Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RoofSmart LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2014

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

RoofSmart LLC is proud to be a long-time member of the Tucson business community, with many years of service to homeowners throughout Pima County. We’ve earned the trust of our neighbors, and we’d like to serve you too. We use only top-quality roofing materials that have already been well-proven in Tucson’s hot, sunny, and monsoon climate. And, we provide a comprehensive warranty on all our work. TucsonRoofSmart services most types of roofing – shingles, tiles, built-up flat roofs, and polyester membrane roofs. We’re highly experienced, professional, and honest. Our roofing teams are the best in Tucson. We have the tools and experience to quickly and cleanly perform residential roofing jobs. RoofSmart focuses strictly on residential jobs, and we specialize in servicing the roof that protects your home. We offer discounts for seniors, military personnel (whether active duty, reserve or retired), and teachers. RoofSmart is licensed with the Arizona Registrar of Contractors (License 252046), and, of course, we’re bonded and fully insured. Whether you require roof repairs or roof replacement, in most cases, we can help. Our roofing teams are highly skilled and experienced, and our prices are affordable. If you need quality roofing services, call RoofSmart today for a free evaluations....

Other local Pros in your area

Peak Home Services

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Roofing services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Roofsavers Locke Roofing

Award winning. Additional contact name - Colleen M Locke. Please email: servicerequest@roofsaversaz.com  

ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC

Roof Coating Specialist, Inc. is Arizona's first choice in flat roof restoration and cold roof systems. With competitive pricing and quality workmanship, R.C.S., Inc. provides Arizona business and home owners with the confidence they deserve when selecting roofing services available. R.C.S., Inc. is best able to provide an ecologically friendly product that is unmatched by our competitors with a (3-5 year) warranty that typically far exceeds any other. The elastomeric products used in our liquid membrane systems are formulated exclusively for R.C.S., Inc. by an Arizona based manufacturer. With these quality products along with the assistance of a BASF research, R.C.S., Inc. is able to provide an unparalleled finished produced with features greater longevity, superior adhesion and long lasting UV protection when applied over any flat roof system. All of our Certified Technicians are in-house trained and must complete a rigorous technical training course prior to receiving their certification from our coating provider. This policy requirement was introduced to the industry by R.C.S., Inc. and is not observed by any of our local competitors. Since R.C.S., Inc. has instituted this requirement, we have found this to be the best avenue in which to provide superior, professional workmanship to achieve customer satisfaction. R.C.S., Inc. is a locally owned and operated company with a combined resource over fifty years of field and technical experience. Last year alone, R.C.S., Inc. completed over 3 million square feet of coating and/or membrane roof systems over a variety of existing surfaces. Our principle markets include business and home owners, commercial buildings, property management, as well as local and state government projects. R.C.S., Inc. sincerely appreciates the opportunity to fulfill your roofing needs and to add your name to our list of satisfied customers.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/15/2020


Craig B.

We had two companies come out for a roof inspection as our tile roof is 20 years old and we are planning on getting a solar system installed. RoofSmart was more thorough on the inspection and provided pictures of what needed to be done. RoofSmart provided more repairs and put a new underlayment and battens to stop the damage on the facia rather than a coating and was only a few hundred more than what the other company wanted. The scheduling was easy and the repairs were done in a timely manner with the work completed in an afternoon. Pictures of the finished work were sent with the final invoice which was nice. There is a 3% charge if you're paying by credit card.

Description of Work
Facia repair, new underlayment, re-mortar endcaps, replace exhaust, replace cracked tiles

Category roofing

2.0

07/18/2018


Art P.

These people were quite rigid about when they would come out to evaluate my roof. First they put us off for 2 weeks, then said they could not give me a time they would come out and insisted it be some random time in the morning. They behaved as if they were the boss. They are not customer friendly.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

5.0

06/25/2018


HERMINIO D.

We had some tile spontaneously slide off our roof and crash to the sidewalk. We called RoofSmart and someone came the next day to determine repairs needed and estimate condition of the rest of the roof. He discovered 7 other cracked tile and sent us an estimate for the entire job (including the possibility of having to replace the plywood underlayment on the portion of the roof needing repair). When work was done the following week, the foreman on the job determined the plywood repair process was not necessary and took $100 off the final cost of the job. They did quality work quickly and cleaned up the aftermath. Good job done well.

Description of Work
Tile & Roof repair

Category roofing

5.0

05/10/2018


Candi H.

This is the second time we've used this company, and - honestly - we couldn't be more pleased. We had a leak in our cement tile roof, for the first time in our 17-year residency. We called RoofSmart, and they scheduled an estimate within a week. When they came out to do the estimate, they not only looked at the spot where we had a leak - they went over the entire roof. They took photos, showing all the problems. We received the estimate via email within hours, and we were very pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price. We accepted it immediately. It took about 6 weeks to get a start date - exactly what they told us it would be. They came promptly at 7 am on the first morning of work, and they told us what they'd accomplished and what they'd have to do the second day, at the end of that day. We received the invoice to pay, within hours of completion of the job on the second day. Not only did it contain a detailed list of what they did, it included photos showing what they'd done. RoofSmart is very efficient and professional and reasonably priced. We are extremely satisfied, and we've already recommended them to a friend. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Roof repairs

Category roofing

5.0

05/09/2018


Jerry M.

Great Job, Owner came and looked at the entire roof, not just the leeking area. This is a new house for us. 40 year old roof that has had repairs. We feel confident in the work that was performed.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

5.0

08/17/2016


Arlene N.

Great! We had a slight delay from our originally scheduled date due to Mother Nature dumping more rain on the roof, but once dry, the crew arrived right on time to complete the work over two days. Each day the crew let us know what they did and when we got out final invoice we received pictures of the work done.

Description of Work
A leak that caused damage to interior drywall precipitated a call to RoofSmart. Upon inspection, we found that our roof had bubbles all over and some ponding that had led to the leak. RoofSmart scraped all the bubbles, gave us two coats of elastomeric coating including 50 square feet of membrane in the area where the leak originated.

Category roofing

5.0

01/29/2016


Susan C.

Description of Work
Rick came within the window we agreed upon. I had a localized leak but also wanted a general inspection. He realized that I have a very specialized roof that would require the services of a specialist. He repaired the specific leak for no cost and gave me the name of another roofer. He was very courteous and professional.

Category roofing

5.0

01/18/2016


Jeffrey P.

A sales rep come out on Friday inspecting the roof for work to be completed. On Monday I received the proposal estimate. Work was completed on the following Friday. Prompt, professional crew of 2 completed the work in just a couple of hours, taking pictures as they worked. Price included a senior discount, and was much lower than I anticipated, comparing it to work I had done by another company on a cedar roof just 2 years ago. Will definitely use this company next time I need roof maintenance.

Description of Work
TILE ROOF - 1) Remove 55 Ln ft of ridge tile 2) Install new ridge enclosure to both sides of ridge 110 Ln ft 3) Reset ridge tile 4) Seal storm collars at flue 5) Secure slipped field tiles 6) Redo 15 mortar laps 7) Replace 2 field tile MINERAL CAP SHEET ROOF- 1) Power clean 2) Seal 2 vertical laps 1- is on the edge 3) Apply one coat of quality tan elastomeric roof coating

Category roofing

5.0

10/15/2015


chihting L.

.

Description of Work
They provided a roof repair. They were wonderful to work with.

Category roofing

5.0

04/12/2014


PHILIP D.

Everything went well from the initial call. Randy came out and reviewed the work needed, marked areas for repair, then emailed a quotation including photos. They were able to accommodate the date I wanted, showed up on time, and completed the work on the second day. Invoice arrived by email with photos of the finished job. Very professional.

Description of Work
Repaired and recoated a flat roof.

Category roofing

    RoofSmart LLC

    Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2014

    4.9

    (11) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    7090 N Oracle Rd # 178-160

    Tucson, AZ 85704

    Services Offered

    Roof - Repair & Evaluation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    Ask for Details
    Warranties
    Yes