Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC

4.9

(162) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since July 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
171531
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

8650 E Speedway Suite 120

Tucson, AZ 85710

http://www.roofcoatingspecialistaz.com/

Description

Roof Coating Specialist, Inc. is Arizona's first choice in flat roof restoration and cold roof systems. With competitive pricing and quality workmanship, R.C.S., Inc. provides Arizona business and home owners with the confidence they deserve when selecting roofing services available. R.C.S., Inc. is best able to provide an ecologically friendly product that is unmatched by our competitors with a (3-5 year) warranty that typically far exceeds any other. The elastomeric products used in our liquid membrane systems are formulated exclusively for R.C.S., Inc. by an Arizona based manufacturer. With these quality products along with the assistance of a BASF research, R.C.S., Inc. is able to provide an unparalleled finished produced with features greater longevity, superior adhesion and long lasting UV protection when applied over any flat roof system. All of our Certified Technicians are in-house trained and must complete a rigorous technical training course prior to receiving their certification from our coating provider. This policy requirement was introduced to the industry by R.C.S., Inc. and is not observed by any of our local competitors. Since R.C.S., Inc. has instituted this requirement, we have found this to be the best avenue in which to provide superior, professional workmanship to achieve customer satisfaction. R.C.S., Inc. is a locally owned and operated company with a combined resource over fifty years of field and technical experience. Last year alone, R.C.S., Inc. completed over 3 million square feet of coating and/or membrane roof systems over a variety of existing surfaces. Our principle markets include business and home owners, commercial buildings, property management, as well as local and state government projects. R.C.S., Inc. sincerely appreciates the opportunity to fulfill your roofing needs and to add your name to our list of satisfied customers....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(162) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

150

4

5

3

3

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (149)roof cleaning (29)pressure washing (19)skylight installation (13)HVAC Companies (2)
Showing 1-10 of 162 reviews
5.0

06/13/2022


Barbara O.

They were awesome, worked hard, were very polite and did great work! I wouldn’t use any other company fur my flat roof! The best roofer I’ve ever had in Tucson, bar none! Barbara

Description of Work
New membrane with two coats of sealant pant on flat roof in August 2021

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2022

5.0

05/04/2022


Lisa N.

The crew arrived as scheduled and did the work in a timely manner. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Roof coating

Category roof cleaning

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2022

5.0

04/29/2021


Nancy K.

Great! Quick response. The workers were very friendly and fast. The office staff was efficient.

Description of Work
re-sealing roof

Category roofing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

5.0

08/06/2020


Gary D.

Very professional. Both days the crew showed up on time, was courteous, wore masks, explained all they were going to do, provided a time estimate for completing the job, and were finished without any problems.

Description of Work
We needed our roof to be recoated

Category pressure washing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

5.0

06/30/2020


melissa F.

Work was done quickly and thoroughly.

Description of Work
Roof recoating

Category pressure washing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

5.0

03/16/2020


Bil C.

Been dealing with Roof Coating Specialists for years and years, and have never had any problem(s) whatever. Representatives are always personable, professional and do excellent work. Office personnel are thorough and keep you well informed You'd be doing yourself a favor by utilizing this company.

Description of Work
Roof Coating for newly bought house

Category pressure washing,roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2020

5.0

02/18/2020


Lisa M.

Outstanding. Very professional crew—solid work and stood behind price quote—would hire again from what I saw today

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

5.0

09/16/2019


Ruth J.

The Roof Coating Specialists, Inc. was very good to work with; they were helpful, polite, and knowledgeable. They checked the roof for maintenance needs, then provided what I believe was a very fair estimate for the preliminary work plus the roof coating. They answered all my questions. They were prompt, efficient workers, and I would definitely use their roofing services again.

Description of Work
Roofing Work

Category roofing,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

5.0

09/12/2019


Pat S.

excellent. Recieved a 5 year warranty.

Description of Work
Recoat roof, town house and detached garage. 2300 sq feet

Category pressure washing,skylights,roof cleaning

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

5.0

08/22/2019


Megan C.

This company gets my A+ review. I called them for an estimate and they came out within the week. It was the busy season and they had a four week wait unless I had a leak, which I did not. This was fine with us since I had called late in the season. I paid half the fee over the phone. Exactly four weeks later they called to schedule. I did not have to track them down. They came when they said they would. They performed the work as requested. There is a 5 year warranty for leaks. I am very pleased with this company. I would use them again and also refer the company to anyone who needs work.

Description of Work
Roof coating

Category roofing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2019

Services Offered

SERVICING FLAT ROOFS ONLY; COMPLETE ROOF COATINGS WITH REPAIRS, NEW COLD ROOFING SYSTEM, INSULATION PACKS.

Services Not Offered

TILE OR SHINGLE ROOFS

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC

How is ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC overall rated?

ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC open?

ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC provide

ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Does ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC offer free estimates?

Yes, ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC offers free project estimates.

Does ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC offer emergency services?

Yes, ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC?

Yes, ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC offers warranties.

What services does ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC offer?

ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC offers the following services: SERVICING FLAT ROOFS ONLY; COMPLETE ROOF COATINGS WITH REPAIRS, NEW COLD ROOFING SYSTEM, INSULATION PACKS.

Are there any services ROOF COATING SPECIALIST, INC does not offer?

TILE OR SHINGLE ROOFS