Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hector's Ornamental Iron Svc

Founded 1979 • With Angi since August 2008

4.8

(31) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

We custom make window guards, doors, stairs, mail boxes, fences, pool fences and any other ornamental iron product(s). Over 30 years experience in welding fabrication, doors, window, stairs, fences,etc....

Other local Pros in your area

All in One Handy LLC

Specializing in Bathroom and kitchen remodels, flooring, paver patios, and concrete pads! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Sons Unlimited LLC

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

Aqua Vets

Servicing both the Phoenix and Tucson Markets, we provide full service Landscaping with an emphasis on Seamless Gutter Installation & Repair, Rainwater Harvesting, Fencing Installation and Drip System Installation. We also offer a 10% veteran's discount.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

08/14/2014


Edgar R.

The owner agreed that the work would be done by a specified date, but it was only completed a month late after several phone calls. The gate that was installed is excellent. For the fence, however, plastic plugs were used instead of metal ones on the hollow uprights that project above the top rail, and one of them has already broken off. If you decide to use this company, make sure you get a complete description of the materials that will be used. Also, if you intend to use the Angie's list coupon, make sure the specified discount is shown on the initial estimate. I presented the coupon after the work was done and the owner refused to honor it, claiming it was already factored into the price.

Description of Work
Took down part of a block wall and replaced it with a metal fence. Replaced a wooden gate with a metal one.

Category fencing

5.0

05/07/2014


Judy A.

We are delighted! Hector's fabricators arrived this afternoon, two days ahead of schedule. I was surprised (and unprepared!) and had to make a quick trip to the hardware store to buy the lock and lever. They installed the gate and hardware, caulked around the edges and blocked off an additional small space on the side to keep out marauding wildlife.They even painted the caulking to match. The gate is gorgeous! Hector's men are true artists - they took my amateur drawing and created a custom gate that is even better than we had imagined. $500 felt like a lot to pay when we started, but we really got our money's worth.

Description of Work
We wanted to keep out the critters that have been eating our plants and digging up our decorative rocks. We hired Hector to build a new gate to our back yard, with metal, see-through mesh. Hector came out to discuss design, color, and our time frame. I gave him a very rough drawing of what we would like and we picked a color. He assured us that the gate would be installed by this Friday. I was to purchase the hardware and his men would install it.

Category fencing

5.0

05/07/2014


Janice M.

The result was beyond what I had hoped for and envisioned. All work was done professionally and built to last. All parties involved were skilled. Delivery was delayed for a couple of weeks beyond the anticipated date. I believe this was due to a heavy workload.

Description of Work
Created and installed metal gate and steps.

Category fencing

5.0

04/21/2014


mike R.

No hassle, no problems, no call backs, no mess, will use them for rest of project.

Description of Work
railings, stairs, security doors.

Category fencing,doors

5.0

03/01/2014


Carolyn W.

If you want genuine quality and a very reasonable price???..you cannot go wrong with Hector. Hector is very easy to work with, he has a splendid eye for design, and does high quality workmanship. I would rank him "finest of the fine" when it comes to ironworks and real security. In a ranking of 1-10, with ten being the highest, I have no hesitation ranking Hector as an eleven.

Description of Work
Security for Windows and Doors

Category fencing,doors

5.0

02/24/2014


Kaitlin K.

Hector's work is beautiful, it was done promptly, and they left no mess in the yard. We had a misunderstanding about the number of gates to be done, but it was resolved quickly. We are extremely happy with the result. When we decide to splurge on a decorative door screen, we will definitely call Hector again.

Description of Work
installed a wrought iron fence on top of a short stucco wall. installed several decorative gates

Category fencing

5.0

02/09/2014


Constance L.

All work done well. Schedule slipped a few times, partly my fault. We accommodated each others delays, and the job was done well.

Description of Work
Designed, Planned, Constructed, Painted, and installed a custom iron fence extension for an existing block wall.

Category fencing,wrought iron

5.0

11/18/2013


Bob M.

Mr Corrales arrived as scheduled to give me an estimated. The price was fair for the amount of work required. Mr Corrales was able to schedule the work at a very good time for me. His people showed up and completed the work in a professional manner and left the areas they worked in clean. Hector's Ornaments is a very well run organization, I highly recommend their services to fellow Angie's List users.

Description of Work
Removed security bars from 2 windows and from large patio enclosure.

Category fencing,wrought iron

5.0

11/04/2013


Lorie M.

Our HOA rules state that all metal screen doors must be exactly alike. Hector's Ornamental Iron Service installed the ironwork screen doors and gates for the original builder of our town-home complex several years ago. We moved into a unit without a front screen door and our HOA recommended that Hector Corrales make one for us so it would be a perfect match. We met Mr. Corrales and he came right up to give us an estimate. He took careful measurements and advised us that we would need a frame built for the doorway to hold the gate. He also said he would install handle and locks (that we would buy ourselves) for no extra charge. He was very easy to work with and stated his prices clearly. The gate was finished sooner than we had even expected and the installation was done in less than an hour. Very pleasant crew and they left the job site clean. The gate is super sturdy and looks very nice. Of course, we would have had a different design done if it was allowed but we are very happy with Hector's Ornamental Iron Service.

Description of Work
Built and installed a metal screen door (including frame and lock installation) that met with our HOA rules.

Category metal restoration,doors

5.0

09/14/2013


LAURA D.

Excellent! Good service, good quality work, very nice guy. I will use him again if I ever need wrought iron in the future.

Description of Work
Wrought Iron Gate

Category fencing

    Hector's Ornamental Iron Svc

    Founded 1979 • With Angi since August 2008

    4.8

    (31) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    503 E 36th Street

    Tucson, AZ 85713

    Services Offered

    Wrought iron fencing, gates, miscellaneous metal fabrication & design.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10% off $500