Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2006

4.8

(107) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3773 W Ina Rd Ste 174

Tucson, AZ 85741

Description

EACH FRANCHISE INDIVIDUALLY OWNED AND OPERATED....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/25/2018


Ruth S.

It was a difficult tight situation to get the sectional up the stairs. The movers did a great job!

Description of Work
moved a sectional sofa to a second floor apartment

Category moving companies

5.0

09/13/2017


Sally L.

I liked them. I think we've used them twice. They are very fast, very efficient, very strong and very careful. We liked them a lot, so we used them a 2nd time. We had a yard sale. My sister wanted to get rid of a bunch of stuff, and I wanted to get rid of a bunch of stuff. Her stuff was at her house and she wanted some of my stuff. So we had these guys driving back and forth across town. They did a really good job. I had it all mapped out and planned, what needed to be done and where and everything. They followed directions and they were just great. We went into the second hour, because there was an accident or traffic jam or something, but it was worth it. They did their very best. Everything came through just fine. They were very reasonable and very up front with the costs. It's kind of like, if you don't need a big mover, but you need to move some furniture, and you don't have a truck of your own or you can't lift all that stuff and everything; it fits in that niche. They've obviously done pretty well. I'd give them an A all across.

Description of Work
We had a yard sale, we had the

Category moving companies

1.0

08/31/2017


Cory B.

The delivery gentlemen stated he and his coworker dropped the dressing armoire and caused damage to the wooden structure at the top. The damage was very noticeable and the entire upper portion sat askew from the rest of the structure. He stated that they had a "great repair shop" for such incidents and that the armoire would be returned in a repaired state in a timely manner. Two months later, and after a previous conversation with Oscar the claims manager where terms were outlined to keep me updated, I have had no further calls, updates, or offers of apology or restitution as they have my piece of furniture held hostage in an unknown locale. I imagined, foolishly, that in the instance when two "men" could not handle and thus damaged a piece of my property that the company touting such exceptional service would make efforts to repair their tarnished reputation, but as explained above the apathy displayed by the employees should serve as a warning to others looking for a moving service. I looked to Two Men and a Truck as a safer option than trying to move furniture myself, fearing that I and my friend would damage the furniture if we tried to move it, but in the end it was the moving company that realized my concerns and fears. In full disclosure I was offered a small discount on the service, but I was required to provide payment in full even though the service was inadequate and left incomplete. Being honorable, I did so, but I now regret maintaining my calm and allowing Two Men and a Truck to perpetrate deceit upon an honest person.

Description of Work
Move four pieces of bedroom furniture. Believed that professionals would provide safe transfer of the items.

Category moving companies, delivery service

5.0

07/25/2017


Judy W.

Great! Two gentlemen showed up on time and everything was moved from (2bedroom) one place to another in a few hours.

Description of Work
Moving from one place to another.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/20/2017


Teresa S.

The two men were prompt, polite, professional and careful with my property. Very few scratches on the furniture. I was prepared so the price came in slightly under their estimated price. I would use this company again. They turned what I feared to be a night mare of a move to a pleasant experience.

Description of Work
Move my personal property from one home in Oro Vally to another.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/11/2016


Diane B.

Perfect. The loom can only be handled in certain areas without causing structural damage. Caleb and Terrance were great and extremely cautious and careful. They wrapped everything to ensure it was protected. I would hire them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Move a fragile floor loom

Category moving companies

5.0

08/09/2016


Leah H.

Excellent. They were on time, proficient and careful with our goods. I would highly recommend them for any moving task.

Description of Work
Unload a POD

Category moving companies

4.0

12/15/2015


Steve G.

It worked out really well. They did scrap a lot of my walls. The price was a little high. The quality was pretty good. They wrapped quite a lot of things that didn't need to be wrapped but they did anyway.

Description of Work
For moving, I did use Two Men and a Truck.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/03/2015


Scott B.

I called Two Men And A Truck because I wasn't sure if I wanted to hire the move done or do it myself. The phone was immediately answered by a very friendly and extremely helpful young lady. She took the time to answer all my questions and I was truly impressed at the price quoted over the phone. My first choice of a day and time was available so I booked it. I received all the paperwork via email and after thoroughly reviewing it was impressed by its thoroughness and accuracy. The day of the move, the movers arrived exactly on time and were clean, cordial, and extremely friendly. After signing the necessary paperwork they had the truck loaded in what seemed like no time. They carefully wrapped and protected everything extremely well. At the storage unit they again had the truck unloaded and put into storage carefully and proficiently. I would definitely use them again next time.

Description of Work
Moved furniture, boxes, and household items from home into a storage unit.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/22/2015


Derek L.

They worked around my schedule. It went great.

Description of Work
They moved me from Arizona to Oregon.

Category moving companies

3.0

06/02/2015


Joan F.

I called Two Men and a Truck on May 9 to reserve a crew to unload a truck and move me into an apartment on June 1. After some discussion the agent and I determined that the best start time for the job would be between 10:00 & 11:00 AM. Assuming that it was a definite commitment by Two Men & a Truck, I made the reservation. On Saturday afternoon, May 30, less than 48 hours before my move I received a phone call from Two Men & a Truck wanting to confirm my reservation for the job between 2:00 & 4:00 PM on June 1. I said it was supposed to be 10:00 AM and was told, "No, yours is a second job. All the morning time slots were filled 3 or 4 weeks ago. We can't make any changes this late." My question is, why was my reservation, made more than 3 weeks in advance, not one of the morning jobs on their schedule? Why did my time get changed in the first place? I let the office know I had a rental truck with a deadline for returning it. They told me they would do their best to get a crew to me that had a short morning job, but couldn't guarantee anything. In the meantime I couldn't do any of the tasks I had planned for after the unloading because I had to sit around waiting for a call to tell me the men were on their way to my apartment. I got a call at 12:30 PM telling me that the crew expected to finish their current job in an hour and should be with me by 2:00 PM. At 2:15 PM I called to ask where they were. Oops! They haven't finished their other job yet. They should be done in another 15 minutes. I got a call at 2:35 that they would be here in 5 minutes. 15 minutes later they finally showed up. The two men did a good job. It took them less than 30 minutes to unload the truck. They were rushing because they knew I was in a time crunch. Because of the hurry there were a few bumps, but no damage except to some of the packing material. I did get the truck returned with about 15 minutes to spare, so didn't have to pay an extra day's rental. However, I could have done without the extra stress during this move. Almost everyone I spoke to throughout the day on June 1st said, "I can only say I'm sorry for the misunderstanding/miscommunication/inconvenience, but I can't do anything about it." Sorry??? Well, I'm sorry too, but an apology in this situation just doesn't cut it.

Description of Work
Unloaded a rental truck that I had loaded myself when moving from another town. Moved my belongings into an apartment and assembled the bed.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Removed Member Name] we will have a manager contact you shortly to discuss your concerns.
5.0

05/20/2015


Melodie P.

Both moves went really well. They were so careful with all my things, and when my new carpet was in, and they moved it all back into the house, they were very careful not to soil my new carpeting. The movers were so courteous and respectful and anxious to please. I highly recommend this company!!! Each move cost approximately $400.00.

Description of Work
moved my furniture into my garage for carpet installation, and then came back and moved it all back into the house.

Category moving companies

5.0

02/02/2015


Patricia B.

They did a very good job no issues.

Description of Work
They loaded the truck and stayed over the night and unloaded the truck.

Category moving companies

5.0

12/10/2014


Christian S.

They showed up on time, worked quickly, and took great care of the items they moved. The staff were very easy to work with, professional, and did a great job taking care to wrap the furniture. They made sure everything was setup and in the right place before leaving.

Description of Work
Moved furniture, workout equipment, and appliances cross town.

Category moving companies

5.0

11/12/2014


Jennie P.

We had a very tight time schedule. We needed the movers to pick up a dining room set in rural Tucson, deliver it to us in Green Valley, then move our "old" dining set to a local consignment shop -- all before 11 AM. TMAAT showed up on time to pick up our new set in rural Tucson, then packed and moved the set very well. They made good time in transit, and unloaded and loaded both sets in a timely manner. Hector and Carson were very professional and helpful from start to finish. When we got to the consignment shop, there was a backlog (lots of other people delivering furniture), and Hector and Carson were very patient throughout the signing in/moving in process. The owner of the consignment shop was very impressed with how well protected the dining room set was, including the glass table top. She asked for TMAAT's business card, and made a note on her records that TMAAT were "5 star movers." Payment was quickly and efficiently done by credit card. Ask for Hector and Carson! Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Packed and picked up a dining room set and delivered it to our home. Then packed and picked up our old dining room set and transported it to a consignment shop.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/15/2014


Susan S.

Absolutely great! We personally and highly recommend Clint and Kyle who helped us. They were very protective of our furniture and the house that we were moving in to. They both are an awesome team and you could tell that they really respected each other and enjoyed working together.

Description of Work
Two very nice young men arrived promptly at the given time, introduced themselves, asked to verify what was being moved and then discussed a game plan which included us knowing what the next steps would be. They were friendly and very helpful, always verifying things and or informing us of certain helpful ways to do things carefully and safely. We really enjoyed them and they worked so very well together as well as separately. They kept such a steady pace and in no time everything was loaded and they doubled checked specific information with us in order for it to be a very nice moving experience. It seemed to go even faster when they unloaded and placed everything where we requested it to go. Great Guys!!!

Category moving companies

5.0

10/09/2014


Diane D.

I purchased a very large and heavy armoire from store in town. Hired them to pick it up and deliver the piece to my house. After they picked it up at the store, they dropped the bottom half. The damage was to the foot only. They immediately took the piece to a furniture repair. My piece was fully restored before they delivered it. These actions impressed me. Accidents can happen, but they took it on themselves to fix the damage. I will use them again many times as that showed great customer service and integrity.

Description of Work
Moved a large piece of furniture bought from a store.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/04/2014


Avery M.

Went without a hitch. Jeremy and Troy were very professional and prompt. They treated my stuff like it was theirs. One word to describe would be....Awesome!

Description of Work
Moved home contents from Oro Valley to Scottsdale. There was a one week timeframe between homes so they stored furnishings for me.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/11/2014


Julie G.

They came on a date that they said, and delivered on the date that the customer wanted. So, I just got highest marks on him.

Description of Work
I used Two Men And A Truck for moving service.

Category moving companies

1.0

05/12/2014


Beth W.

This move was a nightmare!. The young men that did the actual move were fine. However the owner of the company, Robert consistently hassled us with regard to our paintings, some of which were very expensive original oil paintings. Originally he said he would take them and securely wrap them. Then he said he would not take them and that we had to. Then he finally said he would take them. He did the same thing with our flowerpots. Originally he said he'd take the pots, then said he would not because they would ruin the wooden floor on the truck. We later found out that the truck floor was only partially wood. We ended up having a friend take them for us. While going back and forth with Robert on the phone he was so incredibly rude and we could barely get a word in. The man talked non-stop about everything but the issues at hand. Our real estate agent happened to be at our house while this was going on and when he found out she was there he asked to her. She listened to him go on and on without being able to get a word in edgewise and finally told him twice to "SHUT UP". My husband and I were shocked because this woman is the consummate lady. When all was said and done the guys were not able to fit all the furniture into the truck and were going to have to come back. At that point he said it would be $200.00 over and above the original price. When we said we were not going to pay any additional money as it was not our fault that their truck was too small, he replied by saying that if we did not pay we would NOT get our furniture period. Can you imagine him holding our furniture hostage! This man definitely has a serious problem. After the furniture was delivered and we check out everything there were several pieces that had scratches and one table that had been in perfect condition had two gauges on the top of it. Robert gave us the numbers of the men that moved us and said they had to come out to inspect the damages. After calling them both and were told they would come out , they did not and now several weeks later we are still in the same position. I called Robert today 5/12, to find out what was going on with someone coming to inspect the damages he started mouthing off telling me I wasn't his only customer, that I was self centered, and other ridiculous comments he said that our real estate agent called him to apologize for us being so rude to him. I told him that that was a lie and of course he just went on and on and I finally hung up on him. I called our agent and told her what he said and she said she would never do anything like that and that it was a lie. We have no idea if he is sending anyone to look at the furniture. Frankly we have no plans to deal with him any longer. Whenever I talk to him I feel absolutely sick when I get off the phone. I shouldn't have to take Xanax after dealing with this unprofessional human being. I am telling everyone I talk to not to use this company. After reading this review, you would be smart to do the sam

Description of Work
They packed our entire house. Loaded it on the truck. Then unloaded the truck and placed most of the boxes in our garage and some in our home.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

At Two Men And A Truck we pride ourselves as the "Movers Who Care." We can produce all documentation from April 14th, 2014 to prove that no one by this name moved with us and furthermore we can produce documentation that shows proof we have never moved anyone named [Member name removed]. The content of this review is fraudulent and we will take the necessary steps to refute it. We here at Two Men And A Truck are the professionals and would never act in a manner that would suggest otherwise.
5.0

05/10/2014


Michael F B.

The move went very well. Corbin and Mike were fantastic to say the least (and very professional) !!!. The estimate was for 6 hours but they completed the move in 5.5 hours. The move was a bit pricey but when all was said and done great care was taken to insure that there was no damage to my furniture, 60" TV or granite tops. Everything was wrapped, protected and secured. All forms of communication were handled promptly by Jimmie in the office ( a pleasure to work with). I highly recommend Two Men and a Truck (3773 W Ina Rd.) for all your moving needs.

Description of Work
Moved my belongings from Scottsdale, AZ to Tucson, AZ

Category moving companies

5.0

03/03/2014


Sally L.

The movers were great! They were fast, efficient, using my (paid for) time well, completing everything within an hour. They also were creative problem-solvers, finding a way to get a sofa hide-a-bed into a room with a very narrow door by removing the casters and the door, and then replacing everything. I didn't think it was possible! I am very pleased with their work and would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Moved furniture from another house to mine, and also within my house.

Category moving companies

5.0

02/21/2014


Phyllis I.

The movers, Ken and Mike, made sure everything was properly protected during the move. They were very meticulous in how they proceeded with transferring our belongings into the moving truck, and did an absolute fantastic job! They disassembled and reassembled our bedroom furniture, and moved our heavy furniture and appliances into the places we specified. I am also pleased with the General Manager, Robert, who helped out with our extremely large refrigerator, which required special disassembling and reassembling to get through the door. Thanks again, guys!

Description of Work
Moved furniture, appliances and boxes to our new home.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/16/2014


MaryAnn D.

Two Men and their Trucks helped us execute several complicated and challenging moves with good spirits, careful and thoughtful treatment of our precious belongings and good skill.

Description of Work
.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/13/2014


Bill K.

Clint and Chat called to say they had picked up; the carton and were on their way. They carried the box to the porch, opened the carton and put the pieces on the porch. Assembly was required and they went about taking care of that. Shortly after the work was done. They cleaned up the materials, handled the paperwork and were on their way. An excellent job from first contact to completion in their office and our home.

Description of Work
Picked up porch furniture from Sam's, assembled and took away packing materials

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    AZ Moving Authority

    Experienced owner operated, and insured moving company. My staff and I are dedicated to providing every client with a smooth, stress free, and affordable move. We offer local moving services to Tucson and surrounding suburbs, and long distance moves all over the country.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by AZ Moving Authority on Angi
    What Don't We Do, moving and cleaning services

    Professional cleaning and moving services at affordable prices! We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Titan Movers

    Moving services: loading, unloading, full moves, deliveries, packing& assemblies -Tucson and surrounding areas - out of state moves. I was working for moving companies for a few years and I wasn't happy with my boss and how he ran his business. He owed me and a co-worker a lot of money so one day we got together and decided to go off on our own! We are still a small business but growing every month. We now have a team of professional, strong movers with our own moving equipment and moving trucks. Our goal is to provide quality moving services and to work with our customers to fulfil their needs!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Delivery Service
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    HOME & BUSINESS MOVES, LOCAL & INTERSTATE, PACKING & UNPACKING, BOXES & PACKING SUPPLIES, DELIVERIES & IN HOME MOVES.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TWO MEN AND A TRUCK

    How is TWO MEN AND A TRUCK overall rated?

    TWO MEN AND A TRUCK is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are TWO MEN AND A TRUCK open?

    TWO MEN AND A TRUCK is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does TWO MEN AND A TRUCK provide

    TWO MEN AND A TRUCK accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does TWO MEN AND A TRUCK offer free estimates?

    Yes, TWO MEN AND A TRUCK offers free project estimates.

    Does TWO MEN AND A TRUCK offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, TWO MEN AND A TRUCK does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does TWO MEN AND A TRUCK offer a senior discount?

    No, TWO MEN AND A TRUCK does not offer a senior discount.

    Does TWO MEN AND A TRUCK offer emergency services?

    Yes, TWO MEN AND A TRUCK offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by TWO MEN AND A TRUCK?

    Yes, TWO MEN AND A TRUCK offers warranties.

    What services does TWO MEN AND A TRUCK offer?

    TWO MEN AND A TRUCK offers the following services: HOME & BUSINESS MOVES, LOCAL & INTERSTATE, PACKING & UNPACKING, BOXES & PACKING SUPPLIES, DELIVERIES & IN HOME MOVES.