Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Splash Pool Service Inc

Founded 1978 • With Angi since July 2006

4.4

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3144 E 46TH ST

Tucson, AZ 85713

Description

Pools Services. Winter hours are 9:00 AM-3:30 PM Google Plus; plus.pools.com/112651565805089151472

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Lori B.
1.0
07/13/2020
From the beginning a disaster! We have a large pool and were concerned with the every other week service. Despite their assurances algae was a constant new feature for our pool. Every time they blamed something on our equipment we complied. Replace water, we did. Replace filter we did. We specifically asked for a non cartridge filter they installed one and didn't tell us it had filters to clean because they knew we would have refused it and it was more money. As a result our pool water less than 2 years old is out of balance and will no longer hold chlorine. But it is the pump. Today Matt told me the filter is not to be taken apart ..then how do you explain the debris on the cartridges below. Which are to be cleaned regularly if what is to pump through the filters?!!!
Description of Work
Regular maintenance on chemicals for in ground pool
Category
pool cleaners
Rick G.
5.0
03/22/2017
Their a good outfit. We've used them for years. We are satisfied with them. Professional, friendly, their good.
Description of Work
They just add the chemicals. They set the timers.
Category
pool cleaners
Rick G.
5.0
03/22/2017
.
Description of Work
They put in a new pump, a more energy efficient pump.
Category
pool cleaners
Sally S.
5.0
05/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
We have been using Splash bi-monthly for more than 12 years. We're very happy with our service. We use chemical service only.
Category
pool cleaners
Mark B.
5.0
09/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Chemical service...went well...
Category
pool cleaners
Curtis F.
1.0
08/15/2015
Over an 18 month period I watched them drain the neighbor's pool 5 times. Thousands of gallons of water sent out into the street. The dirt from the alleyway has permanentyl stained the new blacktop. The weeds are growing like a jungle in the alleyway. Such a waste of water. Maybe they don't realize we live in the desert and that water is PRECIOUS. If you know how to care for a pool correctly, you clean it regularly and get the chemicals balanced and you won't need to drain the entire pool every 3.5 months. These guys obviously don't know what they are doing. The 2 workers I've seen there look like a couple of hippies--probably the only job they could get!
Description of Work
Total ineptitude. Destroying the neighborhood. The same day the city of Tucson resurfaced the residential street, these idiots drained the neighbor's pool spilling thousands of gallons of water and sentiment into the street. Our new blacktop street is now an eyesore--the only one in the neighborhood like it.
Category
pool cleaners
Rick G.
5.0
07/29/2015
They come out twice a month. They do a good job and it's convenient. They are fine. They are professional, friendly and takes care of what's needed. They changed the filter and had to replace the pump with one that is more efficient. I have been using them for a long time.
Description of Work
Splash Pool Service Incorporated service my pool.
Category
pool cleaners
Craig P.
1.0
11/11/2014
Very poorly, pool turned very very green with algae in summer had to phone and complain several times. came back to town after being away for some time to find chemicals way off balance, filters plugged up. Service tech came the following day and did not do anything but leave a slip of paper saying he'd been there. Had to clean the filters myself and try to balance chemicals. Promptly called and cancelled service, Manager did offer a months refund.
Description of Work
Monthly pool service
Category
pool cleaners
MB K.
2.0
11/11/2014
The service did not go so well. They had poor communication skills. They changed our maintenance from weekly to every other week without informing us. The quality of their cleaning was not good. They were not able to control an algae problem. It was easy to contact them when I needed or schedule them out.
Description of Work
We had used the company for pool maintenance.
Category
pool cleaners
Christian S.
5.0
09/10/2014
unknown
Category
pool cleaners
Susan B.
5.0
06/05/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Check chlorine balance.
Category
pool cleaners
Rick G.
5.0
01/12/2014
Work went well.
Description of Work
Replaced original pump motor with a more efficient one.
Category
pool cleaners
June C.
5.0
07/15/2013
We are pleased with the service.
Description of Work
We have chemical service of our pool every two weeks by this company and our pool stays nice and clean
Category
pool cleaners
Janet R.
5.0
07/02/2013
Very prompt and helpful in explaining detail of cost and fit of new pump in old (35 years) system. Works great!
Description of Work
Managed chemicals bi-weekly after installing a new pump.
Category
pool cleaners
ROBERT M.
5.0
05/30/2013
The estimate was accurate. They were on time. They explained everything as they went along.
Description of Work
I last used Splash Pool Service for regular pool service and they did some other work too a couple of weeks ago.
Category
pool cleaners
June C.
5.0
05/24/2013
Splash Pool Service is good with one exception, always shows up a long time and the phone services that we are paying them for.
Description of Work
I used Splash Pool Service for my pool services.
Category
pool cleaners
David P.
5.0
05/15/2013
They seem to have a lot of integrity and they are really prompt. They seem real responsible.
Description of Work
I use Splash Pool Chemical to service my pool every two weeks. They clean the pool and do the chemical maintenance.
Category
pool cleaners
David P.
5.0
05/13/2013
They continue to service my pool twice a month and I am happy with the services provided.
Description of Work
They service my pool 2 times a month and have always been very knowable and professional when I have any issues or questions.
Category
pool cleaners
5.0
07/31/2006
I HAVE EMPLOYED THIS COMPANY SINCE 1981. I WOULDN'T CHOOSE ANY OTHER COMPANY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A GOOD JOB DONE AT A REASONABLE PRICE.
Description of Work
SPLASH COMES AND TAKES CARE OF THE WATER IN MY POOL. THEY MAKE SURE THAT THE CHEMICALS ARE BALANCED.
Category
pool cleaners
5.0
07/24/2006
THEY COME AND PUT CHEMICALS IN THE POOL AND THEY ALSO CHECK TO MAKE SURE THE CHEMICALS ARE AT THE RIGHT LEVELS. THE PRICE IS FAIR. THEY COME OUT ONCE A WEEK TO CHECK THE POOL.
Description of Work
THE COMPANY CLEANS THE POOL AND CHECKS THE PH BALANCE AND CHLORINE LEVELS,
Category
pool cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Up Keep Pool & Spas

    We do weekly pool service, pump installs, heater installs, filter installs, acid & chlorine wash, tile cleaning, floor jets systems, lighting, automation systems, repairs and installations plumbing, electrical, maintenance and more. I started out in resorts like the Ritz Carlton, JW Starpass, and other smaller hotels doing pools, maintenance, plumbing, electrical..... Now I am here to provide you with first class service!  

    Angi Certified

    Quality Pool Service And Repair

    We are a pool service & repair company. We service all of Tucson and surrounding areas. We have been in business for over 10 years.  

    Angi Certified

    CLASSIC POOLS INC

    We don't build we remodel swimming pools, spa's and decks Service pool and spa equipment, repairs and replacement Pool and spa cleaning service  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Tucson Swimming Pool Service – Splash Pool Service has been a family owned and operated business since 1978. We provide the finest pool care for homes throughout the Tucson area. We specialize in Pool Chemical Service, Swimming Pool Repairs, Saltwater Service, Pool Filter Cleaning Service, Pool Draining, Acid Washes, Green Pool Cleanups, and Tile Cleaning! Our trained technicians use the highest quality chemicals and parts to service and balance your pool, guaranteeing you the finest service av

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Splash Pool Service Inc

    How is Splash Pool Service Inc overall rated?

    Splash Pool Service Inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Splash Pool Service Inc open?

    Splash Pool Service Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Splash Pool Service Inc provide

    Splash Pool Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Splash Pool Service Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask Splash Pool Service Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does Splash Pool Service Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Splash Pool Service Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Splash Pool Service Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Splash Pool Service Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Splash Pool Service Inc?

    Yes, Splash Pool Service Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Splash Pool Service Inc offer?

    Splash Pool Service Inc offers the following services: Tucson Swimming Pool Service – Splash Pool Service has been a family owned and operated business since 1978. We provide the finest pool care for homes throughout the Tucson area. We specialize in Pool Chemical Service, Swimming Pool Repairs, Saltwater Service, Pool Filter Cleaning Service, Pool Draining, Acid Washes, Green Pool Cleanups, and Tile Cleaning! Our trained technicians use the highest quality chemicals and parts to service and balance your pool, guaranteeing you the finest service av