Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating

4.8

(170) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2015

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
294948
Trade License Locale
AZ
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4855 N Shamrock Pl Ste #101

Tucson, AZ 85705

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

When you have commercial or residential work that needs to be done quickly and with an eye for quality, look no further than Superior Air. We have the most highly-trained, industry-certified master technicians with years of experience working for both commercial and residential clients....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(170) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

158

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (165)air duct cleaning (121)water heaters (112)dryer vent cleaning (2)plumbers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews
5.0

04/02/2021


Frank H.

It's convenient to have a company work on HVAC, plumbing, and install mechanical and UV air purifiers. Usuiel and Roberto were great at communicating the work that was done and asking questions to get it the way I want it. I will use this company again.

Description of Work
Plumbing and HVAC

Category water heater repair,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]- it was a pleasure working with you- congrats on your new home- Mgmt
5.0

02/26/2021


Tuan V.

Work was done in a timely manner. Cost was reasonable and they worked with us. Would recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
Exhuast fan

Category plumbing,water heater repair,air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business- Were here to help in the future- Mgmt
1.0

02/19/2021


Ken K.

My outside faucet/spigot broke off and needed repair. I explain this to Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating on the phone before coming out, and I was told $79.00. The guy showed up 1 hour later took some pictures and told me it would be over $500.00 to replace the faucet, and if I didn’t take the offer I still owe them $80.00 for service call. What a scam!! Instead of using Angie’s list again, I started calling around, within 30 minutes I found a plumber who could repair it for $115.00 including service call. I will NEVER use Angie’s list again., and to top every off, Superior One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating isn’t even billed as a plumber except on Angie’s List.

Description of Work
Replace a faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

1.0

07/14/2020


Kenneth W.

Charged my mother in law 477.00 for a capacitor and wire connection then tried charging her 349.00 for 2 lbs of freon it did not need. You already charge 150.00 service call and that's high but your taking people to the cleaners. This is beyond robbery. She refused the freon ,called me as I've been doing this for 15 yrs. To check it out. How do you tell someone they need exactly 2 lbs of freon. You did not charge it and or weigh anything in. This is absurd and not the last of this! Promise you!

Description of Work
Capacitor and a wire

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $477

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

1.0

07/23/2019


Megan C.

They had an Angie's List coupon that was $20 for an A/C annual maintenance visit. They did not do any maintenance. They literally looked at the unit and told me things that were wrong. Several things I was told were flat out lies that would have cost me hundreds of dollars. They said my A/C needed 3 things done. Another company recommended one of the three but said it wasn't a big deal and confirmed the rest was BS.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $20

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

5.0

07/05/2019


Will G.

The own of the company, Elizabeth, came to speak with us about the available options after her experienced technician came to do eval. Absolutely, NO hard sell approach - simply presented the facts and then, which options were possible. Gave time to us to think and after letting her know within a day, she had scheduled the same technician to come out 2 days later. Felipe was very professional with a great sense of humor and very knowledgable. We also asked him to install new Nest thermostat. Now our system is working beautifully and we can manage the temp via our Smart phones. Awesome work with an awesome company! Thank you both!

Description of Work
Needed complete diagnostic evaluation on AC system to run more efficiently.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,478

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

5.0

05/31/2019


Ellen T.

The company did a very good job. They arrived on time and made every effort to ensure that the installation was done properly. They also did a follow-up inspection a week later to make sure the new system was working well. Every member of the installation team was very pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
Replace heat pump and air handler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2019

5.0

05/22/2019


A M.

"[Service, Technician, Timeliness]" By Alice Mangin on 05/15/2019

Description of Work
Fixed and replaced gas line.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

5.0

05/22/2019


M M.

"[Technician, Service] The repair man was knowledgeable and got right down to testing and inspecting the blower unit. He looked at the sir ducts and return ducts but there were no clear signs of any kind of leakage or deposits of dust or hair anywhere. Maybe more can be learned when the ducts are vacuumed in July. " By Michael Menaker on 05/22/2019

Description of Work
HVAC Blower Motor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $81.36

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2019

5.0

05/22/2019


M U.

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] On time and a great installation job!" By Michael Urman on 05/15/2019

Description of Work
HVAC Install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $1,295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Services Offered

Heating and Cooling Sales, Service, Installations, Water Heaters, and Air Duct Cleaning

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes