Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Epperson Electric

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2006

4.9

(107) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7363 S Settler Ave

Tucson, AZ 85746

Description

Family owned and operated, Epperson Electric LLC of Tucson, AZ has been offering expert residential, commercial, and industrial electrical services at competitive prices since 2004. Our licensed, bonded, and insured business is committed to providing first class electrical services and satisfaction

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Dennis T.
5.0
06/08/2017
We`re very pleased with Richards care and concern for our particular application. He is very experienced, respectful and personable.
Description of Work
Epperson Electric did many safety evaluations on my home and upgraded my electrical. He added an additional outside outlet and outside lighting. He removed old non-safe outside wiring and replaced with proper wiring in conduit. Inside he added a ceiling fan and replaced lighting and outlets and GFCI outlets. He has ordered arc fault breakers to install in the inside box that he will install to provide a much safer electrical system.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Don H.
5.0
06/07/2017
Very well. He gave lowest bid by far and did a quality job.
Description of Work
Wiring for an electric box for a spa
Category
electrician
Mary B.
5.0
11/28/2016
Excellent. He is my go to guy for any electrical. I have recommended him to friends that have used him and they were extremely satisfied and said they would hire him again. Mr. Epperson's prices are extremely fair, he is worth every dollar!
Description of Work
Run wiring and installation of new bathroom exhaust fan and light, with new switches. Outdoor underground wiring with appropriate outlets. Fixed outdoor lighting that had a short was not working. Installed remote control for ceiling fan and lighting. I think I am missing a few times that I have used him. I think I have hired him at least 4 times.
Category
electrician
Herbert D.
2.0
02/16/2016
Will not use a provider who does not have courtesy to answer messages and call back the customer.
Description of Work
did not call back
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Sorry we missed your call . Did you try calling more than once ? Sometimes there are too many messages and the mail box is full. Sorry for the inconvenience we may have caused you.
Connie P.
5.0
02/15/2016
Richard was very responsive. Have used him in the past also, and always pleased with his work.
Description of Work
Replaced breaker that had shorted out to the furnance.
Category
electrician
Ted T.
5.0
02/05/2016
Mr. Epperson is a true professional and offers customers very reasonable pricing for his varied services as a licensed electrician. In this case, he worked around my schedule to facilitate our initial appointment to review the project and later when he completed the project. He completed a similar project several years ago for me and I sought him out again. I'd recommend Richard Epperson and Epperson Electric to anyone needing the services of an electrician--a field often best left to the expertise of licensed professionals, and I will definitely call Richard in the future if I need electrical work done.
Description of Work
Installed multiple new recessed lights in new home, installed two ceiling fans, and added a new circuit/outlet
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Stephen R.
5.0
10/05/2015
It took a few calls but I was able to get a firm quote and get on their schedule just by emailing photos. It's a small company and very busy so I had a 6 week wait. Then the exact date floated a little because the electric company does not commit to a date for disconnecting/reconnecting until the last minute. The work was finished and power restored well before the end of the day. I recommend them anytime you need to get an electrical job done right.
Description of Work
Replaced obsolete service entrance (200 amp) and did some other small changes.
Category
electrician
Stephen Z.
5.0
06/12/2015
Richard is our go to electrical guy. This is the 3rd or 4th time we've use him at our different homes. He's a fair value, punctual, clean, and more than anything, knowledgeable and correct in his work. This past time was no different. If you take pride in your home and want someone who does work commensurate with how you want your home to be maintained, give Epperson Electric a call.
Description of Work
Moved existing electrical outlet in maintenance closet. Installed new electrical outlet outside on back porch.
Category
electrician
John L.
5.0
04/02/2015
Epperson Electric was one of three contractors that scoped my project and provided a bid. I selected Epperson because they were the most innovative in how they proposed to perform the work. This saved both time and money. The contractor said what he was going to do and was good for his word. On time, completed the job within the day with little or no inconvenience. The contractor was prepared with all the parts/materials required for the job and efficient in completing the project. He left the work area clean and was profession and personable. He earned my appreciation and will be my electrician for any future work.
Description of Work
Upgraded / changed sub-panel to add an additional 2 pole 60 amp breaker. Worked required installation of a 125 amp breaker from main panel. Upon completion of breaker upgrade, ran 6-3 W/G for installation of a larger tankless water heater.
Category
electrician, plumbing
Linn W.
1.0
02/24/2015
The person who came was very professional and I was impressed with his knowledge and his approach to the design of the plan. I never received the bid however and decided not to contact them again.
Description of Work
They came and looked at the job I wanted and said they would furnish a quote which we never received.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Sorry we got too busy to give you a quote. That means we were unable to fit your job on the schedule. One thing we don't do at Epperson Electric is take on so much that we can not perform and complete a job in a timely manner. I feel your review is irrelevant since we did not work for you .
Marian S.
1.0
01/28/2015
He did some work for me before, which was good. But I used him again, and he was bad. It was so bad, he didn't even return my key. We had bought a new house and we had him come in while we were gone. He did a really poor job. There were holes around every light switch he worked on, little triangle holes he didn't patch, and we had just had the house painted, so I know they weren't there before. The light switches were also greasy. He called and asked if I saw his bill. I told him I wanted the key back, and he said if he came by, he'd drop off the key. I called him two or three months later and he told me he didn't have the key, that it had disappeared. That's pretty awful. We also wanted him to fix a fan, and he told us he couldn't do it, which is okay, but if you don't know how to do it, don't fool with it. So he didn't fix the holes in my walls and he didn't return my key.
Description of Work
He changed out some light switches in a home we bought.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Hello I can understand being upset about a lost key . But really , how awful to make up such stories. Furthermore you didn't want us fix the fan properly . Which included a fan brace or blocking .more than just balancing the fan . If your we not happy with our work why didnt you call the office ? You paid like a month later why didn't you complain at that time ? Why is this the first time hearing about greasy plates and mysterious triangle holes ? If any customer is unhappy with our work call me and we will make it right ! Guaranteed !
Natalie B.
5.0
01/23/2015
Richard was able to come out within a few days of my contacting him on Angie's list and was very punctual and kept me informed. He's very professional about his work space and worked diligently on my list of items. I thought his cost was very fair, his work excellent and I would definitely call Epperson Electric again for my electrical needs. I bought an older (1978) home and it has its issues that I will just need to work through. Richard also looked at my ancient Oven to help me understand if it was hard wired or plugged in so that I could plan a strategy for replacement with appliane contractors. Very much appreciated his insights.
Description of Work
Removed old non-functional metal strip light and installed new one. Installed new ceiling fan / light combo in kitchen. Installed new electrical outlet where one did not exist. Inspected fuse box, labelled and replaced fuse as needed.
Category
electrician, lighting, plumbing, ceiling fans
Chandra S.
5.0
01/22/2015
This is the 3rd project we've had Epperson out for, and he's been excellent, and fast each time. This time, Richard came and rewired an old ceiling light to work with a new fixture. This light (actually was just a bundle of wires) had not been used in decades, and we wanted to fix up the room. He came when scheduled, was fast, safe, and the cost is nominal.
Description of Work
Tested, grounded and set up existing ceiling lighting electrical, to connect to a new base so the light could now be used.
Category
electrician
Eileen M.
5.0
01/07/2015
Richard was terrific! His assistant was also terrific! Together, they did an awesome job removing our existing track lights and added 6 directional recessed lights, patching and painting the ceiling as needed. They protected all of our appliances and the floors, and cleaned up extremely well after themselves. They showed up on time, were polite and pleasant, but focused on getting the work done (which I appreciate). They asked questions as needed to make sure we were in agreement, then worked independently, quickly finishing the work. I had asked about this project during a previous job, and Richard took time then to make sure he knew what we were looking for and gave quotes that he honored. In addition to the kitchen lights, they replaced a faulty sensor and added 4 exterior outlets. While I'd hoped the price per outlet would have been a little less, we're still very happy with Epperson Electric, the job they did, and the professionalism in getting the work done well and on schedule.
Description of Work
Installed recessed lights in kitchen and added multiple outlets on exterior of house.
Category
electrician, lighting
James O.
5.0
11/25/2014
Excellent. Listened to what I wanted and he did it!
Description of Work
Installed security light and outdoor electrical box.
Category
electrician, lighting
Eileen M.
5.0
10/22/2014
It was terrific. He got the work done and done well. Next time I'll lump multiple things together to cut down on the service charge. I'll be using him again for future projects.
Description of Work
Replaced a ceiling fan and quoted additional work.
Category
electrician
Cathy D.
5.0
07/29/2014
The guy, Richard was relaxed but very confident and went about his work very nicely, he was very conscientious, there's nothing to improve, he did a super job. Basically they were consistent in what was quoted and in that respect I think that's fair,
Description of Work
I used Epperson Electric, we had some difficulty hanging one of the fans on the ceiling and he did a super job with it, he installed three ceiling fans and installed one light.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Pam D.
5.0
07/18/2014
It went great. We contacted two other electricians that are local provided by our contractor. We needed the electrical work done prior to having our front yard redone with paving, a waterfall and new landscaping. We tried to contact our contractors two recommendations, and neither one showed up. One we made an appointment with over 2 weeks ago. He never showed up or called to let us know he could not make it. He still has not called. Richard was great. He had a cancellation; so he was able to do the work the next day (normal wait time is 1-2 weeks). He called me back within 2 hours. He did a great job; the price was right. We are going to use him again to install a fan, new light switch, etc. in our office. We would definitely recommend Richard and Epperson Electric to our friends.
Description of Work
Robert installed two outdoor GFI and WP Box with PCover; add outlet and bubble cover.
Category
electrician
Monette M. K.
5.0
05/21/2014
That went fabulous. They were punctual, they did an excellent job. Their work was efficient.
Description of Work
Epperson Electric put in some hand lighting.
Category
electrician, lighting
Eleanor L.
5.0
03/11/2014
Although I had to call Richard twice he was most responsive when I reached him first thing in the morning and came out the same day. He successfully checked out and repaired the short in the pool motor/pump wiring and reviewed the switches on the circuit box. He had no problem with me standing next to him and showed me the problems and explained the repairs. He also diagnosed and replaced light sockets in a garage storage area and thoroughly explained how to change out a solar light sensor on my outdoor lamp post. There was one other problem of a ceiling fan light fixture that would switch on then immediately turn off. Of course it switched on and stayed on with a wiggling of the wall switch. He took apart the fixture and tightened the connections but could not definitively say what the problem was. Looking at a defunct switch to the pool light Richard helped me to decide that it wasn't worth repairing. His pricing was very fair for the time he spent. I certainly use Epperson Electric again and highly recommend Richard. He is very pleasant and competent.
Description of Work
Repaired short in pool motor, replaced overhead light sockets, trouble shooting other problems, explaining his work.
Category
electrician
Ronald J.
5.0
01/25/2014
He adjusted his schedule to fit mine; showed up on time; had all needed parts and tools; did a professional job; cleaned up after. I am so pleased with the new lighting in my home.
Description of Work
installed 2 ceiling light fixtures; moved the location of one fixture and added a dimmer switch.
Category
electrician
Sylvia R.
5.0
01/19/2014
Did a great job very satisfied, was very nice and polite
Description of Work
Removed outside light and relocated to new location. Did a great job very satisfied, was very nice and polite
Category
lighting
Catherine H.
5.0
12/18/2013
Richard was courteous, on time, and made absolutely no mess. The job was finished in no time and the price was very reasonable. I will recommend him to all of my friends. Please do not hesitate to call Epperson Electric., you will be glad you did.
Description of Work
Richard was a magician! I needed my cable box relocated so that the wires did not have to be visible on the exterior of my home. I also wanted a cable outlet on an interior wall with very limited access. Richard was able to assess the situation and offer solutions to the problems. I cannot even tell you all he did because I don't speak electrical or cable but it involved fishing wires through the ceiling and drilling a hole in the exterior of the home for the new cable access. When he was finished it looked perfect. I could not believe how quickly and perfectly he did the job. I know I will use him in the future.
Category
electrician
Susan S.
5.0
11/25/2013
Richard was excellent! He showed up on time, helped me with everything in a timely manner. He is very professional and thorough. Already recommended him to a relative. If you need a great electrician; look no further!
Description of Work
Richard was fantastic! He helped me restore power to the part of the house that was dark. Changed out a breaker switch, changed two GFI's and helped to assure all the outside lights were working as they should.
Category
electrician
David L.
5.0
11/21/2013
Service went really well! He showed up on time, fixed the light quickly, and even gave me a couple extra tidbits of knowledge about electricity while doing so.
Description of Work
fix a ceiling light fixture that wasn't turning on.
Category
electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    SFA, LLC

    Electrical contractor offering quality electrical services to residential, commercial and industrial sectors. We have a team of highly skilled employees dedicated to meeting the needs of our clients. Our goal is total customer satisfaction with work done in the safest and most efficient manner.  

    Angi Certified

    CC&J Electric

    We are a small, local, veteran owned and operated electrical company. We have experience in residential, commercial, industrial, solar and construction electrical work. Serving the greater Tucson, Green Valley, Marana and Vail areas.  

    Angi Certified

    Day Star Service Company

    Day Star Electric is an award-winning provider of residential electrical services. Our family owned and operated business has been providing exceptional electrical assistance to the Tucson area for the past 20 years. We take pride in offering a wide range of options to our customers.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    $10.00
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical residential & commercial, new homes, remodels, additions, service upgrades, ceiling fans, recessed lighting, 220 outlets

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Epperson Electric

    How is Epperson Electric overall rated?

    Epperson Electric is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Epperson Electric open?

    Epperson Electric is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Epperson Electric provide

    Epperson Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Epperson Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, Epperson Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does Epperson Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Epperson Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Epperson Electric offer a senior discount?

    No, Epperson Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Epperson Electric?

    Yes, Epperson Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Epperson Electric offer?

    Epperson Electric offers the following services: Electrical residential & commercial, new homes, remodels, additions, service upgrades, ceiling fans, recessed lighting, 220 outlets