Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Vasile Build by Design Contractors LLC

4.9

(60) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
319687
Trade License Locale
AZ
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2752 N Walnut Ave

Tucson, AZ 85712

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Handyman: Repairs, Renovations, Remodeling, Additions. We are a family owned & operated renovating & remodeling construction company licensed by the Registrar Of Contractors, ROC License #319687 Offering Free Estimates. We can do anything you need done, Drywall & Texture, Framing, Painting, Plumbing, Electrical, Additions, Remodels, Renovations etc... Wood/Stone/Tile, Porches & Decks, Windows, Doors & Screen Installations, Driveways, ANYTHING Inside or Out. 520.903.7505....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(60) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (49)home remodeling (8)architect (6)interior painting (5)woodworking (4)plumbers (4)general contractors (4)patio enclosures (2)mailbox repair (2)electrician (2)decks & porches (2)home builder (1)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
5.0

03/31/2021

Excellent Service- Timely, Courteous, Effiecient and Reasonable

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet repair, dryer vent hose replace and garage door opener program.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

5.0

01/25/2021

It went very well. They did a great job!

Description of Work
plywood under the sink replaced.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

01/22/2021

Johnny was very professional and courteous. He crew did a great job and cleaned up when finish. Great company...would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Install dishwasher and install front door awning.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

5.0

01/17/2021

Very well. Good communication and creative solution to my problem. I would definitely hire again. He arrives ready to do the job. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
repair and secure mailbox

Category handyman service,mailbox repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2021

5.0

01/17/2021

Wonderfully! He was on time and there was good communication from beginning to end of the project. He devised a creative and solid remedy for my need. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Repair mailbox

Category handyman service,mailbox repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2021

5.0

01/11/2021

Great! They were always on time, super clean, and did a nice job.

Description of Work
Hair Salon Tenant Improvements.

Category handyman service,remodeling

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

01/08/2021

We had a plumbing repair that involved opening up a tile floor in a shower and working several feet under the slab. The job was to repair the floor in the shower, and tile and finish it so it was usable again. The tile already installed had been discontinued for several years, and "creative" sourcing of replacement tile was needed. The job turned out vastly better than expected, and less expensive...

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling

Category home remodeling

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

12/19/2020

Johnny exceeded my expectations. His work was efficient and effective, I will definitely hire him again and refer him to my friends.

Description of Work
Repair attic ladder, shelf install etc.

Category handyman service

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

11/13/2020

Fabulous! My husband is an engineer and super picky. Vasile did an outstanding job! Would definitely recommend him!

Description of Work
Beam and posts replaced on a porch.

Category decks,handyman service

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

5.0

11/13/2020

Fabulous! Arrived on time and work was perfectly done!!

Description of Work
Beam and posts replaced on porch.

Category decks,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

Services Offered

New additions, renovations kitchen/bath, door/window replacement, painting-exterior/interior, fence, patio/porches, electrical, flooring, drywall, plumbing, popcorn ceiling removal, framing, small repairs and more... 520.903.7505.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes