Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

STAR GLASS CO

Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2418 N Stone Ave

Tucson, AZ 85705

Description

Star Glass is a family owned and operated business. Star Glass has been in business since 1998. We have 23 employees employed by Star Glass. When it comes to glass we are able to provide our clients with quality products and outstanding service. We pride ourselves on being ethical and honest. One

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/07/2016


Amy K.

They did a great job, but the repair guy didn't have the Square device on his phone to run my credit card, so I had to call the shop myself and give my credit card info. over the phone, which was very slow and tied up twice the amount charged for several days for some reason.

Description of Work
My drivers side window was shattered in a break in. They came to my house in their mobile unit, at no extra cost, and repaired the window and cleaned up all the shattered glass in less than an hour.

Category auto glass

5.0

05/27/2016


kevin D.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/03/2016


jeannine D.

Very professional. The door is over 60 years old. Somehow the insulated glass broke. Starr came out and in less than two hours replaced the glass. Most important given the age of the wooden door the trim repair as well as the glass is flawless. Excellent job.

Description of Work
Replaced double pane glass in French door

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/25/2015


Laura S.

Description of Work
Replaced car's windshield. Cost covered by insurance.

Category replacement windows, auto glass

5.0

09/04/2015


Constance B.

Description of Work
New window in bedroom. He did very well.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/30/2015


Vicki L.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen window

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/21/2015


Jody M.

Description of Work
Replaced a windshield in my van. Came to my house and were very pleasant and professional. Gave me good instructions and explained how to care for it. Great experience.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/23/2014


Joan L.

From start to finsh, everything was as expected quality wise and time wise.

Description of Work
Installed large tempered glass window in interior wall.

Category glass repair, replacement windows

5.0

05/30/2014


Karen B.

My house is over 30 years old, and a giant road-runner pecked at the tinted glass in our bathroom, which is about 1/2 an inch thick, and caused it to have a big crack in the window. I have two pieces of glass in the corner of the bath, and only one needed to be replaced. They did a great job and the color matched perfectly.

Description of Work
Replaced giant tinted glass in bathroom, and small clear glass pane in bedroom door.

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/26/2014


Bruce H.

Great job!!!

Description of Work
I lost a window seal in the kitchen. The techncians did avery professional job. They informed me step by step on what they would be doing. They pointed out the exact area where the seal deteriorated. The technicians did a great job cleaning up. Except for the sparkling new clean window, you couldn't tell they were there.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/06/2013


Kathryn L.

NA

Description of Work
Called for a quote; services and time to be determined at a later date.

Category auto glass

5.0

06/18/2013


Bruce H.

It went great. The technician was on time and began work immediately. He was very professional and explained in detail every facet of the job. He was very through in cleaning up and left no mess.

Description of Work
Replaced a windo that had lost its seal.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/15/2013


George G.

They came out, made measurements. A few days later they returned with the materials to do the work. They worked quickly and quite and within two hours they were done

Description of Work
Replaced 4 window panes (double panes), 2 screens, and added film on 1 window.

Category screen repair, replacement windows, security windows

2.0

10/24/2012


Mike M.

I was not happy with the overall experience. The day they were to perform the repairs they showed up very late in the day. The repairman started the job then decided that it was too hard and said he was unable to finish and that the estimator did a bad job. He left and left an unfinshed mess. I called the office and the person I spoke to also blamed the estimator. They agreed to send someone else out later in the week. The window panes eventually got replaced. On the double hung replacement they used the wrong tinted glass so they had to be called out yet again to put the correct window in. The whole effort took over three weeks and was far too much drama for such simple repaisr.

Description of Work
Repaired broken panes in old windows. Replaced window in newer double-hung.

Category replacement windows, security windows

5.0

10/01/2012


Claudia A.

I called to get an estimate to repair a broken double pane window. They came out, looked over the window, took measurements and then called back with the quote. I told them we were getting additional estimates. They were polite and told me to let them know if they could do anything else and to call back if we wanted them to replace the glass. We did use them, they ordered the glass and came out at the set time to do the work. They were always professional, punctual and polite. They did excellent work. Their quote was competitive. We would use them again.

Description of Work
They replaced a broken double paned window.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/02/2012


Marjorie G.

They were great - fast, efficient and courteous.

Description of Work
Replaced small bathroom window.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/26/2012


Tom W.

Excellent.

Description of Work
Repaired broken dual pane window.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/28/2012


Dona L.

Star Glass Company rocks, particularly their front office employee Jan! I had great difficulty getting a cracked bedroom window and frame out of its track to transport to the shop for repair. I phoned Star Glass for help. Jan was fantastic! She told me exactly what to do and by golly I finally got it out, ran it over to Star Glass and they had the glass replaced within hours. Superb customer service at it finest and so rarely experienced these days. I highly recommend this business and thank Jan ever so much again for helping me get the job done!

Description of Work
Glass replacement for a cracked bedroom window.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/11/2012


Eugene I.

Work was performed in a timely manner and with satisfactory workmanship. Cleanup was very good.

Description of Work
Replaced two dual pane insulated windows with low-e glass that had broken seals. Also replaced glass on a bathroom window which was dual pane insulated and the separators had moved into the window viewing area.

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/08/2010


PHILIP D.

They understood the options and legal requirements. Took a couple of hours so I left the car. Turned out great.

Description of Work
Applied Solar Gard tinting film to the side and rear windows (5).

Category replacement windows, window tinting

5.0

07/31/2006


CORNELIUS CJ O.

MY DOG HAD JUMPED THROUGH MY WINDOW TRYING TO GET AT A RABBIT THAT WAS IN FRONT OF MY HOUSE. I NEEDED THE WINDOW REPLACED AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE, THEY TREATED IT LIKE THE EMERGENCY IT WAS, AND CAME RIGHT OUT TO REPLACE MY WINDOW FOR ME.

Description of Work
I HAD THEM COME TO MY HOUSE AND INSTALL A WINDOW FOR ME.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    SafePro Auto Glass

    ANGIE'S LIST SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER FOR 9 YEARS IN A ROW 2011-19. WE ALSO OFFER FREE CHIP REPAIRS FOR A LIFETIME and FREE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ALSO FOR A LIFETIME. FOR AS LONG AS OUR WINDSHIELD IS IN YOUR VEHICLE!!! NO GIMMICKS, NO GAMES, NO KIDDING!! PLEASE CALL...(602) 888-1888. WE SERVICE THE ENTIRE STATE OF ARIZONA!!!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Andy's American Glass LLC

    Andy's American Glass currently has 7 employees, we offer mobile service for most jobs, we also have a 24 hour emergency board up service, Andy's will also give you a 50 dollar cash rebate if we replace your windshield thru insurance and you have 0 dollar deductible. We will initiate your claim to your insurance company for you. Andy has more than 35 yrs experience in the glass industry in Tucson.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We proudly provide the following services, home glass replacement,auto glass replacement,window tinting, comercial glass replacement, glass table tops, complete glass and frame replacement for homes, we are licensed contractors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about STAR GLASS CO

    How is STAR GLASS CO overall rated?

    STAR GLASS CO is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are STAR GLASS CO open?

    STAR GLASS CO is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does STAR GLASS CO provide

    STAR GLASS CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does STAR GLASS CO offer free estimates?

    Yes, STAR GLASS CO offers free project estimates.

    Does STAR GLASS CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, STAR GLASS CO offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does STAR GLASS CO offer a senior discount?

    No, STAR GLASS CO does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by STAR GLASS CO?

    Yes, STAR GLASS CO offers warranties.

    What services does STAR GLASS CO offer?

    STAR GLASS CO offers the following services: We proudly provide the following services, home glass replacement,auto glass replacement,window tinting, comercial glass replacement, glass table tops, complete glass and frame replacement for homes, we are licensed contractors.