Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Rimline Electric Inc

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2014

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2025 N 6th Ave

Tucson, AZ 85705

Description

Our company was built on the premise of unsurpassed quality and integrity. We are known throughout the Tucson, Pima County and surrounding areas as the BEST for commercial and industrial electrical work!! We strive for complete customer satisfaction in all aspects of our business. We are a

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/28/2021


Christina S.

Showed up on time, were fast and efficient. They went out of their way to the hardware store to find a LED dome light to replace a vaulted ceiling light that was not part of the original scope of work (which was great, they recognized a problem and offered to fix it).

Description of Work
Fixed an outside light issue and replaced a vaulted ceiling light

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

12/01/2020


R S.

flawlessly

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

11/18/2020


Juan T.

The RimLine Team was great and professional. I will be using them exclusively for all my electrical needs. Thank you ! I recommend this team highly!

Description of Work
Ceiling Fans

Category ceiling fans

5.0

09/30/2020


Anna B.

Wonderful. I would highly recommend them. I will use them again. He was quick to respond, experienced, and cost was very reasonable.

Description of Work
2 outlets and a light switch. All were not working.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

09/05/2020


Cynthia H.

These guys were AWESOME!! The price they gave me was the total amount they charged. They were on time, quick to schedule the job. Also they were very tidy. I would highly recommend this company. Also I had a little add on when they arrived, and they completed that job as well.

Description of Work
added outside outlet

Category electrician

5.0

08/24/2020


Cindi H.

Great!! I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Outside power

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

07/22/2020


Rev M.

I called Rimline and they sent an electrician out within 48 hours. I explained the problem and he had the socket situation resolved within half an hour. The pool light took a little longer but it works fine now. Really a knowledgeable guy and very pleasant to be around. I felt the charges were in line and I will use them again if I need additional electrical repairs. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Electrical- We had a few dead sockets and a problem with a pool light.

Category electrician

1.0

07/18/2020


Eileen W.

Never contacted me

Description of Work
Electrical for tv mount

Category electrician

5.0

07/16/2020


Keith H.

He came out and repaired my outlet no problem. Good, fast, reasonable price.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

07/14/2020


Shelby M.

They came out the same day and stuck around until everything was done. Good work.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

07/01/2020


Sherry C.

Everything went wonderful! Will definitely call Rimline Electric again for my electrical needs.

Description of Work
Electrical: Replacing an old ceiling fan.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

05/14/2020


Michael L.

RE:. Electrician Tucson area. Do you want an electrician who is honest, dependable and knows what he is doing? Clint Preston of Rim Line Electric, Inc. is also affordable! (520-661-5335 office, 520-661-6310 cell). Our electric co. was scheduled to install a heavy line after 8am but they called me on their way before 6. This created a problem because Clint also needed to be here. No worries---I called Clint and he arrived shortly before the electric co. My husband and I watched in amazement as Clint worked smoothly and quickly with men he never met before. He even negotiated with the electric co, saving us a lot of money. He goes over and beyond what is expected. The only negative I have is that if we could have hired Clint to build our entire home, then Bob and I could have left for a vacation leaving everything in his hands. I am grateful every day that we have electricity that was installed properly and is safe to use. I trust Clint completely and would hire him again.

Description of Work
Have electricity installed

Category electrician

5.0

05/07/2020


rex N.

They arrived when promised ,very quickly determined the problems, which were, two bad outlets and a burned circuit breaker. They replaced the outlets and made a trip to find the very old model of circuit breaker. They managed to find the breaker, replaced that and were done within 40 minutes. I was very pleased and would, and will, recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

04/01/2020


Jill B.

Do you want an electrician who is honest, dependable and knows what he is doing? Clint Preston of Rimline Electric Inc. is also affordable! (520) 661-5335 office, (520) 661-6310 cell). Our electric co. was scheduled to install a heavy line after 8 am but they called me on their way before 6. This created a problem because Clint also needed to be here. No worries-- I called Clint and he arrived shortly before the electric co. My husband and I watched in amazement as Clint worked smoothly and quickly with men he never met before. He even negotiated with the electric co, saving us a lot of money. he goes over and beyond what is expected. The only negative I have is that if we could have hired Clint to build our entire home, then my husband and I could have left for a vacation leaving everything in his hands. I am grateful every day that we have electricity that was installed properly and is safe to use. I trust Clint completely and would hire him again.

Description of Work
Installation of electrical line

Category electrician

5.0

03/09/2020


Matthew C.

Clint was quick to respond to my quote request and had a team out the next day. They quickly and efficiently replaced the outlets and cleaned up some exposed wiring in my shed and breaker panel. Everyone at Rimline has been super polite and repectful. They made this project very easy to complete.

Description of Work
Replace 5 outlets with GFI outlets. Clean up some exposed wiring.

Category electrician

5.0

02/18/2020


Hugh S.

Excellent crew. Very clean and courteous. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

02/18/2020


Donald G.

Responsive to the need and very professional. Nice to have that responsiveness.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

02/06/2020


Judy L.

Very fast, cleaned up the area, very professional and personable.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

01/24/2020


Matin N.

Very well. We thought we will have some problems but we did not. Very good. Very reliable. They do good work.

Description of Work
They did some interior wiring addition and outside they put in a new breaker box and new connections.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    SFA, LLC

    Electrical contractor offering quality electrical services to residential, commercial and industrial sectors. We have a team of highly skilled employees dedicated to meeting the needs of our clients. Our goal is total customer satisfaction with work done in the safest and most efficient manner.  

    Angi Certified

    Electrical expert LLC

    When it comes to the lavish chandelier you have always amagined to the extra recesed can lights you need in those dark dull areas we can help you, or if you needed an extra circut added for your work shop we can handl it, and when it comes to those inconvenient power issues, call us to check your shorts! Quality not quantity is our motto! Every job is treated as if we where helping our own family. We are proud to be a family owned and operated buisness since 2006 and have the knowledge and certification to back it up! Roc# 309337  

    Angi Certified

    UNITED ELECTRIC INC

    United Electric is owned by Adam and Angela Davidson. We are a family owned business that has been serving Tucson and its surrounding areas since 1980. Unlike larger companies all of our jobs get the personal touch from Adam and his team. All Angie's List customers get a first time $25.00 discount. United Electric. is an A+ accredited member of the Better Business Bureau.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    ROC 221170
    Trade License Locale
    Arizona
    Trade License Authority
    Arizona: Contractors
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New Electrical Installations, Electrical Repairs, Panel Upgrades, Panel Replacements, Electrical Boxes Services, Wiring & ReWiring, Wiring Upgrades,Hot Tub and Spa Wiring,Indoor Lighting,Outdoor Lighting,Electrical Troubleshooting,Media Wiring,Generator Wiring,Generator Installation and Repair,Consulting,Design,Estimates,Residential Projects,Commercial Projects, ,Telephone Wiring

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rimline Electric Inc

    How is Rimline Electric Inc overall rated?

    Rimline Electric Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rimline Electric Inc open?

    Rimline Electric Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Rimline Electric Inc provide

    Rimline Electric Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Rimline Electric Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rimline Electric Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Rimline Electric Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Rimline Electric Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rimline Electric Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Rimline Electric Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Rimline Electric Inc?

    Yes, Rimline Electric Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Rimline Electric Inc offer?

    Rimline Electric Inc offers the following services: New Electrical Installations, Electrical Repairs, Panel Upgrades, Panel Replacements, Electrical Boxes Services, Wiring & ReWiring, Wiring Upgrades,Hot Tub and Spa Wiring,Indoor Lighting,Outdoor Lighting,Electrical Troubleshooting,Media Wiring,Generator Wiring,Generator Installation and Repair,Consulting,Design,Estimates,Residential Projects,Commercial Projects, ,Telephone Wiring