches and Deck Repair and Install, Tile

    Are there any services William Birchard Remodeling LLC. does not offer?

    If we can't do it we will subcontract the service!