Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rite Way Heating Cooling & Plumbing

4.5

(267) Verified Reviews

Founded 1959 • With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
235235
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4551 S Alvernon Way

Tucson, AZ 85714

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All technicians are following CDC protocols for safety.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Rite Way Heating, Cooling & Plumbing has been helping improve customer's homes in Southern Arizona since 1959. We are of course fully bonded, licensed and insured. We are locally owned and a well know fixture in the community. We currently employee over 150 wonderful people in Tucson and you likely see our trucks all over town. We are dedicated to building science and modern technology, which is why our HVAC installations are well known as some of the best around. We pull permits on almost every job, the fact that we go over and above code requirements to achieve high quality AC replacement is one of the reasons we count a number of inspectors among our clients. In recent years, we have won the Trane President's Award for Best Trane Dealer in Tucson and are the largest Lennox dealer in the region. We have also won Arizona Daily Star Best In Tucson awards in 2019 and 2020. But what makes us the choice for so many local customers is our people - we hire for quality and then invest in training them to be the best. You'll find friendly, supportive and communicative expertise from your first call to our office all the way through to support and responsiveness once your work is completed. We look forward to the opportunity to make you another genuinely satisfied customer, please give us a call....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(267) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

202

4

26

3

12

2

9

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (225)plumbers (64)water heaters (20)air duct cleaning (19)electrician (8)drain cleaning (6)water softeners (2)gas leak repair (1)drain pipe installation (1)well & water pump repair (7)bathtub refinishing (5)dryer vent cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 267 reviews
5.0

01/03/2022


Diane H.

We have been with Rite-Way for quite a while now and have been very happy with our unit, thank you for your quality product and service. Kenneth Beam was the technician who recently came and was exceptional. He was prompt, courteous, personable, and instructive. Thank you, Rite-Way!

Description of Work
Semi-annual maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

5.0

12/09/2021


Jim F.

I’m very satisfied. Rite way is very professional and fast. Both heating/cooling and water heater installations were done extremely well and professional. I would recommend rite way to anybody who needs their service.

Description of Work
New heating and air conditioner. 2 months later new water heater

Category bathtub refinishing,heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2021

5.0

11/02/2021


Annette D.

They were good they were efficient they provide cool air they were expensive 7000 for a whole unit but they did a great job.

Description of Work
Put a whole new unit air-conditioning and duct on attic

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2021

5.0

07/14/2021


Richard H.

July 14, 2021 I contacted Rite Way because my air conditioner condensation pump was not working properly. Jesus came out and replaced it. It was a smaller unit and not the size we needed but he said it should work until they ordered the right size. Long story short, that unit made a hellacious noise, would not shut off, ran loudly for 24 hours around the clock. It eventually stopped running altogether which in turn stopped our air conditioner in this over 100 degree Tucson temps. I called Rite Way and spoke to Shelby, a very accommodating, pleasant woman. So, Rite Way sent Markus Knauss out the next day. That turned out to be an incredibly wonderful choice! He came on time, was dressed neatly and professionally and addressed us very pleasantly. Markus assessed the situation quickly, changed out the condensation pump with the correct size and replaced some leaking copper tubing on unit and also on roof. He spent a lot of knowledgeable time on making sure our problem was fixed correctly. He knew his products well and did not try to up-sell anything we did not need. Markus, with his professional, knowledgeable, pleasant ways is certainly an asset to Rite Way. I am basking in the wonderful air conditioning!

Description of Work
Our original condensation pump was making constant noise and not pumping well.

Category bathtub refinishing,heating & air conditioning/hvac,wells,drain pipe

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2021

5.0

01/13/2021


Cindy B.

The serviceman was professional and efficient. Work was performed on the date promised and all of my plumbing problems were fixed. All the new fixtures work fine, and the job was neatly done and looks good. I would definitely recommend this company again.

Description of Work
Comfort heater for kitchen, new kitchen faucet and 2 exterior faucets replaced

Category plumbing

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

5.0

12/20/2020


kevin L.

Jerry Anaya was a nice and professional young man. He and his assistant, AJ cleaned up a stubborn clogged kitchen sink. I have found the company to call for our plumbing needs. Thanks Rite Way!

Description of Work
Clogged kitchen sink

Category bathtub refinishing,drain cleaning

Cost $132

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

10/24/2020


James V.

Great - love the quality of the products, found several discounts which were appreciated, and everyone could not have been more professional or service-oriented. Great experience - one of my best here in Tucson!

Description of Work
HVAC replacements and duct evaluation

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

5.0

08/26/2020


MICHAEL C.

They were on time, early, could track where they were. Showed up with mask and all safety for the Covid stuff. Reasonable and very knowledgeable. I’d definitely give them an A+

Description of Work
Air filters, humidifier and over all maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

5.0

06/26/2020


Annq C.

Upon returning from the cemetery in 100+ degree heat, we discovered that our home A/C was broken. The office sent Delbert Valdez who came within the hour and discovered that a part was broken. He was so sympathetic to our loss and, even though it was late, he went to the shop to get the part and made the repair that evening. He was caring, friendly, professional, and got the job done. We were not charged for the repair because we have a service contract with Riteway. Thank you!

Description of Work
Repair A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

5.0

06/24/2020


Kathy M.

Once Michael and Wayne diagnosed the problem, they fixed it on a timely manner. Whoever had installed the original wiring didn't do it correctly and the wiring was frayed. The technicians kept me advised of what they were doing.

Description of Work
A/C Thermostat

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning Repair, Replacement, New Installations, Plumbing Work, Solar Water Heating Systems, Design Services, Insurance Work, Water Softening Systems

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No