Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors

Founded 1963 • With Angi since April 2007

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

119 W Sahuaro St

Tucson, AZ 85705

Description

Expertise, experience and integrity have attracted and retained our valued customers. Hartman Glass, Mirror and Metal has been supplying Tucson's finest contractors and residents the highest quality glass products and service since 1963. You'll be pleasantly surprised when you choose us....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/19/2019


John I.

We have a deep corner tub in our master bathroom. The tub does not have any enclosure so it can only be used for baths. We called Hartman to get an estimate for a glass enclosure. Tom came to our house, took detailed measurements, and explained how the enclosure would be constructed. A day later, he emailed us drawings and a proposal. Unfortunately, the price was higher than we had budgeted, so we did not have the job done. I think the price was fair, given the complexity of the installation.

Description of Work
Glass shower enclosure

Category glass repair, home remodeling, doors

5.0

06/26/2018


Judy D.

I had two other glass companies, besides Hartman Glass, come out to give me a quote on replacing the glass and door on my 25 year old shower. Neither of the other companies put as much effort or detail into providing me the information I needed to make a decision. Tom from Hartman Glass was great! He spent time precisely measuring the space and discussed options for the finished look of the shower. We ended up agreeing on a frameless look (replacing the ugly chrome frame from the original) and it is gorgeous! The 2-man crew who installed it were polite and knowledgeable and went about their work quietly and quickly and they cleaned everything up spotlessly afterward.

Description of Work
Glass shower enclosure replaced.

Category glass repair, home remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

What a wonderful review! I enjoyed working with you very much [Member Name Removed]. Of course anything that we can do for you in the future - adjustments , seals etc... you just let me know. Thanks again so much! Sincerely, Tom
5.0

04/26/2018


Nancy L.

We had mulitple problems with the enlargement of a shower in a 1927 house. Tom and his team consulted with us multiple times, invited us to the store to view options, made suggestions, answered our calls and emails promptly and helped us find a solution that not only works but looks fantastic. I have rarely worked with a more professional and personable group of people. They are totally service oriented and I recommend them to everyone, no matter how big or small your job.

Description of Work
Glass shower door installed in renovated bathroom

Category glass repair, doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! You made our job a pleasure. Your remodel design was excellent, we appreciate the kind words and if you need any adjustments you just let us know & we will take care of you! Sincerely, Tom
5.0

03/10/2018


Chuck H.

I removed the old door and prepped the tile surfaces for the new installation. Team arrived, protected the floors, and carefully installed the new unit. Perfect results!

Description of Work
Design and install new frameless shower door and wing panel

Category glass repair

5.0

10/26/2017


Madeline E.

Smooth as silk. I paid by mail or in person. I dropped off a table top I needed made larger. All other jobs Tom came to my home to measure. Some Items I picked up, some were delivered, one was installed onsite. Never a problem, mostly because Tom foresaw any impediments to my projects and resolved them before we started. All my jobs still functional today and look stunning. Interaction with his staff was splendid. If you need any kind of glass work done, I highly recommend Hartman glass. No muss, no fuss, exactly what I wanted.

Description of Work
Ive used Hartman services for a few project...all work was outstanding. Furniture glass tops, table top, bartop.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

You're wonderful! I really appreciate the kind words. We really care about our customers and every job is important. It is rewarding when someone take time out of their busy day to give positive feed back- Thank you!
5.0

07/17/2017


Lorry M.

I am thoroughly satisfied with Hartman's. From the moment I made the appointment to have an estimate and measurements taken to the installation of the shower door, everything was professionally done. Awesome company!!!

Description of Work
I had a frameless shower door installed.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working for you [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for the time taken for review, and we very much appreciate the work! Sincerely, Tom
5.0

06/26/2017


Howard G.

Could not have gone any better. As I always do, I checked out Hartman's first here on Angie's List... then went to their shop. They were very helpful in picking out what we needed and had an excellent selection of options for us to consider. With the remodel reaching the stage of being glass ready, Toby came out and took all the measurements and ~2 weeks later Hartman's showed up ready to install. It was everything the Wife wanted and the folks at Hartman's were all great and very helpful.

Description of Work
As a result of a bathroom remodel we needed a glass panel installed where the old enclosed shower was.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It was a pleasure working with you too, what a beautiful shower you created! We are there for you if any future adjustments etc are needed. Sincerely, Tom Colby Owner
5.0

11/16/2016


Kartika C.

I am very happy with the installation. The mirror looks beautiful in my kitchen. I really appreciate the communication and the attention to detail shown by Tom Colby to make sure that the mirror would look 'right'. I had an issue with some electrical outlets on the wall after the installation, and this company promptly resolved the problem. Thank you Hartman Glass!

Description of Work
Mirror Kitchen Back Splash Installation

Category glass repair

5.0

10/20/2016


Troy R.

The glass looks beautiful. The service from start to end has been awesome. They were super helpful and had great communication during the design stage and helped us throughout the color picking stage and then all the way through the installation. The pricing was all done up front and was clear to understand and there were no surprises at the end.

Description of Work
Installed a glass shower enclosure

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

We here at Hartman are so pleased to hear that you had a pain free experience with us. Thank you so much for being a valued customer and please let us know if there is anything that we can assist you with in the future.
5.0

10/20/2016


Bernadette R.

They were prompt, professional, & quite efficient. The work was done neatly & seems properly installed. They did a good job of cleaning up the broken glass when they were finished also. They expressed their concern that I be satisfied before they left, and reassured me that if I did have any questions or problems with the new windows they would be right back.

Description of Work
Two glass installers arrived promptly to remove & replace a total of 3 broken windows. 2 were patio sliders & one was about 3'X5'.

Category glass repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are so pleased to hear how happy you are with our service provided by our technicians. Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to give positive feedback, it is much appreciated.
5.0

10/17/2016


Rick B.

Excellent experience ... phoned ahead before each visit (estimate and installation). Quick and professional both visits. They have done us well on multiple previous visits for other glass projects.

Description of Work
Replace the glass in existing metal frames for 4 medium sized panes of a Kitchen window.

Category glass repair

5.0

09/23/2016


Madeline E.

Hartman offers pick up and delivery, but I have a truck, so I delivered. Hartman met with me to discuss the project, made a template, discussed having to remove the existing glass and fuse the new glass. The project was quoted and I paid. Making the glass top took about two weeks, which is rather quick, considering the custom nature and my specifications. Once delivered, the glass table was prepared and the new top was fused onto the leg stainless steel hardware. Because the table was now too heavy for my family to manage, I opted for delivery. Hartman's people were very professional and delivered quickly. The table is beautiful, and quite precisely what I wanted. Only glitch, which was to my benefit, was Hartman's perfectionism. They were not happy with the first adhesion of the glass top, so I waited an additional day for the table to be redone. Secondly, a project of this nature cannot, by its nature, be inexpensive. The glass was triangular with rounded edges, required a custom template, and had very specific requirements. This is not my first project with Hartman, and my previous job was also done to perfection. Previous jobs included a bar top added with the same fused glass technique onto stainless steel hardware onto a granite kitchen island countertop and furniture glass tops. Overall Tom Hartman's work is outstanding. His office staff is refreshingly friendly and communicative. Everyone associated with this company is detail-oriented, and has never skipped a beat in getting the project done. One word description - Perfection. Work completed as it should be, speaking as a perfectionist myself, but exceeds expectations, especially in today's environment of OTHER company's where top dollar is demanded for subpar work. You definitely get value for your money with Hartman Glass.

Description of Work
I purchased a triangular glass coffee table whose top was too small a scale for my living room. The glass top was fused onto stainless steel, so the project was very involved. The project was to result in a glass top that was one foot larger (6" on each side). A previous project involved a custom bar top installed onto a granite kitchen island, and a number of furniture glass tops.

Category glass repair

5.0

09/23/2016


Lee S.

I called and reached Jolanta at the office. She gave me a rough estimate over the phone after I gave her some dimensions. It was a reasonable cost so I set up an appointment for a technician to come and look the door over and take the final dimensions. The dual pane glass had to be custom made and it would take about 10 days. I got an estimate via email the next day and made a down payment. 10 days later Jolanta called to say the glass was in. Installation was scheduled a few days later. The technician came out, was on time, and installed the glass within a hour. Pat was entirely professional. He cleaned up any mess. He cleaned the glass until it sparkled. I could not expect a better experience than I got. Excellent customer service all the way around.

Description of Work
Hartmann Glass installed a replacement two-pane glass in my single french door.

Category glass repair

5.0

09/21/2016


Peter G.

The glass installation went in easy and enhanced the tile work.

Description of Work
I remodeled 2 bathrooms and picked Hartman Glass Mirror & Metal to Install 3/8" shower glass door for each one. I was very happy with their work and professionalism.

Category glass repair

5.0

09/20/2016


Peter G.

It went very well. The work was done in a reasonably amount of time and the workers were very careful of the new tiles, fixtures, cabinet, etc.

Description of Work
We had a frameless shower door installed in our newly remodeled bathroom. This is the second remodeled bathroom for which we had Hartman's install the shower door. The doors are beautiful and the workmanship was top notch. The men who installed the doors were friendly, courteous and professional.

Category glass repair

5.0

09/15/2016


Kendra J.

Prompt service and courteous providers, great office staff.

Description of Work
Install mirrors in my home.

Category glass repair

5.0

09/15/2016


mark B.

I started with a phone call to Hartman Glass after another glass company told me it was impossible to make the shower doors. Jolanta answered the phone and set-up an appointment at me convenience. Tom showed up right on time. He was very attentive to what I was looking for. At first he had his doubt about what I was looking to create. He said he would go back to the shop and try to design something that was aesthetically pleasing and safe. He also said to give him about a week. Right on schedule I received an email with the designs. They were exactly what I was looking for. Then Jolanta called and set-up an appointment for installation. Mark and Ely showed up right on time. I have an aggressive dog, but Mark settled her right down before entering my home. They were very professional and also had me check there progress several times. When they were done i did my final inspection and everything was great, except we all decided the inside glass needed a knob to help[ close the doors. The conclusion was that the knob had to be custom made. Pat and Dakota showed up with the knob, but there was a cliche the thread was the wrong pitch. After about several days Tom arrived with the knob. The job was complete and exceeded my expectation. I have to add these doors had to be done this way to create the largest opening possible because I use a wheelchair. Thank you to Hartman Glass for going the extra mile! 5 stars!

Description of Work
Created very specialized custom shower glass doors

Category glass repair

5.0

08/06/2016


melissa E.

Tom from Hartman came out to measure the shower for a new door in our bathroom remodel and he noticed the bull nose trim we used as part of our tile detail in the shower would keep the door from closing completely. so he ordered the glass with a tiny notch in it so the issue was resolved. attention to this detail saved us from having to call out tile guy to return and take another day off work to meet them and also allowed to keep the beautiful detail the tile setter had created in our shower. the glass door is so beautiful and the turn around time was only a week. Yolanda from the office followed up to make sure we were on the schedule and then called us again when our glass arrived to schedule our install. the communications were so great! she is such a sweetheart too, very personable and helpful. our experience with Hartmans was awesome. i would highly recommend them for anyone looking to have a glass door or splash wall done in their bathrooms. mel elkins

Description of Work
custom shower door

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much! We are happy that we were able to not only provide you with high quality workmanship and materials, but also professionalism. We know how important it is for our customers to not only receive what they expect, but also in a timely manner. Our goals are to work for and with our customers to achieve what they have envisioned from start to the finished product. Thank you again....please let us know if we can assist you in any other projects in the future.
5.0

07/25/2016


robert C.

had several contractors involved with our bathroom remodel. Hartman Glass was the only one without any surprises, always on time and product delivered and installed at least one week earlier than expected.

Description of Work
designed and installed large shower glass enclosure

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

We are elated to here that we could provide you with a worry free service. We know how important it is for our customers to not only receive what they expected but to receive it as soon as possible. Our goal is to work with and for the customer. We hope to work with you again in the future.
5.0

07/24/2016


Marsha K.

Tom did a great job measuring to perfection the glass door & side panel. He had excellent suggestions on glass placement & pivot hinges. Once the glass arrived, the installation was scheduled the next day. The crew arrived on time, put down tarps to keep the area clean, worked fast but with attention to detail & left the area spotless. They did a perfect job. We are so very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Installed a frameless glass shower door & side panel above pony wall for remodeled walk-in shower.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!! We are delighted that we were able to provide you with not only high quality workmanship but professionalism, which is exactly what we strive to achieve. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to help you in the future.
5.0

08/13/2015


Christian K.

Called to schedule estimate; they were out to my house the next day. Received written estimate after 1 business day. It took 2 weeks to fabricate the door. Installation took about 1 hour and the door looks great. Prompt, courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Installed 32x80 frameless glass shower door and hardware

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate the work!
5.0

05/15/2015


Donald K W.

Tom and Yolanta were great to work with and we are very happy with the results. Tom worked with our contractor and tiler to make sure the door would fit perfectly and securely. It looks great!

Description of Work
Designed, fabricated, and installed a glass shower door

Category glass repair

5.0

04/09/2015


Jan T.

Finished product is beautiful. The installers were professional and did an excellent job. We were so pleased we are having Hartman Glass do two other showers in our home as well as a large vanity mirror. We highly recommend them. A friend who used Hartman Glass last year referred us to them. We couldn't be more pleased. Tom Hartman did the measuring and had excellent suggestions that saved us money and space.

Description of Work
Hartman glass installed madter shower door & panels with clear tempered safety glass with brushed nickle hardware.

Category glass repair

5.0

02/12/2015


John G.

I had a totally redesigned granite shower installed and needed to contract with a business to provide and install the custom frameless glass enclosure to finish this project. The design of the glass enclosure was relatively complex as it required several cuts to step down from a back pony wall to a shower bench to the shower floor. It also included a swinging glass shower door. I contacted three local glass contractors to solicit estimates for the project. I selected Hartman primarily due to their exceptional professionalism and desire to provide me with a totally satisfactory job. Their price was also very competitive. One contractor would not come out to review the job until after I accepted his bid. Tom Colby from Hartman came out right away and spent considerable time discussing the project with me. With his expertise, we worked out all of the details. Even before receiving his estimate, Tom took the time to take all of the measurements necessary for him to order the glass. He also discovered that the granite installer did not install the front wall concrete backing board and granite slab perfectly vertical. He took the necessary measurements to cut the shower glass to compensate for this out-of-plumb condition. This ensured that the door opened and closed properly. He provided his estimate that afternoon. I accepted his offer and he ordered the glass. The glass had a two week delivery schedule. Hartman contacted me the day he received the glass and we scheduled the appointment right away. Two installation techs installed the glass. They were polite, professional, courteous, prompt, knowledgeable, and performed a top quality job. They were quite welcome to answer my questions during the installation process. I could not be more satisfied this contractor. I mentioned to them that I had a bathroom mirror that needed to be shortened in order to accommodate my new light fixtures. They said I could bring it to their shop and for a very reasonable cost would cut it for me. I took it to them and they cut it while I waited.

Description of Work
Provided and installed a custom glass shower enclosure.

Category glass repair

5.0

05/05/2014


Frank R.

Tom was first off very helpful and patient in explaining the pros and cons of the different products/techniques that provides glass protection against hard water corrosion; also between 3/8 vs 1/2 in glass. Everything went according to plan. Glass arrived ahead of schedule and was installed very professionally. Overall a very positive experience.

Description of Work
Installed two large ceiling (tall) height glass panels for a walk-in shower.

Category glass repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Signature Design & Construction

    AZ Residential and Commercial General Contractor, Licensed and Bonded. ROC 245706, I have 17 years of experience in many areas of home improvement and remodeling. Whether you are changing floor covering, installing new cabinets or an entire new kitchen or bath, or adding a room, I suggest the possibilities within your budget providing honest service every time. We are small company therefore all concerns and issues are addressed directly. We are details and quality oriented with customer satisfaction being always priority. Moved From Europe to Arizona 20 years ago. Aspiring to be the “First in Home Remodeling in Tucson”.  

     Re-Bath of Tucson

    At Re-Bath, we handle every detail of your bathroom remodel from consultation and design to selection of quality products, removal and installation. Re-Bath customers enjoy remodeling services that range from tub and shower updates to complete bathroom remodels. Best of all, our licensed, insured Re-Bath teams typically complete projects in just a few days, not weeks. Design guidance. Quality products. Professional installation. Everything you need for the perfect bathroom, all from one bathroom remodeling company. Visit our Google Listing for more reviews - we have over 150 5 Star Reviews (copy & paste the link): shorturl.at/xDY04  

    Arizona Restoration Experts

    Call today for remodeling services.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Shower Doors. Glass Doors. Mirrors.

    Services Not Offered

    Auto Glass.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors

    How is Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors overall rated?

    Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors open?

    Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors provide

    Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors offer free estimates?

    No, Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors?

    No, Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors offer?

    Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors offers the following services: Shower Doors. Glass Doors. Mirrors.

    Are there any services Hartman Glass Mirror & Shower Doors does not offer?

    Auto Glass.