Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2015

4.8

(171) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4855 N Shamrock Pl Ste #101

Tucson, AZ 85705

Description

520-293-1330 At One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning, your satisfaction is our number one priority. When customers contact us, we want them to rest assured that they will receive excellent customer service and reliable work. We offer guarantees so that you are comfortable and confident when

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/17/2022


Michael W.

The technician showed up on time, quickly diagonsed the problem and repaired the issue quickly. He answered all my questions, and after replacing the Compressor Fan, checked the rest of the system to insure things are running good on the unit.

Description of Work
Replace Compressor Fan on A/C Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/02/2021


Frank H.

It's convenient to have a company work on HVAC, plumbing, and install mechanical and UV air purifiers. Usuiel and Roberto were great at communicating the work that was done and asking questions to get it the way I want it. I will use this company again.

Description of Work
Plumbing and HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]- it was a pleasure working with you- congrats on your new home- Mgmt
5.0

02/26/2021


Tuan V.

Work was done in a timely manner. Cost was reasonable and they worked with us. Would recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
Exhuast fan

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business- Were here to help in the future- Mgmt
1.0

02/19/2021


Kenneth K.

My outside faucet/spigot broke off and needed repair. I explain this to Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating on the phone before coming out, and I was told $79.00. The guy showed up 1 hour later took some pictures and told me it would be over $500.00 to replace the faucet, and if I didn’t take the offer I still owe them $80.00 for service call. What a scam!! Instead of using Angie’s list again, I started calling around, within 30 minutes I found a plumber who could repair it for $115.00 including service call. I will NEVER use Angie’s list again., and to top every off, Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating isn’t even billed as a plumber except on Angie’s List.

Description of Work
Replace a faucet

Category plumbing

1.0

07/14/2020


Kenneth W.

Charged my mother in law 477.00 for a capacitor and wire connection then tried charging her 349.00 for 2 lbs of freon it did not need. You already charge 150.00 service call and that's high but your taking people to the cleaners. This is beyond robbery. She refused the freon ,called me as I've been doing this for 15 yrs. To check it out. How do you tell someone they need exactly 2 lbs of freon. You did not charge it and or weigh anything in. This is absurd and not the last of this! Promise you!

Description of Work
Capacitor and a wire

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

1.0

07/23/2019


Megan C.

They had an Angie's List coupon that was $20 for an A/C annual maintenance visit. They did not do any maintenance. They literally looked at the unit and told me things that were wrong. Several things I was told were flat out lies that would have cost me hundreds of dollars. They said my A/C needed 3 things done. Another company recommended one of the three but said it wasn't a big deal and confirmed the rest was BS.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/05/2019


Will G.

The own of the company, Elizabeth, came to speak with us about the available options after her experienced technician came to do eval. Absolutely, NO hard sell approach - simply presented the facts and then, which options were possible. Gave time to us to think and after letting her know within a day, she had scheduled the same technician to come out 2 days later. Felipe was very professional with a great sense of humor and very knowledgable. We also asked him to install new Nest thermostat. Now our system is working beautifully and we can manage the temp via our Smart phones. Awesome work with an awesome company! Thank you both!

Description of Work
Needed complete diagnostic evaluation on AC system to run more efficiently.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/31/2019


Ellen T.

The company did a very good job. They arrived on time and made every effort to ensure that the installation was done properly. They also did a follow-up inspection a week later to make sure the new system was working well. Every member of the installation team was very pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
Replace heat pump and air handler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/22/2019


J H.

Very respectable young man please add Anthony to that list of being respectable both gentlemen were great" By Jeremy Hudgens on 05/11/2019

Description of Work
Compressor Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/22/2019


H L.

"[Timeliness] I loved everything about the technicians and front office. Don was awesome I appreciate him so much." By Heather lopez on 05/13/2019

Description of Work
Compressor change out

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/22/2019


A M.

"[Service, Technician, Timeliness]" By Alice Mangin on 05/15/2019

Description of Work
Fixed and replaced gas line.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/22/2019


bob B.

Met Don at my house and he was very professional and we got there about same time. Went right to work and got everything done and I could not be more happier " By Bob Brown on 05/10/2019

Description of Work
HVAC tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

05/22/2019


M M.

"[Technician, Service] The repair man was knowledgeable and got right down to testing and inspecting the blower unit. He looked at the sir ducts and return ducts but there were no clear signs of any kind of leakage or deposits of dust or hair anywhere. Maybe more can be learned when the ducts are vacuumed in July. " By Michael Menaker on 05/22/2019

Description of Work
HVAC Blower Motor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

05/22/2019


M B.

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Superior is truly superior!" By Marlene Burns on 05/10/2019

Description of Work
HVAC Spring check up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/22/2019


M U.

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] On time and a great installation job!" By Michael Urman on 05/15/2019

Description of Work
HVAC Install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

05/08/2019


C G.

"Superior Air has such amazing service, Price and technicians are Timeliness"

Description of Work
Evap cooler Start up for season

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

05/08/2019


Paula B.

: "Service I needed some to fix an AC unit for a vacation rental On a Friday night and Mike came out an quickly fix it. Happy Ending "

Description of Work
Dryer Cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair, air duct cleaning

5.0

05/08/2019


Pat S.

"Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price and technician Usiel was very professional and had a nice personality as he explained everything."

Description of Work
Drier Vent Cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair, air duct cleaning

5.0

05/03/2019


L W.

We are very pleased with the service from Superior Air's techs as they are amazing and very helpful with both my spouse and I. Front office was very helpful and kept us informed on the entire call.

Description of Work
Swamp Cooler Start up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

1.0

04/28/2019


Chuck L.

Angie’s List special $65but the company wanted to charge me over $200 to do Air Duct Cleaning They are not honoring the price. Did not use them.

Description of Work
Angie’s List special $65but the company wanted to charge me over $200 to do Air Duct Cleaning They are not honoring the price.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

04/02/2019


Lupita T.

Great Customer service from both front office an technicians. I would recommend Superior Air to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Duct Cleaning w/ ac check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

03/25/2019


a G.

" Super experience. Expedient and professional service was timeless and will recommend to my friends and family"

Description of Work
HVAC tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair, air duct cleaning

5.0

02/19/2019


t G.

I give Superior Air's Technician Usiel was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Front office was helpful with all my requests Great service!" Thank you for the amazing help!

Description of Work
Duct Cleaning service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

02/18/2019


R C.

I would recommend Superior Air to my friends and family. Technician was amazing as they arrived on time and ready to work. They repaired my unit just in time for the cold front.

Description of Work
hvac no heat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

02/13/2019


eloy S.

Professional work by professional technicians done in a timely manner thanks "

Description of Work
Water Heater replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Elite Rooter

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Dynamic Comfort LLC, AC and Heating

    Local family owned and operated, certified HVAC Contractor. 24 Hour Emergency Repair, Custom Installs, Maintenance Plans, Diagnostics, and repairs. “Where Your Comfort is Our Only Concern"24 HOUR EMERGENCY ASSISTANC AVAILABLE..  

    Angi Certified

    Rite Way Heating Cooling & Plumbing

    Rite Way Heating, Cooling & Plumbing has been helping improve customer's homes in Southern Arizona since 1959. We are of course fully bonded, licensed and insured. We are locally owned and a well know fixture in the community. We currently employee over 150 wonderful people in Tucson and you likely see our trucks all over town. We are dedicated to building science and modern technology, which is why our HVAC installations are well known as some of the best around. We pull permits on almost every job, the fact that we go over and above code requirements to achieve high quality AC replacement is one of the reasons we count a number of inspectors among our clients. In recent years, we have won the Trane President's Award for Best Trane Dealer in Tucson and are the largest Lennox dealer in the region. We have also won Arizona Daily Star Best In Tucson awards in 2019 and 2020. But what makes us the choice for so many local customers is our people - we hire for quality and then invest in training them to be the best. You'll find friendly, supportive and communicative expertise from your first call to our office all the way through to support and responsiveness once your work is completed. We look forward to the opportunity to make you another genuinely satisfied customer, please give us a call.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    294948
    Trade License Locale
    AZ
    Trade License Authority
    Arizona: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating and Cooling Sales, Service, Installations, Water Heaters, and Air Duct Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating

    How is Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating overall rated?

    Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating open?

    Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating provide

    Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating?

    Yes, Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating offers warranties.

    What services does Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating offer?

    Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating offers the following services: Heating and Cooling Sales, Service, Installations, Water Heaters, and Air Duct Cleaning

    Are there any services Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating does not offer?

    ask for details