Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

EMSP Appliance Repair

Founded 2010 • With Angi since March 2014

5.0

(147) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 18576

Tucson, AZ 85731

Description

(520) 661-0030 We are a local family owned business, exhibiting A+ Accreditation with the BBB of Southern Arizona. We operate our business in a way that shows our customers we truly care about them. We repair all major home appliance in the Tucson area. Major home appliances we service are: Washer,
Compressor Replacement  project
Compressor Replacement

appliance repair

202185710

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/20/2022


Lisa J.

Prompt and professional. Very knowledgeable and helpful . Highly recommend.

Description of Work
refrigerator diagnostic

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us this wonderful feedback! The EMSP Team
5.0

05/04/2022


Judy H.

The service was prompt and professional. I will definitely use EMSP again and I will refer my friends

Description of Work
Refrigerator Icemaker Diagnosis

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/11/2022


Wes C.

Very friendly and professional! Took the time needed to evaluate the problem properly -

Description of Work
service call

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/19/2022


Kathryn M.

Very knowledgeable and professional. Explains and shows problem. Gives good advice.

Description of Work
Dishwasher Diagnostic

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/07/2021


susie B.

Totally efficient and fair pricing. Will hire again!

Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/02/2021


Joe L.

Everything went fine. Technician was on time and very professional. I would use this company again.

Description of Work
dryer install

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/24/2021


JACQUELINE H.

Great. Josh was perfect. He was efficient and quick. I was plesed with the service. I would recommend their company to anyone in need of appliance repair.

Description of Work
oven repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/24/2021


Wendy B.

Great. Stove converted and installed

Description of Work
Gas Range Conversion to Propane

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/08/2021


Steven K.

They were very prompt in coming out and made the necessary repairs. Very courteous and professional; would consider using their services again!

Description of Work
Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/14/2021


Mary D.

Setting up both appointments was easy and quick. Josh was friendly and got the work done without delay.

Description of Work
Washer Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/30/2021


RALEIGH S.

Good response, fair estimate, knowledgeable technician'

Description of Work
refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/19/2021


Mooneen R.

Very prompt, serviced dishwasher, gave some instructions and was efficient.

Description of Work
Dishwasher diagnostic & Service call

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/16/2021


Cassy E.

Tech was friendly and professional. Explained what he was doing and why. Showed up as scheduled. All around was very satisfied with the work

Description of Work
Appliance Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/25/2021


tom S.

They did what they said they were going to do when they said they would do it at the cost they quoted. Not much more to ask for.

Description of Work
refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/20/2021


Stella R.

I am thrilled!!! Called Monday, was able to schedule for Tuesday. David arrived, troubleshooted (troubleshot?) problem, picked up repair part (main control board), returned and installed it, and had my refrigerator back to normal operation in about 2-1/2 hours. Fantastic service!!! EMSP will be my go-to for appliance repairs!!

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/15/2021


Debbie T.

Josh called and asked if he could come before our scheduled time. He had on a mask and was very courteous. He explained what was wrong with my washer, went and got the part and fixed it within a reasonable time. The price he charged was more than fair. I will definitely call EMSP Appliance Repair if any issues arrive with my appliances

Description of Work
Clothes washer repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/13/2021


Pendleton S.

The refrigerator was about to die. Needed to get a new one.

Description of Work
diagnostic

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/02/2021


Brint M.

The wine fridge repair went very well. EMSP ordered a new motherboard and installed it a few days later. Also, EMSP is the only repair service in Tucson we have discovered that will work on Meile appliances. They are fixing our dryer which we thought we would have to replace. They are clean, fast, and efficient. I would use them again in a heartbeat. The owner, David, is a great guy.

Description of Work
wine fridge repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/21/2021


WATUS B C.

The answers were straight up and honest.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/17/2021


David K.

The service was excellent. The technician was professional and had the parts I needed on hand.

Description of Work
Refrigerator was making noise and cooktop lighting mechanism was broken

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/07/2021


John W.

Josh was excellent. He diagnosed the problem, gave us all the options available and completed the work. He had to order a part and again gave us the options. We elected to go ahead with him fixing the machine. He followed through and was very professional during the entire process. I would highly recommend them. We asked about having the dryer cleaned but when he looked at the hoses, he did not need to be done. I respected that honesty.

Description of Work
Repair an Kenmore Elite front loading washer. it would not complete the wash cycle.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/11/2020


Ed W.

Done and done. They showed up right on time, fixed the problem and it cost less than they’d estimated.

Description of Work
GE gas range lower oven igniter defective.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/03/2020


Ralph R.

Excellent service. Very prompt & courteous. The oven works perfectly now.

Description of Work
Replaced gas oven igniter

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/02/2020


Lynne C.

Great! They gave a suggestion over the phone and it worked. Fast, professional, courteous. Would use again. Thank you!

Description of Work
Appliance Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/26/2020


Ashley D.

Punctual, reliable, and most importantly, HONEST service. I highly recommend this business. David is trustworthy & professional. Thank you!

Description of Work
Refrigerator Diagnostic

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Elite Rooter

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Rite Way Heating Cooling & Plumbing

    Rite Way Heating, Cooling & Plumbing has been helping improve customer's homes in Southern Arizona since 1959. We are of course fully bonded, licensed and insured. We are locally owned and a well know fixture in the community. We currently employee over 150 wonderful people in Tucson and you likely see our trucks all over town. We are dedicated to building science and modern technology, which is why our HVAC installations are well known as some of the best around. We pull permits on almost every job, the fact that we go over and above code requirements to achieve high quality AC replacement is one of the reasons we count a number of inspectors among our clients. In recent years, we have won the Trane President's Award for Best Trane Dealer in Tucson and are the largest Lennox dealer in the region. We have also won Arizona Daily Star Best In Tucson awards in 2019 and 2020. But what makes us the choice for so many local customers is our people - we hire for quality and then invest in training them to be the best. You'll find friendly, supportive and communicative expertise from your first call to our office all the way through to support and responsiveness once your work is completed. We look forward to the opportunity to make you another genuinely satisfied customer, please give us a call.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Rite Way Heating Cooling & Plumbing on Angi
    SFA, LLC

    Electrical contractor offering quality electrical services to residential, commercial and industrial sectors. We have a team of highly skilled employees dedicated to meeting the needs of our clients. Our goal is total customer satisfaction with work done in the safest and most efficient manner.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    3034367
    Trade License Locale
    Arizona
    Trade License Authority
    City of Tucson
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Major Home Appliance Service & Repair - Clothes Washer & Dryer, Refrigerator, Oven, Range, Stove, Freezer, Wine Refrigerator, Ice Machine, Microwave, Dishwasher & Garbage Disposal. We also do: HVAC, Heating & Cooling Evaporative Cooler Service & Water Heater & Specialty Appliances.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not sell appliances, only service and repair.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EMSP Appliance Repair

    How is EMSP Appliance Repair overall rated?

    EMSP Appliance Repair is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are EMSP Appliance Repair open?

    EMSP Appliance Repair is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does EMSP Appliance Repair provide

    EMSP Appliance Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does EMSP Appliance Repair offer free estimates?

    No, EMSP Appliance Repair does not offer free project estimates.

    Does EMSP Appliance Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, EMSP Appliance Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does EMSP Appliance Repair offer a senior discount?

    No, EMSP Appliance Repair does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by EMSP Appliance Repair ?

    Yes, EMSP Appliance Repair offers warranties.

    What services does EMSP Appliance Repair offer?

    EMSP Appliance Repair offers the following services: Major Home Appliance Service & Repair - Clothes Washer & Dryer, Refrigerator, Oven, Range, Stove, Freezer, Wine Refrigerator, Ice Machine, Microwave, Dishwasher & Garbage Disposal. We also do: HVAC, Heating & Cooling Evaporative Cooler Service & Water Heater & Specialty Appliances.

    Are there any services EMSP Appliance Repair does not offer?

    We do not sell appliances, only service and repair.