Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Southern Arizona Roof Associates, LLC.

4.9

(42) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
317034
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

3415 E Kleindale Rd suite 131

Tucson, AZ 85716

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Your Safety is Priority!

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Call or Text (520) GET-ROOF today! With over 25 years experience, and an established name in the industry, your best option is Southern Arizona Roof Associates. Free Estimates and an informative inspection with no costs or obligation. We provide Shingle, Tile, Metal, Low Pitch Roof Systems work, Elastomeric Roof Coatings, and Waterproofing services. We look forward to working with you, give us a call today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

40

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (42)skylight installation (8)roof cleaning (2)home inspection (6)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
5.0

01/12/2022


John S.

From a temporary patch for the initial leak within 24 hours after contacting them on a Sunday(!) to the final roof replacement, it couldn’t have gone better. They cleaned up every day and completed the roof replacement in a week with their focused and hard-working crew. Job also included installing proper roof ventilation. Great job!

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2022

5.0

01/07/2022


R L.

Excellent job and a very very good family company

Description of Work
Complete roof repair plus new skylights

Category home inspection,roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! You guys were great to work with! Enjoy your new roof!
5.0

11/05/2021


Elizabeth Z.

Wonderful workmanship, affordable prices, clear and detailed explanation of roofing options and of the final invoice, well-trained and courteous crew, fastidious cleanup every step of the way. My new roof is beautiful, and I was so impressed that Dan came out immediately before it was installed - in the rain - to patch my old roof at no additional charge. I am so appreciative!

Description of Work
I needed a new shingle roof

Category roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! You were an amazing customer! Very much appreciated!
5.0

04/14/2021


Penelope M.

Perfect! I feel I have a handcrafted work of art over my home, as well as, a safe, secure and long lasting new roof! Job well done

Description of Work
Install new Cedar Shake roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks a million Penny! Such a fun job!
5.0

11/24/2020


Michelle G.

Amazing Service! I saw what a great job Roof Associates did re-roofing my neighbors house and all the excellent reviews they've received...so didn't even bother to get other bids. The manager, crew and office staff are all incredibly knowledgable and helpful. This was such a HOT summer and I am so impressed at how hard the crew worked hard and their great attitudes despite the unbearable heat. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category home inspection,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Thank you! Your words made our day! We really appreciate you taking the time to post your "A" REVIEW! You are an A+ PLUS CUSTOMER! Our service doesn't stop here! Should you ever need additional service, please don't hesitate to call!!! Thank you for your support!
5.0

11/10/2020


Mary ann D.

My wife and I can't say enough about this contractor. From the initial inspection and estimate to the completion of work, Dan Thatcher and his crew were professional, polite, and considerate of us and our property. We were promised the best roof possible, and after seeing the application of seven layers of material, we're sure we got it. The work began and ended as scheduled, and the crew were hustling from the minute they arrived until the end of their day, except for a few brief minutes when they noticed our dog had worked its way out of the dog run and they came off the roof to retrieve the beast. The clean-up was thorough every day. The roof looks great. Like landscaping or any other kind of repair, if it looks good, it probably is good. We really appreciate this outfit going above and beyond for us and have invited the whole crew back for a well deserved thank you steak. We'll not think twice about having them do the recoat in about four years. John and Mary Ann DiLeonardo.

Description of Work
Complete Roof Tear off/Replacement

Category home inspection,roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! You guys were great too! We appreciate your support!!!
5.0

10/29/2020


John M.

We are so impressed with Dan Thatcher and his crew and have trusted them with our roof for years. The crew is very punctual and were respectful of our home. They keep the work area cleaned up as they go. Dan and his crew are very professional, knowledgeable and their workmanship and attention to detail is uncredible. We would highly recommend Southern Arizona Roof Associates to our friends and family. My husband and I wouldn't trust anyone else with our roof!!!!!

Description of Work
Both the flat portion of the roof as well as the tile roof were repaired. We also had all of our skylights replaced.

Category roofing,skylights,roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! You deserved the very best! We appreciate the work!
5.0

10/16/2020


Debbie T.

Professional, courteous, hard workers! We will definitely call upon them again when needed.

Description of Work
Roof repair and skylight installation

Category home inspection,roofing,skylights,roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you guys! These "A" reviews mean the world to us! We appreciate all the hospitality you gave to us too! Thank you for trusting us with your home!
5.0

09/22/2020


Gene V.

Great bunch of guys. They explained what they were doing, were careful of the landscaping and cleaned up EVERY day. Now I know what a quality roof looks like. Could not be happier, they went above and beyond what was required. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Repaired, replaced roof.

Category roofing

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! The pleasure was all ours! You were a lot of fun to work for! Much appreciated!!!
5.0

08/08/2020


Jeff B.

Excellently throughout. Dan, the owner of Southern Arizona Roofing, came out to inspect our roof after a windstorm had made our trees knock concrete tiles off. He walked the whole roof, and soon after, presented online a very detailed description of what needed fixing and a cost to do so. We were able to do online signature and make a contract, all online and all very easy on a great website. As ours was a repair, it was not hard scheduled, but was as time permits. We had a few weeks of waiting, then a phone call from the office setting a schedule, and then Ben and his helper came out on that schedule. The two of them were wonderfully professional and hard working on our roof in August in Arizona, where it was 102 degrees. Ben had even found and brought out replacement roof tiles that closely color matched our 25 year old damaged ones. All our contracted work was done, and Ben saw another area that was a problem and fixed it as well, which was above and beyond. After work was complete, all broken tiles and other debris was cleaned off the roof and off the ground around our house. Could not be happier with Southern Arizona Roofing, an excellent company with most excellent personnel.

Description of Work
Tile roof repair

Category home inspection,roofing

Cost $575

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]! Thank you for those nice words! They made Ben's day to be sure! We appreciate your business and new friendship! Great working with you too! -Dan

Services Offered

Southern Arizona Roof Associates offers the following services : Shingle, Tile, Low Pitch Bur, Waterproofing, Elastomeric Roof Coatings, Skylight Installation, Metal roofs, and Wood Replacement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes