Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ

Founded 1921 • With Angi since July 2006

4.7

(58) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

313 W Sahuaro St

Tucson, AZ 85705

Description

Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern Arizona is proud to acknowledge its leading status in the garage door industry. Our professional installation and service guarantees an unmatched experience for customers. Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern Arizona gives flexibility in choice to customer by offering the broadest line of quality doors and automatic openers for commercial, industrial and residential purposes. Our specialties include carport conversions, garage doors and wood and iron doors. Customers are offered the best warranties in the business with an extension option by purchasing preventative maintenance service. We advise our customers and potential customers to identify our ribbon trademark when buying any garage or automatic door opener. The company believes in bringing forth new and innovative products in order to maintain its leadership status and meet the needs of the market. Taking inspiration from C.G Johnson’s demonstration of the “Overhead Doors”, it created an innovative line of Wind-load Garage Doors. The weather-resistant garage doors in this collection are classified for commercial and residential purposes. They protect customers and their homes and workplaces from harsh weather conditions and perhaps even natural disasters (hurricanes) to a certain extent. Social responsibility to Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern Arizona is extremely important. Our going green movement and green initiatives entailed the promotion and provision of eco built garage doors. These doors are made of unused and recycled Douglas-fir from mills. A tough door panel is formed after mixing grade resins and wax to it. Our green energy garage doors and recycling process embody the essence of the company going green. Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern Arizona is your best bet!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/31/2021


Herbert B.

Outstanding! The technician arrived early (called before to let us know). He was very personable, knowledgeable and obviously expert. Door is now working like new, best it has worked in years. All done at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend and would call them any time I have a garage door problem.

Description of Work
Replace rollers, reset tension springs, lubricate, tune up.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/02/2020


Brian J.

We had a garage door opener motor that has been on its’ last leg for the last year and sure enough it breaks on the weekend. Called Overhead Door expecting to get a voice recording or 3rd party answering service; however, I actually got a real person who was actually working there at the time named JR. Within an hour, JR had a technician (Alonso) at our door and an hour after that, the garage door operator head and belt drive rail was replaced and working like new. I did not have to pay them until I was absolutely 100% satisfied with the job. I waited a couple of days of opening and closing use, and then happily paid my bill; which was a lot cheaper than I had anticipated for having the work done on a weekend. Needless to say, I will be using Overhead Door for all my future garage door needs.

Description of Work
Garage door operator head and belt drive rail replacement

Category garage doors

5.0

07/12/2020


Hugh C.

We are extremely pleased with our new 9-foot-wide insulated garage door and opener. Ken came to our Green Valley home to hear what we wanted and to explain various options. He then took measurements and got information from us about the paint color we wanted. At the office, JR kept us informed about when the door would be ready to install and Sue was very pleasant and efficient in handling the contract and billing. Jeff did the installation and carefully explained how the two remote controls and the wall unit work. Minutes later, Ken came by and spray-painted the door, which matches the garage and house perfectly. By the way, the equipment has been working without problem since being installed four weeks ago. Based on the many reviews I had read at several websites beforehand, I had high expectations. But the team at Overhead Door Company of Tucson and S. Arizona still managed to wow me. Thanks for your expertise and great customer service.

Description of Work
We needed a new garage door and opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/06/2018


Richard F.

Excellent in every category. Will definitely hire when needed again.

Description of Work
Install garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/04/2018


Jim W.

Went very well. I appreciated Brandon and his work that he performed for me on April 2nd. He was very helpful with my questions and showed me things I can do to extend the life of my opener, springs, etc. I had him adjust spring tension, replace my door seals and add rat guards. The price was right. Felt like I received my money's worth.

Description of Work
Service of my garage door and opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/19/2017


Robert W.

Whatever issue I have with garage doors I always go to Overhead. They always exceed expectations and provide a good value. This time I had my garage doors replaced but have used them for repair and maintenance with overwhelming satisfaction.

Description of Work
Replaced Garage Doors

Category garage doors

5.0

10/11/2017


LORI T.

Brandon was awesome! He called 10-15 minutes prior to notify me he was on his way. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He quickly found the problem, repaired it, attached a new handle, and it now operates smoothly. He even took the time to show me exactly what was wrong and how to maintain it. And very reasonable priced for all that was completed. Thank You!

Description of Work
Garage door was sticking and the handle was broke making it difficult to use.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/12/2017


Lynne D.

Great! Extremely polite technician. He made very helpful suggestions. Very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Moved sensors, replaced weatherstrip and adjusted reverse mechanism to comply with inspection and regulations in order to sell the house.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/08/2017


Sara T.

Overhead Door replaced my whole system for about $450 including labor and one remote control. There were two young men, and they were done in about an hour. They were not pushy, they were friendly and respectful. The door works great now.

Description of Work
Our garage door would not open due to a broken gear.

Category garage doors

4.0

08/29/2017


Dan A.

The technician recommended that I replace the 24 year old springs because this was for a BINSR to sell my house. I did that and he replaced the springs. After he left I noticed that the door wasn't closing properly on one side and had to have him come back to readjust it. It now works fine, but I felt they should have done it right the first time.

Description of Work
I needed a garage door tune up which I purchased thru Angie's list.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/07/2017


Larry M.

Excellent! Service technician was prompt, courteous and helpful with insights. Project was accomplished quickly. Very satisfied with the results.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door opener, added remote key pad, programmed remotes

Category garage doors

5.0

07/03/2017


M T.

Came out on a Sunday - it took about 45 minutes. You can only see the damage if you look closely. Work done quickly and in a professional and friendly manner.

Description of Work
Garage door was dented and knocked off track by a backing up truck. Needed to straighten door and put back on track.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/25/2017


Robert H.

Work done very professionally, on the precise date agreed to. It was a big job, and the two man crew needed to be supplemented late in the day in order to complete the job. Had to come back the following day to install a HomeLink repeater, without charge, so one of my vehicles could operate the door with its HomeLink system.

Description of Work
Replaced two garage doors and garage door openers. One was a door for a golf cart, and was an unusually tight space for an opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/01/2017


karen R.

They were patient and re-scheduled the work when I needed that

Description of Work
Long-neglected maintainrnce of garage door

Category garage doors

4.0

04/28/2017


Curtis P.

Torsion spring replacement went well. Had him add struts to fix sagging door; that went well. But they charged $30 each for replacement cables which is pretty outrageous for a cable that cost less than $10; next time I'll replace the cables before he gets there.

Description of Work
replace garage torsions spring

Category garage doors

4.0

04/12/2017


Tobey T.

They did nothing wrong. Just trying to sell me rollers for the garage door. I could've just gotten a deal with rollers included instead of paying some high amount for them afterwards.

Description of Work
Serviced garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/07/2017


Patricia D.

I've had good experience with them. They gave me same day service. The service manager is extremely customer service oriented and very kind. The technician that comes out does the work that is needed. I've used them twice and they've met what we needed. I don't know prices of garage repair so I don't know how to rate them on price. I don't know what the going rate is. I didn't know they could get here so fast. I would definitely use this provider again.

Description of Work
Changed the garage door locks on 2 remotes and gave us a new remote, we had a remote stolen.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/07/2017


Patricia D.

I was pleasantly surprise, they came right out. The serviceman is excellent. He kept the price that he promised. He gave me an estimate. They worked out an great price, and they were able to come out immediately when we needed them.

Description of Work
Our spring broke in the door.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/03/2017


CAROL S.

They were excellent. Prompt and honest service.

Description of Work
My garage door was broken, the remote wasn't working on it. The guy came out and showed me that it was a broken spring and replaced it.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/21/2016


Richard H.

Brandon was on time, explained what he was doing as he went along and extremely competent.

Description of Work
Rehab existing garage door including new opener, rollers,cables and adjust springs.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/07/2016


James G.

Tuned-up and fixed some moderate problems with my Liftmaster garage door. Quality and service were, in my opinion, second to none. Job well done.

Description of Work
Finally a garage door company that is knowledgeable, professional, conscientious, and eager to explain. The tech serviced my rattling & wobbling garage door and pointed out things that previous door tune-up specialists failed to mention. My garage door now works like new. And the door "shaking" was fixed with a 16' brace that added very little cost to my original tune-up fee.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/04/2016


Edward H.

Everyone involved was professional and did what was expected.

Description of Work
New garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

08/09/2016


Beth L.

Called them at 5pm and sent a tech out right away. Professional tech who did an excellent job replacing parts on the opener. Even gave me technical support on how to keep your garage door running smoothly. I would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Had to have the track and computer board replaced

Category garage doors

5.0

05/23/2016


Travis F.

I called Overhead door and they scheduled an appointment pretty quickly They offered to help if the garage door was stuck down, but I didn't need that. The repair happened quickly the next day. The workmanship was good. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Replaced the garage door spring, pulleys, cables.

Category garage doors

1.0

02/18/2016


Margaret R.

They were horrible. I had paid for the services and then the gentleman came out. I wasn't home, he was speaking to my grown son. The gentleman was unaware of a voucher so I was unaware after I had hung up that he had charged a full price for it. When I got home I called and said, wait a second, I have a voucher and they let the communication go in letting the worker charge the full price. In talking to the woman, she said, oh yeah, we're going to look into it, we're going to look into it. About 6 months ago, I finally got the check because I was talking to the owner when nothing happened. I had a broken spring. When they got here they said do you want this spring, a better spring or the best spring? Their prices were higher and I didn't know them until I was on the phone to say go ahead and do it.

Description of Work
I used a Big Deal with Overhead Door Company.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Simpson Steel &ornamental

    Simpson steel and ornamental is a small family owned, family ran business out of Marana, AZ. We offer custom fabrication, repairs, fully mobile services, rod iron, security doors and gates. We do not offer chain length fencing, wood fencing, or anything other than rod iron.  

    Country Strong Fabrication

    Veteran owned company with experience since 2010, providing professional and quality work in the welding and fabrication areas. Big or small, we can get the job done!  

    Ridpath Metal Craft LLC

    AZ ROC#: 328601 Ridpath Metal Craft LLC is a small family business located in Tucson Arizona. We specialize in custom steel fabrication of gates, fence and security screen doors. If you have any of your own design ideas or can't quite make a decision on something, feel free to give us a call at 520 909 8459.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    203424
    Trade License Locale
    Arizona
    Trade License Authority
    Arizona: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    01/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Garage door installation; garage door repair. garage door spring installation, garage door spring repair, garage door opener install, garage door opener repair; CARPORTS, WOOD DOORS, METAL DOORS, RUSTED DOORS, GATES, GATE OPENERS. REPAIR OR REPLACE

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ

    How is Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ overall rated?

    Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ provide

    Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ offer free estimates?

    Yes, Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ offers free project estimates.

    Does Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ offer a senior discount?

    No, Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ offer emergency services?

    Yes, Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ?

    No, Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ does not offer warranties.

    What services does Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ offer?

    Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ offers the following services: Garage door installation; garage door repair. garage door spring installation, garage door spring repair, garage door opener install, garage door opener repair; CARPORTS, WOOD DOORS, METAL DOORS, RUSTED DOORS, GATES, GATE OPENERS. REPAIR OR REPLACE